• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We do allow Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Alabama Battleship Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Imax Dome Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mardi Gras Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate motorcoach and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the
View More

Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air.

Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland is a new hotel offering you premium amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access so you can stay connected while in Mobile.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Very pleasant hotel in downtown Mobile. Very close to many restaurants and sandwich shops. The location has easy access to I-10. The staff were extremely helpful, and took care of anything I needed very quickly. The room was clean and comfortable, and kept that way throughout my stay. The hotel food didn't knock my socks off, but it was alright. The Skyview lounge was an exceptional place to have a drink! The view is wonderful. On Sunday evening there was a jazz concert in the lounge; free to guests. Great value for the price. I look forward to me next stay in Mobile. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Great value This is my second visit to this Holiday Inn. This experience, just as good as our first visit was. Awesome location, clean rooms, comfy beds. Love, love, love the pillows! Love the Bar/Lounge. Everyone super nice. Will definitely stay here again. Love downtown Mobile. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and customer service We stayed 3/21/14 to 3/23/14 I cannot rave enough about how wonderful the Staff was. They answered all our questions and were always quick with a smile and Great attitude to everyone. Very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent and convenient for Downtown activities, and the rooms were Nice and clean. I have no complaints at all. We absolutely Loved our stay here. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!!! It was the most beautiful Holiday Inn my husband and grandchildren and daughter and her husband have ever stayed in. We were treated as if we were their only customers. Customer servers was the best. The restaurant was the best. Thank you for such a pleasant stay. Certainly not like the stay we had in MEMPHIS TENNESEE, NEVER AGAIN. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but poor restaurant service The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and very well kept. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable if you like softer mattresses. There is parking on the perimeter of the hotel and a parking garage right across the street for an additional $7.00 a night. If I was rating this hotel soley on the room, I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. My only complaint is that the service in the restaurant was terrible. We arrived at the hostess podium for breakfast and waited for five minutes before we were acknowledged by our server. This wouldn't have bothered me except for the fact that we could see both servers chatting in the kitchen as we waited. Someone from the dining area had to signal to the servers to come out of the kitchen to seat us. "Our" server took forever to take our drink order and we waited an additional ten minutes before she took our food order (we were seated for 20 minutes at this point and there was only four other people in the dining area already eating). Long story short, we were annoyed at the fact that it took nearly an hour to get through breakfast due to what seemed like a lack of concern for the customer. One server was defintely on top of things, but ours was not. Side note: All other service members were welcoming and polite. Great staff, otherwise. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Front desk staff and management were great. We felt welcome our entire stay. I appreciate the welcome letter and candy bar from manager. Our room was cozy and comfortable with a great view. I will stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Equipment Room central air and heating (2) units. Both units did not work. The bathroom sink faucet was loose and moved around on its base. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Rooms great food and service not. My room was all that is expected. It was clean, comfortable and had a nice view. The check in personnel were not friendly nor very helpful. The hotel manager did not even respond to an email I sent regarding my stay. The on site restaurant was a complete waste of time. The meal was itself was pleasant. The staff and time it took for the service was severely lacking. I would like to recommend this establishment to others but I am unable. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not prepared for convention While the location of the Holiday Inn and the cost made it a logical choice for our SETC convention stay, the overall experience turned out to be less than ideal. The staff seemed overwhelmed with the business of the hotel (I'm sure they were...a huge convention immediately following Mardi Gras had to be tough) but they tended to give rather surly and annoyed-sounding responses to most of our questions. The biggest issue was that we had been told we could have a cot in the room (there were four of us sharing, and one had special needs that required use of an entire bed) and then we were told fire codes didn't allow it, after we all got there. Because of this poor communication, I ended up sleeping on the floor for two nights. This was obviously far from ideal. We also had to ask for towels several times, because with four of us in the room, we really did use them all! Finally, the toilet and shower were both sluggish. Overall, this would probably be an average, value cost hotel on a regular visit, but for a large convention, I'd not stay here again. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Bad location. The Holiday Inn is probably the best part of Mobile. You would think a town that can handle Mardi Gras could handle a convention? March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't return The hotel staff were excellent - the room was adequate - but the wireless was terrible. It barely worked in my room (810) and I was unable to do much of my office work.In the evenings it basically stopped working. the front desk people had me call the wireless provider but they said there was no problem on their end. I considered checking out after day one but I won't return to this hotel because wireless is so essential to my work. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Housekeeping needs some work. Room was dirty when we arrived. Bathroom had not been cleaned and there was garbage throughout the room. Called desk and were told that someone would be right up. Almost an hour later...we had to call again and housekeeping told us we were out of luck, everyone was gone for the day. Needless to say, after they hung up on us someone did finally come up. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff! We were very pleased with the service we received at this Holiday Inn from check-in to check-out.....the bartender upstairs and the breakfast staff were very professional and friendly. It had been many years since we stayed in this Holiday Inn, so we really appreciated the renovation and newness! We will definitely stay here again! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff was friendly. I got a room in the top floor which I bigger. Had a great view of the parades. Nice breakfast buffet. Will be back next year. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOTs love downtown Holiday INN We try and get a room at the downtown Holiday Inn every year for Mardi Gras weekend and always have a great time when we do. This year was no exception. There are closer rooms to the auditorium but not as nice or clean. I think you know the one I am talking about. Hope to be there again next year for Mardi Gras March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy this hotel Have been staying here for years and will continue to come back. Stay during Mardi Gras every year an d is there a hiccup from time time...well, nothing a beverage can't fix. Staff is ALWAYS helpful and friendly. Will also stay here when not in town for Mardi Gras. Great location to restaurants. Upgrade they have done to upstairs bar is awesome and great view of city. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Mardi Gras This was the first time our group stayed at this hotel, we had 3 rooms the hotel is in a great location for watching parades and also proximity to the Civic center for Mardi Gras Balls. It was clean but I think my room had been smoked in, they assured me it was a non smoking room but it just smelled like someone had smoked in it. Other than that we all enjoyed our stay and will be back next year for Mardi Gras! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Money over Safety After we checked in (after waiting for almost 2 hours) we were given a room on a floor that apparently had been booked by one group. When we arrived on the floor we were greeted with loud music in the hall, children running everywhere, drunk adults and trash everywhere. After complaining and security being sent to the floor the very aggressive crowd approached us and were very threatening. It ended when finally another room became available and we had to be moved with three policemen because the crowd was so unruly. After discussing this with the manager the next day she stated nothing else could be done because this group had a large block of rooms. Please be very careful staying at this hotel if you are not with a large group because management will not stop any unruly behavior if you have a "large block of rooms". Your safety and comfort is not ensured by the hotel management. When the assistant manager is afraid to return to the floor how do you think a guest is going to feel. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed all around I have stayed at this hotel before but I must say that I was very disappointed this year. I checked in on Saturday and checked out on Monday and never once were my trash bins emptied. My beds were never made and when I asked for light bulbs because the room was so dark I could not read, I never got them. I know this is Mardi Gras time, but for the price I paid I feel that I should have had better service. Also I am a Priority Club member, I gave my member number when I made my reservation but according to this email I am responding to, I was assigned another number? So I am thinking I did not get any points for my 2 night stay. Something else I will have to look into. I don't know, maybe next year I should look elsewhere as my friends got better rates and service at some of the other nearby hotels. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed! I've heard so many great things and granted it is a great location when you have a Mardi Gras ball at the civic center. But I booked our room Jan 8th through holiday inn and our ball was Feb 22nd. We got there at 4:30pm, our room was not ready. After an hour or more when we finally got in touch with the front desk, they told us our room was ready but had no more nonsmoking (which we paid for over a month prior) and they had to give us smoking. I've never had such a bad experience at a holiday inn. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air freshener Overload Everything is ok, but there's no overhead lighting which makes it dim. In addition, the air fresher they use is not only disgusting, it's entirely too much. I'd hate it if I had allergies. It was also in the hallways. Had to leave the door open for about an hour to get it to settle down. Gross. Otherwise, great staff, and a great place to catch a parade. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi Gras This was a great hotel for downtown. If you like action, then the parades are right there. Parking deck is nice, but plan your coming and going around the parade routes. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent as Always I stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile every year for the Gulf States Horticulture Expo. The staff, service, rooms and hotel in general are outstanding. This year, during the "ice storm" the service of the staff in the hotel and restaurant shone even brighter. They provided service with a smile even though they stayed in the hotel 2 nights due to the dangerous icy conditions of the roads. You're the best! February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Shabby, actually a really nice place We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the inside of the hotel was. Our room was laid out very nice with plenty of room to move around. The bathroom and room seemed cleaned although we did find change, wrappers and a strange looking connector thing in the top drawer of our dresser. Housekeeping, can't catch everything. Breakfast was average but the wait staff were right on point. Everything downtown was just a quick easy walk. We would stay here again. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Room was upgraded to one of their HUGE top floor rooms, I'm assuming due to my platinum status. The room was great and the view was fantastic. Staff was very friendly although we couldn't get the wifi to work. Location is fantastic for a night out in downtown. Thanks much. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Mobile has to offer We stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown. The lobby area is extremely pleasant. We were surprised when we checked in, it is nothing like any other Holiday Inn that we have stayed at. There is a large sitting area with several clusters of comfortable chairs and sofas. The staff was extremely friendly. Every staff member that we encountered (even when we were just walking down the hall) asked if we needed anything or asked if we were enjoying our stay. Our room was tastefully decorated. There was a choice of soft or firm pillows on each bed. We ate supper and breakfast in the restaurant. The food was great, as well as the service. I highly recommend staying here. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating My husband and I stayed here the night prior to the First Light Marathon in which we both participated. The staff was very friendly at both check in and out I requested a late check out to allow us time to shower after the race and it was given. I will stay here again when we are in the Mobile area January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Our room was dirty, we found multiple wrappers on the floor, and there was hair on our bedding. The staff was nice though. Pretty good location. Will more than likely stay somewhere else next time in Mobile though seeing as no one offered us any type of apology once we mention the fact our room was dirty. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No heat or air The outside was very pretty. The first room we got smelled really badly of smoke. We called to tell them so they wouldn't think it was us, but we aside we'd manage. Tried to use the air/heater but it was broken so we called the desk and they switched rooms for us. The second room heater was also broken, taped up, didn't work. But we just wanted to go eat and rest so we kept it. Later it was getting so cold in the room we propped the room door open to let heat from the hall in. It went up several degrees but it was still a cold nights sleep. Nice place if it had heat and air in all the rooms. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Downtown location great for sightseeing and food destinations. Nice facility, and staff that helped in every way. Would definitely stay there again. November 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading