• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Holiday Inn Great Hotel in the area. Definitely better than expected. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk I checked into the hotel all nervous for my LECOM interview and the front desk receptionist, David, was extremely helpful, friendly, extremely caring and made sure my stay at the hotel was comfortable. He even gave me complimentary snacks to relax myself. All in all, great service, excellent! He even called the manager on my behalf to ask and confirm the time of the shuttle for LECOM. LOVEDDDD HIS SENSE OF HUMOR AND PERSONALITY!!! In addition, the night shift manager, was extremely nice as well. Please excuse me, but i don't know his name, however i can describe his looks for you to know who he might be. He was tall, dark african american, bald. Anyways, I asked for coffee and since it was late at night, he said the kitchen isn't open, i went down the mart and i came back after 20 mins, he had a tray ready with coffee, water bottle and a candy for me. i thought it was soooo sweet, he even help find the number to the mart down the block. Honestly, both of them made my interview very relaxed and i felt at home! thank you!!!! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, efficient staff in nice locatio enjoyed stay. only thing would have liked at least continental breakfast (fruit, juice, muffins) included for my son August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended My husband and I along with our daughter stayed at the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch this past weekend and we were extremely pleased with the total experience. The room was immaculate and the staff service was wonderful. The hotel is located off I-75 and next to many stores and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to make this hotel our #1 choice when visiting friends in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. Also, the Sunday breakfast buffet at Alamo located at the hotel for $6.59 pp was very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nite stay Very nice place. would love to visit again in the future. basic but clean and well maintained. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This hotel is in excellent condition....very clean! Staff at front desk is most accommodating. Noise factor was nil and we enjoyed our breakfast in the restaurant. I would highly recommend this hotel for business and pleasure as it is ideally located to most anything you would want...restaurants and shopping is in abundance. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice ! Nice hotel, very comfortable. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast served in the hotel restaurant was very good. I would definitely stay there again!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service and Desk Chair Occasionally I would lose my connection to the internet. This seemed to occur when I first logged in directly without the Holiday Inn login screen appearing first to ask for the access code. Once I disconnected and tried again the Holiday Inn login screen would appear and I was able to enter the code and resume my internet access. This happened more often during the second week of my stay. The desk chair was very low for me even when I raised the height to the maximum. I had to use the occasional pillow on top of the chair in order to comfortably use my laptop. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Lakewood Ranch location Short distance to Interstate for ease traveling to attraction in the Sarasota area. Hotel is attractive. The pool was excellent w/ myself and family having it to ourself 90% of the time over five day stay. Would return. We stayed on pointbreaks . reserved two rooms and they gave us adjoining rooms with a great view of the lake. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I loved my stay at the hotel, even though I just spent the night and did not enjoyed much more than the room and the really comfortable bed :-) The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are big enough and both the room and bathroom were very clean. Although, when getting ready to leave, my husband had to look under the bed for keys and we ended up finding a shoe - not mine! - and some used cups. It surprised me because the rest of the room, bathroom and hotel in general were very clean. I would come back anyway and will recommend the hotel to friends and family!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for play We stayed at this hotel for a leisure event. We were having a good time in our room until we had a noise complaint. Overall it is a nice place to stay. And close to the restaurants. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice properly Stayed here for 4 nights and even though a older property it is updated and looks great. Only ate breakfast there but it was good and the restaurant has a nice layout. Rooms where comfortable... I stay at a lot of properties and would definitely go back here! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay Comfortable room and bed and great layout in the bathroom. Pleasant stay - check in and out was easy and simple. The breakfast buffet was a good value. The views at the back of the hotel are very nice. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff, and excellent hotel Good location near Interstate but quiet environment. Staff extremely helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel is very spacious, with a very attractive foyer unusual for a HI (the foyer wouldn't be out of place in an IC). The rooms are a good size, and the microwave and refridgerator are a big plus. The restaurant prices were very reasonable, and main meals are comparable in quality with upper mid-scale restaurants. The only drawback is the pool being rather small, and could be an issue with high occupancy. Plenty of room to expand the pool - hint to corporate. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel Our family really enjoyed taking advantage of the point break at this excellent hotel. We also enjoyed the ribeye steaks at the on property restaurant Alamo Steakhouse and Grill where kids eat free! Looking forward to our next visit! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr My wife and I would rate our stay (In on June 1, 2014 and out on June 4, 2014) as excellent.WLH June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and service; clean and secure The staff were all wonderful from the front desk to the restaurant to housekeeping. The rooms were extremely clean and well furnished and everything worked fine. The safe and friendly atmosphere made my stay a very comfortable and wonderful experience. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Sarasota-Lakewood Ranch to everyone...you will not be disappointed. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and added to our successful business trip Great location. Easy to get to Tampa, Sarasota, Lakewood. Clean and accommodating. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Welcomed, Room Clean, Will Return We've stayed here before and the reason we return is simple: the rooms are clean and comfortable and the people at the hotel, restaurant and bar are friendly and professional. One of the things I enjoy is the lobby in the morning (silly, right?). It is laid out well, coffee is available early, tables are designed for devices and there is plenty of natural light. I recommend staying here primarily because the folks here and the hotel itself are consistently good. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and setting, clean, comfortable and good value. Everything about our stay was excellent. The grounds are very pretty, nice setting for the pool overlooking a lake, it was clean, and the bed was very comfortable! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chillin' In the Rain Well, the hotel couldn't control the weather, but the staff did a wonderful job of helping us with directions and suggestions on how to spend our 'down time'...I wish every staff could be as knowledgeable and helpful as the folks at the Lakewood Ranch Holiday Inn. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Great people and a great room. Would definitely come back! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Light Switch Great Hotel! Great Staff! Great Restaurant! My only complaint is the motion sensor light switch by the door to the room. Every night the lights would turn on in the middle of the night and wake us up. Never got a complete night sleep during my 5 night stay. I would have to get up and go to the door of my room and manually turn off the light. Sometimes this would happen more than once a night. They should remove these and just have regular light switches. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home when in Sarasota for business I always stay at the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch when on business in Sarasota. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable, and the staff is always helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch We reserved a suite - perhaps the only suite - and it was a fine room - actually two rooms put together to make it a suite. The layout was fine - but in general - if this was the best room in the hotel - I would not be comfortable in a "regular room" - because - the rooms need updating - the carpets borders on being "sticky" - just a general lack of cleanliness. The staff are all great but they have no control over when and if the property in general needs to be updated - and it is time. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff~friendly and very accommodating Very pleased with our overall experience. We had last minute reservations during spring break. We also had some very particular medical issues the hotel and staff took care of beautifully. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay here again. We stayed 10 days and needed to do laundry, much to my amazement every washer and dryer worked properly. (I've stayed in more expensive places where they didn't). My only recommendation would be for umbrellas at the pool in the afternoon for people that would actually like to escape the sun for a bit. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, Great Resturant I have stayed here in December and twice in the past month, and have to say it was less pleasant. First time, in December, I had 3 different hotel rooms in a 2 night stay. I was told as I checked in to "go check my tv and see if it works", which my reaction to this is, "if I'm paying you to stay here, you should check the tv before I get here". So I go to my first room and of course the tv didn't work, switched rooms. Second night the toilet leaked and flooded the bathroom.. Spoke with the front desk and they were nice enough to comp me 1 night and breakfast.. Now for my stay in March, My room wasn't ready when I arrived, had to wait 20-30 mins (not a big deal, but just disappointing), then after the first night housekeeping left the dirty towels in the bathroom, after the second night, they did not clean the bathroom well, and did not clean/restock the coffee pot or hotel supplies. Now I know the hotel had no control over the following, but it didn't help my comfort, at the same time of my stay there was a high school sports team staying that brought in half the beach, there was sand everywhere, and they kept slamming doors all night. It was quite annoying Now on the positive side, The Alamo Steakhouse restaurant onsite. The restaurant was fabulous, food tasted great and the service was outstanding. Had Amanda on several of my visits, and she was very accommodating. Even allowed us to come in and eat 10 mins before closing, which was wonderful after traveling all day.. I would probably stay up the street at the Holiday Inn Express next time, which I have to say is much nicer and around the same price. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location The location of the Sarasota -Lakewood Ranch hotel is very easily accessed from I-75. Check-in was flawless and the hotel is spotless. We especially like the décor - aqua, green, and warm wood tones. Our stay was very pleasant. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed needs new mattress The bed was very uncomfortable, I could feel my spouses every move, bed was hard. The breakfast : waited about 10-15 mins to be seated and the restaurant was not full at the time. Breakfast sandwich was terrible, muffin was not toasted, and the egg was overlooked March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service the hotel staff are very friendly and go above and beyond. I had a taxi scheduled to drive me to the airport. there was an issue with the taxi and the Manager offered to drive me to the airport. without his help I would have missed my flight. All of the staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful. March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading