Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! It was a pleasure to stay at this location, the rooms were very clean the the staff was very helpful. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows. Awesome shower! This was a great experience. We needed to extend our stay by one night and were able to do so with ease and did not have to change rooms. Pillows were so comfortable...want to find these same pillows! Thank you to the staff...everyone was very friendly and greeted you at all times. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I was only there for one night to visit a sick relative, but the hotel was in a very convenient location, the staff was really nice, the rooms were really nice and clean, the morning breakfast was really good. Overall I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express Saraland, and will stay there again on my next visit. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel & Staff in the Mobile area I stay at this hotel everytime I visit the Mobile area. The staff is incredible. From check-in to check-out, everyone you speak with who works at this hotel make it one of the best stays anywhere. I travel a lot for my job and I can say the folks at this hotel make it a great stay. A great place and can't rave about this hotel enough. Sorry it has taken me so long to actually provide my review. Thanks! November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble at Check in Long day of travel. Ariived at 11 PM or so. Upon check in I was given a room on the top (4th) floor. Key did not work in the door. Went back to lobby and was given a different key. Went back to top floor. Key did not work. Went back to Lobby and got a 3rd key. Went back to room and key did not work. On duty manager followed me to the room and used his master key to open the door and found room to be occupied. Sleeping guest was not a happy person. After that incident I was given another room and remainder of stay was fine. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and enjoyable This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. From the moment I checked in I felt welcomed and secure. I did not even have to leave for dinner as the manager's reception food items was very fulfilling. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. I also enjoyed having DirecTV as I could watch the programs I love to watch just as if I was home. I recommend this location to anyone staying in the area. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for w/e getaway Because of hectic work schedules and almost overwhelming obligations (have elderly parent living with us also), it is difficult for my wife and I to truly get away and relax. We decided to take a weekend and although we live only 20 miles from this location, we chose it so if there were an emergency it we would be able to return home quickly. Must say this was the most enjoyable hotel stay we have ever experienced. From check-in to departure everything was great. Nice, clean rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful, best breakfast bar ever. (My wife said the iron you furnished was the best she had ever used, we got the model number and brand and ordered one for our home.) Will definitely use for our getaway again and have already recommended to others. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I usually stay at this location every year and I'm always pleased. This is a very nice hotel, great location. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay excellent location out of the city yet not too far away from food or entertainment. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A classy place with nice people I just want upper management to know what a classy GM they have Teresa is doing a great job, and her team is friendly and they are running a great place October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Good Hotel. Very clean and the staff is very friendly. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I travel with my husband on business sometimes and we stayed here for a few days and I couldnt have asked for better service at this beautiful hotel...Service was excellent, everyone was so nice, rooms were clean, pool was outstanding..and one of the best breakfast ever...If we ever make it back to Mobil area we will definitely stay here again. Thanks Saraland for a wonderful stay! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff convenient location Great hotel just North of Mobile. Convenient to downtown, but not in the city. Good seafood nearby. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the List I liked the HIE at Saraland and declare it the best of the pack! The check-in and checkout crews were very gracious and made the stay there even brighter. My wife and I both found the mattresses to be very comfortable and the bedding made then especially comfortable. High marks for the housekeeping crew...the room was spotless. Yes we did enjoy the quietness of the room since we could not hear the outside traffic noises. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!!! Needed a room off of I-65 and sure enough they provided one last minute. Great staff. Very friendly! Room was awesome. Loved the amenities. Will definitely stop there again when I pass by. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected extras This Holiday Inn Express felt upscale. The fact it also had a pool and a more complete workout facility than many other Holiday Inn Expresses was a nice bonus. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Express at Saraland, Alabama (Near Mobile) Room interiors are soothing and very comfortable. Great Front desk staff. Need to take care of equipment in room, like coffee maker and refrigerator. The coffee maker poured hot water not in the cup. The refrigerator was very noisy. Maintenance should take better care of the rooms. Breakfast was quite good. I will be back to this hotel, most certainly. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive to my request I travel the southeast U.S. for work on a regular basis. Occasionally I get delayed at a business meeting and have to check out late or extend my stay an unforeseen extra night. The hotel manager was very understandable in allowing me until 2:00 pm to know if I was going to check out or stay another night. Turns out I had to stay another night due to unfinished appointments. It was very comforting to know my luggage was safe in my room and I could have another night. Compliments to the staff for keeping this hotel in tip-top shape and clean! When back in Saraland, this will be where I stay. (I will be back in 30 days.) August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception It was our Forty fourth wedding anniversary, and for some unknown reason, the staff rolled out a reception in the lobby for the guests. We enjoyed barbecue, meat balls, fruit, cheese, and a couple of neat dessert items. Along with the food, they also served sodas, water, and beer and wine which we could have done without. But all in all, a good reception, and we took it that we were celebrating a momentous occasion in our lives, and HI just made it more special. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed here twice, once with my wife and once on business. The staff was quick and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place! After a very long long drive :) We had a great experience at the hotel. Rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. Very comfy beds and nice and dark. The pool was nice we had some relax time in the courtyard. The only small thing I was disappointed in and this could just be since the hotel was very very full of families and such the breakfast was pretty much empty when we came down. It was close to 830a and all the hot food was being switched out and we waited for a while but it never got filled. So we had coffee and a muffin and checked out. We could have used a bigger breakfast. But the hotel itself was very nice. I definitely recommend it. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff attitude The previous night I had experienced what may have been the worst hotel stay of a life time, thanks to a staff person's attitude. That was a Holiday Inn Express in Houston. Needless to say I had great reservations about staying at another Holiday Inn Express. I walked into the lobby at about 1:15AM, without reservations, and was greeted by a young man, Tarus Ivory, behind the desk, with a great smile and an attitude to please. What a difference a day and 450 miles make. Everything about our stay was excellent. Maybe Houston needs to send their employees to Saraland for training. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Design For a Hotel Room We were just passing through for the night,. I was so pleasantly impressed with the overall design of this hotel the room lay out was perfect,so very comfortable with everything you would need in a well arranged setting.It was by far the best room we stayed in , compared to the other Holiday Inn Express Hotel stays on our vacation. Staff was excellent, so friendly & polite ! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone very friendly, room very comfortable We enjoyed our visit would stay again, everything was fine! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and exceptional staff! We told the desk staff at check out that this was the nicest HIE that we have stayed in! I don't know who owns or manages this facility but service at this level does not happen by accident. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and wonderful staff This hotel was the best Holiday Inn express we have ever stayed in. We liked it so much that we stayed there twice on this vacation. The room was very comfortable and clean. During our first stay, there was a convention going on in the city and most of the kids stayed here. It was very challenging for the staff to keep every thing comfortable and clean for the rest of the staff, but the housekeeping staff was truly on top of every thing. The front desk staff handing everything in a courteous and professional manner. Three staff were exceptional, Shelly and Andrea during the day and Jessica on the evening shift. Andrea was very knowledge of not only the hotel polices and procedures, but very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and the city. She was most helpful in knowing restaurant and their location in the surrounding area. Super personality and goes the extra step the help please the guest. This hotel should be proud of their staff. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Holiday Inn I travel for work on a weekly basis. Most of my room stays are at Holiday Inn Express. This one is by far the best one I have ever stayed in. The hotel is nicer, the room was nicer and the staff was great. I will be back. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfy This hotel was recommended by a friend who is a graduate of the University of Mobile. We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 6 months and we actually already have two more stays booked for the next couple of weeks. The hotel staff has been super nice, the rooms have been really clean and inviting and the overall hotel is very clean. We'll definitely be staying here again when visiting the area!! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, most of the time I've stayed here a number of times, and the last two lacked a lot. Whom ever is making the breakfast now, isn't what it use to be. The quality was really below the normal standard. Smoke alarm went off by itself, and the toilet would flush. Called and maintenance came and fixed it. However, wasn't tight enough on the fitting and there was standing water in the bathroom. Had to call maintenance again. The smoke alarm went off the last time that I stayed at this property. Even when unplugged, and the battery out. If it wasn't for the front desk clerks Jessica & Shelley, I would have probably left the first time. There are many good hotels within a mile or two. Even though the GM knew about all my problems, never said a word about adjusting my bill or anything. I really didn't feel like a Platinum member of this club. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TJ SMITH TJ SMITH AT THE FRONT DESK DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB OF TAKING CARE OF ME! HE HAD THE KEY READY UPON ARRIVAL AND WAS VERY COURTEOUS! HE WET BEYOND HIS CALL OF DUTY TO MALE ME FEEL WELCOME AND TREATED ME LIKE FAMILY! I FELT AT HOME AFTER HIS TOP NOTCH 1ST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE! May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>