• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Hotel has a positive vibe throughout, from employee reception, to food service to room design and comfort. It exemplifies a hotel experience that is equal to some of the finest hotels in the country. This is a five star hotel on all counts. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms and great customer service From the time we walked in we were greeted with a smile and the customer service professionalism continued for the duration of our stay. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the food was outstanding to point that we didn't feel the need to go elsewhere to eat. We were overall very happy with our stay and whenever we need a get-away we will definitely stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I was looking for! I live in Florida, on the east coast in a beach resort. My husband and I were looking for a quick get away to someplace we had never been before and non beach. We are former urbanites and really miss the urban vibe of Chicago. The Hotel Indigo was just what the doctor ordered -- great vibe, urban feel and a very modern hotel. The staff was warm and friendly, the breakfast buffet (when purchasing the breakfast option) a very good value and the location was great. Many resturants (and good ones) are within walking distance. I love Sarasota -- we will be back! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location My wife and I took a short vacation to Sarasota. We always stay at the Indigo, primarily due to the staff. But every visit is a little better. One night after dinner we enjoyed the best cheesecake anywhere! During the last few times we have been to the Indigo, noticed that there is remodeling project. It seems nearly complete and I really like it. The hotel maintained its warm feel but just a touch more modern and more sophisticated. Sarasota has a beautiful downtown, the Indigo is walking distance, so we took time to explore. Of course, the main reason to go to Sarasota on vacation is the beaches. Siesta Keys is the best, but Lido is very good. Fortunately, the Indigo is only minutes by car and by bike from these beaches. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Food was great, but for the value I would like to have had milk or orange juice with it! Everything else was great, super friendly, clean, loved it!! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy Very clean and nice room decor. Staff very generous. I will like the hotels that are part of the IHG group. Restaurant so pleasant and clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Absolutely wonderful experience. I would recommend to anyone. The hotel is small, quaint, very clean and satisfying. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Refreshing and Good Service Located in downtown Sarasota in a nice area that has a lot to offer. Refreshing design and would like to visit again in the next few month. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Thanks to Sandra, Mary, and Micheal As a Holiday GOLD member I have the opportunity to stay at many great locations and would rank this stay as one of my "very best". It was the exceptional friendliness and customer service of Sandra and Mary assisting with recommendations for travel to local beaches and restaurants. Micheal's prompt escorting and pleasant personality was assuring that we could rely on him for our travel. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. A member was done with her shift but still got us cups of ice and water because we were so hot!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel Will stay there every time I'm in Sarasota. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The whole place was clean and looked inviting. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by private boutique hotel for fun or business The Hotel Indigo is private and located in a most desirable area of Sarasota. Simple to get to destinations around the area of Sarasota. The bar area and CHEF is outstanding. Perfect for privacy or meeting people in a quaint setting. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel Lovely property. Easy parking. Great location. We stayed in a king suite. Great decor. Aveda amenities is a nice touch. Better than typical refrigerator in room. Not dark enough for me, but a hotel room rarely is. Pleasant common areas. Live music in the lobby bar. Excellent bar. Fabulous food. Nice assortment of snacks available around the clock for reasonable price. The staff was professional, helpful and very friendly. Nice fitness center. Cozy outdoor area with hot and cold tubs that are available for use late night. As long as you are quiet you can enjoy this cute outside area after hours. A great hotel for a romantic couple stay or relaxing for singles. I suppose it is okay for families, but I say leave the kiddies at home! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great Service, Horrible Bed I loved this hotel, however my only compliant was the bed and the french fries with my dinner. The bed was noisy, uncomfortable and I woke up with my arms asleep. Everything else was great. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was great!, even the food in the restaurant was delicious. I only wished they made fresh french fries. They had freezer burn and you could tell. However the Crab and steak sandwiches were yummy! They also had a really good selection of beer and wine. For a hotel restaurant, it was pretty darn good! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a Hotel Fabulous Hotel....so glad that I chose it! It had everything that one could ask for....nice rooms, restaurant, bar, friendly employees, great location, small pool and exercise room, business center and free convenient underground parking!!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Hotel lobby very attractive, guest rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel bar only serves beer and wine, cocktails would have been nice, but understand need for liquor license. Breakfast buffet was good. Hotel exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service only thing I would recommend is a liquid shower gel. The bar was adequate but I prfer a gel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest, Helpful, and Comfortable! I loved this hotel. They were able to accommodate me in every way possible. I would like to specifically mention the amazing customer service I received from Melody in customer service! I made the mistake of losing a small bag that contained some jewelry and I called up customer service and asked if they found anything in the room 3 days after I stayed there. They informed me that nothing was turned in from that room but Melody went so far as to personally check the lost and found and see if anything matching my bag was turned in. She was able to track it down and shipped it to me via UPS! I was amazed at the amazing level of customer service. I though for sure that the bag was gone but she saved the day. Thank you Melody and thank you everyone at the Indigo for an excellent stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient While the hotel was convenient, as it is pet friendly, it certainly did not make us feel all that welcome. For example, one of its many policies regarding pets is that they cannot be taken near the restaurant; however, to get to our room we had to walk through the restaurant. Not a comfortable feeling. The hotel charged $100 for our 13 pound dog---a bit pricey given all the rules about pets. Overall, the hotel is conveniently located. But, when it comes to pets they are not too friendly. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY PLEASANT STAY AN EASY PLACE TO BE IN WHILE IN SARASOTA. I WOULD STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Favourite All that we needed for a very pleasant stay-good service and facilities, location was one that was easy to walk, ride or drive to places, hotel and room decor was attractive, cheerful and reflected a feel of Florida -Liked the place so much we came back for a second stay a few days later. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service This is a great place if you need to be near the ocean in Sarasota but do not want to be on a key. It is easy walking distance to interesting shops and wonderful restaurants. The service level was exemplary. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My guests at the Indigo I put up several family members at the Hotel Indigo this winter. They were all favorably impressed with the decor and appointments in the rooms/suites and in the lobby. I have some future bookings pending. Very nice to have a lovely hotel like this in Sarasota. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience! Hotel Indigo was such a nice surprise! Small, classy, intimate, reasonable.....all the amenities you could need! We will definitely return when staying in Sarasota again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Home away from Home In my years of business travel, I have very rarely taken the time to actually comment on my hotel accommodations. I must say that the Hotel Indigo is worthy of a 5 star rating. Not only was the staff incredibly gracious and friendly, my room and the entire footprint was immaculate. I would recommend the Indigo Hotel to all of my business colleagues, personal friends and family. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party Guests I helped coordinate rooms for a number of family members who came in from around the country. From setting up the initial room hold agreement through check-in, the term of our stay, and check-out this hotel and its staff was excellent. Thanks, Sarasota team, for making our (albeit short) stay, so enjoyable. Since you are so close, expect to see me and my wife for a get-away weekend! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful decor, nice staff, convenient location. Attended a local wedding and spent the weekend at Indigo. All expectations were met and exceeded. Great property! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our recent stay only complain was the pillows are awful, very uncomfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendliest! I don't usually give 5 star ratings for everything but our stay at The Indigo in Sarasota was definitely excellent! Every single person we came into contact with was very nice and helpful in every way. We brought our two small dogs and asked for a first floor room - we got first floor and right by the exit door.. Perfect! Our stay of one night was a bit more expensive than we normally pay - but again, we brought our dogs and there is a fee for that. We were in Sarasota for a 1/2 Marathon and the hotel was walking distance to the start/finish - making an extra 30 to 60 min of sleep on race day well worth the price! Sandi March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Great hotel. We loved the decor and the spaciousness of the room, especially the bathroom. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again! February 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading