• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We do allow Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Alabama Battleship Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Imax Dome Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mardi Gras Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate motorcoach and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the
View More

Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air.

Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland is a new hotel offering you premium amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access so you can stay connected while in Mobile.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and rooms Hotel is very old and showing it's age. A/C unit is loud and hard to set for comfort August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG memner Good experience. Glad to be a platinum IHG member. Great stay for the price. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little older than some Overall, the staff was outgoing and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the food. I went to the bar for dinner because the restaurant was closed. I ordered a steak rare. It came out overdone and the outside was a bit charred. I aet a few bites and gave up. I said something to the waitress and she could have cared less. On the other hand , I went down to the restaurant for breakfast and it was 180 different. The server was friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful and fresh. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff is friendly and professional. anytime an issue presents it self the hotel staff quickly resolves the issue. The restaurant always prepares the food to order with complaints and the servers are always friendly and courteous. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here This hotel is extremely run down and not well kept. The rooms are dirty. Our bathroom smelled of urine, and the room was musty and dingy. We asked to move rooms, and the second room was a little better. The beds are not comfortable, and there is no free breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only plus is the staff is very friendly and kind. However, when I was asked at checkout, "how was your stay," and my reply was "not great," she just said, "oh I'm sorry." No questions asked as to why, or anything else. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Not a new hotel, but clean, comfortable with an excellent staff. I stay frequently while traveling for work. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. Has a lounge in the lobby that is somewhat dated but once again drinks are mixed excellent, beer is cold and all the food selections I have ordered are great, especially the all American burger. The hotel also welcomes pets which is a plus because my wife likes to come stay with me and bring our lab. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel in my trip This was one of the worst hotels that I stayed during my trip. I notified them that I will be checking in late and when I got there I had to wait at the front desk for a few minutes since no one was there. The shower was horrible and if you set it for hot water the level of water that came through the shower heads was next to nil. The carpets in the room looked dirty and horrible. For folks who are looking for breakfast in the morning, please note that this is a Holiday Inn and not Holiday Inn Express. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOliday Inn Going out of the hotel was a scary experience. Hotel was adequate August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Kind and very Pleasant The staff attitude is what makes a great hotel stay. if they are pleasant and kind to the people. Your hotel staff was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pets Very Welcomed This hotel was wonderful. When traveling with our Great Dane we really search for nice hotels who accept larger dogs. Such hotels are hard to find! Thank you Holiday Inn for realizing that it is not the size of the dog that determines its social graces. Only the staff and guests who actually saw us coming and going even knew he was there (quiet, calm). Everyone's reaction was the same --- Big Smiles !! This is a clean, friendly, safe hotel. I am very pleased and will return !! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place the grounds were nice, good first impression. the staff was super nice and professional. the breakfast buffet was so good! we really enjoyed our stay there and would stay there again and recommend it to anyone going that way! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 business stay good central heating had mind of it's own - changed without input July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very nice place to stay and relax. The only place I will stay when I am in town July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager I thought I had made reservation at the Holiday Inn closer to the Civic Center. I was directed by the manager to the Holiday Inn about 12-miles from the Civic Center. I was very disappointed because of the distance to travel to and from each day. Upon arrival at this location, the manager greeted us with a smile and made us feel super special. His smile, humor and great customer support was out of this world. I salute the manger (Gerald) at this location. Looking forward to next year stay there! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay wonderful stay friendly staff it was grrrrrrrreat! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasant surprise! I remember Holiday Inns from the 1950s and 1960s, when they were plain, rather vanilla hotels -- just a place to stay overnight while traveling, nothing fancy. I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Newport, TN while visiting my sister in law, and could not have been more astonished at the difference between my memory and actual reality. In fact, it was my experience in Newport that led me to choose the Holiday Inn in Mobile -- and if anything, the Mobile hotel was even nicer. What really impressed me was when my room had been given away by mistake, the hotel acknowledged the mistake, and upgraded me to an executive suite at no additional charge to me! Next morning, when I was about to carry my stuff out to the car, a heavy thunderstorm broke. The counter clerk lent me her own umbrella so I could get to my car without being drenched. Color me: seriously impressed! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed and Apreciated Our visit to the Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 was very comfortable. We were Over-WOWed by the entire hotel staff. From the front desk to maintenance to housekeepers in the halls, we were always welcomed again and greeted with smiles and well wishes from all that they hope we enjoy our stay. Very Attentive and professional staff. When passing through Alabama we will definitely stay again. Renovations look great but the nostalgia of Holiday Inn still present!! Great Job!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older than expected This hotel is older than I expected based on the pictures on the web site. The room was OK, though a little paint or attention to other details would be good (for example, the bottom of my bathroom door was peeling). I must say, though, that the front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. So all in all, I can't complain too much. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brandy at the Front Desk was outstanding, she made a VERY BAD experience with your telephone reservation group all go away. Your Telephone reservation service is not interested in service or helping a traveler find what they need. They have little ability to understand where you are or what properties are available. The simply want to sell the most expensive property they can. They must get paid on a percentage basis. You can be assured that we will never use them again. When we arrived at the property, Brandy made the whole mess go away with her cheerful, can do, attitude. The result, a great stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front staff The experience of what I think a Holiday Inn should be is very low. The hotel management team needs to look very hard at this location and up-date the property. The front desk was the ONY good thing about this location. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rick's over nite stay great staff in the evening when I checked in. Good location, first time here but comfortable and clean, will recommend to others. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Desk Manager The hotel was comfortable and the price within reason. Clean hall ways, courteous staff. we didnt have the breakfast, but was told it was good as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convienient, Friendly staff Ample parking and convienient to the interstate and attractions. Hotel is somewhat dated but has been renovated.. Breakfast area small but good buffet selection. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff especially the front desk were excellent. A guest had not checked out of the room I was orginally assigned. However, the front desk gave me another room and offered a free breakfast or drink. The second room had a King bed and I had requested 2 doubles. The front desk again assigned me a new room and offered a free breakfast or a glass of wine. The room was great and after I had been in the room for a few minutes; both staff members working the front desk called the room to make sure everything was okay and again offered a free breakfast or glass or wine. The next morning when I checked out; the front desk staff was still apologizing for the mix-up the night before and wanted to know if there was anything that could be done to make up for the mistakes. I mentioned that I had used points to book the room and the points were put back into my account. I will be in Mobile again next year and will definitely book this hotel again. Thank you for such great and friendly service. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great hotel and very friendly staff . and a good location July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay This hotel is a very nice hotel to stay at. The breakfast could be a little better.they should serve pancakes or waffles. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good I like the way every one is so friendly.from the front desk to house keeping you meet in the hall and van driver.they make you fill welcome like you are family July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly We have stayed at the Holiday Inn at Tillman Corners several times July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by On Way to Prince Concert The furniture in the rooms is outdated. I had to change rooms because of Wifi issues. In both rooms the back of the Sofa had no support because it was so old. It looked like the carpet had not been cleaned in years and there was an odor. This is really a 2 star. Location was safe and staff was helpful. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again We stopped here as a half way point to our family trip to Disney World. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns across the US due to business reasons. This is the first one that I would not stay at again due to it being dirty. The bathroom tub was yellow and dingy. The bathroom sink had hairs. The hotel smelled like smoke. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading