• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned Trip I had to make an unplanned trip for my best friends memorial. I contacted the hotel direct and was immediately put at ease that they would help me. From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I was impressed. The facility is in a perfect location. The front desk staff was aware of my reason for my visit and went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Upon my arrival I informed them I wanted to host a gathering after the memorial. I was put in contact with the catering manager and she listened to what I wanted to do and set the whole thing up for me on short notice. In all my travels, I have never had a hotel staff do so much and be so friendly. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location Great location across the street from the beach and a short walk to St. Armands Circle! My ONLY complaint: the towels were threadbare! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and staff Our room was larger than expected and quite comfortable - from the bed to the sofa and chairs. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming, as was everyone else we encountered on our stay. This was not our first visit and we will certainly return. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average with great ocean view Best ocean view for the price. Hotel is a little dated. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, pet friendly We really enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Lido Beach. The beach is right across the street. We had an ocean front room and the view was amazing. We could see the ocean from our bed. The hotel is pet friendly so we were able to bring our little dog. Staff is very nice and helpful. Only 10 minutes walking distance from restaurants and shops. Rooms can use a little upgrade but other than that this is a great hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View to the Beach! We took a quick overnight break and Lido Holiday Inn was our choice. It was a great hotel. Our beach view room was great and quiet. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn and Expresses and this one ranked one the best for friendly staff. Did have one problem with our balcony not being cleaned when room was clean. They came up promptly and corrected the problem. This Holiday Inn is a little dated but going through some very nice renovations and will be even better than ever. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by your allergies are your problem the shampoo , conditioner and lotion provided were some sort of coconut and lime concoction. glad I looked before i washed my head...I am allergic to coconut...cannot eat it or put it on my skin. asked housekeeping and the front desk for an alternative...I was told there was none. The staff did not lift a finger to help me resolve the problem. no place to buy any within walking distance of the hotel. had to catch a ride with another guest to buy shampoo at a drug store several miles away. These folks put the spit in hospitality. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent View & Location My 8 year old daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn last weekend, after we visited the Ringling Museum. We were upgraded to the 7th floor with a spectacular view. Although the hotel and room were a little dated and worn, the bed was very comfortable and the view was spectacular. The hotel is in a great location, close to St. Armand Circle & the beach is steps away. We drove over from the east coast of FL for a mini-vacation. I would stay at this hotel again. The man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Bed Lamp Inoperable Had a wonderful week at the Holiday Inn. Great sunset views of the Gulf from our balcony. Only negative - When we checked in, the overhead lamp on my bed did not work. Contacted the front desk and a serviceman was prompt to fix it - the lamp was unplugged underneath the queen size bed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the beach! Right on the beach and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Beautiful gulf views. Roomy accommodations. Would be interested to see after all renovations are done! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend GetAway My husband and I wanted a nice weekend getaway. The hotel was just across the street. We had a very nice balcony room over looking the beach, which was excellent. The restaurant was on the top floor and we had dinner and breakfast, food and service was excellent. Breakfast buffet included an omelet station which was absolutely wonderful!! The rest of the buffet offered everything and then some. The pool water temperature, cleanliness and everything just excellent. The staff were all very nice, friendly and smiling. Shopping and more dining was just a short walk (for those that like to walk) but just a few minutes by car for those like my husband and I. The hotel is being renovated and although a little outdated it was VERY clean and smelled fresh and clean. I will take outdated over a more modern hotel that isn't as clean any day. Definitely recommend it and definitely when another weekend getaway is in our plan this hotel will be it!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same horrible customer service Second visit and the customer service hasn't changed. No IHG recognition or greetings, just the same apathetic front desk employee We definitely have come to expect horrible service from this hotels front desk. If you can overlook that the location is great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Ali I stayed in room 611 on July 30th for two nights. The hotel manager is excellent. He took care of everything for us. He should get shares in IHG. I would defiantly stay in this hotel again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; Reasonably priced but DATED The staff was very accommodating and professional. They strived to give you the best stay possible with what they have to work with. The hotel is dated and in need of a lot of updating. They have construction signs everywhere, but in our 4 day stay we never saw anyone working. They've improved the furnishings on the 7th floor and the 5th floor but everything else about the hotel is dated. Water damage to the bathroom wall between the toilet and the shower stall. Dated bathroom fixtures. The shower/bath handle was backwards (cold was hot; hot was cold). No exhaust fan in the bathroom leaving little to no ventilation, which is important when you're trying to have a relaxing stay with your spouse in a room that's 1/2 the size of your adult children's room next door. Our kids had a 2 double bed room and it was twice the size of our king bed room. The hairdryer in the bathroom was filthy, yes, the cord was yellow where it was touching the sink/counter. There was a brown stain on the bathroom door frame (which is disturbing). The hotel towels were tattered and had strings hanging from them. If they updated the hotel and had better maintenance, with the staff they have it could be a 5 star rating. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2nd time as good as 1st stayed here last november for vacation>best place ever. here again for memorial, not such a happy time, but front desk, room, and food as good as ever. thanks paul and ebony August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third visit in six months. Still very good overall. Late July, 2014. Nice hotel just a few steps from the beach. Five short blocks (easy walk) from the shops and excellent restaurants in St. Armands circle. Service in the restaurant was very attentive. Breakfast menu is good. The breakfast buffet (the usual fare) was hot, fresh and regularly replenished, but not free. The view from the 7th floor restaurant is great. (Day or night) SERVICE: Front desk personnel (and everyone else, actually) were all helpful and cheerful. I asked for a feather pillow and it was promptly delivered to my room. I asked for additional coat hangers (We were traveling with lots of extra clothing) and they were promptly delivered. On the plus side, the hotel continues to undergo major renovations and updates to a more modern look. On the downside, this is taking longer than I would have expected. Our room had a combination of new furniture and older carpet and bathroom facilities. NO COMPLAINTS regarding the cleanliness of the room - it's just dated. The individual air conditioner worked fine for the five hot days and nights that we stayed. The A/C was a little quieter than average for this type of unit. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed The hotel is in need of renovation. The bed was uncomfortable, phone didn't work, difficulty in keeping cords plugged into the outlets, no bathroom ventilation and constant room key issues. One staff member was very nice and helpful. Quick beach access a plus. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view of the Gulf and beach Enjoyed the awesome view from my 4th floor room. Short walk across the street to the beautiful and clean beach. Two blocks from shopping and dining on St. Armand's Circle. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel People Experience We stayed at this hotel after checking out many and found the location and view were among the top, much more expensive hotels in the area. Enjoyed the proximity to St. Armond''s circle and the beach. Free parking, although somewhat limited due to construction trailers, was very much appreciated. Most of all, the personnel at check-in, and the wait staff in the bar and restaurant were very friendly and efficient. It was easy to get to all of our activities in the area. One of the best Holiday Inn's we've stayed at in several years. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was very friendly from front desk to housekeeping. Great location, very accommodating amenities. Would stay here again and again! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly staff and great location to beach/ restaurants, hotel is needing updating, which I think is currently underway July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Great location to get to the beach and St Armand's Circle. Paul at the front desk was extremely helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel, location and beach My family and I have stayed in this hotel at least 4 previous times. We used the hotel this time for a family reunion and we all had a great time. The decor has not changed much over the past 15 years but the hotel is well maintained, particularly considering the salty environment. In fact, I think the hotel was in better condition this time than I remember from previous visits. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The restaurant and bar were reasonably priced with good food. This is also better than I recall from previous visits. I expect we will be returning to this hotel again within the next year or two. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn Lido Key We are very happy that we found the Holiday Inn at Lido Key. The front desk staff were awesome. We liked our original room but I asked if we could upgrade and they gladly gave us an Ocean view that happen to come available. The room was amazing and the ocean view was worth every penny we spent on the room. We were soo close to many great places like St. Armand's Circle and some great restaurants as well. I would definitely reccomend this hotel and staff to anyone. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail This hotel keeps us coming back every time. They really do know and show the importance of having guests, and attention to Guest Satisfaction. The staff were knowledgeable about sight seeing, July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This would be a $500 hotel on SouthBeach Nice hotel in the middle of a beautiful beach and area. If you stay on the gulf side of the hotel the views are amazing! Quick access to the beach, nice pool, and try the Lido Beach Restaurant just down the street for a "taco truck" lunch. The rooms are being renovated, so the furniture is new. The look is getting there, not all there yet. But the baths are disgusting. Yuck! The restaurant upstairs is good for breakfast. Skip eating dinner. Over priced, over complicated food that the cooks haven't mastered yet. Although the view from up there is amazing. Overall for the price and location it's a great deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fun We truly had a wonderful time during our visit, We plan to make this an annual event. The excitement of the boat races and the amenities of your hotel create a really wonderful time. Thank you to your staff for all they did to make our stay a truly enjoyable event. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room size Our room was clean and faced the ocean as we requested. It was small, however. It was small compared with other beach front rooms on the same floor. This surprised us, particularly since we purchased with plenty of advanced notice as IHG Platinum members. No mention was made by staff at check in. We would stay again at this location but only after procuring larger room at the same price. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen hotel excelente ubicacion frente a playas muy hermosas, excelente atencion y muy buena comida July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We booked a room from Thurs-Sat at this hotel. We used points for the stay and got a suite with partial beach view. We wanted to relax and we did because there was not too crowded. We watch the sunset from the room and enjoyed the pool which is very nice. The Hotel is located in a nice area, the beach is across the street. Some rooms have beach view and some have city view. The restaurant is in the 7th floor and has a nice view to the beach but the food is not too good, only breakfast is good, There are restaurants in the area very expensive. We ate at a Mexican restaurant and paid more than $50.00 for lunch for two. The wireless internet is poor. The hotel is clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay again. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading