• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great top floor restaurant with surroundong ocean views. Great hotel with fantastic views especially from the top floor restaurant and oceanfront rooms. Hotel is across from ocean and close to St, Armands Circle which is great. Pool is great, heated nicely, and has umbrella tables, lots of lounge chairs with sun and some shade, and a convenient pool bar. Room was clean but as we booked using reward points, we were assigned the smallest rooms at end of hall facing parking without frig or micro. Upon request had an older rusted mini frig delivered which worked for us. Last visit stayed oceanfront in regular larger king room with frig and micro and such a difference!!! We will return again next year but will be sure to book and pay for an oceanfront room. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and nice staff The hotel is in a wonderful location, on beautiful Lido beach and just a two block walk away from the shops and restaurants in St. Armands Circle. The rooms are not large, but they are quite adequate, quiet, and the beds are comfortable. The staff is outstanding, friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu is good, and the food is well prepared, with an omelet station as well as a buffet bar and menu items. The overall property is clean and the location is great for beach view or shopping and restaurants. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A winter escape worth checking out A nicer location would be hard to find. Having stayed here back in 1986 and returning in February 2013, we found this hotel to be just a little dated but still a wonderful choice...across from one of the most beautiful beaches to find shells, within walking distance to St. Armands Circle and on a quiet street...it doesn't get much better. The hotel staff are very courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We will be happy to return. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks We always enjoy staying on the beach. Thanks for the upgrade to the gulf side of the hotel. See you soon!. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/great location. Pleasantly surprised. The hotel is older but so is everything there on Lido Key-except if you rent a condo. Staff was friendly. I did ask to be upgraded & I was willing to pay for a room overlooking the ocean, but front desk lady said I could not. Bed and room was spacious but shower could have better water pressure. Heater/air conditioner was a bit noisy when on. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! This was a great time. The staff was wonderful. The lady who took care of our floor was outstanding as she made sure all was go. We will return soon. Would like a cooler or ref. in the room as we wore out the ice. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location. Amazing views. I can't say enough about the staff - they handled every request efficiently and with a genuine desire to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and roomy, and you can't beat the location. Views of the sunset from the ocean side of the hotel are spectacular. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK BUT NOT EXCEPTIONAL Good room but last of sitting out space a problem Reception staff very curt and verging on being rude not a good experience, they really need some customer skills training. Resturant good meal. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wonderful location, great staff and good restaurant, close to St. Armand's Circle where you can eat ,shop and have a great time. We had planned to stay only a couple of days but quickly decided on a longer stay. Great value overall. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! location..location.loacation!! So close to beautiful beach, with hotel benefit of complimentary beach chairs for guests! Pool was well maintained with exceptional view of the beach. Nice surprise on the bar gal's recommendation, was the rooftop restaurant's full-course dinner special with magnificent sunset view!!!! Have already planned to stay here again and have recommended to friends! January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business Traveler I arrived at this supposedly "full service" hotel at 9:15 PM where I was advised that there was no food service available after 9:00. After getting to my room found out that there was no desk (only a small round table) and no real set of connections for my computer, etc. Lighting was also not great. On the positive side the hotel seemed very clean and the breakfast restaurant provides a great value buffet and a great view. It would be a nice place for a family visit but not ideal for the business traveler. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect position. With views across the Gulf of Mexico this hotel would be perfectly sited but having St Armands Circle so close is an added bonus. Watching dolphins in the sea each morning made this British couple very happy. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location in Lido Beach Love the location of this hotel, just steps away from all the fun needed while in Lido Beach, walk to Str Armands Circle and enjoy excellent restaurants and shoping. Close to Ringling College and just use your bike to cross the bridge into Sarasota's downtown. The hotel has an amazing view of the ocean and also has a restaurant overlooking the entire beach while having brunch. Love it! The beach is gorgeous, powder like sand, gorgeous sunsets. Love this place, safe and totally awesome. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Location We had an excellent experience. We were upgraded to an ocean view room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. January 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to celebrate our 49th anniversary Beautiful king room overlooking the Gulf made our two night stay very nice! Breakfast included was more than we expected when we went to the top floor dining room overlooking the Gulf with friendly waiters/waitresses and food was good also. You could choose from menu or go to the Buffet which was a nice extra than other hotels. Only complaint would be the busy road made it too loud to leave door open to let in breezes but we did enjoy sitting on the balcony with morning coffee. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I booked a one night room with priority points. Upon pulling into the hotel we realized this was an older property and our expectations were initially low. We were greeted by the Manager on Duty, Adam and were pleasantly surprised as Adam exceeded our expectations with genuine care and comfort. Upon learning it was our 20 year anniversary Adam went above an beyond his call of duty and made our stay memorable. We used the in room dining and the service was lightning fast. The guest service operator informed us it would be 20-30 minutes for the dinner to arrive, however 10 minutes later the server knocked on our door and was the meal was excellent. Overall a great experience and we really felt pampered. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Superb staff who really care about your comfort Great rooms. The bathrooms are a bit outdated and cold use an upgrade, but overall the rooms are comfortable and clean. The health club was disappointing with only 4-5 pieces of equipment, 1 which was broken, and a few hand weights. We only ate in the dining room once for breakfast which was great. The food served at the pool was surprisingly good... great salads and pizza. The rooms on the ocean side are well worth the price and the hotel is 2 blocks from St. Armand's Circle. The best thing about this hotel is the staff who care and go the extra mile. That includes the front desk, pool service, and the dining room. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn and were delightfully surprised with how the whole experience was above and beyond hotels at higher rates. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to Outdoor TV? Have stayed here previously. My husband and I enjoy the pool but we also enjoy watching sports. Very disappointed to see the TV was missing. We are in Florida and don't expect to have to watch games indoors. Hope it will return by our next visit. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean View near St. Armands Square Lido Beach I spent Thanksgiving week at the hotel which was clean, and convenient to the lively charming area of St. Armands Circle. Also the hotel is just minutes away from Ringling Bridge leading to downtown Sarasota which has lots to offer in shopping and food. The 7th floor hotel restaurant has a spectacular view for breakfast. Dinner was ok. This was my first visit to the area; I'm hooked! DD from Nashville, TN. December 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed This hotel is old and in urgent need of a makeover! Too much to mention, but the amount if rust damage was shocking, as was the run-down condition of the rooms. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay the staff at the hotel were wonderful! we had great experiences, and help, from the desk clerks to housekeeping to servers in restaurant., the view from the restaurant is something that should be advertised more. and you have some wait staff there who have wonderful ideas to increase business. we stayed in city view room three nights and beach view three nights. the first three i used priority club points which i was not allowed to use on beach side ( wish that rule would change). the only thing i didn't care for was the smoking policy. even though we were in non-smoking room, the smoke from balconies of smoking floors came to our balcony. and the smoking allowed at the pool was really unhealthy !!!! along with us, there were families with children exposed to it. however, i hope to return some time. the lido beach shopping adn beach were great and i enjoyed walking to st.armands circle. thank you ! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great time at this hotel! We try to stay here every year - love being close to the town - always enjoy walking there. Had a beautiful room, facing the ocean - what a way to spend a day! November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, room and great location We spent 3 nights with my wife and my children; and enjoyed a lot the hotel and the beach; our stay was excellent; we want to come back next year November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK facility in a great location! This hotel is a bit old and can use a facelift! The room's size is quite reasonable. Rooms with gulf view offer a much better scenery than the parking lot on the other side. Well worth the extra bucks! The beds are more like full size, NOT queen. Mattress comfort is C - and the A/C is below average. The swimming pool is adequate, but too deep for little kids to use (min 4'6") Service is outstanding! November 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment! We had out of town guests from the Midwest. They wanted to see the beaches so we made reservations at this hotel. When the reservation was made we asked for two rooms next to each other on an upper floor so we could look down and see the ocean. We were given rooms at opposite ends of the 2nd floor when they had 7. We were never told this was all they had available, rather we were told they would accommodate us. The rooms especially bathrooms were extremely tiny and the beds uncomfortable. We could not see the ocean from our balcony without leaning across the railing and our guests couldn't have been farther away from us unless they were at another hotel! We were so disappointed and at $$$ rate it definitely was no value. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in a superb location Our family had 2 rooms on Saturday and Sunday night, kept the cost low and booked city view rooms with breakfast. We only used the rooms to sleep and shower but they were comfortable and clean, breakfast okay, did not eat dinner there so no comment, staff friendly, service good so overall a pleasant experience. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect Get-Away The entire staff was very helpful, professional yet casual. The hotel was busy that weekend but things flowed smoothly. Needs were well antcipated. Plenty of towels, pillow choices. Room and all public areas were clean and well kept. The pool area was spotless. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place Perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach and ocean. October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed For the room rate which is more than 2 X the rate of other newer land based properties, we got a parking lot view room with bath tub and sinks which dont drain and furniture which is ages old ---not a fair value at all. Will not recommend and will not return. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location was great.... Our stay at the Holiday Inn Ledo beach was absolutely great.. We really enjoyed the pool, gym and the food.... The rooms were very spacious and clean. The location to all the restaurants and shopping were in walking distance... The beach was very nice. Overall the staff was very helpful and made our stay wonderful. I will go back and do it again. I just loved it. October 18, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading