Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great Staff. Made me feel at home. Beautiful Facilities. Great value. Very Clean. Great Breakfast. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hpme away from home We really enjoyed our stay I only wish we could have stayed longer. Wilka came to our table at breakfast and talked to us and other guests. She made us feel very welcome. Orrin went the extra mile to get us early check in. The breakfast room staff were very helpful. The pancakes were delish!!! We really felt welcome and taken care of!!! The facility is very clean. The bed and pillows awesome!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice staff, the manager Raul was very helpful as was the charming Katarina! Rooms were good, clean and spacious and breakfast was very good;not in the most salubrious location but still safe enough to walk downtown even at night June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room - awful Internet service! The staff and facilities were exactly what one would expect from a fairly new Holiday Inn Express - no complaints there. The supposed high speed internet, however, was awful. Slow as molasses - it reminded me of the dial-up access I abandoned long ago. Besides the speed issue, I had to re-log into the service every few minutes. Manager said he would look into the problem and get back to me via email, but I have not heard a word since my stay. If you need reliable high speed internet access for business purposes, you would be well advised to look elsewhere. If not, the hotel is fine. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, overpriced Nice amenities, clean, quiet, comfortable and well-equipped room, Attentive and courteous staff. Average included breakfast. Priced about double the value compared to others offering more. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Visit Santa Cruz and stay at the Holiday Inn Express! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.Friendly staff. Clean. Friendly staff especially Sonia in dining area. Centrally located. Very clean. Lighting in bathrooms too low. Mattress was uncomfortable. Disappointed the elliptical was broken in fitness room. Hopefully it will be fixed next time. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best accomodations in Santa Cruz and local area New, modern, fresh, clean, oustanding welcome and Guest service, amazing breakfast and more ... do yourself a favor and if staying in Santa Cruz for a day or more, reserve yourself and/or your family a suite at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. unbelievable value for the price!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally, a nice and reasonably priced hotel in Santa Cruz My son attends UCSC.Up until now , I haven't found a nice place to stay when I come to visit. I am always shocked at how the numerous "2 star" hotels in Santa Cruz get away with charging exorbitant prices because they can. This hotel was like a breath of fresh air. The hotel itself seemed fairly new, clean and nicely decorated. The rooms had all the amenities one might need. The free hot breakfast was a nice bonus. The only downside was the location. It is near the freeway off of beach street. Turning into the entrance was tricky when traffic was heavy. The underground parking was a bit tight as well.. Even with these slight drawbacks, I found my stay very pleasant and will definitely come back. This place was great!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilka.. a great hostess! We were welcomed by Wilka every morning in the breakfast room! The food was so delicious and such a good variety! Love the pancake machine! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HI Express Great service. Extremely clean. Comfortable. Continental breakfast was good with a variety of choices. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, convenient location Pretty much what you expect from a Holiday Inn. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast and a convenient location. The only downside was the parking. Parking is in an underground lot under the hotel and spots are tight to get in and out of your car. You sure don't want to drive a large truck and try to park it here. I had a full size car and it was tight to park it June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the stay Wanted to enjoy the pool but it wasn't heated even tho the staff said it was headed. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Santa Cruz boardwalk My family's favorite place to stay visiting Santa Cruz. Clean new remodel good breakfast. Nice staff professional good customer service. clean warm pool. Maybe too far to walk to boardwalk. Great place to stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall the best place to stay in Santa Cruz..courteous staff, clean room, great breakfast! LOVED our stay! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, the showers ROCK...great variety at breakfast...Yolanda our Fromt desk clerk was beyond polite and so helpful! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed! We had a beautiful room that felt brand new! Lovely bathroom, very well decorated room, such a comfortable bed! The room was great for us. Easy to get down to the parking garage or breakfast. Nice breakfast choices in a sunny and bright room. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great first experience For it being our first experience at this hotel, it was a great one. We were very surprised on how big and comfortable the room was. The carpet was so soft, every time I stepped on the carpet it was like it was hugging my feet. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Overall I would most definitely go back. Thank You. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by santa cruz holiday inn express, my oasis Travel can be stressful, especially when driving in california but checking into santa cruz holiday inn express made everything better. The staff was very helpful and knew a lot about the area. The room was very clean and quiet and the breakfast in the morning was great. My family and I hope to return soon. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing....and add ons Been a Holiday Inn member for at least 20 years. Have never been charged one price one night different rate another night...and different price than quoted on internet "well that was just an average". Desk crew on all shifts were very nice. And the room was clean and comfortable. I just don't like being told one thing and then getting surprised by a different rate or added charges they forgot to mention. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We were well taken care of when we stayed at this hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, dim lighting I was leery of some of the previous reviews, but there were no issues. Parking was a little tricky due to a lack of signage a muffler-busting bump on exit, and tight corners. The staff was very welcoming when I checked in on both trips. The rooms were all dim; I had to physically move lamps around to make an area bright enough to see. Overall, the rooms were comfortable, clean, and easy to access from multiple locations February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port in a Storm Another great stay! Arrived this time in a steady rain, that didn't let up the entire weekend I was there. Underground parking was the first immediate welcomed amenity. Next was the quick and efficient check-in for the tired and stressed driver who had just driven a very winding road in the rain; just barely missing a spin-out accident. Coffee at the ready to take to the room was another good touch. Finally, although I knew it would be, a warm and comfortable room in which to sit, relax, and let everyone know I had made it safely. And, that was just my arrival. Goes without saying my weekend stay was great. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I've stayed at this hotel a number of times when I'm going to be in SC late and don't want to drive 17 or 92 to the greater bay area late at night. It's clean, it's reasonably quiet, the staff are friendly and professional, and it's very reasonably priced. - the beds are comfortable - the desk works (good lighting, convenient power) - the chairs in the room are comfortable - the walls are reasonably soundproof - the bathroom is clean and quite good, with modern comfortable fixtures. The parking beneath the hotel is a bit tight but it seems secure - haven't had a car broken into in this parking lot in something like five or six stays, which is not the case at other nearby hotels. The hotel is convenient to downtown - it's a longish walk or a short bike ride - and very convenient to Hwys 17 and 1. The breakfasts are ok - I'm not a big breakfast fan, but the pancake printer is reason enough to show up; it's cool. It's become my go-to place when I need to spend a night in SC. Keep up the good work, folks. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of the Moment We were visiting the area and did not have reservations. We stopped in and was able to get a room and was very happy with the staff and the cleanliness of everything. We stayed for 3 nights! Convenient location to the beach and restaurants as well as the highway. Would recommend! :) February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wendy & David This was a better then average Holiday Inn Express and exceeded our expectations. The pool and sauna were a great bonus to unwind at the end of the day. The breakfast area was really good with a lot of selection. It was fairly centrally located. Staff were helpful and friendly. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only an ocean view could have improved the experience Compliments to the staff of the Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz. Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I asked to change rooms as my original room had windows, which opened on to the pool, and the college students in town for a conference were a little too loud for me. Hotel staff listened to my concern and expedited my move. The hotel is perfectly situated for easy access to the beach, the freeway, the Santa Cruz Diner and really yummy donuts. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our Favorites! Our room was Very Nice. Beds and pillows were perfect. Breakfast was Great! ( see photo ) Staff was very helpful and we plan on coming back in 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice accommodations. Nice rooms, very clean. The morning breakfast is extensive and really adds to the value. My only comment was the plastic lining under the sheets crunched when I moved. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel ROCKS! Our room was stellar with two rooms, two tvs and a fold out sofa for my oldest boy. The staff was quick to offer early check in and access to the pool with complementary water and good cheer. Let's hear it for the best hometown hotel in SC! January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>