• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We do allow Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Alabama Battleship Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Imax Dome Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mardi Gras Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate motorcoach and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the
View More

Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air.

Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland is a new hotel offering you premium amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access so you can stay connected while in Mobile.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Comfortable and clean Room. Good Breakfast and clean Dining Room. Bed was comfortable and this is very important to us because of bad backs. Yes, we will surly be staying there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Quick and efficient desk service made up for not being able to see the hotel from the highway. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good facilities I would like that the staff speak spanish due the proximity with mexico country besides is necessary to increase the staff in the night December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Easy In and Easy out. Good location. Quiet even though you are next to the highway. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent example of the HIE chain This was a spur of the moment stop. It was a great stay with one minor exception. The room we had was subject to a really annoying vibration from the heating system in the room above us. Sounded and felt like the fan was off balance. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Relaxing The hotel was very clean and offered everything that I needed for my stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites This is one of the places I travel to often and is one of my favorites. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more fitness equipment Room, beds, WiFi, bedding, towels, and personal care products are standard and quite nice. The staff at this facility was exceptionally friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was standard, however, the standard need improvement. The fitness facilities at this Holiday Inn Express property, like the fitness facilities at other Holiday Inn Express properties, rank below the fitness facilities at competing properties. October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in the top floor rooms This is the third time I have submitted this review. The top floor rooms were uninhabitable due to noise from the units on the the roof. We checked in late so we were too tired to change rooms, but it is obvious that no member of management had ever been in one of those rooms. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alwase a good nights sleep I stay here 1-2 a month if not more , I will stay any time I am close,,,, Capt. Don October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet We were never able to connect to the internet. There was no assistance rendered, so we were without internet service the entire time. Also, recommendations for restaurants did not include four or five restaurants we found on our own. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very helpful. Great room. The outstanding room was the handicap bathroom-the walk in shower with bench was real nice for my wife. When we travel we will look for Holiday Inn Express. Keep up the good work and tell the staff thank you for us. Henry October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service!!! Perfect Staff, perfect room, and outstanding service!!! This location was very accommodating to me. I had traveled from Florida passing through heading to Louisiana; the hotel was quiet and very beautiful. Steven and Nicole were EXCELLENT!!! Kudos to this hotel. Tracee W. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel. This is a very nice hotel. My room has been upgraded both times because I'm a Platinum member. I also received a goody bag when I checked in. It is very conveniently located to where I need to go. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property! This was a nice property with friendly staff, and it was clean and well-maintained. We will stay again if passing through! They didn't know we were Reward Club members when we arrived, so I would say that was the only downfall. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience The staff was so friendly and helpful. We were in town for a Soccer tournament. Very convenient part of town. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff assisted me in rescheduling my stay after I had a flight cancled. The location was close to Mobile with easy access to the causway restraunts. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and quiet comfortable room Nice comfortable room. Nice quiet room after a day of driving. Great customer service from the front desk to the breakfast area staff to the cleaning staff. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service from a hotel close to all the necessities. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short night but very good! I was passing through on business and did not get to the hotel until 8PM. Had dinner in the room and to bed. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom as good as always with HIExpress. Up early and out the door but had a relaxing :short: stay. Will stay here again when in the area. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I stay there 4-5 times a month. I look forward to stay there. Logan's is a good place to eat. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Hotel. Fare quility for the price paid. I would recommend it. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay. We enjoyed our overnight stay in your hotel. The service was good, the room was clean and comfortable. The only negative thing I can say was not the hotel's fault, it was young children running up and down the hall at 7 in the morning, with no respect for anybody. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was good. The only problems we had were the air conditioner made a loud noise (damage from previous guest) and since our room was right above the pool we could hear people there. I think if the air conditioner had been in good repair the noise at the pool would have not been a problem. We also didn't tell the front desk about the air conditioner until check out because we were so tired from driving all day. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Also the breakfast had a good variety of items including many hot/protein ones. We would stay there again. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Enjoyed the stay at this property. I travel to this area quite frequently and will continue to stay at this site. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible air conditioning Two summers in a row on my return trip to Disney, I have stopped at the Daphne location. Both times the air conditioning in the rooms was controlled. The unit would only come on every 30 minutes and run a short time. I have not encountered this at other locations. A very stuffy room both times. Three different employees asked me on if I was out of the room yet. It was 9:45-10:00a.m. I will stay at the Crestview location from now on. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience--a couple of areas to improve Overall our stay was very enjoyable. One area that inconvenienced us daily was the early arrival (usually 9 am) by the house keeping staff. On three days we had to settle for exchanging towels and wah cloths because we weren't ready to leave for the day. Additionally, the pancake machine broke down and was inoperable for the past two days of our stay. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome way to break up long trip & feel welcomed This was the first time we have ever stopped on our long drive to Florida and it was a fantastic stay! Quiet, inviting room, and were were even greeted by the Manager upon arrival. Breakfast was hot and fast, yet we never felt rushed. The variety met everyone's needs and wishes. The staff greeted us with smiles and always asked if they could help in any way! From now on, we stop and relax here! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven!!! Love love love this hotel! The staff is amazing. I feel like I have known Patrica (over night staff) all my life. WTBS: Clean clean clean is a MUST with me. My 4 yr. old is allergic to everything so this hotel was a winner!!!! I felt comfortable like I was in my own home. Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!! OAN: Watch out for fishing scams..if anyone call and say they are from the front desk DON'T give out any information on phone. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort I found the room and the location quiet and comfortable. Even weather problems wasn't a hindrance to our comfort. The location of the motel also is a plus. It is located within walking distance of the business section of Spanish Springs. I highly recommend this motel unit. July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading