Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only an ocean view could have improved the experience Compliments to the staff of the Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz. Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I asked to change rooms as my original room had windows, which opened on to the pool, and the college students in town for a conference were a little too loud for me. Hotel staff listened to my concern and expedited my move. The hotel is perfectly situated for easy access to the beach, the freeway, the Santa Cruz Diner and really yummy donuts. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our Favorites! Our room was Very Nice. Beds and pillows were perfect. Breakfast was Great! ( see photo ) Staff was very helpful and we plan on coming back in 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice accommodations. Nice rooms, very clean. The morning breakfast is extensive and really adds to the value. My only comment was the plastic lining under the sheets crunched when I moved. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel ROCKS! Our room was stellar with two rooms, two tvs and a fold out sofa for my oldest boy. The staff was quick to offer early check in and access to the pool with complementary water and good cheer. Let's hear it for the best hometown hotel in SC! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday Inn experience I don't travel much, but my stay at Holiday Inn was very good and comfortable. I did have issue with the quality of the free breakfast! I could not eat or drink any of the items, except of the coffee. The eggs, ham, the pancake, and the pastry were not even an average quality, but to my surprise, people were eating them!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Santa Cruz Holiday Inn Express We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Our room was very nice and well tended. The breakfast service was exceptional and was a highlight of our stay. We look forward to a return visit. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING SERVICE!! I have stayed in the Santa Cruz Holiday Inn Express, for awhile. I was here on business and had to be there for over 30 days. The service is awesome!! Managers Katrina and Michael will help you in any way they can, as will the Front Desk Clerks, Brandon, Yolonda, Derrick, Chris and Jay and maid service could not be better! If I had to fault this Hotel, it would be for their pillows and the breakfast. Would like to see oatmeal (not instant), offered and thicker bacon and pillows are uncomfortable, hope they purchase ones for the 2nd floor soon (wink) and breakfast is just OK. I would highly recommend this Hotel for anyone that is staying a day or a month. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality, good value Stayed here twice and had great experiences both times. It's close to downtown, but just far enough away that it's in a quiet area. Has the feel of a higher end hotel without the premium price. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Enjoyable Stay The hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly. Definitely worth staying there. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1. use of reward points. 2. exiting parking garage. 1. Called hotel directly and requested using rewards points. Told I could. On check out I checked with the clerk at the desk as I had on arrival. On arrival was told this dollar amount was not what I would be using, that I would be using my rewards points. On check out was told I should have made the reservation through the 1-800 phone # but he would check to see what he could do. He confirmed my cell phone # and said he would call and let me know. That was a week ago and no call/contact to let me know what happened. 2. My Prius "bottomed out" on exiting the parking garage. Noticed that there are numerous scrapes on the exit area. Looks like it needs to be ground down. My Car is ok, so far. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had the 2 queen bedroom suite. Perfect for a family of 5. Breakfast was great the next day and more than we expected. Our room had some areas that needed a better cleaning job. Overall yes we will be back. Can not beat the price either. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Excellent staff, quiet room, very comfortable bed, and great location. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, well maintained facility with courteous and friendly staff. This is a very nice hotel with off street parking, friendly, helpful staff and easy on/off freeway access. Good restaurants are nearby but not within walking distance. Great experience. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a fan of heavy plastic covers under the sheets for the mattress. The mattress cover was very noisy and "institutional", and felt very uncomfortable. It is the first time I had experienced a heavy plastic cover, and I am usually in hotels at least 5 nights per month. The breakfast could have used some fresh fruit, and not that it is important, but I prefer waffles to the pancakes. Nice upscale appearance, and excellent garage parking. My room had one of the best A/C units I had ever experienced! Ice cold when needed! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay! Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Cruz was a fantastic experience. The rooms are modern and in great condition. The beds are comfortable and allow for a great might's sleep. The free breakfast in the morning has a great variety of hot and cold items. And the staff is helpful and welcoming. The location of the hotel is also conveniently right off the freeway with the rooms located in the back so there is no road noise. I would stay here again the next time I visit the area! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel In Santa Cruz This hotel is clean and quite. The staff is attentive and competent. Full breakfast in the morning is included. I stayed for business and it was perfect. Although not on the water (you need to drive to the boardwalk), I would stay here with my family for the rates, breakfast, and pool. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff; high weekend rates; lousy bacon! I enjoyed my 3-night stay. Front-desk staff and room cleaners were outstanding. However, the room rate was going to more than double Friday night, so I did not stay longer. There were plenty of room available Friday, but more than doubling the rate (in the fall, not the summer tourist season) was too much. Also, the bacon was under cooked and slimy both days that it was offered for breakfast. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Before we arrived, I thought the room was on the pricier side compared to hotels in Monterey but I think it was reasonably priced for the area considering the location, the underground parking, and complimentary breakfast. We wish the pool towels were a little bigger, they were just slightly larger than a hand towel and definitely smaller than our room's bath towels. We also got one of the suites which we found to be very spacious and thought the refrigerator and microwave were very convenient. It seems that the suite was designed to have a partition between the beds and the pull-out sofa but there was not physical divider between them. Overall it is a very nice hotel and we would stay there again if we were visiting Santa Cruz. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, professional service and very relaxing This was our third stay at the Santa Cruz HIE -- this time for a college visit. Each visit has been very comfortable, clean, relaxing, easy and convenient. The staff, in particular, deserves kudos for always being very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. If our daughter attends UCSC, we will be regulars! October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable service This Inn is in a dubious part of town, and nowhere within walking distance to get anything good to eat unless you want McDonalds or Dennys ( where we waited 45 mins to get food). There was no complimentary water in the room, which we have had at every other Holiday Inn we have been to. When we went for breakfast, at 9am , there was no hot food and nowhere to sit except a dirty table outside on a very cold morning. BUT, our biggest complaint was not receiving the wake up call we requested the night before. As we needed to be in Santa Rosa at a particular time, this caused us to have a very stressful trip. If we had needed to catch a plane we would've missed it. I left my email address for someone to contact me with an explanation, but four days later I haven't heard from them. NOT IMPRESSED. There was also a problem with my IHG rewards number, which they promised to sort out and let me know what had happened - again, not a word from them regarding this. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality The mattress was thin and hard. When I called the front desk the gentlemen offered to bring a pad which helped somewhat. The pillows were good. The shower head is different then any other Holiday Inn that I have stayed in. I thought the renevation were to be consistent throughout all the hotels, however the shower spray was a light misty spray and it was difficult to get the shampoo out of my hair. The staff was professional, courteous and very helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in edgy location This HI Express is sparkling and new looking inside, and staff were very helpful and friendly. Garage was adequate, but needed security at the entry, as the surrounding neighborhood was not nice. There was a great deal of police activity just outside the hotel, October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable Very Uncomfortable, I will never stay at this hotel again. Upon a long drive, we had to wait for the 3pm check in time despite our rooms being ready as the State of California did not pay for an early check-in. After checking in on the very first day the stench of pot was overwhelming in my hallway to the point I received an enduring headache. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, as was the chair. Luckily there were enough pillows for me to fashion my own makeshift bed to sleep on. The hotel is noisy, from hallway noise to next room noise it was not enjoyable. The breakfast was ok, when there was gravy to go with the biscuits, but that was apparently a rare specialty. The floor in the bathroom seemed to be stained and rather dirty. No recognoition was given for beinga Rewards Club Member. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean. We were given 2 complimentary waters. everything was great except the entry light didn't work, the overhead bathroom light didn't work & we couldn't get the heat to work. Those are all important. But otherwise the hotel was fine. Price was reasonable, desk clerks were great. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Bedroom, comfortable bed and fabulous breakfasts. We were in Santa Cruz to visit the Boardwalk and found the hotel located further from the Boardwalk (2 miles) than I thought. However, the hotel was convenient for the PCH and Highway 17 so Proa and Cons for Location balanced itself. What impressed us most was the variety, quality and facilities on offer for breakfast, the best we found on our 3-week road trip vacation around California. Our room (234) was good -- nice, clean & spacious, with comfortable beds and good showers in the bathroom. The pool and gym facilities looked good too, but we couldn't get time to use them. Overall, good value and well worth a visit again when next in the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud climate control Overall a very nice hotel. Sadly the climate control van of the hotel was very loud during the evenings and nights, when having a room at the first floor. Rest of the room a bit dark, bathroom was really okay although the flush of the toilet a bit harsh. Sadly the breakfast was a bit poorly. Although staff was helpful enough when something wasn't there. We had a pleasant stay but it didn't result in a good due to the van during the nights. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Thank you for the enjoyable couple of nights we spent in Santa Cruz. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms and facility were clean and comfortable. We had a room by the pool and did wake up to noise in the middle of the night but not bad enough to complain. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay was comfortable and pleasant. All the staff are friendly and attentive to all my needs each time I stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location. Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. All the staff were friendly and attentive to all our needs. In terms of location, it was close to the highway which made it easy to visit other places like San Jose and San Francisco. My only complaint would be the parking. It was on the small side, so we had to double park on our first night. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Unable to change the neighborhood environment, the rooms made up for the lack of ambiance. September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>