Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy days would stay again for sure great place clean & quite. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I Enjoy staying at holiday inn santa nella the only problem i have is excersise room has had a treadmill down for 2 months or longer i wish it would be fixed or removed from excersise room and water bottle needs more attention when i go its always empty but the service is above and beyond when i check in rooms are out dated but comfortable August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating and pleasant We stayed going and coming on our trip to Oregon and had two different handicapped rooms. Both were clean and comfy and had good beds. The breakfast was very good and the only problem we had was ants in bathroom in the one room. But, the staff came over immediately and sprayed and brought clean towels. We would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not sure Arrived early afternoon, checked in smoothly very friendly staff. room seemed OK left to visit friends and returned rather late. turned down the bed and found it looked like someone had already slept in it, the sheets were stained and appeared dirty, it was hot anyway so I just slept on top. didn't complain as it was rather late. great breakfast with good selection of both hot and cold items. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Santa Nella Holiday Inn Our stay at the hotel was unique. The room was great (for example: clean, comfortable beds, wonderful air conditioning in 104 degree temperature that did not go on and off throughout day and night like most hotels). What made the stay different was that on the day after our arrival we had a medical emergency with my father, who was traveling with us. After calling 911 Jimmy, the young front desk manager, ran out to help. He was First Aid trained and ready to help my girlfriend and I as we waited in the sweltering heat for the ambulance. He waited next to my father and I until the paramedics arrived and we left for the hospital. Later that day as we returned from the emergency room, Jimmy was at the front desk to greet us. Not only did he ask how my father was doing but he had snack bags of food along with bottled water ready for knowing that we hadn’t eaten since we left for the hospital. I would like to say that Jimmy spells his name in a unique fashion and I apologize for not spelling it correctly. It humbles me that I do not remember how he spells his name. However, neither my girlfriend or I will ever forget the kindness, compassion, and attention he gave to my father and then to us as we returned that night. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stop Six years ago, we made an unplanned stop at this hotel. We were so impressed, especially with the breakfast, that we now make an effort to find HIEs whenever we are traveling, and we stop at this specific one when we drive from OR to CA. As others have said, the mission style layout is nice. It is also decorated like a French village inside. The pool is, indeed, large for a hotel pool, and both adults and children use it. The breakfast is wonderful and the service polite. As a Rewards Club Member, being greeted with a bottle of water on a 105 degree day this time was a definite pleasure! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and great service Claudia, Jimmye, Marcela, and Charissma were nice! June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service we got a room that was making noise in the bathroom and we had to change room the counter person they aware of the sound but thought it had being fixed maybe better they should have know it was fix before giving us the room. it was 90 degree out and the ice machine were broken the female counter who check us in was unfriendly and did not know the area. the male counter person check us out made us wait 10 min. well he got his food and was very unfriendly. we have always had good experience with our stay with you and was going to use you coming back but stay at a diffent hotel we were also going use you in L.A. but stay at a diffent hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 good nite We really enjoyed our stay. The room was warm and friendly, the TV was top quality and large. Breakfast was broad in options and made up of quality ingredients, especially the orange juice.and last, the bed provided a grreat night's sleep after a journey of over 600 miles to get there. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed swimming pool have stayed at this hotel many times & have always enjoyed the stay...very quite...across street from Arco for snacks, drinks & auto fuel. rooms are large and well taken care-of. Beds are very comfortable & in room climate control system functions very well. Enjoy looking at palm trees surrounding the pool & the spanish/mission type archetecture of the hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Family business necessitated a 4-night stay in Santa Nella the first week of June. My wife and I were not looking forward to it. For anyone unfamiliar with the area, Santa Nella fits the bill of being in the middle of nowhere. After an online search, the Holiday Inn Expresss appeared to be the best of the three hotel options available, however my wife and I were not expecting much and were prepared for worse. If you have to stay in Santa Nella, this is the place. Our room was large and clean, the pool is enormous for a hotel pool, the buildings and grounds are well-kept, and the breakfast far exceeded what hotels in this price range normally offer. Check out the pancake machine: push a button and it spits out 2 pancakes--way cooler than a waffle maker. Unfortunatly, we were only able to enjoy the breakfast on 2 or our 4 mornings since we were gone prior to when breakfast began at 6:30 am. From my personal perspective, the only things that I would change would be to make the hotel all non-smoking and not allowing pets in the rooms. From a practical (business) standpoint, considering the location of the hotel (right off of I-5) and , again, in the middle of nowhere, I don't think that is a reasonable expectation. That being said, during our 4 night stay neither of the above-mentioned factors presented a problem for us. Nice place! June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep We arrived late and were looking forward to a good sleep when about 3am the plumbing in the bathroom started to make a loud high pitched noise. It did this about every few minutes and we were unable to sleep the rest of the night. When I told the front desk person all she could say was, "we'll look into this". May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall experience For a hotel in a very remote area on I5 in CA, we find this H I Express very nice. Value very good. Staff is pleasant. Room is always comfortable with everything working! We will be back!! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always and excellent Stay This is a wonderful spot to stop at with the palm trees, pool area and Gazebos outside the room doors. This has been one of our stops every year for 5 years each time we head to Los Angeles. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Professional My stay here has been onging since last summer and I have stayed at least 2 days a week becuase of work close by. I have had a very clean room everyday and the staff is wonderful. I recomend this hotel to anyone and everyone that is passing by whether on business or pleasure. It is very quite being located off the freeway. I have stayed at the other hotels in the area and this is the best out of all the selections available. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great customer service above and beyond great breakfast April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Priority Club recognition, friendly staff and great value make this one of my favorite Holiday Inn stays. It may be a bit older but the lay out is great, just about every room has a view of the outdoor pool. Pool heater wasn't working at the time we stayed there but everything else was outstanding. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are gems While regularly driving bobtail trucks LA - SF - LA, this location has proven to be my favorite at this stop. It's head and shoulders above its neighbors, with the rates to match (unfortunately). Our budget doesn't permit separate rooms for our crew at this Holiday Inn, we have to double-up. The staff has listened to my dilemma and try to meet me half way. 'AAA' discounts is always worth mentioning. Also it's worth joining their 'Priority Club Members.' You'll get something at check in. A bottle of free water is always welcome in a hotel room. Once at this Holiday I received a bottle of white wine checking in - I know, pretty cool. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk personnel My family and I stayed two Saturdays a week apart at the Santa Nella property. The second Saturday was the day before Easter. Not only did Carrie, who was on the front desk both Sunday mornings, go out of her way to make us comfortable, she brought Easter chocolates for my granddaughter on Easter morning. Just one example of her going "above and beyond" her job description. The property is a wonderful place for families with a super outdoor area for swimming, grilling or just playing in the grass. Cudos! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem Along The Way!! This is our second stay at HIE in Santa Nellla. What a gem it is!! We are impressed with the service, the room and the great breakfast. Very pretty gounds. Our room and all of the property was clean, secure and comfortable. Appreciated the property being pet friendly. Easy access to freeway and many nearby restauants. We look forward to our next stay!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful sunshine! This is an older facility but very well maintained and has a really nice "feel" to it. The grounds are beautiful and to sit with a glass of wine in the sunshine at the seasonal pool after a long day of driving was heaven! The bed was very comfortable with a selection of pillows to choose from Altogether a great place to stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near I5 Had a relaxing stay. Only complaint is Business ctr. has only one PC. When I neede to use it a lady wa hogging it for long time. I gave up and used my phone's slow painful connection. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have cats, will travel Great place for a relaxing stop-over. Very comfortable for us and our two cats. The breakfast was great with a good variety of food. This is a great place to stay and relax off the 5 freeway for the value. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modest HI Express experience...good value for money This is an older property that feels more like a motel than an HIE hotel. Our door faced an interior outdoor courtyard. Clean and presentable, but definitely old-fashioned. That said, the room was perfectly adequate for our needs. Two comfortable beds, decent ventilation , TV, microwave, small bath/shower. Convenient for the traveller. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent--5 Stars! Excellent accommodations, friendly staff! Thank you so much! February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABOVE & BEYOND... :) We've never had a bad experience staying at the Holiday in Santa Nella. Everyone is very helpful and with a smile even when you arrive at midnight, the breakfast is grand even with an outside patio area and the rooms are convenient and very comfortable. However, our last visit I do have to say that Carrie? (Manager) went above and beyond service. While traveling with our "pocket pet" our cha-winnie, he lost his favorite toy "blue monkey" and my husband forgot to double check when we left...after we discovered why our baby was so upset digging through his toy bag and not finding him...we called to see if by chance someone found him. Carrie went right away to our room and discovered "mr. blue monkey" and said she would keep him for us when we drove through on the way home. Our baby was very happy and so was I that I didn't have to listen to those mornful wimpers for a minute longer! Thanks Santa Nella we look forward to our next visit :) January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 'Pea Soup, CA' We travel from BC to AZ every year for at least the past ten years and find this the perfect place to stop after a long day on the road. We find the rooms very comfortable, bed and linen, shower, TV, etc. Breakfast is always a treat. A wonderful variety of hot or cold breakfasts, plus the lovely women that has been there as long as I can remember. She always treats you like she remembers you from last time....maybe she does! However, we have noticed that property is getting a bit 'long in the tooth'. There are areas that could benefit from a upgrade. Also, I am a cat lover but I don't think that feral cats should congregating around the breakfast room or anywhere else on the property. Overall, it is an enjoyable stay. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly as advertised Requested an upper floor room on my res; was not notified until I checked in that there are NO elevators in the hotel. I switched to a ground floor room, which I try to avoid, as I don't like having windows with street-level access. This was made worse by the fact that ALL rooms have outside access (either ground level or the 2nd level balcony), which means you are exposed to anyone walking by. The large grounds are gated, but the 4 times I went in or out, the gate was never locked or closed...so much for security. In a busy, freeway travel center as Santa Nella, I did not feel very secure. However, the room was great, very large and comfortable. Free parking. I would try to choose a hotel next time with all indoor entrances and/or secured outdoor entrances. I could see this being a good stopover in the summer, as the pool area is very large, has bbq's, etc. I don't know if there is a breakfast offered here, as I saw no breakfast room and nobody said anything when I checked in. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant as always I stay at a Holiday Inn Express every month, while traveling with my dog. It's so nice to have a pet friendly hotel that is clean and comfortable with welcoming staff. What a pleasure it is to stay there! January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and updates haven't added anything... The rooms are old and have gotten the funk, poor security (courtyard gates don't close), cats running loose, pets being walked in the pool courtyard, elevator construction blocking walkway, old heat that rattles, just old, needs deep cleaning & room update... Too bad the courtyard use to be so nice... easy room to parking access, courtyard pool for the kids of all ages, exterior seating, areas please both non-smokers and smokers, the hotel design is far superior to the new indoor hall designs. January 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>