• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Santa Clara Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Santa Clara University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Westfield Valley Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
California Great America
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests only. At check In vehicle information must be give to the front desk

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2135

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun
View More

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun Microsystems). We have a boardroom you can use for your small meetings. We also have a state-of-the-art Business Center with fax, print and copy services.

Leisure travelers staying in our hotel's suites in Santa Clara have plenty to see and do. We're just minutes from highlights like the thrill rides at California's Great America. For the latest fashions, head to the shops at Santana Row. Other great attractions include the Tech Museum and the intriguing Winchester Mystery House.

Whether you're a corporate traveler or a vacationer visiting Santa Clara, our hotel's free FIBER high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Afterward, lay out by the outdoor pool or burn calories in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel staff looks forward to seeing you at this urban retreat!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for unbeatable hotels in Santa Clara, you've come to the right place. We're centrally located on El Camino Real, and we feature both convenient amenities and excellent services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the HOTEL ! The folks from check-in through check-out were superb. The staff really makes this hotel - do not change. First night was expensive - other nights moderate. Value overall is fine for the location, location, location. The guys in the BAR including ALi, Mario and others were friendly and we only had food there - no alcohol ! Excellent experience overall ! Thank you - we'll be back. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好,设施陈旧,尤其卫浴面积太小 服务很好,设施陈旧,尤其卫浴面积太小。 希望今后多多改进硬件设施,早餐自助多多增加品种。 提供免费的自行车、雨具 September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Site Not again............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY WITH REALLY NICE SERVICE EVERYTHING WAS REALLY ENJOYED....THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 They need to fix their stuff The room was clean, but the refrigerator did not work, the shower took literally 10 minutes to warm up (we're in a drought), and our room did not have a room service menu. When I called room service to request one, they said they would have one delivered, but it never was. There is also no ice machine on the first floor, so you must constantly go upstairs if you'd like some ice. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Had air conditioning problems upon check-in that had the floor damped. The lady at the front desk was quick to change rooms over to the 9th floor and the room was a bit more open but the ceiling had water stains. I didn't care much or bring up the problem just because I didn't care much about the look just as long as it wasn't still leaking. House keeping was excellent!!!!!!!! Never asked for service they just cleaned the room. I know some hotels you would have to ask for service during the stay. No WOW factor at this hotel just average place to sleep and go upon your business. Note: I could hear noise from the other room but it wasn't a huge factor because I usually wake up early and sleep late. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for This hotel certainly has the lowest rates in the area, but remember - you get what you pay for. Weekend parties, noisy construction, security doors that don't work, homeless people living in the stairwells, hookers outside every evening, panhandlers in the parking lot, and an overall sense of security that is well... lacking. The staff is great, and management will make it up to you with a reduced rate or more points if you complain, but it doesn't fix the root problem. This is an older property, in a moderately depressed neighborhood, and only the name is "New". Would I stay there again? Sure thing! Would I want my wife or daughter to stay there? Never. The three photos posted below are typical of this property, trash piled around the building, parking in need of repair ( even though you pay a high rate for it) and a homeless squat camp in the stairwell. In all fairness I gave them a week to notice on their own before I notified them, and they cleaned it up immediately, but seriously, who doesn't make a daily walk around to see if there's used tampons in the stairwell? August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Restaurant The restaurant was clean, service was fast, prices high when compared with SC prices. Maybe fair for CA, glad I don't live there. Food was better than we had in a more expensive restaurant in Capitola, same is true for the room. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End of business trip, last night stay Great staff, comfortable room, easy shuttle to SJC airport. Overall hotel decor could use a refresh, but still was up to my expectations. I'd stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Exceptional Considering the size of the property we were pleasantly surprised with how quiet our room was during the night. But the extraordinary aspect was the competence, attention, politeness and helpfulness of the front desk staff during check-in. "Kathleen" was extremely patient with all of our questions and very helpful in getting us oriented to the area. In addition, she called us by name each time we passed by the desk or ask an additional question. Truly an exceptional service employee. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd worse hotel experience The list of problems is long and photos can back up the issues! 1st room stunk and the carpet was soaking wet by air conditioner, unable to close bathroom door. Received a King suite in exchange. TV wonky and Fridge not plugged in, debris behind dresser including a receipt, missing tile in bathroom, painters tape on frame behind door, old broken outlet covers on some outlets, doors still dirty, unable to close bathroom door, shower knob difficult to turn, debris behind curtains, no caffeinated coffee, and missing brew basket, no hair dryer. A really poor remodel job seems to have been done. I called for the manager in the am and after waiting 15 minutes received no call or visit. Called again to desk they couldn't locate him. Waited 10 more minutes then left room. Checked out at front desk and left the list of problems. Front desk and housekeeping folks were nice and tried to be helpful. (3 visits from housekeeping and bell person) They did not to charge me for the room. I was researching this hotel for an event in November, with plans to reserve 10-15 rooms plus! I was looking for clean and reasonable hotel. I DON'T recommend this hotel and was especially disappointed manager didn't respond. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room If You Get The Right One I stayed here two weeks in a row. The first week I had a nice room, and was EXTREMELY happy with my stay. The second week I asked to be moved before I even got settled, due to bad wifi reception. The second room seemed great, and I enjoyed the evening, until I came back from dinner and realized that the fridge wasn't working to keep my leftovers. In the morning, the shower water pressure was so high as to be painful. So the second stay was a mixed bag. But the rooms are nice and clean, and the location and parking are very convenient. Nice to have a bar and late food service. The wifi was VERY fast, which was nice, too. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekend stay The people and place were very good for my last minute visit. My days were full and busy so time in the hotel had to be perfect to allow online time, relaxing and sleeping, and getting ready for the next day. It all worked perfectly and the place was clean and secure. Thanks! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Services Small things like atleast 1 bottle of mineral water should be given complementory, or fridge in the room with some basic drinks, or a doorbell. These small things can improve the quality of service tremendously, with very minimum cost. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiger Schlaf Keine Geraeusche von ausserhalb des Zimmer Personal war sehr freundlich . August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovation and staff I've stayed here often and really appreciate the renovation. The room was great, and staff their usual professional attitude. Housekeeping was wonderful, my wife especially notices that! We didnt eat there much, but the breakfast we had was great and nicely priced. We'll be back for sure! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT since renovation Have to give this Holiday Inn a "10" based on numerous stays over the last 10 years. They've hit the mark, and all I can say is I hope they don't raise the rates!! They've improved in every category, and despite some renovation hassles, the staff has ALWAYS been very attentive and gracious. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 餐廳order menu不錯, 客房需再加強 客房設施有點老舊, 早餐buffet提供的早餐樣式太少, 而且buffet性價比稍差, 但如果是早餐menu order滿好吃的, 份量也足夠. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by saj jose very nice hotel. Nice to see a concierge room at a holiday inn, however employee did not show up so room did not open. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort The room had a broken shower head with excessive water flow. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ignore Google Reviews Despite the negative Google reviews, my stay was quite good. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was excellent, and the beds were exceedingly comfortable. There is one nit, however. To begin with, the area where the hotel is situated is a little sketchy (I have never seen so many bail bond businesses). Given this, I'd hope the hotel would be very careful about its security, but it's side door was broken and could be accessed by anyone. This door was right next to the elevators for all of the rooms. I never spoke with the staff about this, so I do not know the details. I only know that it was not fixed from Saturday to Tuesday, which are the days that I stayed there. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 提高因特网访问速度,早餐品种更加丰富些等 希望在下面几点上有所改善: 1)提高因特网访问速度 2)早餐品种上能够更加丰富些,符合中国籍旅客的口味 3)酒店的窗户只能打开一个小缝隙,不方便通风 August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - SJC The best things about this Holiday Inn: VERY close to the San Jose CA airport and very reasonably priced. My room was comfortable and attractive, though a bit on the small side. (Caution to guests: watch for the box-like frame around the bed; it's all to easy to bruise your shins on it -- and it hurts!) No on-demand movies were available -- and room service neglected to replenish the room's coffee supplies or toiletries. At check-in, I was advised that parking in the usually crowded hotel lot would cost an extra $13 per day, but the desk clerk failed to tell me that the hotel would validate the parking ticket stubs issued every time I drove into the lot. Each time I exited the parking lot, I had to pay $5 before the automated gatekeeper would let me drive out. But on check-out, when I questioned the parking add-on, the hotel deducted the total I had already paid. Bottom-line: some kinks in service could stand to be ironed out, but overall this Holiday Inn is a good choice for convenience and value. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cher I have stayed in this hotel almost every year for about the last 10 years and have been happy. This stay was not so good. Hair on the pillows, floors were not cleaned, bathtub leaked all over bathroom. Broken tile laying on the floor. No cups for coffee. Bugs crawling in the bathroom. Before this stay I always gave a 5 star review. Now I give it 1 star and I don't think I will be coming back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Friendly staff Excellent choice to stay near the airport. Extremely secure as you need to get a ticket to get in and out of the hotel. Friendly and courteous staff. Reasonably priced and good value for money. Added bonus is the parking is free for Rewards members!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I have been staying here for 5 plus months. I have enjoyed staying with you. You have 2 people that have made a difference and would make you want to come back. Kat at the front desk is wonderful. An employee you have had for many years Majid, he is a true gentleman and I know any hotel would be lucky to have him. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally overpriced. rate and food I won't be staying there again. The room is at least 25% higher than one of comparable quality elsewhere and the food is typical of hotels at another 25% premium. I understand it's San Jose but from this point on, I'll stay elsewhere. I was Platinum but have been scaling back from IHG because of recent price increases and shopping around for comparable environments at a more affordable price. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seguridad y limpieza Es un lugar muy seguro tanto sus inkilinos como persdonal todo era seguro. los pasillos estaban bien alumbrados para caminar de noche y no sentir miedo los cartos eran seguros me senti como en casa y todo estaba muy limpio e higienico. La limpieza del cuarto muy bien ademas ke todo estaba bien ordenado. Un lugar mas seguro no creo ke haya porque hasta el parkiadero estaba muy seguro. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not That Nice This hotel is due to be updated. It exists primarily as a result of its proximity to the SJC airport. However, there are very few dining options within walking distance and the area is rather sketchy. It is far enough from the SF area to be at a cheaper rate than hotels closer to Stanford, and SFO. The bathroom area of the rooms is totally inadequate with very poor lighting. There was not enough counter space, and I could barely see myself in the mirror. The common areas are very noisy which does not allow for a very restful stay as my room faced the outdoor common areas. The weekday rates are expensive in the area due to the high demand. However, there are more options being built and there will be newer hotels coming on-line soon. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant experience The staff was very friendly from the shuttle driver to the front desk clerk. Check in was easy and quick-much appreciated as we had been traveling all day. I highly recommend this property. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Select to close.
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View Santa Clara Hotels Front Desk Santa Clara Hotels Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front view
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading