• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We do allow Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Alabama Battleship Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Imax Dome Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mardi Gras Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate motorcoach and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the
View More

Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air.

Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland is a new hotel offering you premium amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access so you can stay connected while in Mobile.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and handled a large group. Very well done. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has always been the best. I have struggled with writing this review as I have stayed at this location for a couple of years. The change in management has not been good. If they will get Liz Burdick back, it will go back to being a totally outstanding hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service The hotel was nice but the staff was very rude and unprofessional. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds and lots of hot water The beds were very comfortable and had lots of pillows to cuddle with.The sheets were nice and crisp.And smelled really nice and clean.The bathroom had lots of hot water for me to wash my hair and body. Towels were big and soft.Had a large t.v. and could not have been more comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay very clean, staff most helpful and good value. I especially liked the darkness and quietness of the room. The bed totally exceeded my expectations. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day Training Session I stayed at this location for a week. It was great to be Called by name by Bryon at the front desk. He always bends Over backwards to do anything to assist the guests. George in the bar/dining room was also helpful with Our dinner order. He is a great asset to the HI team. Our room was comfortable, air worked great. I will be Coming back every time I have business in Mobile, which Is frequent. Also will be using the HI for all other Employees. Great place, friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good not Great I only said I would recommend this hotel because it is one of the nicer/newer hotels in the area. However, the service did not match the quality of the appearance of the hotel. I did not feel welcome whatsoever. It was a clean place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Wonderful Rooms! Everything about my stay was wonderful. Although I didn't use the F July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time. Had three grandchildren with me and we needed an indoor pool since it was storming. We found online on road called and booked and everything was perfect when we got there. Had room service and the food was excellent. The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT I loved this hotel. We stayed here while we were on our way to Orlando and this hotel was amazing the staff was nice the hotel room was super clean the bathroom was even cleaner! The bed was clean and comfy! The restaurant food was so delicious the staff in there was super nice. The ONLY problem I had was the people who stayed in the room next to us were really loud and their kids were constantly running up and down the hallways yelling very late at night and early in the morning but I DO NOT hold the hotel accountable for that at all the hotel and staff were very nice! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Great staff! They remembered us from our last visit. They made excellent dining recommendations. Always friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but not the most attentive staff Staff can't handle doing more than one thing at a time. However, the room was clean, the pillows good. Not a bad value for the money. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very quiet and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel was very beautiful. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice hotel located close to many attractions, dining and highways July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff-Clean Rooms Stayed two nights and was very comfortable. Rooms were in good shape and clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Shower curtains in bathrooms were too short and water pooled on the floor with every shower. A review from 2011 also mentioned this and management said they were replacing the curtains. I guess that has not happened yet. Otherwise, good stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Is important mention that at my arrival the front desk person (sorry, no remember his name) make me feel very confortable and very welcome. his attitude was very friendly and serviceable at all the time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Always Would highly recommend and will be staying there again as I've done almost weekly for a and a half. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service Great hotel and serivce. Very convenient location. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great dining service Room was modern and everything was new. Ordered meal to go, it wasperfect. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn mobile staff was not accomadi\ating at all, rooms were fine, restourant food was just okay but service was not good. will not stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We arrived with 2 cranky kids in tow. Byron was WONDEFUL, he quickly checked us in and answered all our questions without skipping a beat!. The hotel was clean and all staff we met were nice an friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level between rooms was horrible! Booked a King Executive room, ended up with two queens. I was on the 3rd floor and the noise from the room right above me was horrible! Didn't need an alarm clock because the people upstairs got up at 5AM. I was still charged for the King room when I checked out and was told they couldn't change the charges. I was also told that a manager would be calling me later that day to discuss the issues, it's been a week and still no call! I stay in hotels 3 to 4 nights a week and this was the second Holiday Inn I tried because of location. Never Again! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ups and downs This is a very nice property, but I was so disappointed in the service. I gave an average rating because once I did call back and report to the manager the problems we encored while there, they were fixed and I was refunded some points and a night's paid stay. I could go on about how bad things were but I will just focus on the fact that a somewhat satisfactory resolution was reached. I think things could be better with some staff training and I hope that the promise made to me will be kept. The property was clean and well maintained, but staff traing has to be stepped up. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice clean stay, we will stay again while I am in the area. Convenient location June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile Very clean and friendly staff, the room was really nice and the shower was excellent. I had a very good stay June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally recommend A must stay if traveling to Mobile AL. No complaints. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stop over Quick stop over before arriving in Florida - wish they would have had complimentary breakfast! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile Airport Great staff!!!!!!!! Rooms are EXCELLENT. So morden and updated. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr.James R Mason Always a pleasure to stay at a holiday inn. I spend 3 weeks a month in a hotel and Holiday inn is always my first choice because I know what I am getting June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we reserved A reservation had been made for 3 people, a standard room with 2 beds. The reservation was guaranteed for late arrival, stated no changes or cancellations allowed. We checked in at midnight and when we got to our room there was only one bed. We returned to the front desk and asked for the room we reserved with 2 beds and were informed no rooms were available. So we asked for a rollaway bed. None were available! The manager refused to compensate us in any way. We will never stay here again. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading