• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Santa Clara Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Santa Clara University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Westfield Valley Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
California Great America
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests only. At check In vehicle information must be give to the front desk

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2135

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun
View More

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun Microsystems). We have a boardroom you can use for your small meetings. We also have a state-of-the-art Business Center with fax, print and copy services.

Leisure travelers staying in our hotel's suites in Santa Clara have plenty to see and do. We're just minutes from highlights like the thrill rides at California's Great America. For the latest fashions, head to the shops at Santana Row. Other great attractions include the Tech Museum and the intriguing Winchester Mystery House.

Whether you're a corporate traveler or a vacationer visiting Santa Clara, our hotel's free FIBER high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Afterward, lay out by the outdoor pool or burn calories in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel staff looks forward to seeing you at this urban retreat!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for unbeatable hotels in Santa Clara, you've come to the right place. We're centrally located on El Camino Real, and we feature both convenient amenities and excellent services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific customer service As in the past this was a wonderful experience. The staff, both in the office and the housekeeping, was very helpful and accommodating. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time The stay was perfect. Great service Upon entering the holiday inn i was greeted by three people. very friendly and was given soda and chips while they process all my paper work for my stay. after everything was done my bags were brought to my room, again great service. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Very nice hotel, the employees are doing above and beyond. the room is very clean, the bed was a very good surprise. for a traveler that is on the road a lot, i don't get good night sleep, however visiting in this location i had an amazing night sleep - very comfortable! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Nice hotel, nice staff and a great location near the airport makes this option one of the best. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet! Excellent value - I would stay here again! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The property is a refurbished property, but the owners have done a great job of fixing the place up. The attention was very good, the front desk did a great job of handling all my questions and needs. The price was a bit high, but that was the lowest available as there was some sort of conference going on in the area, so there was nothing lower cost where I would trust my self to stay. I have put it on my list of properties to check when I am in the San Jose area doing work. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Comfortable and convenient with excellent staff to address your requests promptly. Fast internet connectivity was a relief. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay at a very fair price This Holiday Inn Express was outstanding in every way. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The morning complimentary breakfast offered a good variety of food and it was excellent. Also, the bed was very comfy as well. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well tended Holiday Inn property Very friendly and considerate staff. Clean and well cared for room amenities. We had the jacuuzi room and enjoyed the use of the large tub with jacuuzi jets. Will look foreward to our next visit at this property. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express outstanding reception staff - very professional and accommodating and nice August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Kopal and Reema were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were well kept. I could get a good nights sleep because the noise level was very low. I would definitely recommend this place. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Strongly Recommend Good Room, Great Amenities (breakfast, internet, comfortable bed, noise-free environment, clean bathroom/toiletries etc.) Will stay here again and strongly recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hooray Holiday Inn Express Our flight was 3 hours late, then the rental car place was closed, we got to HIE and things turned around! Smiling desk clerk fast and efficient. In our room was a nice welcome basket and bottled water. In the morning there was a great breakfast buffet with a variety of foods. Later in the trip we stayed at a "luxury" hotel that had NONE of the above amenities and cost more. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Great Service, Staff, Room & Breakfast. Strongly Recommend. This is a great place to stay. I found it very convenient and strongly recommend it to others. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff and great customer service. This place was great. The staff is awesome. Place is well kept. I would definitely stay at this place again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with great service The only thing that I did not care for at the hotel was the bed was very uncomfortable and it was not a queen size bed as it was stated on their web page, it was a full size bed! Other than that the accomodations wher great, the staff was terrific and the food was fantastic. Wish we could have stayed longer!! Maybe next time we are in town!!... August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the three night stay very comfortable and good location for what we wanted to see in the area August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stayed here two nights and enjoyed it a lot. The spa was just what we needed it was not too hot but just right. Service was excellent I felt like royalty. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean comfortable Very nice stay and comfortable, quiet easy parking enjoyable stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable staying ambience The whole experience is good as compared with the other hotels I stayed in US before. The front desk staffs and even the housekeepers are rsther professional in their work and attitute towards their guests. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. WAS GREETED WITH A SMILE AND THERE WERE SNACKS AT CHECK IN. THERE WAS WATER I THE ROOM ON A HOT DAY. THAT WAS VERY APPRECIATED. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star review This is a 5 star review to redeem the 5000 IHG reward points promised by the front desk at check-in. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a good night's rest and got it? The bedroom was everything I could ask for. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the free breakfast. Great value all around, plus a super staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but... As I noted earlier, there were many things I enjoyed about my stay including: friendly front desk staff, free breakfast that had a good variety and was tasty, complimentary snacks in the evening, and free wifi. I also thought the rooms were nice, as was the lobby and the outside grounds. BUT... I did not know the rooms were exterior facing (my fault) and I wasn't completely comfortably being on ground level but all was fine. The people who stayed in the room above me the second night made a lot of noise walking around ... so not sure how insulated the floors are between levels. I could also hear planes flying overhead constantly. I know the hotel was near the airport but the noise level was on the loud side overall. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business trip When business involves travel. You hope all goes well. You need the access to internet, get the sleep you need and nothing gets in the way to make your day harder then it already is. This Hotel and its staff have always made it easy for me. I enjoy my stay and look forward to the next trip. We stay at least 4 times a year and have never had one issue. From the greeting to check out. I always get a great feeling that everyone cared about my stay. Thank you everyone. See you soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff made sure our team had time for breakfast by getting the kitchen ready at 5:45 am. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff tries hard but its still a remodeled motel style property This property is not your typical newly constructed holiday inn express. It is an older motel (open air hallways) that was renovated. It is located on a very busy street sandwiched between a stone dealer and the airport runways so the surrounding environment is not all that quiet. When we arrived we asked for a luggage cart and found one in the pool area with home depot plants loaded on it. Our tv had two remotes ...one for direct tv, one for the tv but unfortunately the one for the tv did not work and the direct tv remote was not setup to control the tv so we had to manually turn the tv on and adjust the volume with the buttons on the tv. The staff tried really hard to make the best of it....they offered us popcorn, newspapers, etc. Its not their fault that this particular property is not as nice as most other Holiday Inn Express properties. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Kopal & Revi were very helpful and professional. They did their best to make this stay better :) August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Problem-free stay Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Everything as expected. Had some problem with a rattling A/C, which got fixed right away. Grocery store adjacent to the hotel with good Mexican food is very convenient. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location and very clean room. I only stayed overnight but I was very satisfied with my stay. The room was spacious, nice bed and beddings and really clean. The location was great too and it had free parking. July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Select to close.
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View Santa Clara Hotels Front Desk Santa Clara Hotels Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front view
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading