• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We do allow Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Alabama Battleship Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Imax Dome Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mardi Gras Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate motorcoach and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the
View More

Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast.

Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air.

Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland is a new hotel offering you premium amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access so you can stay connected while in Mobile.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool, Cable, room service Pool was closed, cable was not working properly, room service did not come until 6PM on Wednesday July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and extremely comfortable beds I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I arrived not knowing if i would have a refrigerator or not in my room to keep my insulin cold. To my extreme relief there was one and at NO EXTRA COST to me!!!! When the staff found out that i was to be at the Outlaw Convention Center for my business trip activities AND that i would have to walk several blocks they made sure i had someone available to transport me there and back. If i had to go out for a meal, again they provided transportation for me. I was treated like I was their only customer. I was blown away by the service extended to not only me, but the other people who had rooms in my party. We had fresh towels and a clean comfortable room every day. Thank you staff of Holiday Inn Mobile! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was my first time staying at this hotel and I absolutely love it. I will stay there again when I'm in town. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with a scenic view Our room was very clean, the staff was professional and helpful and the view of Mobile was spectacular. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns I travel for business and when I go to Mobile, this is where I stay. The staff is excellent. They are very professional and courteous. The food is not the best, but there are some very good places in the local area. Just use caution, especially at night, as downtown Mobile is a little rough around the edges. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sound a good place to break a long journey. Sky lounge well worth a visit June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bar and sky line A visit to the sky lounge could be regarded as the highlight to any. Visit to mobile. The site of the illuminated sky line was well worth $5 a beer served by delightful bar staff. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend! Will stay again! We traveled to Mobile for a convention and made our reservations too late to stay onsite. However, the Holiday Inn turned out to be a wonderful choice! The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating even when hundreds of kids appeared t have taken over for the weekend! The only drawback was that the Wi-Fi was inaccessible for majority of the weekend and this was a little bit of an inconvenience when it came to keeping in touch with back home. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff Connie and Gloria were at the front desk the night I checked in. There was a problem with hotel I had booked and was sent to the Holiday Inn. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure we got a room, that everything was done right and that we were pleased. I could not have been happier with the treatment I received under such stressful conditions. They both deserve a pat on the back. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room-Beautiful Hotel The hotel was beautiful. The amenities were excellent and the room was comfortable, roomy and clean. The atmosphere was vey upscale and it was a beautiful hotel. I stayed at this hotel on the way back from my trip. On the way going, I stayed at the Holiday Inn near the airport, and I thought that one was better. The staff was friendlier, more accommodating and the food was better and less expensive. However, this hotel itself was prettier and the rooms were better, but the service, staff and food was better at the Airport Holiday Inn in Mobile. That's why it only gets a 4 rather then a 5, because I had the other Holiday Inn-Airport in Mobile to compare it with, and that one was a little better. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Service. Great Stay!Wonderful Girls at the front Desk..Lots of help! Waited to long (45 min.)for breakfast then it was cold...Yuk! Later ordered room service and the food was perfect...Not sure what the problem was. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but left more to be desired.... Pros: Front desk service was excellent at all times. NIce views of downtown Mobile skyline, especially at night. Nice atmosphere and located in heart of historic district, close to I-10 & I-165. Guest bathrooms were older yet clean. Cons: Housekeeper knocked on our door at 9:15am Saturday morning, talked to us through the door after I asked her to return later. She kept talking and asked if we wanted our room clean or just more towels. I replied more towels, to which she asked me come to the door to sign her clipboard! Restaurant located in lobby offered a very small breakfast menu with limited, expensive options. Free wireless internet available but with spotty connection. You pay $7 nightly for parking which is limited around the hotel, so it may include parking in an adjacent parking deck and walking across the street to the hotel. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ein unvergesslicher Service Da ein Gast seine Badewanne hat überlaufen lassen, wurden die Wände auf meiner Etage dauerhaft (24h *7Tage) mit mehreren Lüftern angeblasen. Mir wurde trotz der Lärmbelästigung kein Ersatzzimmer angeboten. Ein unvergesslicher Service. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay No matter how much I travel, this hotel seems to always exceed my standards, from the hotel staff to the mgmt, they all go out of their way to make you feel like family and make your stay feel more a visit home than a business trip. I really enjoy this hotel and all it has to offer. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TIFFANY AT FRONT DESK I HAVE STAYED AT MANY HOLIDAY INNS THIS YEAR! NOONE HAS TREATED ME WITH MORE KINDNESS THAN TIFFANY! SHE WENT WAY BEYOND HER CALL OF DUTY TO MAKE SURE I FELT AT HOME! I AM NOT ONE WHO WRITES REVIEWS BUT I MUST DO SO FOR THIS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! TIFFANY ACTUALLY REMEMBERED ME FROM A PREVIOUS STAY AMD EVEN REMEMBERED MY NAME. THIS REALLY MADE ME FEEL IMPORTANT! ON TOP OF THAT SHE KNEW THE ROOM I PREFERRED AND WENT THE EXTRA MILE IN EVERY WAY TO MAKE SURE I. WAS TAKEN CARE OF. EVERY TIME I PASSED HER IN THE LOBBY SHE ASKED ME IF THERE WAS ANYTHING I NEEDED! THE BEST THING ABOUT IT WAS SHE DID SO WITH A SMILE ON HER FACE AS IF SHE ENJOYED HAVING ME STAY THERE! I WILL COME BACK MANY TIMES BC OF TIFFANY!!! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY I HAVE STAYED 3 YEARS BEFORE AND RECENT FOUND NO CHANGE IN SERVICE. IT'S ALWAYS A COMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY. ONLY SUGGESTION IS TO CHANGE / ADD RESTAURANT MENU. SINCE WE STAY FOR LONGER PERIOD HELP US NOT TO GO OUTSIDE FOR FOOD. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler Enjoyed our stay. Did not try the restaurant because of the reviews of people leaving stating food was cold (buffet) and took way too long to just get your check. Upon check-in, front desk staff was not very friendly. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Wonderful historic District location, walking distance to many points of interest. Great city views from top of the building lounge and parking next to building a plus and nice restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff with incredible housekeeping. Great amenities for meetings and airport shuttle van. Newly decorated and comfortable rooms. If ever returning to Mobile, this is the best place to stay. Love the great folks at this hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience the staff is very friendly, professional and ready to help you with anything you need. Hotel is very clean and in the middle of downtown, close to museums and the convention center and colliseum. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good and the service was good but... I was a little shocked at this day and time to discover no complimentary breakfast or coffee, other than the room coffee. Most hotels these days offer both. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place The lady who help me check in (night time) is very professional indeed and very polite! Thanks a lot! Another lady who help me check out (day time) is not that professional as it took at least 15 minutes for the process. In most hotels, it takes less than 30 seconds. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great maid service We love staying at the Holiday Inn. It is a perfect location for the Azalea Trail Run that we do every March. The rooms are clean, modern, comfortable and the staff at the front desk are great and the maid service is extremely nice. The rates are definitely affordable as we travel from Montgomery to Mobile so cost is a factor. I highly recommend it. We will stay there every year. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Second year here We have stayed here for the azalea trail run each year. Good service and close to everything we wanted to do. Service is good and rooms are clean March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre rooms and poor parking. I have been a priority club member for nearly 20 years and have never run into the situation that I encountered at the Mobile Alabama location on government street. While the physical condition of the hotel was fair and the room reasonably comfortable, the parking situation was unacceptable. There were a limited number of parking spots located immediately surrounding the hotel. Among these few spots were about 6 handicapped parking spots. Add to this situation the fact that cars without any sort of handicapped tags or permits were allowed to park in the handicapped spots and you have a very bad parking situation. When I pointed out the problem I was told that the hotel would try to get a maintenance person out to the lot to see about getting the non-permitted cars moved. I was directed to a high rise parking garage across the street. The walk from this structure back to the hotel was extremely difficult for me. I don't believe that any of the non-handicapped cars were ever moved from the handicapped spots. Considering this flagrant disregard for their special needs guests, I will not be staying at this hotel again and will advise all friends and family members to do the same. My complaints apparently fell on deaf ears while I was there. Maybe this review will have a little more impact. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very caring We have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last year because of a father's illness and this last stay his passing. The staff was very understanding to our emotions and made our stay uneventful with all we had going on. I had left a pair of boots at the hotel during one of our stays and just mentioned it to the front desk and our housekeeper, next thing I know the housekeeper was at our door with my boots. Nice to know there are honest, caring people left in the world. :) March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff We stayed at the hotel for Mardi Gras on that Saturday and Sunday before Fat Tuesday. Check-in was at 3pm, our stay was reserved in advance and already paid for. We arrived around 3:30pm and were told no rooms were available and to check back in 30-45min. I checked back in 30 min and was told no rooms were available and to check back in another 30-45 min. After speaking with many other customers in the lobby who had only a 10 min wait my husband, understandably upset, went to inquire at the front desk. We finally had a room at 5:30pm. We understand that it was a very busy time for the hotel, but seeing as this event happens every year it is expected the hotel be properly staffed to avoid having to wait two hours for a room in the category in which we booked to be cleaned. When we arrived in the room there was a burnt odor. The microwave was not cleaned and smelled like something was burned in it. Whenever we used the microwave that smell filled the room. Some came to clean the microwave, but that didn't help the smell. I asked a woman at the front desk if there was something that could be done about the smell and she suggested Clorox Wipes or that eventually the smell would dissipate, which it did not during the time were there. The room and hotel were nice, but not very modern. The carpet quality was poor and it was dirty. The dirt was not visible because of the color and pattern of the carpet. If we walked barefoot on the carpet we had actual dirt on the bottom of our feet, which was not tracked in by us because it is my expectation that shoes be removed at the door. The ceilings in the bathroom area were very low. The toilet and bathtub were in a very room separate from the sink. I had to either still be in the tub or hug the toilet to open the door to get out. We received a credit for free breakfast which we used the following morning. I and my children had the breakfast buffet which was not very good and there was hair in the hash browns. My husband ordered a skillet which was made of the same items from the buffet. We did have some positive experiences. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a central location. The Parade Route A goes past the hotel on three different sides and its very close to where the parade begins/ends. That being said, I could hear a great deal of noise into the late night hours because of the location. The beds were the most comfortable I slept in during our trip. Overall, I would rate my experience as fair. I'm not sure if we would stay there again, but I would recommend it to someone who wants to be right in the middle of the action. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. I had not been to Mobile prior to this visit and took the chance that the Holiday Inn would be close to tourist sites. Indeed, it was within walking distance of most of the things that my family was interested in seeing. The hotel shuttle was used to get us to Battleship Park and picked us up at the time that was requested. My frustration was with the Mobile Taxi service which never came to the hotel for pick up on time. I also wish that the hotel staff was more familiar with good restaurants in the local area - they could not make suggestions for GOOD places to eat locally. It is a shame that Holiday Inn does not offer their staff a type of reward/bonus system which would treat them to a meal out at a nearby restaurant. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property!! Everyone at this property from the GM to the restaurant staff as well as houskeeping made our week long stay during Mardi Gras very enjoyable!! We plan on returning next year!! February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Mardi Gras Madness We have been staying here Mardi Gras weekend every year for the last five years. I realize this is about the busiest weekend of the year, but it is also the most expensive to stay there, and our group of about 20 prepays for our rooms months in advance. It seems like the quality goes down every year, and this year was no exception. Check in is usually a chore here, but it was even moreso this year. Check in time is 3 PM, and we got to the hotel around 5 or 5:30. Our room was not ready and we could not check in. The front desk attendant kept telling us that they were cleaning it now, that it was "almost ready" and we would be in there any minute. Eventually, we dropped our bags in a friends' room and went where we needed to go. We got a call around 7:30 that our room was ready. Only 4.5 hours after check in time. That was a better experience than my brother had. He went to check in right after us, and was told that they would be moving him next door to the Admiral Semmes Hotel without any offer of compensation. Again, this was a room that was paid for months in advance. After plenty of complaining, they finally agreed to give him a room in the Holiday Inn, though they made sure to let him know that they would be moving some other guests next door. Why they sell more rooms than they have in the hotel, I do not know. When we finally got into our room that took so long to clean, and it wasn't clean. The bathroom was a mess and there was a ton of dirt in the bathtub. Fortunately we didn't have to shower that night, and it was taken care of the next morning. Still, that 4.5 hour cleaning job was not very thorough. The same brother in law that was almost moved next door went to take a shower the next morning in his room only to find that there was no handle in the shower to turn the water on. The staff has been rude for years, from the Skybar manager kicking us out for having a good time to someone telling us that they wouldn't come get us if we got stuck in the elevator because there were more than 8 people in it. Our group has been staying here for five years at Mardi Gras, usually getting about 8-10 rooms every year, mainly because it is just blocks from the civic center and right on the parade route. With more hotel options downtown though, we might be looking elsewhere. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we had a few minor issues on check in... the a/c wouldn't turn off in out room, but the front desk staff were great and got us moved to another room in a short amount of time and we had a great week! food in the dining room was good and the service was great, would have liked the buffet set up in the mornings but understand not wanting to waste food. look forward to Mardi Gras again next year!!! February 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading