• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We do allow Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Alabama Battleship Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Imax Dome Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mardi Gras Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate motorcoach and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the
View More

Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air.

Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland is a new hotel offering you premium amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access so you can stay connected while in Mobile.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrid customer service Although I have stayed in this hotel before and enjoyed it, the way in which the front desk handled a billing issue has completely changed my mind. I purchased 1 night, and redeemed points for another - my girlfriend was the one staying in the room for a wedding this weekend. I was in Aspen on tour with my rock band. 9 am the morning after my girlfriend arrived late in the evening and checked in without incident, the front desk called and harassed her because your staff had misentered my credit card expiration date into the system. I had been assured the room was paid for, and the tone and demeanor with which your staff addressed my girlfriend and subsequently me, was absolutely unacceptable and insulting. I plan on following this up to explain in more detail. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff were very nice and we will definitely want to stay with you again and again and again. my wife left her purse at the front desk and she was already in a panicky mode because she thought her purse was lost but the attendant kept and returned it to her. to this we are very grateful to you and thanks for being very nice hosts August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel. No Complaints. Nice staff, nice room, great area, and very good price. Didn't get a chance to Dine in the restaurant. There is a nite club on the top floor with a wonderful of the growing Mobile skyline. This is now my 'go to' place, when I visit Mobile. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Disappointed!!! The only plus about the this property was the bar on the top floor. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great for the price I've stayed at many IHG properties and this one was pretty sad. For a hotel that appears high end it is not. We checked in at 1:00am and had to waited a very long time for check-in. At 1 in the morning, this was really disappointing. Our room had been given away due to the late arrival. The reasoning was that there were plumbing problems in the hotel and our room was open...so they gave it away. Did not feel like a IHG Gold member at that time. The lobby area was filled with a gorup drinking beer around a ice chest. Lots of beer cans everywhere. This does not give you the comfort of staying in a high end hotel for a family but a party place for college students. something as simple as a signb that said 'no open containers in the lobby after 10:00 pm' would at least curtail the me The room was somewhat clean but not eaxactly great. The beds were hard and worn. The room was loud most of the night due to the same partiers yelling in the hallway. If you are looking for a quiet place to spend a night this IS NOT the hotel for you as it appeared the hotel not only condones the partying atmosphere but appeared to embrace it by the shear number of party goers. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Always ready to accommodate me in my travel needs. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round good. Have become rather frequent visitor however this last visit had some problems which were related to a gathering of guests who were fairly inconsiderate. Both upon arrival and departure I had to take three trips to get my luggage up to the room because there were no carts available.I believe the reason given at the front desk to be true: that guests had taken them to their room and kept them! I suggest a simple system of requiring guest to 'check oout the carts at the front desk so they can be tracked down, with the added request that they be returned to the front desk asap.for other guests to use. I also had to cart my luggage downstairs, three trips again upon departure for the same reason. Also while there, my first day housekeeping did not get to my room until late evening dinner time. I was also short of coffee packets in the morning and soap. I will be back as nothing like these things have happened before. I believe that these will be straightened out as well. It generally a conveniently located for me and a pleasant place to stay. .., July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! The good....Very quiet, very clean, very polite staff. The overall stay was a good experience. The room was very well layed out and neat. The staff was very polite and responsive to any problems or needs. A great bar and lounge. Nicely located with good access to almost any place within the Mobile area. The not so good...Room key locked us out the first three times we left the room. The maintenance staff did finally repair it. The parking situation could be better. Usually had to park across the street and show or swipe room key to enter and exit a parking garage. A little pricey for what you get. Since the room was in my wife's name, would not allow my rewards club membership benefits. We did not try the food after looking at the prices. The conclusion...We would stay there again and recommend to a friend or co-worker. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool, Cable, room service Pool was closed, cable was not working properly, room service did not come until 6PM on Wednesday July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and extremely comfortable beds I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I arrived not knowing if i would have a refrigerator or not in my room to keep my insulin cold. To my extreme relief there was one and at NO EXTRA COST to me!!!! When the staff found out that i was to be at the Outlaw Convention Center for my business trip activities AND that i would have to walk several blocks they made sure i had someone available to transport me there and back. If i had to go out for a meal, again they provided transportation for me. I was treated like I was their only customer. I was blown away by the service extended to not only me, but the other people who had rooms in my party. We had fresh towels and a clean comfortable room every day. Thank you staff of Holiday Inn Mobile! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was my first time staying at this hotel and I absolutely love it. I will stay there again when I'm in town. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with a scenic view Our room was very clean, the staff was professional and helpful and the view of Mobile was spectacular. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns I travel for business and when I go to Mobile, this is where I stay. The staff is excellent. They are very professional and courteous. The food is not the best, but there are some very good places in the local area. Just use caution, especially at night, as downtown Mobile is a little rough around the edges. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sound a good place to break a long journey. Sky lounge well worth a visit June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bar and sky line A visit to the sky lounge could be regarded as the highlight to any. Visit to mobile. The site of the illuminated sky line was well worth $5 a beer served by delightful bar staff. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend! Will stay again! We traveled to Mobile for a convention and made our reservations too late to stay onsite. However, the Holiday Inn turned out to be a wonderful choice! The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating even when hundreds of kids appeared t have taken over for the weekend! The only drawback was that the Wi-Fi was inaccessible for majority of the weekend and this was a little bit of an inconvenience when it came to keeping in touch with back home. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff Connie and Gloria were at the front desk the night I checked in. There was a problem with hotel I had booked and was sent to the Holiday Inn. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure we got a room, that everything was done right and that we were pleased. I could not have been happier with the treatment I received under such stressful conditions. They both deserve a pat on the back. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room-Beautiful Hotel The hotel was beautiful. The amenities were excellent and the room was comfortable, roomy and clean. The atmosphere was vey upscale and it was a beautiful hotel. I stayed at this hotel on the way back from my trip. On the way going, I stayed at the Holiday Inn near the airport, and I thought that one was better. The staff was friendlier, more accommodating and the food was better and less expensive. However, this hotel itself was prettier and the rooms were better, but the service, staff and food was better at the Airport Holiday Inn in Mobile. That's why it only gets a 4 rather then a 5, because I had the other Holiday Inn-Airport in Mobile to compare it with, and that one was a little better. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Service. Great Stay!Wonderful Girls at the front Desk..Lots of help! Waited to long (45 min.)for breakfast then it was cold...Yuk! Later ordered room service and the food was perfect...Not sure what the problem was. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but left more to be desired.... Pros: Front desk service was excellent at all times. NIce views of downtown Mobile skyline, especially at night. Nice atmosphere and located in heart of historic district, close to I-10 & I-165. Guest bathrooms were older yet clean. Cons: Housekeeper knocked on our door at 9:15am Saturday morning, talked to us through the door after I asked her to return later. She kept talking and asked if we wanted our room clean or just more towels. I replied more towels, to which she asked me come to the door to sign her clipboard! Restaurant located in lobby offered a very small breakfast menu with limited, expensive options. Free wireless internet available but with spotty connection. You pay $7 nightly for parking which is limited around the hotel, so it may include parking in an adjacent parking deck and walking across the street to the hotel. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ein unvergesslicher Service Da ein Gast seine Badewanne hat überlaufen lassen, wurden die Wände auf meiner Etage dauerhaft (24h *7Tage) mit mehreren Lüftern angeblasen. Mir wurde trotz der Lärmbelästigung kein Ersatzzimmer angeboten. Ein unvergesslicher Service. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay No matter how much I travel, this hotel seems to always exceed my standards, from the hotel staff to the mgmt, they all go out of their way to make you feel like family and make your stay feel more a visit home than a business trip. I really enjoy this hotel and all it has to offer. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TIFFANY AT FRONT DESK I HAVE STAYED AT MANY HOLIDAY INNS THIS YEAR! NOONE HAS TREATED ME WITH MORE KINDNESS THAN TIFFANY! SHE WENT WAY BEYOND HER CALL OF DUTY TO MAKE SURE I FELT AT HOME! I AM NOT ONE WHO WRITES REVIEWS BUT I MUST DO SO FOR THIS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! TIFFANY ACTUALLY REMEMBERED ME FROM A PREVIOUS STAY AMD EVEN REMEMBERED MY NAME. THIS REALLY MADE ME FEEL IMPORTANT! ON TOP OF THAT SHE KNEW THE ROOM I PREFERRED AND WENT THE EXTRA MILE IN EVERY WAY TO MAKE SURE I. WAS TAKEN CARE OF. EVERY TIME I PASSED HER IN THE LOBBY SHE ASKED ME IF THERE WAS ANYTHING I NEEDED! THE BEST THING ABOUT IT WAS SHE DID SO WITH A SMILE ON HER FACE AS IF SHE ENJOYED HAVING ME STAY THERE! I WILL COME BACK MANY TIMES BC OF TIFFANY!!! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY I HAVE STAYED 3 YEARS BEFORE AND RECENT FOUND NO CHANGE IN SERVICE. IT'S ALWAYS A COMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY. ONLY SUGGESTION IS TO CHANGE / ADD RESTAURANT MENU. SINCE WE STAY FOR LONGER PERIOD HELP US NOT TO GO OUTSIDE FOR FOOD. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler Enjoyed our stay. Did not try the restaurant because of the reviews of people leaving stating food was cold (buffet) and took way too long to just get your check. Upon check-in, front desk staff was not very friendly. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Wonderful historic District location, walking distance to many points of interest. Great city views from top of the building lounge and parking next to building a plus and nice restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff with incredible housekeeping. Great amenities for meetings and airport shuttle van. Newly decorated and comfortable rooms. If ever returning to Mobile, this is the best place to stay. Love the great folks at this hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience the staff is very friendly, professional and ready to help you with anything you need. Hotel is very clean and in the middle of downtown, close to museums and the convention center and colliseum. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good and the service was good but... I was a little shocked at this day and time to discover no complimentary breakfast or coffee, other than the room coffee. Most hotels these days offer both. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place The lady who help me check in (night time) is very professional indeed and very polite! Thanks a lot! Another lady who help me check out (day time) is not that professional as it took at least 15 minutes for the process. In most hotels, it takes less than 30 seconds. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great maid service We love staying at the Holiday Inn. It is a perfect location for the Azalea Trail Run that we do every March. The rooms are clean, modern, comfortable and the staff at the front desk are great and the maid service is extremely nice. The rates are definitely affordable as we travel from Montgomery to Mobile so cost is a factor. I highly recommend it. We will stay there every year. March 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading