• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed The hotel is in need of renovation. The bed was uncomfortable, phone didn't work, difficulty in keeping cords plugged into the outlets, no bathroom ventilation and constant room key issues. One staff member was very nice and helpful. Quick beach access a plus. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view of the Gulf and beach Enjoyed the awesome view from my 4th floor room. Short walk across the street to the beautiful and clean beach. Two blocks from shopping and dining on St. Armand's Circle. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel People Experience We stayed at this hotel after checking out many and found the location and view were among the top, much more expensive hotels in the area. Enjoyed the proximity to St. Armond''s circle and the beach. Free parking, although somewhat limited due to construction trailers, was very much appreciated. Most of all, the personnel at check-in, and the wait staff in the bar and restaurant were very friendly and efficient. It was easy to get to all of our activities in the area. One of the best Holiday Inn's we've stayed at in several years. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was very friendly from front desk to housekeeping. Great location, very accommodating amenities. Would stay here again and again! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly staff and great location to beach/ restaurants, hotel is needing updating, which I think is currently underway July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Great location to get to the beach and St Armand's Circle. Paul at the front desk was extremely helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel, location and beach My family and I have stayed in this hotel at least 4 previous times. We used the hotel this time for a family reunion and we all had a great time. The decor has not changed much over the past 15 years but the hotel is well maintained, particularly considering the salty environment. In fact, I think the hotel was in better condition this time than I remember from previous visits. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The restaurant and bar were reasonably priced with good food. This is also better than I recall from previous visits. I expect we will be returning to this hotel again within the next year or two. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn Lido Key We are very happy that we found the Holiday Inn at Lido Key. The front desk staff were awesome. We liked our original room but I asked if we could upgrade and they gladly gave us an Ocean view that happen to come available. The room was amazing and the ocean view was worth every penny we spent on the room. We were soo close to many great places like St. Armand's Circle and some great restaurants as well. I would definitely reccomend this hotel and staff to anyone. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail This hotel keeps us coming back every time. They really do know and show the importance of having guests, and attention to Guest Satisfaction. The staff were knowledgeable about sight seeing, July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This would be a $500 hotel on SouthBeach Nice hotel in the middle of a beautiful beach and area. If you stay on the gulf side of the hotel the views are amazing! Quick access to the beach, nice pool, and try the Lido Beach Restaurant just down the street for a "taco truck" lunch. The rooms are being renovated, so the furniture is new. The look is getting there, not all there yet. But the baths are disgusting. Yuck! The restaurant upstairs is good for breakfast. Skip eating dinner. Over priced, over complicated food that the cooks haven't mastered yet. Although the view from up there is amazing. Overall for the price and location it's a great deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fun We truly had a wonderful time during our visit, We plan to make this an annual event. The excitement of the boat races and the amenities of your hotel create a really wonderful time. Thank you to your staff for all they did to make our stay a truly enjoyable event. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room size Our room was clean and faced the ocean as we requested. It was small, however. It was small compared with other beach front rooms on the same floor. This surprised us, particularly since we purchased with plenty of advanced notice as IHG Platinum members. No mention was made by staff at check in. We would stay again at this location but only after procuring larger room at the same price. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen hotel excelente ubicacion frente a playas muy hermosas, excelente atencion y muy buena comida July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We booked a room from Thurs-Sat at this hotel. We used points for the stay and got a suite with partial beach view. We wanted to relax and we did because there was not too crowded. We watch the sunset from the room and enjoyed the pool which is very nice. The Hotel is located in a nice area, the beach is across the street. Some rooms have beach view and some have city view. The restaurant is in the 7th floor and has a nice view to the beach but the food is not too good, only breakfast is good, There are restaurants in the area very expensive. We ate at a Mexican restaurant and paid more than $50.00 for lunch for two. The wireless internet is poor. The hotel is clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant I enjoy the views the restaurant offers of the ocean, nothing can beat it. The menu needs a change, the food is average. We would prefer to have at least two of our meals a day in the beautiful restaurant, but the menu doesn't give us that desire to do so. I Think if the menu was tweaked a bit, it would keep us and maybe more guest in the hotel's restaurant. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my 50th birthday My husband and I stayed overnight here for my 50th birthday and it was so perfect and special!! The staff left a birthday card and a bottle of champagne in the room for us!! I felt so spoiled and would definitely stay again!! Thank-you!! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Not sure why but I slept really well and that is not an easy thing for me. I am usually up 2-4 times a night and I only woke up once. Also, I would note that the front desk staff was exceptional. Great senses of humor and very accommodating. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay... This is the 3rd year that we have stayed at Lido Beach July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'll never be back Overpriced. The only good thing I can mention was the mattress and pillows, really comfortable and the undisputed ... spectacular ocean view. But I'll never be back. Too dirty, extremely dirty for years. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated room , poor mattress, noisy a/c.Barking dog in next room dated room, poor mattress, noisy a/c unit, barking dog next room,very old sheets and towels, small bath area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT HERE! The location of this hotel is ideal for beach goers or shopping as St. Armand's Circle is right around the corner, and it is a very short drive to attractions like Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, The Sarasota Aquarium, and the Ringling Museum. Check in was so quick and efficient. We booked a city view, but asked if there were any ocean views available, which unfortunately, there were not. The manager, Jeremy, told us to check in the morning, and they could maybe move us then. Our room on the 6th floor was so nice. New furniture, flat screen tv, and the most comfortable beds. We did overlook the parking lot, but the lights from the city at night offered a pretty view as we had cocktails on the balcony. The next morning after free coffee located outside the restaurant on the 7th floor, and a walk on the beach, we were able to get an oceanside room. The staff even moved our belongings while we enjoyed the sights of Sarasota. Everyone is so nice here and they treat you like family. Special thanks to Kara, Paul, and Marjorie for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be back next year. We highly recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Lido Key I'm giving them four stars largely based on the service and the size and comfort of the room. When I checked in the lady at the front desk was very nice and cheerful. She quickly checked me in and recognized me as being Platinum. The rooms are very outdated, they feel like 1980-1990 decor. The room, though outdated, was comfortable, spacious and clean. I also like that the room has a balcony with chairs. There were signs in the elevators alluding to the hotel being renovated, but there was no noise or any other signs that renovations are actually being done. The internet was God awful, which is the main reason for losing a star. The location is excellent. It is directly across the street from the beach and just a five minute walk from the circle with lots of shops and restaurants. At check out the guy was nice and efficient. If in the area again I would most likely stay here. I just hope they renovate the place before then. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely get away Absolutely love it here :). It's right on the beach which is very clean and absolutely beautiful. It's easy to just hang out at the beach and the pool. If you are looking for a place to just sit and relax, this is the place for you. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is great location and staff is very friendly Hotel needs updated and especially bathrooms. Bill was not correct at end of stay. Had to look over and get adjusted almost $400.00 Booked 2 rooms for my family. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great view! The view was great and the location was in walking distance to St Armand's circle which had shops and dining. It was also directly across from the beach which was fairly quiet and not too crowded. The negatives were that the quality of the rooms and common areas were not at all what I expected. Very disappointed in that aspect. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary getaway Our ocean front room was beautiful . I loved the décor and fancy headboard . The room was clean and bed comfortable .The bathroom could use some updating and maybe better shampoo, soaps ect .It was in walking distance to st .armands circle June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gulf Coast stay Great time and stay at this property. The lady at the front desk was most helpful and kind. The room overlooked the ocean, it was nice we will go back again. The room was a little small but it was ok. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular View of the Gulf This motel is in a prime location in Sarasota. It's within walking distance of St. Armand's Circle. The view of the Gulf is wonderful with a spectacular sunset. The motel is currently being updated/remodeled. There was no inconvenience due to this. While being outdated, the room was extremely clean and so was the lobby area. I actually appreciated the "retro" look of our room. All of the staff were friendly and courteous. I recommend this motel and would stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel has the best location on Lido beach. Easy to walk to St. Armond circle, easy access to the beach. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two day get away I have stayed in this hotel many times. i have found the hotel service was not acceptable this time. Checked me into a room where people where inside, food and bev. don't even want to go there. If hotel is full no parking you have to park on the street. AC did not work good in my room. I do not have to complain i just wont stay there no more... June 22, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading