Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but bad breakfast The food quality and selection are both poor compared with other Holiday Inn Express. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GJAZ Last Minute Buziness Needed room for (4) nights @ last minute so I immediately checked on line for this hotel - only (2) nights available. Called hotel directly w/same result. Booked first two nights @ another HIE and last two for SC HIE. No welcome @ first HIE (Rewards member), no snacks or water. Did not enjoy my stay @ other HIE. As soon as I entered lobby @ Santa Clara (1700 El Camino Real) HIE, I was greeted by name (Marisol/On Duty Mgr) and immediately felt @ home. Found welcome letter in room w/water & snacks. Breakfast was (as usual) ready before 6a (at first HIE - 6:10). I asked Marisol for restaurant recommendations and was given (3). The first was excellent and only 10 minute drive from SC HIE. They have a new exercise room which is simple but perfect. This property is smaller than most which makes it my top choice and the only hotel I choose (when possible) for trips to Santa Clara/Sunnyvale THANK YOU HIE SANTA CLARA for maintaining such HIGH standards! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 staff Always a good stay. They definitely care about their guest September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great breakfast Excellent staff. Nice room. Excellent breakfast. Internet access ok. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the $ Very nice rooms and front staff is very helpful. Wake up call is via a real person and works 100% of the time. Business center has a working printer. Entrance/exit from Hotel can require several right hand turns as there is no way to make a left from hotel. GPS recommended. Cookies at night a nice touch. Will likely stay again September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service I arrived to town a day earlier than expected, and the hotel had a room ready when I checked in early. Each and every person I talked to at the front desk was beyond helpful and courteous, even letting me store my snacks in their personal refrigerator during the lag time between checking out and checking in to my new room (with friends) the next day. The room is simple and beautiful, and all the appliances and fixtures are in excellent condition. Blackout shades worked wonders. My friend said the pull out couch was just as comfortable as a regular bed. There is a nice lounge area where they serve a great breakfast every morning and let you hang out and socialize at night. I would recommend this to people staying in the area, and I would definitely stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small hotel very comfortable close to SCU. lovely room, convenient breakfast. Great service July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice overall. Overall, we are happy with this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms and breakfast are consistent. However, the parking lot was like a construction zone. We haven't been there for 7 months and the same truck hadn't moved. Toilets stacked in one spot. The snacks and water are appreciated as a Rewards Club gift. I'd prefer they go back to 2 small bottles of water instead of 1 huge bottle. It doesn't fit in our ice chest. The cinnamon rolls were much better this time. And we had different kinds of hot choices each day. That was nice. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay For the money I had to spend to stay the night in the San Jose area at least this Holiday Inn was clean and very quiet. When I arrived I saw it was on El Camino in Santa Clara but it is in a residential area. If you are going to visit Great America or go to a Concert at H/P Pavilion, I would highly recommend this Hotel for the location as well as the nicely appointed rooms. When I visit family again I will look this place up again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable etc My only dislike was my fault. I checked in late and got a room on the El Camino Real side. If possible ask for a room on the back side b June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Hotel was under construction, but the staff made the stay great. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and courteous Amenities are great and front desk lady was very professional June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Convenient From AZ: I have stayed @ this location 6 weeks in the past year and co-workers wonder why - not as close to work site as other hotels. Simple: It is a smaller hotel with more personal service. Clean, convenient to airport and Silicon Valley. Rooms are always clean! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent、Perfect I think this is the excellentholiday inn , I really like the breakfast here, quiet room, as well as the friendly frontdesk. Perfect! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I always feel at home, thanks to front desk staff. February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn ever I have stayed at this hotel three times over the last six months or so. I have been consistently disappointed. \All three times I booked well in advance and I have Priority Club Gold status,. Still, they stuck me in handicap rooms on the ground level all three times. Normally I don't really mind handicap rooms, but these ones face the street so you are trying to sleep about 9 feet from roaring traffic, and the windows in the rooms are FAR from soundproof. Besides that, the heater/airco units have the "fan only" mode disabled, so you can't even try to drown out the highway noise. I literally did not sleep one minute the first night on my most recent stay, and while they did move me to a different room for the second night, the new room was still a handicap room. By the way, I am not handicapped. At least not physically! I asked why I always get stuck in a handicap room while my coworkers (none of whom have status) always get normal rooms... nobody at the front desk could give me any explanation. My other complaint about the handicap rooms is that there is literally no counter or vanity in the bathrooms. The sink is stuck to the wall, and the only place you have to put your toothbrush, shave kit, etc is on the top of the toilet tank. Not cool. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean. The rooms were reasonably clean, with fairly recent carpets, but the hotel is far from new. In fact there is currently (as of early Feb/13) construction in the lobby as they are remodeling the street facing entry way which is currently blocked off with yellow tape, etc. The breakfast is your standard HIE selection of yogurts, juices, and a pancake maker. No bananas. Fortunately there is a Denny's right across the street with real food. There doesn't seem to be a ton of parking, but I have never had trouble finding a spot at this hotel, and access is easy right off of El Camino. The front desk staff are generally friendly, and I'm sure it's probably not their fault I had such bad experiences... In spite of the convenient location, I am sorry to say that after giving them three chances to get it right, I won't be back to this hotel. I think I'll try the HI just a few blocks up El Camino next time in spite of it's lower ratings online. Hope this review is helpful. Happy travels.... February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay I always enjoy my stay at this HI Express. It is always so clean and the staff are all so helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast bar is always stocked well and the coffee (which is a must for me) was ready and piping hot. I also have to give a lot of credit to the person who cleans up the breakfast tables. She does a wonderful job and was a pleasure to talk to. Thank you all for your hard work! February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair hotel, but not worth the price paid The front desk staff and the staff at breakfast were very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was ok, but I had issues with cleanliness. The bed sheets had stains on them. They were changed promptly upon request, but I don't feel that I should have had to make that request. If in the area again, I would probably pick a different hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nnice people, nice rooms, nice parking. Very good holiday inn exp. Great management and employees. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and centrally located This is a great HI Express property. The rooms have been updated and the coziness was welcoming. Comfortable beds, medium firmness, not too hard like you find in most hotels. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, close to where we needed to be. Our stay was only for 2 nights and served its purpose. The staff was friendly and helpful. My husband truly enjoyed the breakfast!! The selection for me, a diabetic, was slim but he sure didn't complain! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We would stay again and hopefully the construction will be completed. It didn't get in the way though. The young lady at the front desk is a great asset to your hotel. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and excellent service. Desk clerk was very helpful when I lost my iPhone charger. Checked her inventory and even checked with a couple of guests to see if I could borrow one. Called me later in the evening to suggest trying the room alarm clock as it had an Apple dock. She went over and above the call of duty and it was much appreciated. October 23, 2012
<<prev2