Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, the best deck clerk! Stopped at this hotel when driving on I-75, exit 205. The horn went off in the car I was using. I didn't know what to do, it was 9:30pm! The desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly. Made us fell comfortable even during the disturbance to hotel guests. I'll always stay here when I'm in the area. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, great people. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & service Great location. Freeway is not too far and beaches are only 15 minutes away. Service was very good especially in the breakfast area. The gentleman in charge was very helpful. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you like bugs in your room My wife and I arrived at the location and it appeared to be consistent with other IHG properties. We had a long drive and went to bed after check in. When we woke up in the morning we found small bugs that appeared to be roaches. The bugs were all over the main room and the bath room. This included the tables and bed. We immediately grabbed our bags to leave this bug infested room. I brought one of the bugs to show the front desk clerk the problem. Her response lacked any concern about the issue or our experience. I requested to be contacted twice by the General Manager but I received no response. When we arrived home we found that some of these bugs hitched a ride home with us. I read negative reviews about this property but I didn’t believe some of the things I read. The recent experience now made me a believer. I did not want to post this negative experience but the hotels lack of communication forced my hand. I can’t believe I wasted my priority club points to book this room. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The only HIE we will not come back to! Dec 27-Jan 1st: The very worst experience in breakfast service, esp during the shift of a certain man. He was constantly complaining about running around servicing guests & putting more food out & saying that guests have been eating and taking more food than usual, very, very unprofessional. The shift of a certain lady was very good though, so much so you can see that the service was poor bec. the food was available and the service was bad! Overall service is OK, but this hotel needs renovations and rooms made bigger, pool & jacuzzi cleaner esp for the price & the location, esp during the holidays. It took 2 days to repair the microwave in our room, toilets were not cleaned everyday either. I hate to give this comments but I have been staying only at HIE for the last 10 years, check your records. We were not happy with this hotel at all, front desk service was good though, very accomodating, wifi was good, all except the breakfast. January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and very bad- not much in between We stayed here for a family trip on our way to a cruise. I am a Priority Club Rewards Gold member and redeemed my points here. Our first staff interaction was with Benjamin and he was fantastic. He helped us with extra towels and a roll away bed. He seemed very sincere in his effort to help. The beds in the room are extremely hard. The room was very clean. The pool was clean and fun to use. This area appears well maintained. The breakfast area was a disaster both mornings. On Sunday morning, there were no forks, pancakes or eggs. When I asked the attendant for forks, he was extremely rude and dismissive- he was the one who appeared to be in charge here based on the episode the next day. Every open table and most food service surfaces were filthy. Monday morning the area was better stocked, but still dirty. One of the associates placed a biscuit in the microwave and smoked out the bottom floor. The manager of the breakfast area was screaming (not exaggerating) at the associate outside in front of the front door that the last time that happened they started a fire and evacuated the hotel. I was really embarrassed for the associate. Obviously a fire hazard is a problem, but this should have been done in private. Without the breakfast area issues, I would have given the hotel a 4 or even a 5- late night staff was great, clean, great location... but this was really blatantly bad over and over. There is no way management does not know about this issue. January 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Are you Kidding? a) in a 3 night stay they forgot to clean our room once b) every morning the breakfast bar was at least half empty (regardless of how many people were there) and the man who was supposed to be responsible for it was hopelessly in over his head - couldn't get most of the food out of the kitchen and was obnoxious when asked for help January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Maintenance We have stayed at this particular location for the past 6 years, but the new owners appear to be neglecting the upkeep of the property. Our bathroom vent fan was not working, so we reported the problem to the front desk. We stayed 4 nights, but the problem was never addressed. Granted, it was over the Holidays, but we felt our request for service was totally ignored. There was several other minor issues with the room, including a noisy fan on the refrigerator that woke us during the night. We most likely will not stay here again. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet The carpet needed cleaning there was a black spot which was there even after cleaning. I felt that it was not clean. Wish hotels could get away from carpeting. It harbors dirt, dust, etc. Also since this is a pet friendly hotel it could have fleas. This room didn't but it is a possibility. Breakfast very good variety. Nice staff especially Judy who had just gotten the job. She was especially friendly and helpful. . January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at Holiday Inn Sarasota East I-75 Nice hotel. No complaints. Convenient to I-75 and lots of other services around the neighborhood, like a Dunkin Donuts within steps of the property. Front desk staff was nice. Answered questions pleasantly. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice shower with plenty of power. No noise issues. Breakfast was okay. Didn't try the pool. Good value for the money. December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This room was not very clean There were ants all over the desk. The head board had what looked like hair grease on it. The bathroom facuet would adjust from off to full on. It was very hard to adjust in between. We were very disappointed with our stay at Sarasota and the night before in Port Richey. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed in a Hotel for years! The Lobby was clean and nice, We checked in and went to our rooms...The bed was a board and for a bad back...no rest...We did let the office know the next morning and they said we could move but not sure if the bed would be different so we moved the bed was still hard so long days at a busness convention and long nights due to not much rest. The motel was clean and breakfast was average but the guy working the breakfast was super nice>>> Best employee there...If you want to sleep on a super hard bed then this is the motel for you :) November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Only problem: no fruit at breakfast. Otherwise, great. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting The room was great but dark, no lights over the coffee area. They used to be there why did you take them out, we had to use the BR lights to see that area. November 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good Checked into a dirty room, came in late. We noticed the bed was not perfectly made when we came in. found a pile of dirty towels in the tub the next morning when the curtain was pulled back,open soap,and trash in the can.We were slow to realize the night before this room had been used and the bed had not been changed. YUCK--Check your room good--Anthony at the front desk had not bothered to pass the info to management when I called later. Other then that gross experience--the beds have plasic covers that maybe good if you wet the bed but stiff and noisey . Not comfortable. The AC unit is in a louver closet next to the bed (5 feet from your head) .It would have been bad enough if it hadn't had a loud rattling). It's like trying to sleep next to a subway. This building is due for remodeling. We didn't stay the second night as planned. For a Holiday Inn this was not good. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Place to Get Away for a Staycation! I have stayed at many hotels in the area and this Holiday Inn Express is the BEST place to stay! The staff, especially Zach, are the most helpful and friendly people--they know what good customer service is and how to keep us happy! The rooms are clean and spacious, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling or going on a "staycation" like I do. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5