• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed room and great service Although our stay was only one night, we had a nice room with everything we needed. The staff was consistently efficient and helpful. We will definitely stay here again, if the opportunity presents itself. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a few days in florida Very nice stay- staff was friendly Hotel is nice price was very reasonable August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit. We went to visit family. The stay was enjoyable and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable bed Hotel was easy to find off I-75. Lobby and common areas were clean. The room had comfort beds.. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed one night and from check-in to check-out, the stay was great! Friendly, efficient check-in, clean rooms, common areas and grounds and great breakfast! I highly recommend this hotel. And it's only 10 minutes from the beach! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel Polite and Friendly Staff. Free Internet with WiFi About 15 Minutes from Siesta Key Beach August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Experience Really the only "complaint" (which is too strong a word) is it is difficult to enter the property when returning from the beach. There is a light to turn left on the east side of the building, but then the entranceway is aimed so that you're not supposed to turn left onto the actual property (even though we did!) If you go past the property you have to drive quite some distance to be able to turn around. Once you're actually on the property it's a very nice and clean basic hotel. The staff was extremely helpful in guiding us to places to eat (we wanted a dining experience overlooking the water!) The rooms were very clean. The a/c was quiet. The breakfast (it was a weekend) was excellent! Lots of choices and freshly cooked food with plenty of seating. We didn't go to the pool (we were beach bound!) but it looked small and hot since there was no shade on the concrete pool deck in July in Florida. The public beach was only about a 10 minute easy drive. Would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great The staff to the breakfast was all great, I love that it was also central located so that you were near seista key beach and lido beach and to downtown lido shopping center.The staff was great and freindly. we will be returning i also told out of state family that his is the place to go to. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very clean facilities The only problem we had was the pillowcases all said "firm" but the pillows were all soft in our room. I have stayed in quite a few different HIE locations and know the difference in the pillows. We were tired and didn't ask for other pillows but that needs to be addressed. It was very hot and it took the air conditioner awhile to catch up but it was working properly. Everything else was excellent and the feeling of the place was safe and friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation We spent 13 nights at your hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. No real complaints except the AC was a bit noisy and the toaster in the breakfast room took an age to brown the bread. When we return to the area we will definitely stay at the hotel again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for parents to relax and Kids to enjoy Felt really at home and well accommodated. Relaxing atmosphere for parents and kids enjoyed the stay. Staff work fully hearted and do the extra mile to satisfy our needs. We enjoyed our vacation. Special thanks to Ciara and Kristen B for their amazing hospitality. Thanks Guirguis August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Great service with a smile. Clean rooms great breakfast and pleasant staff. Have stayed here a few times and will be returning. Keep up the good work ! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service/ comfortable room This was a great stop on our trip. The staff could not have been more professional as well as helpful and friendly. The room was well maintained and comfortable. The "included" breakfast was very good - well presented and all the items were kept stocked during the serving hours. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay repeat customer. I thought this was a short survey. I said it was overall above average and enjoyed my stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, comfortAble bed Comfortable bed, but room was small and the air conditioner was very loud. Water pressure in shower went way down when people in other room flushed toilet. Door didn't close and lock easily. Outside pool area overlooked parking lot which was disappointing. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Traveler This hotel was a good deal for the price. As a business traveler, I cannot recommend it. The internet service was very poor. Slower than dial up. As usually, when I alerted the staff, they told me sorry, would you like our 24 hour tech support line. I showed the front desk how slow it was even in the lobby. The next response, "we are looking at changing service providers"......That's it? I have heard this line quite oftne from Staff at Holiday Inn's. As a businees a traveler, internet connections are very important. Slow internet speeds have become a reoccurring problem at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Would stay again This is a good, safe and clean place to stay. It was close to the beach. Wireless was slow. Comfy bed and pillows. Dark room for sleeping July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Travelers Very nice stay; exceptionallly warm welcome by Kevin upon check in. He was always working! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY! We stayed at this location for vacation. We did use our points to pay for most of the stay. Associate SARAH was AWESOME! We love to just go and explore without a whole lot of prep. Sarah asked us what our interests are and provided us a variety of suggestions, and even printed out directions to our choices! Also, on the days she was there, she asked us how our trip is going and can she provide us any further assistance to make our stay in Sarasota more enjoyable! What an awesome employee and individual! The location was conveniently located for all of our travel needs (we went specifically to go to Siesta Key Beach), but we really enjoyed all of our other excursions that Sarah suggested. My only regret is that the kitchen served sausage every morning...where's the bacon? Anyway, I travel on business constantly and I frequent the IHG chain and can say to my degree of experience that this location is GREAT and the staff was AWESOME! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mid to upper lvl in regards to location, price, and appearance, this is probably the best hotel in the area if you are not on a budget. Higher cost, but nicer amenities.. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We checked in on 4th of July, we got into town early and and were still able to check in. Kristen at the front desk was very friendly and quickly got us a room! When we walked into the hotel, the lobby looked and smelled clean! Our room was very nice and clean! We threw on our swimsuits and wanted to head to siesta key! We were a little disappointed there wasn't a shuttle that took you to the key (especially on a holiday weekend) however the staff at the front desk gave us a number to a cab that picked us up quickly and had a reasonable price. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good. Lots of choices! The pool area seemed clean and kept up! The overall stay was a great experience! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very nice Hi Ex. Well-maintained. Very clean. Breakfast convenient and breakfast staff very attentive. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It smell clean when I walked in. The receptionist was super nice and professional. The rooms exceeded my expectation. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Although we experienced A.C. problems and a dead TV in the 1st room, the staff here is extremely helpful and understanding. Tim is fantastic. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent. The staff could not have been more accommodating. In particular, the woman who served as the breakfast kitchen staff was wonderful. When my sister left her hand bag in the dining area, she immediately brought it to the desk. More than that, she worked at a fever pitch to make sure that the food trays were full. She gave a "last call" before cleaning the food items from the dining area. She gave help immediately when needed. She gave the impression that she liked her job, took it seriously, and wanted to do her best. I, unfortunately, did not get her name, however, she was there for most of the 14 days that I was at the Holiday Inn. She deserves a raise!!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Our Swim Team This hotel was great for our swim team for the second year in a row. It is quick and easy to get to the pool. lots of shops in the area and very comfortable for the swimmers. The GM was great and we had a great experience. Thank you. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms comfortable beds The staff is very helpful, and the hotel common areas are very inviting. The room was very clean July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our overall stay From checking in to going to bed the first night of our stay, I would rate this hotel an average hotel. The check in lady was great and helped us with the air conditioning that wasn't blowing very well. She showed us some other rooms to find out that all of the air conditioners were the same way. The beds were hard. There was a plastic cover under the sheets so it felt very uncomfortable and was noisy. The breakfast was great! Lots of options! The overall cleanliness was average. When trying to go to bed at night or to sleeep in in the morning, it was difficult. Everytime a door closed it would slam. From the room doors to the stairway doors, there was always noise in the hallways. I would probably check out another place to stay if I had to return to Sarasota. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be the guest Treated like a friendly guest in a comfortable atmosphere. Excellent value. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive surprise Great property, positive surprise in many dimensions. Friendly staff, fresh decor of the rooms, good quality sleep and a good location. All you need, really. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading