• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We do allow Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Alabama Battleship Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Imax Dome Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mardi Gras Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate motorcoach and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the
View More

Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air.

Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland is a new hotel offering you premium amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access so you can stay connected while in Mobile.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE Place to Stay in Mobile If you have downtown business, you can't beat this hotel. Government employees - there's no free breakfast but the in-room kitchens make it easy to have something just as good right in your room. I didn't see the coffee downstairs but I had breakfast at the Royal St. Cafe which is a great place for early risers to wake up and smell the coffee - pretty good muffins, too. Park here for free and walk anywhere downtown reasonably close. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Candlewood Suties Lovely hotel in great proximity to downtown Mobile. Loved the swimming pool and all of the old brick and wrought iron incorporated from the building's past. Would highly recommend this hotel. Extremely friendly staff and great happy hour beer, wine, August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location but suites need better a/c This is a great hotel, we really enjoyed it. The only complaint is the small fans in the wall between the living areas and bedrooms in the one bed room suite do not cool very well. It is meant to pull air from living room to bedroom but between the motion sensor and the size of fan the sleeping area was very hot. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I know where to stay when I come back! Right in the heart of Downtown. Price was perfect by comparison to the nearby hotels plus free parking. No complaints from me! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience with Candlewood Suites proves to be excellent I discovered a gem of a hotel in Mobile, one that I am sure you would enjoy staying at for a night or more. Everything was excellent. It was almost like staying at a resort. The only thing that could have made it better was a complimentary hot breakfast. Regardless, when I return to Mobile, I will definitely book my stay at the Downtown Candlewood Suites property. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! As always, I was totally pleased with my recent stay at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown! The hotel has a friendly atmosphere and the rooms are comfortable and clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel seem friendlier and happier than most. The entire staff from the front desk to the housekeepers seem to enjoy their jobs and enjoy working together. The amenities of the room are great for extended stay guests. I did find the pillows to be fairly flat and well used, but they were clean. The condition of the room was better than most hotels, although the carpets in the room could use a good cleaning. I tend to take my chances and walk around barefoot in my hotel rooms and this room left my feet completely blackened with dirt, but I have found this to be a common occurrence with many hotel chains. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations The rooms were in pristine condition. The air worked great. The mattresses were very comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Check-In and Check-Out were done easily. I loved the pool area with the firepit and outside tv with lounging area. Hotel was in a great spot with adequate parking and we felt very safe. Will definitely be staying there again! Highly recommend! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Great Service Hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel itself is clean and very comfortable. The pool is great as well! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor Bar-b-que I was there for ten nights during a church meeting. It was great to be able to cook in your room and also outside during the limited downtime that we had. It was also convenient walking to the Convention Center as well as being able to get up and walk for exercise in the mornings before it got too hot outside. I would stay at this hotel again no matter where I travel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay- courteous and professional staff excellent stay- courteous and professional staff. Chad was awesome and we had a very good night. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended to All We could have not asked for a better vacation! From check-in to check-out and everything in between, perfection was acquired! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, our suite was beautiful and comfortable. The hotel grounds were very well kept and wonderful to leisure around in! I would recommend this location to anyone for business or personal visits! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations I was very impressed with the staff and the accommodations. My suite was clean and comfortable. This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites hotel, but it will not be my last. Thank you for a great stay at your hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would DEF stay again!! I stayed at Candlewood Suites during a 10-day conference and had a wonderful experience. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and staff I was at the Candlewood 10 nights for a church conference. The staff was great and Lending Locker was a real plus. I had an excellent experience and plan to stay there the next two years that our church's conference is held in Mobile. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable rooms Candlewood Suites of Mobile, AL is conveniently located in the center of the downtown area and easily accessible to multiple interstates. The rooms are comfortable, the kitchen appliances are updated and cable tv serivce gives you a solid variety of channels. Business or Leisure, Candlewood Suites will be my choice of stay whenever I'm in the Mobile, AL. area July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in All Great place..great bed and would like more info as how to buy the mattress you have. STAFF WAS AWESOME July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Candlewood was very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful. This is a very nice hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The price is right Great place to stay. Close to my place of business during my stay. The Staff were very helpful and courteous. You will rest well in this hotel. More affordable than the name implies. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY AND HAVE MET WONDERFUL STAFF AT THIS HOTEL. WE WILL DEFINITELY CONTINUE TO STAY THERE AND LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and Comfortable beds. I have only 1 complain about this hotel and its location. That would be the parking. Other than that, it was an excellent place to stay. The staff was very friendly and very helpful on places to visit. The beds and the sofa sleeper were very comfortable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My total experience was I think that there are parking issures that should be addressed. My overall stay was Great and i will stay at a Candlewood suites if there is one in the area of my Business or Personal visit. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great stay overall As a whole, this hotel exceed our expectations and I recommend it incredibly highly. The pool area was absolutely wonderful, with gas grills and ample comfortable seating and an incredibly relaxing atmosphere. The pool was also saltwater, which I really enjoyed, and it was very clean. The hours were generous - 8am until 11pm. Our suite was very clean and comfortable, with a full-sized refrigerator and well-stocked kitchenette. The candlewood cupboard was very reasonably priced and also a nice amenity for midnight snacks and poolside drinks, and the fact that the front desk had complimentary DVDs and games to borrow was such a nice touch that we enjoyed utilizing. The staff was also incredibly helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. My only complaint was that the AC turned off when it “sensed” you were no longer in the room, which kept happening at night. It made our sleep less-than-restful because we kept trying to move around to let it know we were in the room, then ultimately had to get up in the middle of the night and find a way to force at least the fan aspect to stay on, which was still less cool than we would have preferred. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delighted with my stay I stayed at this hotel at the end of May and we had a pleasant experience being here. Guest service was extremely professional and made you feel welcome and at home. The room was spacious and comfortable. I was also surprised by the light evening reception. I definitely recommend this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gave other guest access to our room This hotel has no bells or whistles but did seem clean and comfortable. It was older than the previous 2 candlewood suites and was not as updated but still nice. I have stayed at 3 candlewood suites and would only recommend 1. The one in Texarkana was really nice but poorly run, the one in Tupelo MS was really nice and we really enjoyed the stay for 1 night. Another pretty major problem at the one in downtown Mobile. I will be very skeptical to ever stay at another. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor parking arrangements We were on a vacation trip and asked to park our car outside the hotel on the street on the evening of our check in day and said that it was free for residents as it was a weekend and the hotel parking was full. We displayed the parking tag given to us on our car mirror. Next morning we see a parking violation ticket on our car. We do not visit any hotel to get ticket and ruin our driving records due to being miss directed by hotel employees. I would have paid for parking myself if required but the amenities list mentioned free parking. Never expected at least when we decide on hotels like this. This ruined our trip and we are still not sure if the ticket was taken care by management as promised. Never heard back from them. We tried to call them and they said yes it was taken care but they failed to provide us with any receipts. Till today never heard back from them although they promised to call us back. Looks like we will have to call city police to figure out this ourselves. We will never recommend this hotel to anyone and would refrain ourselves from going there again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! I'd never stayed at a Candlewood Suites property, so wasn't sure what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised! The room was nice, clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rates are reasonable, and the location was perfect. I really couldn't have asked for anything more! If I had a complaint, it was that the Cupboard room was hotter than blazes--I could barely stay in there long enough to select what I wanted. I'll stay there again when in the area, and will recommend it to anyone I know who is looking to stay in the downtown Mobile area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERIOR SERVICE I selected the Mobile location in December because my son would be graduating in May from a nearby venue. Once I contacted Jamie she made planning the EVENT for my son a breeze. I live in Louisiana and was planning a destination celebration, she was able to recommend a bakery, as well as restaurants for our departure brunch . Jamie and her staff ( Lorenzo and Devan) extended themselves to make certain my stay as well as the 52 other guests in my party were satisfied. Lorenzo came back on his evening off to make sure Devan was ok and was taking care of our needs. The exceptional customer service at the Downtown Mobile location is second to NONE. I want the ENTIRE staff to know how pleased I was, and the attention to detail extended to me. My son's college graduation was an important event for me and Jamie did not hesitate to make certain all of my needs were met, THANK YOU Candlewood Suites for making my celebration a success. Upon graduation, my son has decided to make Mobile,AL his home so ANYTIME I am in the Mobile area , the Candlewood Suites will be my home away from home. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome place one of the few downtown hotels that doesn't charge for parking!!! Great place to stay!!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All good things about this hotel. I believe the best was the friendly staff. The parking lot could use a few more spots but it's a great location in downtown Mobile. They have bikes you can take out and free laundry. Love the patio where everyone likes to hangout and grill next to the pool. April 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading