Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Santa Clara Very pleased with the workout room. It had everything I needed to get a good workout in. Would benefit from some free weights and mirrors on walls. Breakfast was very nice. Had what I needed to stay on my meal plan. Love that the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. My departure to the airport was at 4 am, so I was able to get breakfast the day prior and keep it fresh in the refrigerator so I could eat healthy before travel from California to Michigan. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Willing to serve Each member of the staff were willing to assist with whatever I needed, be it a taxi, restaurant recommendation, condiments at breakfast....you name it. They were great and always provided service with a smile. The lady who assists with breakfast each day is superb! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is a little gem. We would highly recommend this hotel. Michelle at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay very comfortable. IHG made a mistake on our reservation and she took it upon herself to solve this issue. She was very welcoming and very sorry for all the inconvience that IHG services caused us at check in. She is to be commended for her efforts and her commitment to guest comfort. The room itself was great. Excellent air condition system and bed was comfortable. We stayed at InterContinental and Marriot hotels during this trip, and none could compare with this hotel. J. Cenizal May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! The staff was great and the overall stay was as well. Thanks Santa Clara Holiday Inn! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and great breakfast The lobby is inviting and breakfast room is very comfortable at all times of the day. Good hot coffee any time of the day. Close to Santa Clara University and other attractions. A little tricky to get into the parking lot from either direction. Reasonable rates and friendly staff. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent business visit hotel is in great shape, clean modern facilities and rooms. Continental breakfast could use a little variety. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I set down my coffee to put something in my car and returned to find paper and coffee gone, a little too helpful! Did not recognize any value to being Rewards member. Room was on first floor near road. Morning truck traffic would have been a problem if I wanted to sleep in. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another business trip to the valley the hotel is convenient, rooms recently re-furbished, new on site GYM with good equipment. Breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn service. the only thing I would change is use glass / ceramics cups in the rooms and in the breakfast area. it would minimize waste and give a much better feeling for the customers. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy and smelly Not sure which was worse - the paper thin walls or the pervasive smell of urine in the room. Make sure you don't make my mistake by prepaying - otherwise you will have no leverage to get a room reassignment. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Spotless Loved this property. The rooms were beautifully appointed and the bathroom large and bright. Absolutely spotless!! The welcome gift package was a lovely touch and much appreciated. The central location is great for getting around San Jose. We will surely stay here again. If I have to list a con, we would have loved a pool but it really wasn't a big deal. December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms There was mildew around the tub and the bed was very uncomfortable. We won't stay there again. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended for a stay Stayed there for 20 days and was definitely very content - what could be improved is the rooms' noise insulation towards the hallway, and the windows' heat and noise insulation towards the outside. Thanks, I will come again, Gernot November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Night Shift Manager ruined the Experience As a 14 year Platinum Member - the IC chain is my hotel chain. I have stayed in hundreds of IC Hotels all over the world during the past 14 years and 99% of my stays with IC have been excellent. Unfortunately for me and IC, this hotel experience was ruined by one person – the night shift manager. He did not answer the phone (because he is too busy watching TV), he offered no Platinum benefits (nor did he thank me for being a Platinum Member upon check-in), and he simply does not understand basic customer service (i.e. - help carry the luggage) However, the hotel’s day shift staff was great!! They apologized for his poor performance and they offered PC Points for my inconvenience. Thanks – but next time I am in town (Nov 20-22) I will be staying at another IC hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice ben linens bed sheets, high count, and wonderful . love the tv set up. and no connecting doors in any room October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but bad breakfast The food quality and selection are both poor compared with other Holiday Inn Express. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GJAZ Last Minute Buziness Needed room for (4) nights @ last minute so I immediately checked on line for this hotel - only (2) nights available. Called hotel directly w/same result. Booked first two nights @ another HIE and last two for SC HIE. No welcome @ first HIE (Rewards member), no snacks or water. Did not enjoy my stay @ other HIE. As soon as I entered lobby @ Santa Clara (1700 El Camino Real) HIE, I was greeted by name (Marisol/On Duty Mgr) and immediately felt @ home. Found welcome letter in room w/water & snacks. Breakfast was (as usual) ready before 6a (at first HIE - 6:10). I asked Marisol for restaurant recommendations and was given (3). The first was excellent and only 10 minute drive from SC HIE. They have a new exercise room which is simple but perfect. This property is smaller than most which makes it my top choice and the only hotel I choose (when possible) for trips to Santa Clara/Sunnyvale THANK YOU HIE SANTA CLARA for maintaining such HIGH standards! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 staff Always a good stay. They definitely care about their guest September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great breakfast Excellent staff. Nice room. Excellent breakfast. Internet access ok. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the $ Very nice rooms and front staff is very helpful. Wake up call is via a real person and works 100% of the time. Business center has a working printer. Entrance/exit from Hotel can require several right hand turns as there is no way to make a left from hotel. GPS recommended. Cookies at night a nice touch. Will likely stay again September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service I arrived to town a day earlier than expected, and the hotel had a room ready when I checked in early. Each and every person I talked to at the front desk was beyond helpful and courteous, even letting me store my snacks in their personal refrigerator during the lag time between checking out and checking in to my new room (with friends) the next day. The room is simple and beautiful, and all the appliances and fixtures are in excellent condition. Blackout shades worked wonders. My friend said the pull out couch was just as comfortable as a regular bed. There is a nice lounge area where they serve a great breakfast every morning and let you hang out and socialize at night. I would recommend this to people staying in the area, and I would definitely stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small hotel very comfortable close to SCU. lovely room, convenient breakfast. Great service July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice overall. Overall, we are happy with this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms and breakfast are consistent. However, the parking lot was like a construction zone. We haven't been there for 7 months and the same truck hadn't moved. Toilets stacked in one spot. The snacks and water are appreciated as a Rewards Club gift. I'd prefer they go back to 2 small bottles of water instead of 1 huge bottle. It doesn't fit in our ice chest. The cinnamon rolls were much better this time. And we had different kinds of hot choices each day. That was nice. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay For the money I had to spend to stay the night in the San Jose area at least this Holiday Inn was clean and very quiet. When I arrived I saw it was on El Camino in Santa Clara but it is in a residential area. If you are going to visit Great America or go to a Concert at H/P Pavilion, I would highly recommend this Hotel for the location as well as the nicely appointed rooms. When I visit family again I will look this place up again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable etc My only dislike was my fault. I checked in late and got a room on the El Camino Real side. If possible ask for a room on the back side b June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Hotel was under construction, but the staff made the stay great. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and courteous Amenities are great and front desk lady was very professional June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Convenient From AZ: I have stayed @ this location 6 weeks in the past year and co-workers wonder why - not as close to work site as other hotels. Simple: It is a smaller hotel with more personal service. Clean, convenient to airport and Silicon Valley. Rooms are always clean! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent、Perfect I think this is the excellentholiday inn , I really like the breakfast here, quiet room, as well as the friendly frontdesk. Perfect! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I always feel at home, thanks to front desk staff. February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn ever I have stayed at this hotel three times over the last six months or so. I have been consistently disappointed. \All three times I booked well in advance and I have Priority Club Gold status,. Still, they stuck me in handicap rooms on the ground level all three times. Normally I don't really mind handicap rooms, but these ones face the street so you are trying to sleep about 9 feet from roaring traffic, and the windows in the rooms are FAR from soundproof. Besides that, the heater/airco units have the "fan only" mode disabled, so you can't even try to drown out the highway noise. I literally did not sleep one minute the first night on my most recent stay, and while they did move me to a different room for the second night, the new room was still a handicap room. By the way, I am not handicapped. At least not physically! I asked why I always get stuck in a handicap room while my coworkers (none of whom have status) always get normal rooms... nobody at the front desk could give me any explanation. My other complaint about the handicap rooms is that there is literally no counter or vanity in the bathrooms. The sink is stuck to the wall, and the only place you have to put your toothbrush, shave kit, etc is on the top of the toilet tank. Not cool. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean. The rooms were reasonably clean, with fairly recent carpets, but the hotel is far from new. In fact there is currently (as of early Feb/13) construction in the lobby as they are remodeling the street facing entry way which is currently blocked off with yellow tape, etc. The breakfast is your standard HIE selection of yogurts, juices, and a pancake maker. No bananas. Fortunately there is a Denny's right across the street with real food. There doesn't seem to be a ton of parking, but I have never had trouble finding a spot at this hotel, and access is easy right off of El Camino. The front desk staff are generally friendly, and I'm sure it's probably not their fault I had such bad experiences... In spite of the convenient location, I am sorry to say that after giving them three chances to get it right, I won't be back to this hotel. I think I'll try the HI just a few blocks up El Camino next time in spite of it's lower ratings online. Hope this review is helpful. Happy travels.... February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay I always enjoy my stay at this HI Express. It is always so clean and the staff are all so helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast bar is always stocked well and the coffee (which is a must for me) was ready and piping hot. I also have to give a lot of credit to the person who cleans up the breakfast tables. She does a wonderful job and was a pleasure to talk to. Thank you all for your hard work! February 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>