Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Family business necessitated a 4-night stay in Santa Nella the first week of June. My wife and I were not looking forward to it. For anyone unfamiliar with the area, Santa Nella fits the bill of being in the middle of nowhere. After an online search, the Holiday Inn Expresss appeared to be the best of the three hotel options available, however my wife and I were not expecting much and were prepared for worse. If you have to stay in Santa Nella, this is the place. Our room was large and clean, the pool is enormous for a hotel pool, the buildings and grounds are well-kept, and the breakfast far exceeded what hotels in this price range normally offer. Check out the pancake machine: push a button and it spits out 2 pancakes--way cooler than a waffle maker. Unfortunatly, we were only able to enjoy the breakfast on 2 or our 4 mornings since we were gone prior to when breakfast began at 6:30 am. From my personal perspective, the only things that I would change would be to make the hotel all non-smoking and not allowing pets in the rooms. From a practical (business) standpoint, considering the location of the hotel (right off of I-5) and , again, in the middle of nowhere, I don't think that is a reasonable expectation. That being said, during our 4 night stay neither of the above-mentioned factors presented a problem for us. Nice place! June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep We arrived late and were looking forward to a good sleep when about 3am the plumbing in the bathroom started to make a loud high pitched noise. It did this about every few minutes and we were unable to sleep the rest of the night. When I told the front desk person all she could say was, "we'll look into this". May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall experience For a hotel in a very remote area on I5 in CA, we find this H I Express very nice. Value very good. Staff is pleasant. Room is always comfortable with everything working! We will be back!! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always and excellent Stay This is a wonderful spot to stop at with the palm trees, pool area and Gazebos outside the room doors. This has been one of our stops every year for 5 years each time we head to Los Angeles. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Professional My stay here has been onging since last summer and I have stayed at least 2 days a week becuase of work close by. I have had a very clean room everyday and the staff is wonderful. I recomend this hotel to anyone and everyone that is passing by whether on business or pleasure. It is very quite being located off the freeway. I have stayed at the other hotels in the area and this is the best out of all the selections available. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great customer service above and beyond great breakfast April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Priority Club recognition, friendly staff and great value make this one of my favorite Holiday Inn stays. It may be a bit older but the lay out is great, just about every room has a view of the outdoor pool. Pool heater wasn't working at the time we stayed there but everything else was outstanding. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are gems While regularly driving bobtail trucks LA - SF - LA, this location has proven to be my favorite at this stop. It's head and shoulders above its neighbors, with the rates to match (unfortunately). Our budget doesn't permit separate rooms for our crew at this Holiday Inn, we have to double-up. The staff has listened to my dilemma and try to meet me half way. 'AAA' discounts is always worth mentioning. Also it's worth joining their 'Priority Club Members.' You'll get something at check in. A bottle of free water is always welcome in a hotel room. Once at this Holiday I received a bottle of white wine checking in - I know, pretty cool. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk personnel My family and I stayed two Saturdays a week apart at the Santa Nella property. The second Saturday was the day before Easter. Not only did Carrie, who was on the front desk both Sunday mornings, go out of her way to make us comfortable, she brought Easter chocolates for my granddaughter on Easter morning. Just one example of her going "above and beyond" her job description. The property is a wonderful place for families with a super outdoor area for swimming, grilling or just playing in the grass. Cudos! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem Along The Way!! This is our second stay at HIE in Santa Nellla. What a gem it is!! We are impressed with the service, the room and the great breakfast. Very pretty gounds. Our room and all of the property was clean, secure and comfortable. Appreciated the property being pet friendly. Easy access to freeway and many nearby restauants. We look forward to our next stay!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful sunshine! This is an older facility but very well maintained and has a really nice "feel" to it. The grounds are beautiful and to sit with a glass of wine in the sunshine at the seasonal pool after a long day of driving was heaven! The bed was very comfortable with a selection of pillows to choose from Altogether a great place to stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near I5 Had a relaxing stay. Only complaint is Business ctr. has only one PC. When I neede to use it a lady wa hogging it for long time. I gave up and used my phone's slow painful connection. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have cats, will travel Great place for a relaxing stop-over. Very comfortable for us and our two cats. The breakfast was great with a good variety of food. This is a great place to stay and relax off the 5 freeway for the value. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modest HI Express experience...good value for money This is an older property that feels more like a motel than an HIE hotel. Our door faced an interior outdoor courtyard. Clean and presentable, but definitely old-fashioned. That said, the room was perfectly adequate for our needs. Two comfortable beds, decent ventilation , TV, microwave, small bath/shower. Convenient for the traveller. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent--5 Stars! Excellent accommodations, friendly staff! Thank you so much! February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABOVE & BEYOND... :) We've never had a bad experience staying at the Holiday in Santa Nella. Everyone is very helpful and with a smile even when you arrive at midnight, the breakfast is grand even with an outside patio area and the rooms are convenient and very comfortable. However, our last visit I do have to say that Carrie? (Manager) went above and beyond service. While traveling with our "pocket pet" our cha-winnie, he lost his favorite toy "blue monkey" and my husband forgot to double check when we left...after we discovered why our baby was so upset digging through his toy bag and not finding him...we called to see if by chance someone found him. Carrie went right away to our room and discovered "mr. blue monkey" and said she would keep him for us when we drove through on the way home. Our baby was very happy and so was I that I didn't have to listen to those mornful wimpers for a minute longer! Thanks Santa Nella we look forward to our next visit :) January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 'Pea Soup, CA' We travel from BC to AZ every year for at least the past ten years and find this the perfect place to stop after a long day on the road. We find the rooms very comfortable, bed and linen, shower, TV, etc. Breakfast is always a treat. A wonderful variety of hot or cold breakfasts, plus the lovely women that has been there as long as I can remember. She always treats you like she remembers you from last time....maybe she does! However, we have noticed that property is getting a bit 'long in the tooth'. There are areas that could benefit from a upgrade. Also, I am a cat lover but I don't think that feral cats should congregating around the breakfast room or anywhere else on the property. Overall, it is an enjoyable stay. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly as advertised Requested an upper floor room on my res; was not notified until I checked in that there are NO elevators in the hotel. I switched to a ground floor room, which I try to avoid, as I don't like having windows with street-level access. This was made worse by the fact that ALL rooms have outside access (either ground level or the 2nd level balcony), which means you are exposed to anyone walking by. The large grounds are gated, but the 4 times I went in or out, the gate was never locked or closed...so much for security. In a busy, freeway travel center as Santa Nella, I did not feel very secure. However, the room was great, very large and comfortable. Free parking. I would try to choose a hotel next time with all indoor entrances and/or secured outdoor entrances. I could see this being a good stopover in the summer, as the pool area is very large, has bbq's, etc. I don't know if there is a breakfast offered here, as I saw no breakfast room and nobody said anything when I checked in. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant as always I stay at a Holiday Inn Express every month, while traveling with my dog. It's so nice to have a pet friendly hotel that is clean and comfortable with welcoming staff. What a pleasure it is to stay there! January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and updates haven't added anything... The rooms are old and have gotten the funk, poor security (courtyard gates don't close), cats running loose, pets being walked in the pool courtyard, elevator construction blocking walkway, old heat that rattles, just old, needs deep cleaning & room update... Too bad the courtyard use to be so nice... easy room to parking access, courtyard pool for the kids of all ages, exterior seating, areas please both non-smokers and smokers, the hotel design is far superior to the new indoor hall designs. January 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this one.... This location in past years was clean, well staffed, and very nice.. It is now a run down partiers hotel, with feral cats living in the court yard. Which as of Dec. 2012 was torn up a bit, with at last the installation of an elevator. But the rooms are so run down, the furniture worn, not clean, bugs in bathroom, crack under door, open security gates, broken heating,.. the hotel should be torn down or completely rebuilt, re-secured, re-staffed, etc.. Lysol, paint and bug spray isn't enough for this aged property. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Santa Nella Holiday Inn Express This has always been one of our favorite places to stay but last time, earlier this month, was a disappointment. We stayed in Room 118. Right across from us was the Jacuzzi which was evidently having problems. It was really loud and we could hear it over the TV. The toilet was loose in our room and made a big clunking noise when you sat on it. The carpet seemed less than clean. Altho I think installing the new elevator is very nice, I hope you don't let the rest of the property go down hill. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stop over We travel the length of the state several times each year and always make this our mid-way stop. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated and maintained. Pleased to see the elevator going in because we do prefer the second floor. When traveling we pull a small trailer and parking is well lit and safe. Breakfast was very good, staff are quite nice and efficient. Overall a very good stay as always. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for overnight when traveling the I 5 The room was large and comfortable. Had a refrigerator and microwave with a good location next to the bathroom countertop. We slept well, was quiet, bed was clean and comfortable with a choice of firm or soft pillows. Has inner courtyard with pleasant surroundings. Breakfast was good with fresh scrambled eggs, great biscuits plus meat gravy for those who like it. We had a very nice experience. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We were very pleased at the fine reception & great people when checking in. The room was very nice and the breakfast was incredible! November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Two people were at the front desk but the man was the one who checked us in. He was nice enough but did not mention Priority Club (I'm a member but didn't have my number) and did not mention breakfast and when it was served. I went back and the woman who was there looked up the Priority number and wrote it on a card for me and told me about breakfast. Both were nice but he should have done these things automatically. We stay here often and do like the facility. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We have stayed many times for business and pleasure travel and have had good experiences. Glad to see elevators being installed. We will stay upstairs from now on. Great stopping point on Interstate 5 for our travels. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room set up I found only one thing that could be improved: the soft pillows were not very soft. Other inns have had more comfortable soft pillows. The contrast between "hard" and "soft" pillows there is not very great. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value room was clean and good size. grounds very well kept. Hotel had a major electrical problem, all exterior lights were out, making getting around almost imposible without a flashlight. Things happen ,,,,,all in all we will not hesitate to book a room here in the future. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling home with kids We were traveling home with our young children and need a stop-over for the night. Found a coupon for a special rate and was very happy with our stay. Room was clean and looked new. Enjoyed the breakfast. Staff was very helpful. November 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>