• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Santa Clara Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Santa Clara University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Westfield Valley Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
California Great America
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests only. At check In vehicle information must be give to the front desk

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2135

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun
View More

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun Microsystems). We have a boardroom you can use for your small meetings. We also have a state-of-the-art Business Center with fax, print and copy services.

Leisure travelers staying in our hotel's suites in Santa Clara have plenty to see and do. We're just minutes from highlights like the thrill rides at California's Great America. For the latest fashions, head to the shops at Santana Row. Other great attractions include the Tech Museum and the intriguing Winchester Mystery House.

Whether you're a corporate traveler or a vacationer visiting Santa Clara, our hotel's free FIBER high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Afterward, lay out by the outdoor pool or burn calories in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel staff looks forward to seeing you at this urban retreat!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for unbeatable hotels in Santa Clara, you've come to the right place. We're centrally located on El Camino Real, and we feature both convenient amenities and excellent services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Hotel Hotel staff accomodated our request for early check-in (Noon) and late checkout (2pm) which was extremely helpful for our schedule. Hotel is in a great location that allows easy access to Convention center and other tech companies in the Santa Clara, Silicon Valley area. Room was clean and comfortable. Flat screen TV seemed like it had 100 channels (too many)! We had one instance where we heard a neighbor on a phone call but didn't last long and we were able to sleep without an issue. Breakfast in the moring was adequate--hot stuff and also 1 minute (on demand) pancakes. Our only complaint was the price seemed a little steep. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice, quiet and clean. Rooms are large and wifi was better than I usually get. Will stay at next time in area. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We have stayed in the hotel several times in the past and have found that it is clean and rooms are quiet and comfortable. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable My room was spacious, felt comfortable, loved the pillows, Had everything I needed. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel for Santa Clara business trips This Holiday Inn Express is a great opinion that is close to Silicon Valley/Santa Clara offices. It is also one of the more reasonable accommodations in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful! All in all, a great hotel close to Santa Clara offices. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Example of the Brand! I love Holiday Inn Express. From the room, to the breakfast, to the other amenities; you just cannot beat the value they bring to the hotel and lodging table. Holiday Inn Santa Clara - Silicone Valley is a shining example of what I've come to expect from this brand and the staff could not have been any more pleasant, friendly, or helpful. If I had to complain about one thing, it was that my stay was too short (read: nothing to do with Holiday Inn). November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Example of the Brand I love Holiday Inn Express. From the room, to the breakfast, to the other amenities; you just cannot beat the value they bring to the hotel and lodging table. Holliday Inn Santa Clara - Silicone Valley is a shining example of what I've come to expect from this brand and the staff could not have been any more pleasant, friendly, or helpful. If I had to complain about one thing, it was that my stay was too short (read: nothing to do with Holiday Inn). November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay This hotel is clean, convenient, has a good breakfast and exercise room. Will stay there again on future visits. November 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Clean Comfortable Room...but Noisy I am a frequent customer of Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This one has wonderful staff, clean comfortable rooms and good breakfast options. Going from the lobby to my room on the 3rd floor gave me the impression of being at older hotel (open motel type space), but once you go through the security door again, its fine. The only reason I would not book this hotel again is that San Tomas street at the side of the Hotel is noisy all night, so really don't have a great night's sleep. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Clean Rooms I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Upon arriving, the staff was courteous and friendly and checked me in quickly. The room was clean and updated. Breakfast in the morning had multiple options and I used the express checkout. I would stay here again for business. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Everything was OK, but there was nothing special. I might choose the same hotel in the future. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel pretty nice hotel, very good service. I have visited here twice in the past month. will visit again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel I have visited the hotel twice in the past month. It's a pretty nice hotel with great service. Will visit again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel pretty nice hotel, great service, will visit again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very pleasant stay We stayed in Holiday Inn Santa Clara one night and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the comfort of our suite. The suite was roomy and came with leather sofa, 48" LED TV, fridge, sink and microwave. The location of the hotel was excellent, right next to the San Tomas Expressway on El Cumino Real, and is close to everything we wanted to get to. We would definitely consider this hotel again when we visit the Silicon Valley in future. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel with great staff! Definitely recommend this hotel to stay! November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value given Snta Clara Rates It's a good compromise between driving distance to work and rates. And the breakfast is good in terms of choices. I didn't see a bagel cutter.. no sure if I missed it or you need to add one. Thank you much! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This was a great experience great location great service great food November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and quiet place The hotel is very well located, it is easy to go to Palo Alto, San Jose or Cupertino as the highway is nearby. The facility offers great accommodation such as outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a gym. The room a pretty big with all what you could need inside (fridge, iron, microwave) Beds are very confortable and as it is quiet it is the perfect environment to relax or to work. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good for business stay I stayed for customer meeting. very good access and confortable. specially in the night I can feel very calm down sleep. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay When we are in Santa Clara visiting family, this is the place we stay. Unlike, many hotels, this one actually accommodates a family of five comfortably. My kids love the choices that are offered for breakfast. There is something for everyone. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience to stay Very nice staff and comfortable bed. Will definitely come back again! November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Property was in better condition than I was hoping for as viewing streetview with Google maps looked a little dicey, but hotel was in good condition. Breakfast was decent, a little better than other hotels stepping up food offerings. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Santa Clara I have stayed at this Holiday Inn quite a few times in the past three - 4 months. The rooms are nice and clean as well as very quite. The staff has always been very friendly and accessable. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed my four nights stay in Holiday Inn Santa Clara. The staff was extremely helpful and the bed was comfortable. Will stay here again next time when I visit bay area. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Feedback Survey joy On my rapid check-out envelope there is a Guest Feedback Survey note asking me to "Please give us ALL 10 in the Guest Survey and let us know to Email Below (email address of hotel manager). You will be awarded 5000 points!" As we know that points mean prizes, how could I possibly resist? So here is my "completely impartial" review, in accordance with the request of the hotel, to add to all their other 5-star reviews. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations The property may not look like much from the outside, however, inside, our room was clean, fresh, bright & stocked with the little things that make a stay comfortable. Breakfast provided a variety of the usual continental items, along with made to order pancakes from "the machine", hot fresh cinnamon rolls, pastries, and depending on the day, rotates from scrambled eggs to cheese omelets, and sausage to bacon, to biscuits and gravy. There was also steamed rice for the Asian visitors. Lets just say, there was something for everybody, as I have not mentioned all they offered. The staff was friendly. We felt very safe and would return again. Highly recommend this property... November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Our family did enjoy our stay very much. We definitely come back to this hotel again on our next visit to this area. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay very convient for Great America and levis Staduim . very friendly staff and very good breakfast . will stay here again November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Levi's Stadium This is a great place to stay in Santa Clara. Great adjacency to Levi's Stadium. The rooms were very comfortable and the pool very inviting. We also appreciated the change-of-pace salsa in the egg omelets. Thanks so much. November 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Select to close.
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View Santa Clara Hotels Front Desk Santa Clara Hotels Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front view
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading