• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We went for a short get away. The service of the staff was excellent. Was clean for an older hotel had a little wear and tear but all in all a very clean comfortable place to stay. We had a water view was nice to see sunsets right from our room. Beds are very comfy new mattress and need extra pillows just call they bring them right up. Try taking in a breakfast in there dinning room food and service was very good but the view was breathtaking over looking the water. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! Great location for a vacation, excellent service staff, located just across the beautiful Lido beach and 200 yards away from restaurants and shops October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Rooms need help This was our second stay at this hotel. They did some work to upgrade the common areas over the summer. The rooms need to be updated, though. Our room had a nasty, moldy smell, coming from the air conditioner. As at many other hotels, I had to turn the A/C off in order to sleep because it was noisy. The plumbing needs to be updated, too. Fortunately we were able to catch the handyman and get him to fix our toilet early on. The restaurant is good, although sometimes understaffed. The beach is fantastic, and the pool is very nice too. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strandurlaub Sehr angenehmes Hotel in direkter Strandlage, gute Ausgangslage für Besuche von Tampa bis Naples. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation What a great experience! The staff was friendly and they seem to bend over backwards to make our stay extremely enjoyable. The rooms ere clean and the bed was very comfortable, our original reservation was a view of the city, they have any gulf views left. When we checked in , they a had a gulf side room open up so we were upgraded. At breakfast, or waiter name was Chuck, all I can say he ran his butt off the whole time he was there. Service with a smile! September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total Let Down Celebrating my daughter's 18th birthday I purchased 2 rooms and the rooms were totally embarrassing! Old, rusty, and ceiling tiles hanging down. I can't believe this is a Holiday Inn. This hotel is in serious need of a remodel. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Greal Location The hotel is in a great location. There is a walkway to the beach which is right across the road. The circle with all the shops and restaurants is within easy (for most people) walking distance to the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view and great service The hotel was a little dated. We were told that they are in the process of remodeling. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very accommodating. Overall a good experience. A gorgeous beach was just across a small road in front of the hotel. Sunsets were stunning. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to a return visit! Great staff, view and food! The room was small but clean. You don't, at least I didn't, spend much time there anyway! I found it to be very central located to great local attractions. Just a short walk to St Armands Circle and short drive to the Mote Aquarium. I spent a extremely relaxing week there! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! People working at this property are the best! They took good care of us. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway and location hotel Enjoyed a 3 day weekend at this location in Lido Beach Key and had a very pleasant all around experience. Great staff, views and overall would recommend this hotel! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay It was a one night stay and we were leaving early the next day so did not get to use much of the hotel September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasure Enjoyed our stay, hotel easy to find in a great location, rooms were dated, beds were wonderful to sleep on, bathrooms too small but adequate. Room service staff very friendly. Breakfast was good, though rather high in price. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Walls are paper thin! Neighbors were loud, drunk, and very noisy. Our room was a non-smoking rrom, but the room directly next to us was a smoking room and people were smoking on their balcony. We could not enjoy our balcony because of the cigarette smoke next to us. We decided to pack and left at 11pm at night because the sleep quality was so poor! We asked for our money back as we checked out and the receptionist stated she would discuss with the manager the next day. She stated we would receive a call from him and we never received a call from the Lido Beach Holiday Inn manager. We were charged the full room rate even though we did not sleep in the room because of the poor conditions stated above. We will not stay here again! We are frequent flyers to this area and have never experienced such poor customer service. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and friendly staff I stayed in room 401, the odd number rooms are city view and I could still see the ocean as this room was on the corner. Their restaurant sits on the seventh floor and no matter where you sit you have an ocean view. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms/beds are comfortable and have everything you need except a refrigerator. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My stay at the Holiday Inn Great experience staff working together. From the front desk Paul to the staff at the Bar/swimming pool everyone made our staying very safe and comfortable. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxiing - great water views! Absolutely loved our stay here! - Room was clean - beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. - Front desk and everyone were very helpful. - Breakfast was delicious - was on 7th floor with beautiful water views. Service was also great. - Could walk to the shops and restaurants in the "Circle". All in all, a very relaxing stay. We will definitely be back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day 2014 We have no complaints all was good. We love the walking distance to the beach and to St. Armound Circle. We upgraded to the gulf view with no problems. What nice way to end our summer. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lido Beach Great Accommodations, the staff was great, we came here to relax and were able to do just that relax and enjoy a mini vacation September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed We winter in Sarasota each year and flew down Labor Day weekend on business and stayed at the Holiday Inn on Lido Beach. We were impressed with the facilities. Nice big rooms, a nice restaurant on top, and great views of the gulf from our balcony. Just a short walk to one of my favorite places, St Armands Circle. We will certainly stay there again when the need arises. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Although the hotel is a bit dated the customer service is excellent with a staff that is friendly and helpful to make your stay very pleasant. The location to the beach and st. armands circle is outstanding making the use of your vehicle at a minimum. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lugar de ensueño Estuvimos del 19 al 21 de agosto en éste hotel en Sarasota. la verdad el lugar y la vista son de ensueño. Hubiéramos preferido aumentar nuestra estancia en Sarasota pero teníamos otra reserva en otra ciudad. El Hotel maravilloso. desde que entramos hasta su salida. Lo único que me gustaría anotar es el estado de algunas cosas en sus habitaciones como el mobiliario y el blackout. Sin duda volveríamos al hotel, muy buen personal, servicio, comida, desayuno completo y rico. La tarifa por noche me parece un poco costosa teniendo en cuenta el estado de su habitación. Pero se paga por su buena ubicación frente al mar y a 5 mins. caminando de Armand Circul un lugar agradable para caminar, comer, comprar y tomarse un delicioso helado. Sin duda volvería y recomendaría éste hotel. La piscina estuvo cerrada 20 y 21 de agosto por mantenimiento pero podíamos ir a una de un hotel muy cercano. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Umbrella's Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms. The only issue I had was that they advertise that the hotel provides beach umbrellas, they do not.... You will have to rent one, but will receive a discount because you are a guest of the hotel August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great Loved the location of this Holiday Inn, some of the services were not up to as advertised but all in all it was a good stay and we would return on a repeat visit to the Sarasota area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Besides the security guard harassment I had and needing slight renovation I would recommend you stay here. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wish it was better Although there were under construction signs posted room asthetics were not 3-star in my opinion, the carpet felt damp. Dining experience was not favorable. The view, awesome! Proximity to various sites, good. This is the second bad experience at a Holiday Inn in the past three months; the other was in DC. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by view is expensive you are being charged for the view here, not for the service. There are other places to stay in Sarasota. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location , great staff , the Holiday Inn group need to get this perfect hotel location updated ASAP. The construction work looks like it's been a drawn out process. We were unlucky that the pool was closed for the two days we stayed! The ocean made up for it! So much potential, just needs the investment , Beds great and comfy only issue AC unit in room flat out any noisy. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super staff super , we have staid here for several years and have always enjoyed the location, hotel and staff. This year everything with hotel staff was wonderful, the hotel needs to be upgraded. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Getaway We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it very much. The proximity to the beach and St. Armand's Circle are an added bonus. The man behind the desk, gave us an upgraded room with a view of the ocean because it was our anniversary. We look forward to staying there again. August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading