Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient location, comfortable room, quiet and the pool was just the right temperature. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay only if no choice I had to work nearby and possibly needed to stay overnight. Not knowing wether I would be able to check out on time the next day, I actually booked and expected to pay for two nights. I did this about a year ago at the same hotel with no issues. This time, on the evening of the second day when I called to request to checkout early in addition to paying for two nights at the hotel I was told I would be charged an "early checkout fee " of $25. Flabbergasted, I asked why and got a response of "I am not going to argue with you." I have absolutely no clue why checking out earlier than expected even why fully expecting to pay for all nights reserved isn't greeted with exuberance by the hotel. Do they have some sort of problem with Escorts? Can't think of any other reason for their foolishness. About the hotel in general, it takes forever to check in one person due to all if the required things the front desk clerk must say. They have to act as tour guide; pray you don't get someone in front of you who wants to explore to town. There are no movies on demand, just lame HBO. It's like an '80's throwback where you have to hope to turn on the TV when your desired show starts. The free underground garage is poorly designed and smells like a men's bathroom. The elevator room looks like you are in the projects. Upstairs is better but when you exit the elevator grab your coat, the hallways are cooled to frigid. The room is cute enough (for a Holiday Inn), the bed has no horrible bedspread. Weird the the bathroom was humid like someone had just showered in it. Wonder if fan working correctly. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Katrina and the rest of the front desk staff were wonderful! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, nice hotel stay Yolanda the reception personnel was very helpful in advise on what to do in the city. The breakfast was pretty good with the given selection of hot and cold offerings. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stinky sheets everything looked clean, but when I entered my suite the sheets smelled like they have not been washed . The staff was friendly and understanding, but at times inpatient. I wished I had more information on restaurants near by or maybe some room service. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service. Some noise in Suites. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and competent! The suites are all in the front of the building, with the most road nose, and 5AM garbage truck pick up. Despite that, I'd recommend. JG September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Mtn biking great mtn biking in the area. hotel is very new and Chris and Joe at the front desk were great resources. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have better TV channel selection Very few TV channels. Thankfully MSNBC and CNBC, but very few other useful channels. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by garbage pickup at 5am Woke to the sound of smashing glass just outside my window. Apparently the hotel is aware of the tuesday morning schedule next door but can't do anything about it. Some warning would have been nice. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a very nice hotel in a very nice town! This is a very nice hotel in a very nice town. We enjoyed our brief stay in Santa Cruz, the boardwalk in the morning is fun, the Roaring Camp train is fun and the Redwoods are spectacular. The restaurants are very good, we had a lot of fun at the Santa Cruz Diner, and appreciate the managers recommendations. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Recognition and Low Service As a Platinum member of the Priority Club, I stay in many Holiday Inn Express locations around the U.S. - This was the worst experience I have had with any location!! No Upgrade, okay, I understand that but the room was really poorly maintained. The maid service didn't even empty the wastepaper basket when the room was serviced!! In addition, I am an insulin dependent diabetic. I have NEVER been at a Hotel this size who did not have portable refrigerators available. I was told this location only has one (1)!!! Most places who do not have portable refrigerators, have offered an alternative but even when I asked to have the Manager call me, I never heard from anyone past the clerk at the front desk who took the message and told me there were no refrigerators. If your a frequent traveler, my advice is to stay away from this Hotel!! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring tv for the kids... We have three young boys, and we really needed a couple of family/cartoon tv channels to help us all relax a little bit in the room. There were no family channels (disney, nick, cartoon network, etc.). They were all adult content channels. I guess we watched less tv, but it is nice to be able to unpack and relax a little while the parents need to organize and re-group. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Hotel would be wise to have some rooms withe two queen beds or two double beds. Site needs a Jacuzzi. Pool was average. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room at a great value Excellent room! Our family of 5 had the most space during our west coast road trip! Clean and delicious breakfast. The only negative comment is that there is a severe lack of parking!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was our first time staying at a holiday inn and it was great! We will continue to choose holiday inn as our first choice hotel. Only thing i could complain about was parking was tight but there were plenty of spaces available and free too! We loved the room it was clean and the bathroom was so beautiful! It was modern and maid service accommodated us to the full extent! This was the perfect hotel for what we were looking for! We loved it!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the best on Ocean St. We are really glad we chose this hotel after driving around town and seeing the other options that we passed on. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than we expected and the staff worked very hard to make sure that food was fresh and plentiful. Our boys loved the pool which was heated to a very comfortable temperature. Our rooms had a nice high ceiling which helped make the room comfortable. A few issues should be addressed by the hotel, however. Our AC unit would not allow us to have the fan running constantly and, as a result, turned on and off all through the night waking us up. This made for some difficult sleeping. Also, having kids with us we were hoping that there would be some kid channels on the TV for them to watch as we wound down to bedtime. There were not. Overall, we were very happy that we stayed at this hotel, especially after seeing the others around town. These issues are minor and wouldn't keep us from staying there again but should be addresses if HIE wants to get the best ratings. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location We stayed for two nights on our way from LA to SF. The hotel was clean, comfortable, nice location, pleasant staff. Overall great value for the money. Very glad we picked this location. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Eh Stayed in a king suite for 6 days the 2nd week of August. The suites seem to be getting smaller and smaller and I'm not sure they are worth the extra money compared to a standard room. This is a very busy property so I think it is unreasonable to blame HIE for the constant sound of slamming doors and kids running through the halls- people control your children! I believe they try their best to keep a quite environment. That being said the suits at this HIE face the very loud and busy main street. I am not sure why they would put the most expensive rooms in the loudest possible place. Also, people smoke outside in the front of the building (to be expected) but the smoke gets sucked into the outside AC vents and pumps into the room so then our room smelled like smoke a lot, especially at night. It would wake me up. The wifi is slow and kicks you off all the time so you have to re-enter the code. Not a deal breaker but annoying. Some pros are the location is convenient. The pool area is clean. The morning breakfast staff work very hard to ensure everything is hot and stocked despite the very busy breakfast rush. The food was the usual HIE breakfast but was different every day for variety. I think for the area the price of the suite was comprable so I didn't feel overcharged for SC. The front desk staff were ok. Sort of.....spacey but nice. I made a few requests that never got addressed and were forgotten. Not a huge thing. Parking is covered and there is usually plenty but the spots are very small and precarious to get into if you have anything other than a compact. Might be a Cali thing. Our room was clean and housekeeping was very attentive. I really appreciated those ladies. Overall, more good than bad but I think it could be better although some things are out of the control of management at this point. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and new furnishings. Good bed with all the services. Enjoyed the stay at what seemed to be new facility. All was good but breakfast area a little crowded but had plenty of each offering. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Clean This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Santa Cruz. The hotel is modern and clean. Great breakfast bar with both hot and cold choices. I recommend booking early to get best possible rate. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Santa Cruz. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Finally, a nice, clean, modern, and affordable hotel in the Santa Cruz area! On previous trips down the coast, wouldn't stay in town...most affordable places in the area were pretty scruffy and rundown. Breakfast was plentiful and decent, with lots of seating available. Only letdown was the coffee and apple juice. Both were pretty watery and tasteless. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! We had a fantastic experience during our stay at HIE in Santa Cruz! Upon check in, we were asked if we wanted a room by the pool or not. We said "sure!" This was a mistake. The pool area is very small and it is very loud. During our stay, there were a few soccer teams in town for a tournament, followed by a high school biking club; all of whom used the pool until late in the evening. I just wish the clerk checking us in had mentioned this to us and our choice would have been different. But that's a small thing and it did not change my overall opinion of the hotel, staff, amenities....anything. The beds were very comfortable, the shower HUGE!! The breakfast was always delicious and plenty of it! I loved having coffee available ALL DAY LONG. A short drive or nice walk down to the boardwalk. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet comfortable rooms. The personnel at this location go out of their way to make sure you have a comfortable stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Air conditioner and heater work great in your room. The pool is small but they always keep the water at 86º all day long. I had a restful sleep in their comfortable bed. The continental breakfast each morning was better than expected. This is my family's go-to hotel whenever we stay in Santa Cruz, which is once per year. My kids (ages 6 and 9) and wife enjoyed our stay here. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ask question Clean, continental staff very friendly, cleaning or housemaids awesome. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was Not impressed. When we arrived at 315 we had to wait for our room. So we sat in the lobby while our room was being prepared(about twenty minutes). We booked the two bed suite. But what it really was was a regular room with a sofa bed and a extra TV. There was still trash under the beds from the previous people that was in the room.The swimming pool was so small that when six people was in the pool in was crowded. The parking spaces are so small at the hotel that you will most likely get a scratch or a ding from someone else trying to get out of their car. If everyone drove a smart car the garage would be great. Half of the channels went out while we were there so the HBO that they said was available did not work. Just local channels. For the price I was not impressed. Will definitely be staying somewhere else next time we stay in Santa Cruz. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was great and the rooms were fairly clean and comfortable. They have adequate parking, but was slightly concerning with our larger vehicle. I will say the price was quite high and I will definitely be looking at other options in the future. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Great hotel to visit the local area. Friendly, responsive staff and the accommodations are worthy of the HIE reputation. Great value and a very clean, comfortable room. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable, good location, excellent service. Loved the pool area July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay in Santa Cruz I usually look for a Holiday Inn Express to stay while I'm traveling. This is the third stay for me and my wife and three daughters at this hotel. We stayed in a suite which accomodates five people with two queen beds and a seperate living area with a fold out sofa. The room has two tv's and a couple chairs, a small fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom is a good size with tub/shower combo. Two things would have made the room better. I felt the room needed more lighting in the living area, and the mattress on one of the beds sunk in the middle, making that bed uncomfortable to sleep on for me. Parking is all garaged and is adequate. A large SUV with storage box on top will fit in one of the two garages. It's an easy two mile drive to the Boardwalk, and easy access to Hwy 1 and 17. There is a Denny's across the street, but we have found the service there is terrible. Better off to eat the breakfast included at the hotel (breakfast they provide is just ok and ends at 9:30 AM I think). The swimming pool and gym are small but nice. The staff are very helpful and nice. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great,friendly staff good,clean,comfortable,affordable hotel. We have stayed there in the past and will continue to stay there when coming to Santa Cruz July 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>