• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Santa Clara Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Santa Clara University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Westfield Valley Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
California Great America
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests only. At check In vehicle information must be give to the front desk

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2135

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun
View More

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun Microsystems). We have a boardroom you can use for your small meetings. We also have a state-of-the-art Business Center with fax, print and copy services.

Leisure travelers staying in our hotel's suites in Santa Clara have plenty to see and do. We're just minutes from highlights like the thrill rides at California's Great America. For the latest fashions, head to the shops at Santana Row. Other great attractions include the Tech Museum and the intriguing Winchester Mystery House.

Whether you're a corporate traveler or a vacationer visiting Santa Clara, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Afterward, lay out by the outdoor pool or burn calories in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel staff looks forward to seeing you at this urban retreat!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for unbeatable hotels in Santa Clara, you've come to the right place. We're centrally located on El Camino Real, and we feature both convenient amenities and excellent services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CFWolf Stay in Santa Clara HIE Everything was as expected; the staff was more than friendly and professional. gave me an excellent recommendation to a restaurant. the only thing missing for me was the ability to watch the A's versus Giants baseball game. Right in the Bay Area back yard and no access to the local game. N/A on Direct TV. Thank you, I will be back July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! I went Northern California during the 4th of July holiday with my family and stayed in this hotel. The hotel looks clean and my kids like outside pool. The staff was kind and room was clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort hotel near San Jose Very helpful staff and comfort hotel. But conditioners is too noise... July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay My family stayed at this property for two nights at the end of June, 2014. We enjoyed almost everything about our visit, from the room to the breakfast. The only complaint we had was that while we were away from the room, from about 8:00 AM until 3:00 PM, no member of the housekeeping staff came to check the room, change the towels, etc. My wife talked with someone from housekeeping on the phone, and I guess our room was overlooked somehow. Otherwise, we enjoyed everything else about our stay and would stay here again when in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room with complementary washer This is the best Holiday Inn Express I stayed in so far. I will return to this hotel everytime I visit the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务一流,热情到位 房间的设施非常好,服务员的态度非常热情,给客人以宾至如归的感觉。作为在国外旅游的一个家庭而言,没有感觉到异国的服务异样感觉。早餐非常棒,解决了人生地不熟的尴尬。总体而言,下次我本还会选择这家酒店,如果有需要的话。 July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Breakfast It is good to enjoy the breakfast in the hotel. Honestly I would like to stay in Holiday Inn chains as long as there is Holiday Inn in the city where I would like to go for any reasons. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Santa Clara 20JUN14 I use HIE almost exclusively and this property lived up to my expectations. If traveling to this area I would recommend it. Do not use room 310, it abuts a noisy exterior door that disturbed my sleep. Parking is tight. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms, great staff. Great place to stay when visiting the Santa Clara area. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange practices When I checked in, I was asked for my email address 'in case I left anything behind'. The receptionist explained that the hotel did not otherwise have access to my email address. The day after I left, I received a note saying that I had left a charger in the room and offering to express mail it to me for a charge. I had not left anything in the room and nor did I notice a charger while I was there. This incident strikes me as rather strange and it is not something I have encountered at any other hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great room and nice breakfast We loved this hotel. It was very nice and the lobby and room were well decorated. The food was exceptional. We did have some teenagers in the next room that made a lot of noise until about 12:30 a.m. but that was not the hotel's fault. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good service Staffs are nice and willing to help. Breakfast is good and restaurant is clean. Laundry is not that convenient as only one washer and dryer in limited time (9am-10pm). I would suggest to extend the hours and provide more machines if possible. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, comfortable and clean accomadations We were greeted by a friendly staff. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast is good , nothing spectacular but good for a continental breakfast - the kids love it. Would definitely come back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a great stay. The staff were friendly and always greeted us. I liked that there was complimentary breakfast, not just continental breakfast. I wished it stayed open a little later for late risers. We could not hear any street noise. The property felt safe and secure. The room was very clean and nicely made up. The air conditioner didn't seem to work properly all the time, but we didn't complain. It seemed to cycle off and stay off for a long time. While sleeping, it would get uncomfortably hot. This happened on the last couple of nights so we didn't say anything. Other than that, it worked fine, and we weren't in the room very much anyway. We couldn't hear the other guests. We had a great stay and will definitely stay again if the price is right. One night was priced more than it was worth, but the other nights were reasonable and it all balanced out. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but issues with pre-authorization A decent hotel, but could avail other good hotels around this area at a cheaper rate. A calm, peaceful and safe place to be. Being an Express, doesnot have a kitchen and other amenities are limited. Internet speed was Fair. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A recommended hotel I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is intending to look for a Inn-level accommodation. This is not a full-serviced hotel in terms of facilities and amenities, but it has everything that you need in a hotel, decent room size, nice comfy bed pillow, neat and clean bathroom, breakfast included, free parking, free wifi.... June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay We stayed here while we went apartment hunting!! Overall it was good but was disappointed when I received the final bill. I made reservation utilizing and requesting government rate.. Which I was told the first night didn't qualified for govt rate.. They should've of told me upfront! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay We come to Santa Clara every Memorial Day weekend to celebrate my granddaughter's birthday, and always stay at this hotel. It's conveniently located, and very pleasant. The rooms are nicely furnished, with comfortable beds, and include a microwave, mini-fridge and sink, with paper towels provided. The bathrooms are clean, and have all the necessary furnishings. The free breakfast provides many choices. Although the hotel is on a busy corner, we've never been bothered by traffic noises. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service Clean rooms and very good service from the receptionists May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So nice! I was very pleased. Friendly staff, clean and well decorated rooms. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, clean hotel with friendly staff My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights on business (and evening pleasure) and we thoroughly enjoyed our room and stay. We chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews and now we know why it was reviewed so highly. Very clean and comfortable, quiet (room in back of property), nicely decorated, pleasant and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the Santa Clara area. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great The hotel was perfect for what I needed businesses are in the service is courteous and efficient and induces a pleasant atmosphere and good breakfast good and the main counter service May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another clean and efficient HIE Very clean and well appointed. Comfy bed and quiet room. A bit expensive but perhaps not much for the south bay May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite convenient I always come this hotel for my travel to Santa Clara. It is exactly at the intersection between San Thomas Expressway and El Camino Real. San Thomas leads to Intel office in a straightforward manner, El Camino Real has a lot restaurant choices. The TV in room is big, I can easily connect my laptop for entertainments. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, helpful team of staff Stayed for two nights. Check in was smooth. Breakfast was fresher and had variety - better than other Holiday inn Express I've stayed at. Room rate was a little high for an Express. There is a small swimming pool and it looked well maintained. Michelle and her team (inc laundry team) were accommodating and helpful during my stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara Very satisfied with my stay. Price was great and location was has great accessibility. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Just a few minutes drive to Intel campus, airport and some nearby restaurants. The clew is also quite helpful. They have helped me twice to keep some belongings to be fetched by my friends during my absence. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Just a few minutes drive to Intel campus, airport and nearby restaurants. Very nice clew. They have helped me twice to temporarily keep my belongings to be picked up by my friends. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable spacious room and excellent staff We stayed at this hotel for a week long house hunting trip in the Bay area. The hotel is centrally located on El Camino Real and was close to all the areas we were looking at. There were great food choices within a short drive as well. The room we had was very spacious with a nice large tv with Directv. The bed was great and the location itself was very quiet. The staff during our stay was outstanding. The nob on the air conditioning unit was broken and a quick phone call to the front desk had maintenance out there within a half hour. The manager followed up with us to ensure it was fixed to our satisfaction and even left us a handwritten card apologizing for the inconvenience and generously compensated us with IHG points. Overall we were very satisfied with this location, hotel, staff, and would recommend it to others. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place at the Best Price I usually avoid staying in Holiday Inn Express and prefer to stay at Holiday Inn or Crown Plaza. During this trip, I stayed at Holiday Inn for 5 days (not my choice, company related) and also stayed one day in Crown Plaza after my stay at this location. Looking back on all 3 different stays in one week, I think this one is the best. They had a great friendly staff, the rooms were great, amenities were great. The rest of the places even though they are IHG properties, they were costly and also not the greatest. I do travel 10 - 20 weeks in a year and stay in hotel. After the experience I had at this location, I am thinking that my preference is going to be HIE. Thanks LG April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Select to close.
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View Santa Clara Hotels Front Desk Santa Clara Hotels Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front view
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading