Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, convenient Nice one night stay. Breakfast is convenient and a great way to start the day. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice I experienced great customer service during my stay. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and very clean. I recommend this hotel to other customers. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big, comfortable bed and friendly staff Polite and friendly staff behind the desk. Complimentary parking in a reasonably close distance from downtown Santa Cruz. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Floor Was Quiet! I would recommend the third floor. Much quieter than other floors. No kids running or jumping above you. We had pool view ( really the only good view available ) Housekeeping was great and they kept our room clean. Rooms were nice and pillows are also great. I would like more bath towels available. We always ask for extras at check in. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There are probably better places in town. In my reservation, I specifically requested a room near my friend. I reminded the clerk of this when I checked in. He assured me that we would be near each other, although not connecting. My room was 308, hers was 200 - not even on the same floor. We stayed two nights, and housekeeping did not come to either of the rooms during our stay. We arrived at breakfast 40 minutes before breakfast was scheduled to end, and half the items were gone, and never replenished. Walking near this hotel feels rather unsafe, as there are lots of vagrants on the streets here. The pool is very small, and the towels provided are just a few inches larger than a hand towel. The beds were comfortable, and the curtains blocked the light well, but that's about all this hotel has in its favor. Sorry. We were on a 15-day road trip, and stayed in five different hotels in five different California towns. This one was the worst. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great hotel Front desk staff amazing, clean hotel, comfortable bed and nice sleep. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice A bit pricy, but very nice. The rooms were huge and comfortable. Nice breakfast to start your day. The front desk staff was very welcoming. A nice thing after a very long day on the road. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again. For an impromptu stay, it was overall great, from the reception to breakfast the next morning. Staff were all friendly and helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - Clean and wonderful Staff This is our second year staying at this hotel. Both times we have had wonderful experiences. We did have a problem with the room we booked but the problem was with the customer service person that helped me on the reservation line. The hotel staff went well out of their way to set this right. This hotel is clean, clean, clean! All areas are well taken care of and are kept up nicely. The breakfast is wicked awesome and has so many choices. The food is tasty and the staff is helpful and cleaned up continuously. I can't say enough good things about the staff here. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay, this is the place! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff I found my stay in June 2014 to exceed expectations from previous stays. Ease of booking a room, assistance in doing so, and the professionalism of the staff overall showed a definite upgrade. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff!!! We have enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels for many years and have always had a positive experience, but the staff that was on duty during our most recent stay in Santa Cruz was superb. They were good-natured, knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, and best of all, humorous which was their special gift to us. Katrina is an outstanding young woman who seemed to grasp every nuance of what it means to run a customer centered business. It was a long weekend for all of us, including our beloved grad, but our stay with you was relaxing and an all together an enjoyable event in its own right. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel unless you're a light sleeper I was in Santa Cruz for my nephew's graduation and only stayed one night. The front desk staff were great and the room was AMAZING! Very comfortable bed, flat screen tv, nice bathroom. My only complaint is with the A/C system which cycles on and off. I slept very well while it was running, but woke up each time it cycled off. I would have preferred the option of a constant fan. Overall, I would completely recommend this hotel. Great location, right down the road from the Santa Cruz Diner - score!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I visit this location in Santa Cruz often for my work. I walked in to see a number of new staff members, to include the GM and Director of Sales. I have to say I was very impressed, this team was very delightful. Having a team like this surely makes my stays much easier, thank you. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great Staff. Made me feel at home. Beautiful Facilities. Great value. Very Clean. Great Breakfast. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hpme away from home We really enjoyed our stay I only wish we could have stayed longer. Wilka came to our table at breakfast and talked to us and other guests. She made us feel very welcome. Orrin went the extra mile to get us early check in. The breakfast room staff were very helpful. The pancakes were delish!!! We really felt welcome and taken care of!!! The facility is very clean. The bed and pillows awesome!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice staff, the manager Raul was very helpful as was the charming Katarina! Rooms were good, clean and spacious and breakfast was very good;not in the most salubrious location but still safe enough to walk downtown even at night June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room - awful Internet service! The staff and facilities were exactly what one would expect from a fairly new Holiday Inn Express - no complaints there. The supposed high speed internet, however, was awful. Slow as molasses - it reminded me of the dial-up access I abandoned long ago. Besides the speed issue, I had to re-log into the service every few minutes. Manager said he would look into the problem and get back to me via email, but I have not heard a word since my stay. If you need reliable high speed internet access for business purposes, you would be well advised to look elsewhere. If not, the hotel is fine. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, overpriced Nice amenities, clean, quiet, comfortable and well-equipped room, Attentive and courteous staff. Average included breakfast. Priced about double the value compared to others offering more. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Visit Santa Cruz and stay at the Holiday Inn Express! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.Friendly staff. Clean. Friendly staff especially Sonia in dining area. Centrally located. Very clean. Lighting in bathrooms too low. Mattress was uncomfortable. Disappointed the elliptical was broken in fitness room. Hopefully it will be fixed next time. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best accomodations in Santa Cruz and local area New, modern, fresh, clean, oustanding welcome and Guest service, amazing breakfast and more ... do yourself a favor and if staying in Santa Cruz for a day or more, reserve yourself and/or your family a suite at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. unbelievable value for the price!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally, a nice and reasonably priced hotel in Santa Cruz My son attends UCSC.Up until now , I haven't found a nice place to stay when I come to visit. I am always shocked at how the numerous "2 star" hotels in Santa Cruz get away with charging exorbitant prices because they can. This hotel was like a breath of fresh air. The hotel itself seemed fairly new, clean and nicely decorated. The rooms had all the amenities one might need. The free hot breakfast was a nice bonus. The only downside was the location. It is near the freeway off of beach street. Turning into the entrance was tricky when traffic was heavy. The underground parking was a bit tight as well.. Even with these slight drawbacks, I found my stay very pleasant and will definitely come back. This place was great!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilka.. a great hostess! We were welcomed by Wilka every morning in the breakfast room! The food was so delicious and such a good variety! Love the pancake machine! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HI Express Great service. Extremely clean. Comfortable. Continental breakfast was good with a variety of choices. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, convenient location Pretty much what you expect from a Holiday Inn. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast and a convenient location. The only downside was the parking. Parking is in an underground lot under the hotel and spots are tight to get in and out of your car. You sure don't want to drive a large truck and try to park it here. I had a full size car and it was tight to park it June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the stay Wanted to enjoy the pool but it wasn't heated even tho the staff said it was headed. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Santa Cruz boardwalk My family's favorite place to stay visiting Santa Cruz. Clean new remodel good breakfast. Nice staff professional good customer service. clean warm pool. Maybe too far to walk to boardwalk. Great place to stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall the best place to stay in Santa Cruz..courteous staff, clean room, great breakfast! LOVED our stay! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, the showers ROCK...great variety at breakfast...Yolanda our Fromt desk clerk was beyond polite and so helpful! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed! We had a beautiful room that felt brand new! Lovely bathroom, very well decorated room, such a comfortable bed! The room was great for us. Easy to get down to the parking garage or breakfast. Nice breakfast choices in a sunny and bright room. April 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>