• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We do allow Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mobile Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Museum of Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mardi Gras Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate motorcoach and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the
View More

Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air.

Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland is a new hotel offering you premium amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access so you can stay connected while in Mobile.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice hotel located close to many attractions, dining and highways July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff-Clean Rooms Stayed two nights and was very comfortable. Rooms were in good shape and clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Shower curtains in bathrooms were too short and water pooled on the floor with every shower. A review from 2011 also mentioned this and management said they were replacing the curtains. I guess that has not happened yet. Otherwise, good stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Is important mention that at my arrival the front desk person (sorry, no remember his name) make me feel very confortable and very welcome. his attitude was very friendly and serviceable at all the time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Always Would highly recommend and will be staying there again as I've done almost weekly for a and a half. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service Great hotel and serivce. Very convenient location. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great dining service Room was modern and everything was new. Ordered meal to go, it wasperfect. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn mobile staff was not accomadi\ating at all, rooms were fine, restourant food was just okay but service was not good. will not stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We arrived with 2 cranky kids in tow. Byron was WONDEFUL, he quickly checked us in and answered all our questions without skipping a beat!. The hotel was clean and all staff we met were nice an friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level between rooms was horrible! Booked a King Executive room, ended up with two queens. I was on the 3rd floor and the noise from the room right above me was horrible! Didn't need an alarm clock because the people upstairs got up at 5AM. I was still charged for the King room when I checked out and was told they couldn't change the charges. I was also told that a manager would be calling me later that day to discuss the issues, it's been a week and still no call! I stay in hotels 3 to 4 nights a week and this was the second Holiday Inn I tried because of location. Never Again! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ups and downs This is a very nice property, but I was so disappointed in the service. I gave an average rating because once I did call back and report to the manager the problems we encored while there, they were fixed and I was refunded some points and a night's paid stay. I could go on about how bad things were but I will just focus on the fact that a somewhat satisfactory resolution was reached. I think things could be better with some staff training and I hope that the promise made to me will be kept. The property was clean and well maintained, but staff traing has to be stepped up. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice clean stay, we will stay again while I am in the area. Convenient location June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile Very clean and friendly staff, the room was really nice and the shower was excellent. I had a very good stay June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally recommend A must stay if traveling to Mobile AL. No complaints. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stop over Quick stop over before arriving in Florida - wish they would have had complimentary breakfast! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile Airport Great staff!!!!!!!! Rooms are EXCELLENT. So morden and updated. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr.James R Mason Always a pleasure to stay at a holiday inn. I spend 3 weeks a month in a hotel and Holiday inn is always my first choice because I know what I am getting June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we reserved A reservation had been made for 3 people, a standard room with 2 beds. The reservation was guaranteed for late arrival, stated no changes or cancellations allowed. We checked in at midnight and when we got to our room there was only one bed. We returned to the front desk and asked for the room we reserved with 2 beds and were informed no rooms were available. So we asked for a rollaway bed. None were available! The manager refused to compensate us in any way. We will never stay here again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very personable Staff very good at remembering us when we showed up. Very kind and real helpfull ...i recommend your hotel to everyone... Thanks for a very nice stay everytime .. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Off week experience I stay at this property a lot and usually have good experiences. This past one did not measure up to any in the past. When I checked in I had booked 3 rooms. I asked for my preference to be put close to the elevator, this is also on my profile. I do this because I have heavy things to carry. I was put about as far away from the elevator as you could get. While I was struggling down the hall, Wanda, a housekeeper, helped me with my bags. She was really nice and told me to let her know if she could help with anything. That is the service I expect from this property. The man who works the desk is aways very friendly and always calls me by name, I think his name is Tony. I ate one meal there, the salmon. It was okay, not consist any with what I've eaten there before. The gentleman with the accent who does room service is always very nice. The next morning at breakfast there only seemed to be on waitress and a man working the dining room. We had to wait for a while and there was a hair in my food. I did not eat the breakfast and my dinner was comped from the night before. As I said I stay here often and this one bad experience will not keep me from staying there or booking for others for business. Just HOPE this was a fluke and not an ongoing thing. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personnel I spent four days there and was very pleased with the cleanliness. I was, also, very impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the employees (day and night). May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pillows, the Salmon dinner was great! Great hotel. I wish the breakfast had been free, but the food in the restaurant was good. It was one of the best salmon dishes I have ate. I liked the indoor heated pool, a bit small, but it served my needs. The gym was very disappointing, no free weights, at least it had an elliptical machine. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I was not immediately able to get the room requested, the phone service was down in the room provided and it was HOT. However, the staff responded and corrected these issues. The room became an excellent alternative, cool and comforting. However, I think something was wrong with the air conditionng circulation in general, the hallways & elevators were very hot. Overall, a good stay and I must say that is due to the WONDERFUL staff you have. If there was a problem, they really tried to take care of it. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING FOR BUSINESS STAY I have stayed at this location numerous times over the previous 2 years on business. My stays have always been top notch. They suit one on business perfectly. I must say Byron is always welcoming me when I walk through the door by calling me by my first name. Samuel has not been here as long but has provided the same top notch service as Byron and it is greatly appreciated. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was excellent, and the staff was very professional and friendly. The bed was a little firm for my taste, but overall was very comfortable. I would definately stay there again. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location But... The room was nice. Hotel seemed clean. Location was close to freeways and was easy to get around town, but the sound proofing of the rooms leaves something to be desired. I could hear when anyone left their room on my floor, and the person in the room above me definitly did not know how to walk softly...If you stay here it would be a benifit to stay on the top floor or request a room without anyone in the room above you. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place If the bar tender would leave his personal cell phone alone and pay better attention to his guest, I bet his tips would improve greatly! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The pillows were a bit too soft for us. Food was good, but the complimentary breakfast was extremely limited in choice, but did only cost additional $2 added to room cost. New Waite staff gave us very slow service and seemed unsure of herself. Was told that this will improve with time. Some of our friends complained that the toilet paper and tissues were very course and rough on the skin. Overall, we agreed that it was a great place for our future reunion. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Central Mobile place to be Did not know much about the Mobile area before this trip and luck had us in the best place to be able to access all of Mobile with minimum trouble. 10-15 minutes to Downtown or the Docks, could not ask for more. The people were great and looked after any needs or questions. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate Wifi Coverage. Nice facility. The Wi-Fi coverage did not reach inside the room. You could capture a signal at the door but when you walk away the signal dropped. The helpful gentleman at the front desk suggested that I take several different room keys and find the room with the strongest signal and move to it. It is a beautiful new construction. Unfortunately they have not taken the time to clean the grout from the tile. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean/comfortable room. Curtious and professional staff. Really enjoyed my stay. I've stay at many hotels but this one really stood out. Thanks for everything. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading