• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I found this hotel very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The room was always very clean and the towels in the bathroom were fresh and white . I would definitely stay there again if Inwas in the area. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by big disappointment Tthis old hotel has not kept up with the industry. The TV selection was horrible. Not enough papers. only got 1 on last day. Not enough tables in the breakfast area. Our room keys had to be reset frequently, at least 4 times. It was inconvenient to get new keys. The pool area is a disgrace and the pool was filthy. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy rugs and stairwells, not cleaned the entire time there. My review is so bad I've already called corporate Customer Care and put in a formal complaint. Reserved king bed, got 2 queens w/ no apology, no pillows cases or coffee had to call room service. Shower head so clogged w/ green and white debri, barely a drizzle of water. Room not cleaned some days till after 3. Theres more but I'm out of time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Business Person to stay... Holiday Inn Express does not have a dinner restaurant. However this one has several within walking distance. One great one is the hamburger place across the parking lot. Great service---great place to stay. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy carpet everywhere Behind the front desk, in all the hallways, in the guest room. You can't help but wonder about the cleanliness of everything else. The cleaning staff are friendly and I'm sure they do the best they can but This place is a typical overused old beach hotel Make sure you walk next door to BrewBurgers. Everything on the menu is great. If you're lucky they've got homemade peanut butter icebox pie available for dessert. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Bit Off Our experience with you in Venice included much of the high quality we come to expect at Holiday Inn, but a few things were a little bit off the mark. The clock in the room didn't work, the air conditioning was a bit noisy, and the bathroom floors a bit dirty, as we learned when we used a washcloth to mop up a water spill. The staff at the desk were all great, and we did not mention any of this to them, so we don't know how they might have responded. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Wrote the manager a note when we ck'd out. Was unhappy with the price vs. hotel. Food was not good, esp. the eggs, and the carpet everywhere needs replacing. Also, didn't like the smoke in the stair well. I TRUST THAT THE MANAGER will take care of all and I will give this hotel another try. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rating should be lower Good location and comfortable bed. Room carpet stained and dirty. Bottom of window sheers were very dirty with a broken pull. No laundry bag asked housekeeping for one and was given a trash bag. Asked front desk and was finally given 2 bag during our 4 night stay. Shorted on washclothes 2 days out of four. At pool there was only six chairs. Out of the six chairs three of them were not usable due to broken back or rusted. No pool towels. Asked front desk for towels was instructed to check workout area. No towels there either. Front desk then gave us two small towels. Garbage cans in front of main enterance overflowing. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more... the water pressure was very low, the carpet in room looked dirty and had stains. the bed was comfty..... February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ?? Non Smoking ?? First let me state that both husband and myself have allergies to smoke and pets. We stayed at this hotel because it was supposed to be non smoking. Guess again. As soon as we got off the elevator we could smell smoke and a guy was standing there holding his pet. The smell didn't get any better when we got to our room. We complained at the front desk. All of the rooms have a no smoking sign on the outside of them. The person at the front desk told us that all the rooms were non smoking except two (even though there are signs on all of the rooms indicating no smoking# and those two rooms are on our floor; and worse yet , one is across the hall from us. We went out and purchased air fresheners to help with the smell. We complained again the next morning and got the same answer. When we got back to the hotel that afternoon the staff had put three air fresheners in the outlets in our hallway. We put a towel at the bottom of our door and sprayed and sprayed the air freshener. It never got any better. Thankfully we were finally able to find another hotel that was non smoking and pet free for the remainder of our stay. Also, at 9:30 a.m. on our second day, the maid was knocking on our door asking for our used towels #check-out is 11:00 a.m.); you would have thought they would have waited until at least 11:00 a.m. to come knocking. The air conditioner rattled all of the time. It sounded like a ball bearing or something going out. The sound was metal on metal. I will never stay at this hotel again. Our accommodations for the first 3 days of our vacation were extremely stressful, but once we changed hotels the remainder of our vacation was great. They couldn't move us to another room because they were totally booked and they never offered to help us find another hotel. For all of our trouble they gave us a $20 credit; big deal! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and accessible computer As we traveled through Florida, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotels because we found the rates were good, breakfasts were delicious, and beds were very comfortable. I certainly would recommend this hotel. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attitude of Front Desk Personnel We requested a first floor room a month or so before our visit. When we arrived around 4:30 p.m. to check the hotel. We were told that no first floor rooms were available. When we asked the clerk would not say when the rooms were assigned except staff does not guarantee first floor rooms when asked for. The manager was very rude and also would not tell us when the rooms were assigned and what we could have done in order to get a first floor, such as arrive earler. After much discussion we were give a first floor room with 2 double beds (we had asked for a king bed). Also as I have mentioned in earlier reviews, we do not understand why Corporate makes a decision to give the only special amenity that is given the cookies on week days and not on weekends which clearly give preference to business travelers over people who are leisure travelers We were also not given any recognition (water, snacks) at the hotel because we are Priority Club Members. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly would stay again. We had a nice stay 2 nights visiting family. The first night was a Friday night, we did wake a few times with what sounded like teenagers yelling and laughing in the hallways at 2am. And doors slamming again the teens. Over all a great hotel experience. Our second night was peaceful staff friendly hotel very clean. If your looking for a place with a grea t relaxing pool atmosphere this may not be it . February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly The hotel was full however breakfast was well picked over and there was not a lot on offer. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% satisfied 100% satisfied with the hotel & staff. great location February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and exceptional breakfast. After staying in a Days Inn in Naples, FL, we really appreciated the wonderful breakfast array at your motel in Venice. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moving to Venice My wife and I plus a couple of dogs over-nighted here last week while moving due to a job transfer. We had stayed here previously (without dogs) several times and always top notch service and comfort. Everyone from the GM on down were nothing but thoughtful, courteous and caring. We are moving to Venice permanently and will enjoy recommending Holiday Inn Express in Venice to the over-flow crowd of family and friends. Thanks to the entire staff for everything!!! The Henry"s January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Place to Stay in Venice Stayed here for 4 days. This was the best stay I have ever had. All employees always had a smile and we were treated like they had known us all our lives. Clean rooms, beds were great. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & service great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The lady taking care of the breakfast was super. She was even concerned that we might not have had enough to eat. The front desk and housekeeping staff were also super. The only drawback for us was the number of pets but that was obviously a plus for pet owners travelling with them. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Value I have parents in Venice. This hotel is convenient, clean and very accomodating. December 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice if air worked This was a great stay for what we needed. They even put breakfast out earlier then their normal hours to accommodate are event schedule. The only down side I can say was our air conditioner didn't work. It was an okay temperature without it but we also only stayed one night. I am sure if we were there longer we could have had the hotel staff take a look at fixing it during our stay. December 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading