Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Joel was very rude! When we arrived the Manager was rude, the counter staff was embarrassed by his rudeness, then the staff tried to over charge me 40 dollars per room ( I had 3 rooms) I had to find the email confirmation on my phone to prove the price I reserved the rooms...the hotel should know this! The breakfast was horrible, nothing available. The rooms were nice and bed comfortable, just stay away form the Manager, and don't let them overcharge you!!!! Next vacation I will be staying elsewhere August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Our family had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was clean. Nice clean, white bedding. Our children enjoyed going down stairs for breakfast and had so much to choose from. Over all a very safe, friendly, clean hotel to stay in. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Technical Problems, but nice room I would recommend others to check the AC, phone, and internet service of the room immediately after getting in the room to confirm it is fine. We had problems with all three. The room and bathroom were very clean, and there were plenty of nice pillows provided. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, safe and easy access Excellent. Location is great, easy access to downtown, UCSC,Wharf, restaurants, and freeway. I feel safe. Parking structure is good. Schedule and choices for meals for complimentary breakfast is good. Beds and pillows are comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with a great breakfast My son starts college there in the fall. Was there for his orientation and plan to back many times. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staffs and great breakfast overall a great experience except I found a gummy bear around a corner of my room. We did enjoy much of the breakfast. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed room Our 2 bedroom suite with two queen beds and pullout sofa was perfect for me, my daughter and 3 granddaughters. Pretty expensive during peak summer season but overall a good stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok Our stay was not what I am used to for a Holiday Inn Express. My husband and I typically stay here because the beds are amazing and since I have a bad back from a car accident this is always a huge deal to me. These beds were hard, no give. We didn't get our room cleaned one day and when we called to get more towels it took us over an hour to get them. They also ended up putting pending charges on our credit card that were almost $300 more on top of the price of the room. I know hotels usually hold so much but this was ridiculous and we weren't told up front that they charged $50 a day for incidentals, which would be removed once you checked out. The room was nice and the hotel was clean but it just wasn't what I am used to for a Holiday Inn Express, they are usually much better. Beware that when people go in and out of there rooms you will hear the doors slam shut, hard. Not so much fun to hear at midnight or 5am. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Cinnamon Roll..... Check in was efficient and the room was to a very good standard with plenty of parking. Platinum Reward status was recognized which was appreciated. The hotel is near the Freeway so you really need to use the car to go to the boardwalk. However breakfast finished at 9.30 and when I arrived at 8.50 there was very little left and no spare seats in the breakfast area and more importantly no Cinnamon Rolls. Perhaps the breakfast hours need to be extended. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Newly renovated and very clean. Just a short drive to the boardwalk, downtown and beaches. Great location and very little noise from outside. The breakfast was fantastic. There's a lot to choose from. The staff was accommodating and gave wonderful recommendations on restaurants to eat at, cheapest boardwalk parking and local beach information. A great stay! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok Room wasn't ready even though we arrived at 5:30 with a reservation. We stayed two nights, but housekeeping never came during our stay. Size of the room was nice and fairly quiet. Decor could use some updating--looks very 90s. Microwave in room was missing. Typical Holiday Inn breakfast, although the cinnamon rolls were missing. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed stay All factors have been explained in detail in previous paragraphs. There is one exception. I forgot to mention the noise from other guests going to the elevator and exiting it. This King Suite was next to the elevator. I have never stayed in a suite located next to an elevator ! After reviewing comments I see they were not included in the total review so I will mention them again: Room had trash from previous visitor; not set up for 3 people as reserved, sofa bed had already been slept in, not sure about King bed it was made, not enough supplies for 3 people, lack of handicap spaces and not marked as where to park, we did not think to ask as this is a usual circumstance that is addressed by signage, floors to elevator were not cleaned in a timely manner. Room was always hot when we returned and tool an hour to come to a comfort level, we felt like pests having to report everything in stages. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and kid friendly Location is convenient. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and clean. Quick drive to the busy tourists spots (Boardwalk, marina, beach, etc.) July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach vacation Had a little glitch with information regarding a rollout bed which was not available with our room. Other than that the stay was excellent. Great room, great breakfast. Will definitely return. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Housekeeping service can be inconsistent in what (soap, shampoo, plastic cups and utensils, etc.) they leave or replenish on a daily basis. The hotel and staff are great, and the location is perfect for me. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super nice, better than I expected Very nice, clean room and bathroom. Good location. Nice breakfast. Excellent staff. I would stay again, and definitely recommend. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This was our second stay at this Hotel and we enjoyed it as much this time as we did the last time. Very clean, the people are friendly and helpful. A great place to stay with or without a family. We will stay here any time we visit Santa Cruz and we will recommend this place to friends and family. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, convenient Nice one night stay. Breakfast is convenient and a great way to start the day. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice I experienced great customer service during my stay. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and very clean. I recommend this hotel to other customers. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big, comfortable bed and friendly staff Polite and friendly staff behind the desk. Complimentary parking in a reasonably close distance from downtown Santa Cruz. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Floor Was Quiet! I would recommend the third floor. Much quieter than other floors. No kids running or jumping above you. We had pool view ( really the only good view available ) Housekeeping was great and they kept our room clean. Rooms were nice and pillows are also great. I would like more bath towels available. We always ask for extras at check in. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There are probably better places in town. In my reservation, I specifically requested a room near my friend. I reminded the clerk of this when I checked in. He assured me that we would be near each other, although not connecting. My room was 308, hers was 200 - not even on the same floor. We stayed two nights, and housekeeping did not come to either of the rooms during our stay. We arrived at breakfast 40 minutes before breakfast was scheduled to end, and half the items were gone, and never replenished. Walking near this hotel feels rather unsafe, as there are lots of vagrants on the streets here. The pool is very small, and the towels provided are just a few inches larger than a hand towel. The beds were comfortable, and the curtains blocked the light well, but that's about all this hotel has in its favor. Sorry. We were on a 15-day road trip, and stayed in five different hotels in five different California towns. This one was the worst. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great hotel Front desk staff amazing, clean hotel, comfortable bed and nice sleep. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice A bit pricy, but very nice. The rooms were huge and comfortable. Nice breakfast to start your day. The front desk staff was very welcoming. A nice thing after a very long day on the road. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again. For an impromptu stay, it was overall great, from the reception to breakfast the next morning. Staff were all friendly and helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - Clean and wonderful Staff This is our second year staying at this hotel. Both times we have had wonderful experiences. We did have a problem with the room we booked but the problem was with the customer service person that helped me on the reservation line. The hotel staff went well out of their way to set this right. This hotel is clean, clean, clean! All areas are well taken care of and are kept up nicely. The breakfast is wicked awesome and has so many choices. The food is tasty and the staff is helpful and cleaned up continuously. I can't say enough good things about the staff here. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay, this is the place! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff I found my stay in June 2014 to exceed expectations from previous stays. Ease of booking a room, assistance in doing so, and the professionalism of the staff overall showed a definite upgrade. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff!!! We have enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels for many years and have always had a positive experience, but the staff that was on duty during our most recent stay in Santa Cruz was superb. They were good-natured, knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, and best of all, humorous which was their special gift to us. Katrina is an outstanding young woman who seemed to grasp every nuance of what it means to run a customer centered business. It was a long weekend for all of us, including our beloved grad, but our stay with you was relaxing and an all together an enjoyable event in its own right. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel unless you're a light sleeper I was in Santa Cruz for my nephew's graduation and only stayed one night. The front desk staff were great and the room was AMAZING! Very comfortable bed, flat screen tv, nice bathroom. My only complaint is with the A/C system which cycles on and off. I slept very well while it was running, but woke up each time it cycled off. I would have preferred the option of a constant fan. Overall, I would completely recommend this hotel. Great location, right down the road from the Santa Cruz Diner - score!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I visit this location in Santa Cruz often for my work. I walked in to see a number of new staff members, to include the GM and Director of Sales. I have to say I was very impressed, this team was very delightful. Having a team like this surely makes my stays much easier, thank you. June 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>