• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We do allow Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mobile Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Museum of Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mardi Gras Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate motorcoach and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the
View More

Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air.

Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland is a new hotel offering you premium amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access so you can stay connected while in Mobile.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Hotel is always clean and accomodating. Front Desk Manager Gerald was very helpful. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place-easy access off Interstate 10 The only thing I did not receive at the Holiday Inn was the complinentary water and snack as a platinum card holder.Overall this is a fine hotel with greeat amenitites. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel is outstanding people. My mother was taken to the hospital by ambulance and the staff was their for us and my niece the whole weekend that she was in the hospital.They always asked us how she was doing, making sure our stay was sufficient, seeing if we needed anything extra for our comfort, but most of all they was their to talk to us, which was so important for us being in a city that you are not familiar with. We hope to go down again and stay here again, just hope that it will be a better stay than this time, as I know my mother would love to see the staff again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quick stop We just needed an overnight for a 2-day trip. This facility was clean and secure, and close to the interstate. Staff was friendly, reservations and check-in easily accomplished by phone on the way there. My only complaint is that we couldn't enjoy the bar, due to the heavy cigarette smoke within. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Nice place to stay. Quite and comfortable with nice clean pool. As some reviews state it is an older property but that didn't affect our visit. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service My husband and I had a great stay here. We were a little worried when we first walked into the lobby because of the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the lounge but we couldn't smell it anywhere else. Our room was clean and smoke free. The bed was comfortable and the ac worked great. Also front desk service was great and everyone was friendly. The hotel is located right off the interstate and close to everything. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I would likie to thank the whole staff at the Mobile location. They where very helpfull, professional and went above and beyond there job duties to make sure I was comfortable and happy with my stay. A special thanks to Mr.Jerald the manager, Mr. Carl and Ms. Jamie for there help and kindness, if it was not for people like that who go above and beyond to give me a personal experiance I would probably stay at other hotels which are right next door to them and cheaper. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyable time as always whenever I come in town. Will be come again April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is a great hotel. Close to many restaurants, gas stations. Very comfortable. Very friendly staff. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I would like to thank the great staff and especially Gerald for the great customer service that I receive every time I stay there. I can work, eat and relax all without ever leaving the property. This is a great place to stay and I appreciate their smiling faces and clean rooms. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Rude Front Desk During my stay, my room did not get cleaned. When I took a shower, the tub would flood which is gross. I forgot my room key and when I requested another one, the front desk was very rude. Upon checkout, I complained about my room not getting cleaned. The response was that she would alert the supervisor. No apology. No subsequent call from management. No offer of points or comps. I heard there was another hotel in downtown Mobile that was nice. I wish I would have stayed there instead. The only thing that was positive about this hotel is that it was close to the interstate. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable very comfortable room. very clean and quiet. staff were great, and food was great. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff All the employees were gracious, kind, and cheerful. It was their priority to make our stay in the Mobile area the best it could be. We ate one dinner and one breakfast in their restaurant. The restaurant staff was friendly and attentive and made sure everything was to our liking. The housekeeping ladies always had a warm greeting for us. The people at the front desk welcomed us like we were family. They gave us clear and concise directions to several attractions and showed a genuine interest in our activities. True Southern hospitality! And, yes, we stopped for moon pie a la mode on our way out of town! Great advice! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff makes me feel welcome I travel a lot and it's nice to go into a hotel and the staff if so awesome! Makes me feel at home!! I do miss the breakfast being included but other than that I love staying there!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new look I really like the new look in the rooms and the lamps with electrictrical plugs are very useful the entire staff is really great and kind and very helpful and courteous March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but..... The stay was nice but my room and the hallway had a urine smell to it that made it hard to sleep..... Also treadmill didn't work. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I am very pleased with everything. The staff is wonderful. I have never had any reason to fuss or complain. I consider this my "home away from home." I would highly recommend this facility to everyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Excellent room, service, and location is pet friendly! January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What is up with the small pillows? Couldn't sleep with half size pillows. Had to switch hotels. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Greeting ever First time I have ever had someone reach out and shake my hand while thanking me for being an IHG Platinum. I don't know if Anoop is a part owner of the property, but he sure acted like it at check in, during the day when I saw him, and at breakfast the next morning. Skillet breakfast was excellent, very fresh, not like I expected at an HI. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room excellent bed, clean room and overall very comfortable, . the only issue was that the thermometer would only go down to 65 degrees. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Gret hotel and excellent service with great restaurant and bar and lounge facility January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nick Excellent service and personable staff Great amenities Good bar and lounge January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by JUST OK LOCATION NEAR THE INTERSTATE WAS A PLUS, BUT MAP SERVICES DO NOT RECOGNIZE ADDRESS. COST OF ROOM WAS A PLUS BUT DISAPPOINTED IN THE RESTAURANT AND BAR, VERY DATED. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of December stay Was greeted by the staff by warm greeting and generous smile to service my needs January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Carpeting shabby. Overstuffed chair came from Salvation Army. Rm 325 is not good. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile. Excellent service with a warm and friendly staff made us feel at home. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn The restaurant breakfast food was horrible, but free since we are IHG members. The cinnamon french toast was burnt on both pieces on one side. The vegetables in the omelet were overcooked, very mushy. All staff were very nice and helpful. The room had a funky smell, but figured out it was the smelly tree thing that goes in a car that they laid under the sink. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast With every chance we can we travel with our 2 dachshunds. We usually stay at another hotel chain with our dogs. The place we were visiting didn't have a our usual hotel close by so we chose this hotel. We were very pleased with the price and no additional cost for our dogs! Good chance we will be changing to Holiday Inns for our future leisure trips from now on if they are as good as this Holiday Inn. The staff, especially the asst. manager made us feel welcomed and all the staff were friendly. The bed great and the breakfast we had at the hotel even better!.Super tasting grits. We would recommend this Holiday Inn for sure. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Excellent Staff, Safe, Great Food, Pet Friendly I have stayed at this hotel more than five times, and just booked another stay. The location is very convenient, right off Interstate 10 with easy access to Florida or Mississippi in just minutes. The hotel is safe even after dark, is pet friendly, and has a very helpful and courteous staff, and customer-service-oriented management. I usually order room service since I arrive late at night on my trips, and the food is fresh, cooked to order, and if they forget anything, they bring it to your door with a smile. LG HDTVs in the rooms. My wife often travels with me, and she is very comfortable there. They also are pet-friendly, and my dog totally loves this place! Perfect location if you are headed to the beaches or want some great seafood, and their football games are all on big screens. December 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading