• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Santa Clara Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Santa Clara University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Westfield Valley Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
California Great America
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests only. At check In vehicle information must be give to the front desk

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2135

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun
View More

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun Microsystems). We have a boardroom you can use for your small meetings. We also have a state-of-the-art Business Center with fax, print and copy services.

Leisure travelers staying in our hotel's suites in Santa Clara have plenty to see and do. We're just minutes from highlights like the thrill rides at California's Great America. For the latest fashions, head to the shops at Santana Row. Other great attractions include the Tech Museum and the intriguing Winchester Mystery House.

Whether you're a corporate traveler or a vacationer visiting Santa Clara, our hotel's free FIBER high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Afterward, lay out by the outdoor pool or burn calories in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel staff looks forward to seeing you at this urban retreat!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for unbeatable hotels in Santa Clara, you've come to the right place. We're centrally located on El Camino Real, and we feature both convenient amenities and excellent services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest, helpful and good location Location is good, close to a number of restaurants and downtown San Jose including shopping and business areas. Hotel facilities are good, amble areas to chill out, rooms well sized, Although I ended up licking the wooden frame surrounding the base of the bed several times. Housekeeping staff are honest and trustworthy, I left my iPad in my room after checking out - the iPad was handed in to security straight away and I was able to get it back - sincere thanks and much appreciated. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confused about what customer service is. I recently spent four days at this hotel for a conference. While my experience was overall pretty pleasant, I think the general manager of this hotel is a bit confused about what customer service means. As soon as I arrived there was a notification that I had a message waiting. Since I was expecting to meet people there, I listened right away. It was a recorded message from the GM, welcoming me to the hotel, and assuring me that the staff was committed to making it a good stay. OK...fine... But then he went on to say that their objective was to get a perfect score on the satisfaction survey, and if anything I experienced made it so I could not do that, I should immediately call the staff or him personally to make it right. News flash, Mr. GM! Your customers don't care in the least what rating you get on your survey. That is NOT customer service, it is just a feedback mechanism. Good service should be transparent. If I have to call you or staff to make it happen, you are already in trouble and will not be getting a perfect score. The final outcome? The service was only so-so. The people at the front desk were great, but the maids, less so. I used things in the room that were not replaced the next day; e.g., towels, and coffee for the maker. And the anti-slip mat in the shower mysteriously disappeared after the first day, never to return -- almost the source of an accident. When I did flag down and ask the maid for more coffee, she screwed up my request and left more decaf, instead of regular. Not major transgressions, but after the obnoxious request for a perfect score, it was underwhelming to say the least. If I owned this hotel, I would fire the GM and find someone who paid attention to the service, not the evaluation of the service. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my review small tv WiFi is extremely slow, at night is almost impossible to work small sink, no space to put my stuff October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maui Bound Stayed here to be close to Airport for early flight. Enjoyed drinks in the lounge watching Giants Baseball Game. Room was clean and quite , staff was very friendly when we arrive and checked out. Will stay here again and will recommend to friends October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay Overall very good stay. I stay here every time I'm in San Jose. The staff is very friendly and they treat me well. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and cozy hotel to stay Hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is helpful with good smile. The room was very cozy to stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and reasonable. It's been years since we stayed at a Holiday Inn. We were pleasantly surprised and happy with our choice to stay at one. We plan to travel more and we decided that Holiday Inn will definitely be at the top of list when choosing our next Hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise at night and shower Almost every night there was noise of what sounded like furniture been moved, dragged and dropped onto the floor above my room or in the area around my room. Water pressure from my shower was very strong. I work in a hotel and this is a big waste of water. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, hotel needs needs a deep cleani Staff were accommodating and service oriented. Very friendly and approachable. Helpful during meeting. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation services not great Hard to get a cab on time; also annoying that you can't call for the airport shuttle ahead of time for pick-up October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay - San Jose, CA Poor - room not made up for second night stay. Phone not working to contact desk October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay for Park and Ride!! We stayed at the Holiday Inn-San Jose Airport before our trip to Hawaii and it was amazing! Great food, rooms and customer service! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Due for a revamp, but a great place to stay The facility feels a bit dated, but the value is good. I've had the pleasure of using the facilities for breakfast in the past, and it was quite pleasant. This time, I was rushed, so I could not. The rooms have been updated, but showing signs of wear - mostly due to patrons' negligence. Nonetheless, the room is tidy as much as possible, and feels "clean". The shower has ample water pressure, but again the fixtures look a bit dated (functionally acceptable). Centralized lighting controls and power/USB outlets at the bedside would be a great plus. Modernizing of the lobby would certainly help perk things up a but, as well as dampers for stairway access doors. I had a room at the end of the hall, and who seemed to be smokers were going in and out of the door at all hours of the night, slamming the door. I was able to ignore much of it, since I am a deep sleeper. On the whole, pleasant stay for business. My business associate who picked me up and dropped me off had a tough time getting through the lobby area due to a parked car - this needs to be enforced more, to keep the front of the hotel clear and open for vehicular traffic. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks but No Thanks! Checked into this hotel with Holiday Inn brand name in mind but it turned out to be a sub par experience from the moment I checked in. I had planned to stay for 9 nights but had to cut it short and check into another hotel as soon as I could find one. It possibly can not get any worse with bathroom door getting stuck and I using all my might to get out of it :) and bathroom faucet making whistling sound and not getting fixed despite 2 service request calls. There are many other shortcomings but better not dwelled upon here. On the positive side, room was big with a nice bed and restaurant food & service was very good. My recommendation is to avoid it unless you have no other choice. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Mr. The staffs are very friendly. The breakfast is good quality. The facility is a bit old. Internet is good. Cleaningness is good. September 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible and budget hotel near airport - Recommended for short trip near airport. - Accessible to restaurants and offices. - Free shuttle to airport and near by offices. - Great service 24*7. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lead Front Desk Help Great-That's It I got a room for two nights for my fiance and I and a room for two nights for my brother, when we arrived the front desk lady, who was a little older and Asian was GREAT!! She helped us the whole weekend but that was the only positive experience. Our toilet ran ALL night and was never fixed. The breakfast was not worth the price. Our room was at the end of the hallway and no matter what time of day we walked back to our room there was always trash left in the hallways, one day the same trash was left from when we left at 8 am and was there with more when we got back at 6pm. My brother had asked for a rollaway or a cot and the man said "If you would really like one I can maybe get it for you but probably not because it's a safety issue, but if you really want one we can, but not really." Leaving us with that kind of indecisive answer was very misleading. Overall we won't be staying at this hotel again, a HUGE disappointment since we love Holiday Inns. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Late check-in. Overall a positive experience. 1. Friendly front desk staff and acknowledged my IHG membership. 2. The bed was comfortable, not too soft and not too hard. 3. I forgot my travel size toothpaste but housekeeping was able to bring a couple packets to my room. Recommend updating the TV channel list, because it didn't coincide with the channels on the TV. AC cannot go below 72 degrees F. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Stay here only if all other options are unavailable. The staff are fine, but the condition of the now outdated hotel are not up to the usual Holiday Inn standards. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service business center was very nice - the room was fine for a single person but would be cramped if 2 people were in the room September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and unfriendly front desk The food and the wine at the restaurant was superb! I had the best pasta and steak , I must say, the restaurant manager and the server- I do not remember the names, but they were there on the eve of 23rd Aug, and were great , the front desk staff can may be help themselves with a tip or two on customer satisfaction from the restaurant staff!! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay thanks for the great stay I frequent this hotel and its always great service September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport stop The outside looks old and tired. The inside is new and fresh September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff the staff was very nice and professional. the hotel dinning was overpriced. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We were at the hotel for a dance convention, so we were in and out of the room room a lot throughout the day and night. Not sure how the staff got in to clean, but they did. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows (which isn't always the case at other hotels) and the room was inviting and clean. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great time in San Jose and nice hotel! Was a little rough to get questions answered and issues resolved while trying to book reservation and use credit card authorization form - sent emails before trip and still haven't heard back. Thanks! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and service! Best in 19 years at this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel every Labor Day weekend for the past 19 years while attending a dance convention. During that time the hotel has undergone a number of name changes with inconsistent food and beverage service but this year I was pleasantly surprised. The quality of food and service at the Holiday Inn San Jose Airport was outstanding and best I have ever received at this location. Keep doing what you are doing! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Decent Price Not a 5 Star Hotel, but comfortable with a restaurant staff who are courteous. The menu won't wow you, but the food is good at a moderate price. The gym is basic - could use more equipment even though a limited space. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the HOTEL ! The folks from check-in through check-out were superb. The staff really makes this hotel - do not change. First night was expensive - other nights moderate. Value overall is fine for the location, location, location. The guys in the BAR including ALi, Mario and others were friendly and we only had food there - no alcohol ! Excellent experience overall ! Thank you - we'll be back. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好,设施陈旧,尤其卫浴面积太小 服务很好,设施陈旧,尤其卫浴面积太小。 希望今后多多改进硬件设施,早餐自助多多增加品种。 提供免费的自行车、雨具 September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Select to close.
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View Santa Clara Hotels Front Desk Santa Clara Hotels Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front view
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading