• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Valley Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
International Swim Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Great Mall Outlets
Distance From Hotel:7.8MI
Attraction:
Santa Clara Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests only. At check In vehicle information must be give to the front desk

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2135

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun
View More

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun Microsystems). We have a boardroom you can use for your small meetings. We also have a state-of-the-art Business Center with fax, print and copy services.

Leisure travelers staying in our hotel's suites in Santa Clara have plenty to see and do. We're just minutes from highlights like the thrill rides at California's Great America. For the latest fashions, head to the shops at Santana Row. Other great attractions include the Tech Museum and the intriguing Winchester Mystery House.

Whether you're a corporate traveler or a vacationer visiting Santa Clara, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Afterward, lay out by the outdoor pool or burn calories in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel staff looks forward to seeing you at this urban retreat!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for unbeatable hotels in Santa Clara, you've come to the right place. We're centrally located on El Camino Real, and we feature both convenient amenities and excellent services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy hotel this hotel is nearby caltrain station, will be noisy to 2am and start from 6am January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated Room looks really old and outdated. Environment is not cosy, and not inviting at all compare to other extended stay or suite type hotel. Definitely not home away from home. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I defiantly recommend this hotel.... Nice rooms.... nice kitchen.... friendly staff.... January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved My Perception of Candlewood Brand Due to past experiences, 5+ years ago, I have been avoiding Candlewood. However, I needed a "4th unique brand stay" for IHG's year-end promotion and this was the most convenient facility on my way home from the holidays. They upgraded me to a wonderful two room king suite with full kitchen and gr8 work layout. Large work area, facing a nice, wall mounted, 37 or 42" flat screen. (Hate having to move desks away from wall, in most rooms, to avoid staring at wall.) WiFi was strong in both speed and capacity with not service interruptions. Ethernet was not functional. Living area furniture very comfortable. Bed and bedroom both very comfortable. I did not expect to find a "suite" room like this at a Candlewood. Unfortunately for Candlewood I am too loyal to several other IHG brands to significantly modify my future stays but I will not feel the need to actively avoid Candlewood in the future. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized suite for extended business trip and very friendly staff I originally booked in for a 3.5 week business trip. Half way through the trip I was asked to extend by a week, and then by another few weeks for a total stay of 6.5 weeks. This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites hotel (I generally stay at a different suite brand under the IHG umbrella). The staff are super-friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom are large enough to make even an extended stay pleasant. This is one of the larger suites I have had on extended business trips and unlike those I had in the past, I did not feel cooped up. Some days I chose to work from my hotel room, and the office/desk area is good. The wireless was fast most of the time, even for most of my video conferences I run from my laptop. I was ill for a few days and had no problem working from my room. These are the things I really like about this hotel: 1. Credit card is charged every few days (when it exceeds USD 500) instead of a huge charge at the end of the stay. For this reason, they don't put a huge hold on the card either. 2. The location is ideal for my needs. Our offices are in San Jose -- a 15 minute drive into the office with little traffic the non-highway route I used; 20-25 minutes return in heavy traffic (the GPS took me via the 880, but that's actually longer when there's traffic than the route I ended up using daily). 3. The gym is better equipped than those at other hotels I have used in the past. This gym has Matrix equipment. 4. The room is cleaned once a week. I prefer this to the daily cleaning most hotels do, especially when I need to work from my hotel room. I travel alone, so I don't need the room cleaned more often than once a week. I once stayed at a suite where they only cleaned the room upon request (with an additional fee) and I did it every 2-3 weeks there due to the steep fee, but I feel once a week is ideal for my needs. While I definitely enjoyed my stay here and intend to return, I had a few minor issues during my stay. I'll list them here so that the hotel is aware of them, and readers can consider those they feel are important. 1. The bath had no plug. No issue for me, since I generally shower. I did not bother reporting it. 2. One time the cleaners forgot to replace the dish towel. I waited to see if they would replace it the following week and indeed they did. 3. The fridge in my suite was so loud it kept me up at night. The air conditioner was also loud, but I don't usually sleep with the air con running. It takes a week or so to get used to the sound of the passing trains. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel No problems. Great location and helpful/friendly staff November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for long stay It was good for me, for long stay, but room cleaning was nothing. And laundry service was bad, because I took it for day service, return to me after 2 days, it was too late. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room Stayed at the Candlewood Suites for approximately 2 weeks recently. Staff was very accommodating & helpful. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. However, I was a little put off when they increased my daily room rate for an early departure (I originally intended to stay for 3 weeks, but due to business reasons my trip was shortened to 2 weeks). November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Basic Value when Rates are Low Stayed here one night when passing through town. Property is adjacent to the Santa Clara Caltrain/Amtrak/ACE station and across the street from Santa Clara University. Great alternative to driving to San Francisco or the East Bay. Despite the location next to the train station, the trains were not too loud with the windows closed on the 2nd floor. There is also a free public transit shuttle from the Caltrain station to the San Jose International Airport. Check-In was easy and the front desk has a great movie selection. The Candlewood Cupboard has most basic items including food and drinks, however the prices are quite high. There is a Costco a short drive away which provides much better prices if buying in bulk for a longer term stay. The room was a comfortable studio that had a fridge, sink, and microwave as well as basic utensils and dishes. Housekeeping is only once a week for longer term travelers, however when we arrived the room was clean. The front desk is only staffed from 7am until 11pm so be sure to have your room key if going in/out after that time. For the low rate on the weekend I'd stay here again. It is a basic lodging property with some long term stay amenities. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value Room is very clean and it's location is just next to The Santa Clara Caltrain station, which makes travel into San Francisco very easy. The only issue is there is no supermarkets nearby and you need to drive out to reach them. Driving takes about 10 mins to the nearest Target. Overall, excellent hotel and will certainly come back and stay here. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for short term stays I won't stay here again because they can't guarantee you won't be on the side next to Caltrain. I was lucky they were able to move me to the quiet side. The room was nice. Nice to have a kitchen. The major drawbacks for short term stay are no housekeeping for a week. No trash emptied. With a kitchen that gets smelly. No fresh linens. The last night of my stay the TV service went out and I missed some of my favorite shows. There was one nice employee, Ariana who tried to make things better but I did not have a good experience. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long stay great for long stay like a second home fully equipped close to the train September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of issues I have stayed at this Candlewood before with minimum issues. This trip was not as good. 1) I stayed 9 nights , when i checked in they told me housekeeping was scheduled once during visit but did not specify. It turned out to be day 8. Yes day 8 of 9 why would it not be in the middle of the stay like day 5. 2) day 6 had ants all over counter even got into computer. They came and sprayed while i was at dinner and the fumes caused me to get congested even though they put fan in room and opened windows 3) Day 7 came back to an overflowed sink with green food particles all over counter , floor, dishwasher. Carpet was wet from the overflow. They 'tried " to clean it up but when i returned from dinner there was a plumber there working a huge clog. It was NOT from my room as i had not used dishwasher, sink etc. The overflow was in my room, the adjacent room and 2 rooms directly above. They had NO available rooms so i had to stay in that room with the wet unclean carpet for the night. They cleaned the next day but the dishwasher still had the green food all over the front and down sides. Also I was on what i though was non smoking floor but it turns out there is one section where smoking in rooms is allowed on one wing. I am Platinum member and this was the one of the worst IHG hotel experiences. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I love everything in this Hotel. It is neat, clean, spacious and luxurious for the value. The only thing I found out not superior is that the airconditioning which is at the living room only and has a small duct going to the bedroom doesn't cool the room very well or maybe it takes a while because of the small duct. I doesn't have any separate airconditioning on the bedroom. But everything worked out perfect on our stay. The front desk agents are friendly and helpful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms! Everything was perfect, this place is great I'm definitely going again! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Perfect hotel for my purpose. I was in town to see a San Jose Earthquake game and this hotel is literally across the street from Buckshaw Stadium so we were able to walk to the game. One has to understand that it is an extended stay hotel so there isn't daily room service but fresh towels and linens are available if needed. The "cupboard" is well stocked for its size and one could buy everything from milk and eggs to prepared foods. Interestingly enough, it's on the honor system which is refreshing to find today. There is a model railroad museum in the old train station next to the hotel that is well worth a visit if one likes model railroads. I will definitely stay here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I've stayed for a night in the past but a longer stay of 5 days makes a huge difference with my impression of this hotel. Very happy with the amenities of the hotel since my son played sports for the week and I appreciated having access to a laundry room that is complimentary! Most importantly I liked the weekly room service since it is not intrusive and during the week had more than enough clean towels and didn't have to request for more. The front staff were very accommodating when I requested a late check-out and always pleasant when coming in and out of the hotel. The only drawback is the loud ice maker in the freezer but I made sure to turn it off before going to bed and the noticeable pet accidents in the hallways. The large stains are a sure giveaway however no bad smells so assumed it had been cleaned. Perhaps should consider in the future doing away with the carpeting in the hallways for a pet friendly hotel. Will be back in the near future since I have tried three other hotels in the area and this hotel is my preference for long-term stays. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute birthday getaway! My boyfriend had planned a last minute birthday get away for me, but hadn't booked the hotel yet. The day we planned to arrive, we booked with Candlewood Suites. It was a great price, great location (close to the airport, downtown, food, etc.) and had all the amenities we needed for our trip. Highly recommend this location! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bang for the Buck!!! I have been staying here for business each week for a few days and am pleased with the room as it is clean and comfortable. It is nice having the small kitchen and work space. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is large. There is no restaurant on site however you can walk across the parking lot to find a Starbucks, bagel shop, and a Quiznos. It is a little difficult to find as you would need to turn East on Railroad off of El Camoni Real. It is right across the street from Santa Clara University and walking distance to the Safeway and two restaurants that i really like. There is a little Mexican restaurant that has food from several Central American Countries - I really like the Chili Verde. There is also a nice little carry out/sports bar - Wicken Chicken, which has excellent food - try the SW chicken sandwich. Back to the hotel - ask for a West facing room and you will not hear the trains - if you have an East facing room you better have ear plugs. The amenities are sparce - small pantry to buy some pre-packaged foods on the honor system and also they have free coffee there, the gym is small but functional for an executive type workout, and the laundry room is very adequate and use of the machines is free. The front desk staff is nice although it is not open 24/7 but you can still call and someone is there is you need anything. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from your home Front desk manager on duty (His name is John) assist me very well and at the time of arrival he mention my name right away as my surprised he did remember me on my previous stay and they check me in early as i usually love this lodging you feel you're at home. Staff's are very accommodating, Clean rooms and kitchen are really nice. I stayed here for a meeting & Leisure. Thank you & Keep it up, April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good I have stayed at this Candlewood many times, typically for long extended stays. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. They have always been able to accomodate my last minute travel changes without problems. The rooms are clean, recently updated, and comfortable. I have always been pleased with my visits to this San Jose / Silicon Valley hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in My recent stay at Candlewood Santa Clara was marred by the desk clerk John and the check in procedure. I arrived at 2:00 and no rooms were ready, the staff was sending people away saying come back at 3;00. I sat in the lobby, 15 feet from the front desk. At about 2:55 I noticed a couple people at the front desk who were being checked in! Now excuse me, but can no one see me sitting there for an hour waiting to check in? In my opinion if they decided to start checking people in they should have had the courtesy to check me in first since I had been waiting. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was great. Location is convenient, facility very clean and staff friendly and helpful! Being able to do laundry and the small convenience store was great! March 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay in a long time If you don't know the area or look beforehand where the hotel is, it might be difficult to find, as there is little in the way of indications from the streets. The hotel itself is fair, for the rate paid. The gym is minimal, although it is there, and the rooms are fairly updated. However it is by a train station. Like right adjacent to it. The trains will keep you awake all night, the bed will vibrate with the trains coming by. The vent in the bathroom was all day making noise because of some wind outside, and on top of it all, the fridge was anything but silent. Make sure you don't forget your earplugs. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, newly updated rooms - Excellent Staff Staff is always friendly and accommodating. I've stayed here before and they remember, acknowledge and make you feel appreciated. The rooms are VERY clean, quiet and comfortable. The cycling of the refrigerator is annoying. The new bathroom sink is so handy. If I were traveling for an extended time, I could easily hand wash a blouse -- wish there were Candlewood Suites in China! And, definitely ask for the feather pillows -- much better than the foam. Also, they have Pantene shampoo-conditioner -- a real plus to me! I couldn't comment on the cupboard, so I put "avg" -- never stopped in the cupboard. Overall, a great place to stay. Highly recommended....and I'm a picky person. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location The location was perfect for my early morning flight, and the bus service from the nearby stop to the airport worked out well. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend that the Candlewood upgrade its Cupboard with better quality frozen food items. The chicken pot pie could have been a lot better. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by minor problem, no problem when we arrived the toilet in our room was backed up. It took all of 5 minutes to get another room. Rest of stay was perfect. The staff rocks. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and rooms This property is conveniently located to Santa Clara University and the Santa Clara transportation center. We were able to take a ride aboard the CalTrain to San Francisco for a wonderful day outing. The train station is less than a five minute walk from Candlewood. Starbucks is also just steps from the hotel. November 3, 2012
<<prev2
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Select to close.
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View Santa Clara Hotels Santa Clara Hotels Front Desk Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front view
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.