• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We do allow Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Alabama Battleship Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Imax Dome Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mardi Gras Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate motorcoach and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the
View More

Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air.

Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland is a new hotel offering you premium amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access so you can stay connected while in Mobile.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Mobile This facility is consistently great. The staff is very professional and extremely courteous. The food is excellent and the chef is one of a kind. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed This room had a great mattress. In fact I thought I was waking up on my overpriced mattress at home! Good tv channel selection for a hotel of this type. It had MLB network! Yes!! The internet service was spotty at best. Internet access is essential on all my trips. We didn't find out about the compromised internet service until we read a sign in th elevator, going up to our room. Had I know than in advance I would not have made a reservation. Because it was already late it wasn't practical to go to another hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappointed This is my favorite accommodation in the Mobile area, and I travel a lot. The staff members are always friendly and accomodating, and my room is always quiet, clean and cool. The AC keeps up with my Eskimo-esque demands, and the curtains live up to my vampire-like need for absolute darkness. Best of all, it's near everything: good restaurants, two Starbucks, and my personal favorite, Guitar Center. You won't be disappointed. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ammenities no breakfast bar with this room at his hotel. purchase only is allowed which I did not expect. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have stayed here in the pass and always have a good time August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good bed Good location and very friendly staff. Alax and Brian? at front desk very helpfull August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The friendliness and caring of the staff made this feel like a home away from home. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!! As always, I was very satisfied with this hotel. It was the first one that had a full restaurant which was very good. I also loved being able to have room service and how easy it was to have meals ordered. My only complaint is that a shuttle driver was not available to pick me up from the airport and the taxi ride cost me $23 one way. Other than that, a great experience! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly Staff, Nice Stay Over a two week period, I stayed in 4 different hotels. Of all 4, this was the nicest and friendliest staff I encountered. Both Byron and Marcia were excellent representatives for your hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Anytime I am in the Mobile area I will definately be returning to this hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the food was great!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant and bar Very good food and friendly service. Hotel is brand new and very nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the entire staff! I don't know how many of us are being faced with lay off's, but to me the staff placed value in thier jobs from house keeping to the onsite eating staff. The intake staff was dynamic, very accomondating to your needs with quick fast action, no quiestions asked. This is something that you don't see that often. It's like they have a buy in to ensure your stay is only the BEST EVER. In short... They are dedicated. Thank you and I would return if the need arise. The only one thing that I would suggest is place a sign off the street to better locate you. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I travel throughout the spring each year staying at a competitor chain. I had an opportunity to try this property and was totally amazed at how nice this it is! It was so clean in every area of the hotel. I ate 3 meals in the restuarant and they were very good and the prices were very reasonable, much lower than any hotel restuarant I have visited. The room was very spacious, comfortable bed and extremely clean. The most friendly staff I have experienced: From the front desk, to the restaurant, to the housekeeping to the hotel manager. Sitting around the lobby in the evenings I visited with several different guests that are repeat customers, some staying weeks at a time. They complimented the hotel staff and the manager for providing a "family atmosphere" even calling them by name and going out of their way to accommodate them. I would highly recommend staying at this property and will return for again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Seatac Holiday Inn Room was nice, and not over-sized like they usually are. . . You're out of town, why would you need a big room - shouldn't you be enjoying the city or something :) They were doing some remodeling, but it appeared to be being handled very well. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Good views and not far from anything. . . although traffic on the 405 is absolutely miserable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grear Service The staff at this hotel exceeded expectations and went out of the way to aid in my comfort. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude housekeeping and poor communications among staff A member of our party was ill and needed to remain in the room and we made arangements for a late checkout via the front desk NLT 1230. At 1045, regular checkout was at 1100, housekeeping started pounding on our door and demanding we leave. We explained we had made contact w/ the front desk and had this approved. The rude maid said she knew nothing a/b it and demanded my ill 17 yo daughted vacate the room (My wife and I had gone to pick up my other daughter at a nearby Summer Camp). My ill daughter was very frightened and dismayed by this occurance! When I complained to the front desk they said the night manager had not passed it on. Rule #1 in the hospitality business - Don't let your staff problems and poor inter-office communications become the guest's problems. Epic fail on this account Holiday Inn Mobile. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I have stayed at this hotel back in March of 2012, the experience then was outstanding, so when I check out back in 2012 i told them the next time i come to Mobile, AL i was staying there again, which is what i did. it was great seeing some of the same staff and they remembered me. My stay there was more than outstanding, even though i had a very complicated reservation, the staff made my stay very comfortable with zero stress. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistent I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at this location several times over the past few years. Upon my last visit the staff welcomed me back and mentioned that they recognized me from my last stay. The hotel is always clean and the service is consistent. The staff is prompt with requests but they are left alone to handle the desk and guests requests. I would give this location an excellent if upper management would have another employee on to cover the desk if the guest had a request that would take them away from the front desk. Also, each room should have a microwave and they do not. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Recommend Hotel is in a great location in Mobile. Rooms are clean. All amenities available. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service & well-maintained. Very nice property. Probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff was very well trained and polite. Made sure to make us feel welcomed. The bartender was hilarious. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect a free breakfast!! When travelling, we just assume that all HIE have free continental breakfast and it makes the cost of the room more of a value when you don't have to go out for breakfast. When we got up and went down for breakfast, we were told that we would have to buy it from the restaurant in the hotel it was not free. This is the first time this has ever happened to us. So, when planning your Holiday Inn stay, check to see if the location offers free breakfast. Don't assume. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Warm & Fuzzy Hotel The staff at this location goes over and above to make you feel welcome. I have always been greeted politely and every need taken care of. Would and have recommended this hotel!!!! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Was able to stay on two different occasions within a one-month period. The staff is very friendly and most helpful; made sure you knew they were glad you chose their hotel. Extremely clean and comfortable rooms. Very comfortable and lovely lobby. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn/Airport in Mobile, AL. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, very good breakfast pleasant staff Drove in from Mobile AL and arrived late in afternoon. Would have liked to use the jacuzzi but the blowers (jets) were grungy and we opted for a shower instead. Should have a scheduled maintenance for something like that. I'm sure the maids would not be able to handle a task like that. The vent on the outside of the jacuzzi was very rusty and although it did't affect anything, it didn't add to the perception of the bathroom area. (323) Other than that, the stay was enjoyable and the staff was great. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAFF , COMFORTABLE BED, GREAT SERVICE NICE ROOM , TOO RECOMENT FOR REST. THE FRONTDESK PEOPLE ARE SO NICE . AND THE BED IS DELICIUS May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The gentleman who was working the front desk provided excellent customer service. He went above and beyond, and we appreciated it very much! Clean, comfortable room and bathroom. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable. Very clean. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Say while in Mobile The hotel is probably one of the newest in the Springhill area and by far the nicest. The hotel iteself is beautiful inside and the rooms are great. The staff was very helpful while we stayed there and even brought us a baby bed to our room at 1:00 a.m. so that my son could be more comfortable. The only two things that I did not like about the stay was (and these are so insignificant) that the pillows in the room are about the size of a throw pillow so you probably want to bring you own and in the morning when the cleaning staff are coming through to clean, they are VERY loud and it echos through the hallways of the hotel and into your room. So, if you want to sleep in, get ear plugs :) Otherwise, a fantastic place to stay. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This was a very nice hotel with a great staff. Server in the restaurant was quick and friendly. An added bonus was the heated indoor pool. Check in and out went smoothly. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading