• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Punjabi
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Levi's Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Great America
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:47
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary and easily accessible Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:47
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5227

Welcome to the Best Hotel in the San Jose Bay Area, CA

Nestled in the high-tech heart of Silicon Valley, our hotel puts visitors to Santa Clara close to major businesses, attractions and universities. Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara is near major thoroughfares and a five-minute drive to San Jose International Airport (SJC).

The hotel's convenient location in Santa Clara, CA lets business guests get to local companies quickly. The Santa Clara Convention Center is
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in the San Jose Bay Area, CA

Nestled in the high-tech heart of Silicon Valley, our hotel puts visitors to Santa Clara close to major businesses, attractions and universities. Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara is near major thoroughfares and a five-minute drive to San Jose International Airport (SJC).

The hotel's convenient location in Santa Clara, CA lets business guests get to local companies quickly. The Santa Clara Convention Center is just several minutes by car. Nearby businesses include Apple, IBM, Cisco, Yahoo, Google, Intel and other Silicon Valley giants. The hotel features a Business Center with two computers, a printer and free Wi-Fi access to bring your work to you.

There is so much to do just outside the hotel's doorstep in Santa Clara, CA. San Jose' renowned Santana Row, with excellent shopping, restaurants, and entertainment, is less than a 10-minute drive. Check out the famed Winchester Mystery House. Several restaurants are within a five-minute walk. Families love California's Great America Amusement Park, too.

Every morning, we serve a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage. We offer package deals to Great America and the Winchester Mystery House! See what makes us the best hotel in the Bay Area for hospitality, accommodations, location and value.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best hotel in the San Jose - Bay Area, CA? Look no further. We combine excellent service, comfort, value & a central location to provide you with the optimum Silicon Valley experience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast choice The best hot deluxe continental break I have ever had. Variety is great, quality is good, service is friendly. Their staff is good as well. The room seems nice with good quality. even has a refrigerator and kitchen appliances. I like the hotel room overall. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel and staff This is a clean, comfortable and updated hotel. The service is great so my room has always been cleaned and refreshed when I come back for the evening. I appreciate their kindness and efficiency at checkin. No complaints about this place. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet safe location and good room to sleep overall a great location for a couple nights. Do not expect any luxury or fancy stuff, but a good balance of price and quality. Location feels safe and clean from outside, front desk/lobby area is neat with friendly staff. A good night sleep and good breakfast is enough to get our day going. Breakfast area is maintained well during breakfast time in terms of supplying food and clean up table and floor. Hotel layout is a little tricky (or even weird), some rooms are completely interior without exterior windows. It windows only onpen to facing another wall or a corridor. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and appreciated help! The staff went out of their way to accommodate my last minute needs and requests. The room was clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was excellent. I will definitely go back again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed good breakfast good location, clean and comfortable room. the staff is very friendly. I would stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, Comfortable Stay Stayed one night for a quick business trip. I've stayed here before and received the same quality service as I did during previous stays. The woman who checked me in made it quick and painless as I was in a hurry to get checked in and go get some food, and was able to accommodate my request for a quiet room on the top floor. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a/c The hotel is a good value, but quite basic. The a/c in the room was loud, although it worked sufficiently well. I was able to use points for this stay, but my credit card continues to show a $10.00 hold, almost a week after the stay; I am not aware of any charges that should appear. The business center is very limited, and even charges for printing (although boarding passes may be printed without charge). It was not an experience that made me feel welcome, even though it served our purposes. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up Very clean hotel, pool sparkling clean. Great breakfast with many choices. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport with free breakfast. I chose this hotel because of the convenient location less than 2 miles from the San Jose airport. I'm glad I did because my flights were delayed and I did not get to the hotel until 1:30 AM (PST), which was 4:30 AM (EST) to me. I went right to sleep like a baby in the comfortable bed. The free breakfasts also made my trip a breeze. Catching a 6:20 AM flight at the Airport a few days later was also nice and easy because of the convenient location. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michael/Front Desk Our room was not ready on time. Not only did Michael upgrade us to a better room he also cut our rate! He also suggested two GREAT restaurants. Always had a smile on his face and was willing to help.Best that you keep him on your staff! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax This is a fantastic place to stay. My family would like to come back and stay at this Hotel. Or stay at another Holiday Inn Express. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Close to Airport Nice clean hotel. What I have come to expect from this chain. Great clean room great staff and services. Location close to airport. Neighborhood is Ok but since it was so close to the airport we had no issues. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流。 整體安靜舒適,早餐選擇多樣,網路穩定,設備齊全,安全及隱私保護完善,空調聲小,惟客房上下層隔音效果有加強空間 July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FOr the most part - Good When traveling, I usually choose Holiday Inn Express. The service is usually very good, and the amenities well worth the cost. We had originally planned to stay three nights 7/25, 7/26, July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay Room was, in general very good. The cleaning staff should clean areas that are not readily reached by the floor vacuum such as under tables, desk, corners, etc. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expected HI Express quality Room was extremely small, appeared that attempts had recently been made to refurbish the entire property. Mostly like putting lipstick on a pig. Room did not smell clean, fixtures and furniture were older and worn. The reason this property was chosen over other IHG properties in the area was because of the later Airport Shuttle schedule. I should have arranged for a cab to another property. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I had a quick business trip to San Jose and booked a room near the freeways and airport for convenience. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. It was nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was tasty and quick and allowed me to be on the road in time for my first appointment. I believe it is a good value for what you get. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was excellent Bed great, staff excellent, location great, very quiet, room in excellent condition, breakfast options were excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel is on par with other Holiday Inn Express properties, but what made this hotel stand out was the great customer service. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The reception staff even upgraded me to a suite because of a slight delay during check-in. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Hotel was very clean. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Also, very convenient to SJ Airport. Only a few minutes. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and Restful My hotel criteria are: Clean, Quiet, Convenient, and Comfortable. This hotel did well on all fronts. Although near the airport and city center, the rooms were very quiet! No marauding elephants or revelers in the hallways or common areas (even though the World Cup was in full swing). Room was very dark - helped for the full nights' sleep. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay for business It is a nice hotel for business or casual. Clean room, nice service and friendly staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff great breakfast The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were helpful and attentive. Breakfast staff were efficient and hard working and kept the breakfast bar clean, well stocked and the seating area was quickly cleaned and straightened right after people left. This was the best breakfast area we had out of all the Holiday Inn Expresses we have been to. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from things, but relaxing This hotel is located away from many things, but it is a short drive to what you need. I heard no freeway noises, or anything to disturb me. I cut off the air and opened the window for some much needed fresh air. This is a sleeper and worth the visit. The price is nice for the Silicon Valley. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay We were on a family trip to the West Coast and hotel was convenient to areas north and south we were visiting. Staff was exceptionally nice and breakfast was well stocked and tasted good. Breakfast staff was friendly and very attentive. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms Beautiful grounds, near the airport. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The bed and pillows are fantastic. I felt very comfortable and safe. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It served the purpose. It's my first experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express. I'll say everything was on point except for the breakfast options. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and cleanliness Staff were nice, the breakfast room was clean and there was a good quantity selection of food. Kitchenette has stove, microwave, sink and mini fridge. Pots and pans were available, however no kettle for hot water just the coffee brewer. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The Holiday Inn Express is a great, clean and very comfortable place to stay. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to my family and friends. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service Platinum members - stay away from this place. The customer service is terrible and they don't care about you or your IHG status. I've never gotten an upgrade in this property and they wouldn't even let me check out 30 minutes late. They're not getting my business again. May 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading