• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay 10-5-14 great facility. pool, hot tub,breakfast are all excellent. we like the size of the room. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in a suite if you can! My husband and I were in town for a wedding and some kind of sports tournaments combined with a rapper's convention (wha??) created an unexpected dearth of accommodations. Suddenly all the double rooms disappeared and prices went up considerably over the course of a few hours. I like Holiday Inn express, but mostly ended up here through lack of other options. And, we had to book a suite since it was almost the last room left We were very happily surprised to walk into what was comparable to an apartment. There was a couch, chair and ottoman, dining table with 4 chairs and a small kitchen area (no stove). The bathroom was very very nice and large. The lighting and fixtures were all very pleasant and the bed was very comfortable. Just having that amount of space made the stay enjoyable, typically you feel somewhat crammed and limited. I hope to be able to stay here more often, we will see how prices are when there's less going on : ) October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! We stayed two nights. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Related Great pillows and comfortable mattress. Also great location October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extemely freindly staff I came in very late after a long drive. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful with dinner ideas and printed a map for my son that had a dental interview early the next morning. He also told me that I was more then welcome to stay after a late check out and enjoy their pool or lobby that had TV until my son was done with his interview. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Lakewood Very nice newer hotel. Clean rooms. Great location closed to I-75. Would stay there again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were here for a soccer tourney. Great location and accommodating staff. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had a very nice and relaxing stay. Would stay next time we find ourselves in Bradenton. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Suite We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. The Suite was very comfortable. It was roomy with sofa bed, eating area, desk, dinning table, refrigerator and microwave. There was a door separating the King size bed from the other areas. This room was great for a family of four! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff He was fabulous, His name escapes me but he worked until 11: 00. Great customer service. The computer in the business center was old. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place - Great Location Our trip to Bradenton was to visit family and friends living in the area and to look into possibilities for moving there after retirement next year. The hotel was well situated for easy access to the interstate as well as local roads. In addition, the Lakewood Ranch area was very much what we were hoping to find for retirement. The side road that the hotel is located on is excellent for walks and jogging. The shopping area across the street has everything needed for meals and shopping. The Lakewood Ranch town center is a very entertaining area. It has all the dinning and drinking one could want. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 air conditioning. was great stay other than the a/c in the living room of the suite.. just could not get it cool enough there.. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Lakewood Ranch H.I. was a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were very clean and roomy. The dining room was also spacious with the morning news station broadcasting on a big flat screen t.v. . There was a variety of breakfast food. My daughters loved the pancake machine and the blueberry muffins. I loved the scrambled eggs and bacon. There was also plenty of fruit, yogart, oatmeal and assorted cereal and juices. The best part was the complimentary coffee bar that was available all day and night long. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would go back to this hotel anytime. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Customer Service & Hotel Once again I had a wonderful stay. Your staff at the Hotel is Fabulous! Dionandre at the front desk saw me pull up and came out to help and to make sure I was ok. The room was clean & spacious as always. Even after I had checked out, my cellphone had died and I came back to ask to use the phone, Colette was more then happy to help me. The customer service at the this is hotel is top notch. Please keep up the excellent work. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for salespeople Recently updated, property is only 5 years old. Spacious rooms, very polite staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Had a great pool that was open till 10:00 PM. Would stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Breakfast Choice Recommendation Staff was efficient and friendly. Bed was comfortable. Recommend adding non-sugared oatmeal to breakfast choices. I don't eat very many foods which have any added sugar. For people like me who abhor sugar, I can add fruit if I want to sweeten my oatmeal. Thanks, Jack L. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wifi coverage is spotty... The only issue with this newly renovated hotel is the quality of their wifi which kept dropping during my stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and easy access This was very easy to access from the interstate! Friendly staff and comfortable rooms made our stay great! August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by July 28th 2014 First of all my room key was not working very good My phone or WiFi in the room never worked so I called directly from my cell and there was no answer. Also my air conditioner was out along with the frige and microwave. Went to go down to front desk and the elevators didn't work so I had to walk down 4 flights and I'm slightly hadicapped. Then had to walk back up with the front desk person just so I can get back into my room without getting another key because that wasn't working either.When the air came back on I checked the elevator and it worked so I went down to get another key. To top it off I was charged for the miserable night. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I would highly recommend this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, hotel very clean and breakfast was great! The hotel manager and the staff were a pleasure to work with. I would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best It was one of the best stsys we have had at any holiday inn express July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAKEWOOD RANCH FAIR.. TOO MANY DOORS SLAMMING NO PLUNGER SYSTEM IN PLACE July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful Great stay! Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has lost its sparkle We stayed here in September 2013 and loved it, hence the reason we returned. Maybe it is not a good idea to go back to a place you have enjoyed as it can sometimes disappoint. Firstly, the room allocated when we arrived had fierce aircon, which we could not regulate, and so we asked for another room. The room which was then given to us had stained carpet (awful), stained drapes and stained sofa (ghastly). There had been a spillage of some sort down the frame of the bathroom door, which took the room staff two days to clean, after we asked at the front desk if this could be done. About the front desk staff - the chap on the night desk was so helpful and friendly when we arrived and also on subsequent nights. His demeanour was in stark contrast to the older lady who manned the desk during the day. She did what she had to do and no more. Not so much as a glimmer of a smile or a friendly word. She looked totally unapproachable, which is a pity since she is the first person guests meet when they walk through the door. Can't see us going back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandson's Graduation I was in town for my Grandson's graduation from Lakewood Ranch High School. My Son and family live one exit up from this Hotel so this is where I always stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Helpfull staff Staff allowed us to complete clothes washing after hours because washing machine and dryer were in use June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Clean, Comfortable Easy access to I-75 and local restaurants. Quite halls, rooms, peaceful and relaxing. Safe and plentiful parking. The staff was courteous, helpful, polite, and enjoyable to talk to. I can't say enough good things, and I would stay here again when I visit the area. But just to be fair, these things were good, but not perfect: Breakfast selection was good, but the hot items were fairly plain and non-descript. The room airconditioner worked just fine, but if you move the setting too many degrees it can switch from heat to cooling modes when you just wanted it to stop geting warmer. Make small changes and wait 20 minutes to see where it settles. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Property is very neat, friendly staff and comfortable room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Exceptionally Friendly and Helpful We booked this hotel for a farm to table dinner at King Family Farm. There was a special rate but the hotel room was very spacious. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful and provided friendly service. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading