• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00    per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I recently stayed for three nights. The hotel has an excellent location directly across the street from the beach. You can easily walk to St. Armand's Circle for shopping and dining. For breakfast, there is a restaurant on site. You can choose from the menu or the buffet with an omelet station. I tried both options during my visit and the choices, service and food were fine. Although the room and property are somewhat dated, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. All of the employees that I encountered, front desk, restaurant and housekeeping, were friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again when I am in the Sarasota area. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but dirty room floor Room floor was dirty. Dog food and bowl under bed. Feet dirty from uncleaned floor. Other wise all was good. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room for my Parents I wanted to get my parents a room that overlooks the ocean. I chose this hotel because of its location. Even though it is an older property its all about location location location...... And believe me that is what I got..... I would recommend this hotel for anyone who would like a beachy hotel in Sarasota-Bradenton area its nestled in a great location. If you are a Platinum Elite Member as I am you might get the upgraded room with a spacious double suite with glass windows top to bottom and panoramic view of the ocean..... I think that you would enjoy it if you like looking at the sea.... August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Disappointed Although I don't expect a lot out of a Holiday Inn I was a little disappointed about a few things. The bathroom was small. Parking late at night was an issue. The drinks at the Tiki Bar were watered down. The ice machine on our floor did not work and had to go down to the bar to get ice. That was a hastle. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 How I spent my summer vacation. Everything about the hotel met or exceeded my expectations except for the grumpy pool-side bar attendant. She gave many indications of either hating her job or hating the clientele. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes, I would come back This hotel is wonderfully located. It is directly across the street from the Gulf. I sat on my deck and watched the sun go down and was able to walk to St. Armand's circle in less than 5 minutes. The hotel was only 10 or so minutes from the airport and even less to get to Marina Jack's and O'Leary's. The exterior is deceptive. The rooms are spacious and very nice. I will definitely stay here when I come back. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What's not to love! Awesome. Checked in and was given a fantastic upgraded room. Everyone friendly. Room Service was fast and awesome. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Awesome place to stay. I wil be back. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par I have seen this hotel for many years when I travel to Lido key/Siesta Key. I honestly have been to hotels 10x better then this. The bathrooms need some TLC. I requested a fridge for my children's food and it wasn't in my room I had to call It in and they said they were all occupied and after I fussed about it all of a sudden one was in there. My room had barely any room to move around while my in laws that was also a double had so much room and I have children! No breakfast included for the price that I paid for the room, I mean for the price that we pay to stay there they should at least redo the restrooms and serve some mediocre breakfast at least. Again I have been to hotels 10 minutes away from the beach with better service and better looking room. Sad to say I won't be back. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility The location was great - the beach was across the street and shopping/dinning is walking distance for great food and shopping. The hotel restaurant had a fantastic beach view and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Bed was comfortable as with most Holiday Inns. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly customer Our family vacations at this Holiday Inn every year, sometimes twice a year. It's convenient access to a beautiful beach, it's close proximity to shopping and dining make it our favorite location. I travel frequently for work and always stay at Holiday Inn properties, just so I can use my reward points at this hotel. The staff is always very friendly and accomodating and the facility always clean. Did I mention the restaurant? The view is amazing and the food fantastic. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location Though this hotel looks dated from the outside, the rooms were clean and comfortable with great beds. The location was great - the beach is right there and walking distance to St Armand's Circle for great food and shopping. The restaurant had great beach views and the breakfast buffet was excellent. My only recommendation would be to remodel the lobby to look more like the newer Holiday Inn properties. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Helpful the entire staff was very nice. We went to the top floor restaurant and ate breakfast every morning. The Buffet is awesome ! The kids like the Egg Omlet station. The Pool was very refreshing after walking back from the Ocean. We had the Gulf view and loved the sunsets. I already booked again for next year July4th weekend. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location to experience the Gulf Coast beaches We were there for the weekend following the 4th of July festivities, so were also in the perfect spot to get a great view of the boat races. The hotel is a bit older, but very clean and comfortable, and the view on our balcony overlooking the ocean could not be better! Ideally located a short walk away from St Armand's, which provided a few nice hours of browsing quaint shops and people watching. Lots of great restaurants here too. The best thing about our stay would have to be the service we experienced from the staff, especially Adam at the front desk, who gave us a lengthy insider's list of great restaurants in the area. They were so accommodating in every way, and made our stay so fun and enjoyable! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience Clean comfortable room and wonderful staff. They really went out of their way to accommodate a handicapped traveler. The maintenance staff was first rate even the maid was a sweetheart. Any issues were promptly and cheerfully taken care of. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time for us. This is the 2nd time we have stay at this Holiday Inn. Great location with plenty of places to eat and shop. Several great beaches to choose from and lots of other things to do when you want to get away from the beach. The rooms are spacious and the staff is professional and very friendly. A great place to rest and relax. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Anniversary stay 2013 2nd time here. Lovely location, friendly staff. Only one criticism is that we had no safe in our 2nd room. We arrived & had a City view room for 1st night with a safe but no fridge & we had brought some stuff with us that really needed a fridge but we managed OK. We were upgraded the next day to a Gulf view which we really appreciate with fridge but no safe. I feel that on a beach holiday in particular you do need a safe it really is essential. Otherwise a great stay...thank you. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel and the view were beautiful. We did have a few problems upon arrival. The room did not have a microwave as we had been promised, and when I went to call the front desk, I discovered that the phone did not work. I had to go downstairs to report the problems with the front desk. They did send maintenance up right away and they fixed the phone. They had to bring in 2 different microwaves because the first one did not work. The 2nd one did work, but was very old and bent up. The refrigerator did not cool properly and they tried to adjust that, but it didn't help. The AC did not work well and did not keep the room cool. The mattress was terribly old and left us both with very sore backs. Also, the safety latch on the door was broken and they had to bring in a maintenance man to do that repair also. All in all, while the hotel did try to take care of the problems, the hotel definitely needs to upgrade its appliances, AC, and replace the mattresses. The hotel is very beautiful and the view of the beach is excellent. If all the small details could be repaired or replaced, I would give this hotel all 5 stars in every area. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Lido Poor service at both check in and especially check out. Rude staff. Although I am in Sarasota 9 days a month, I will not stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much for Rewards Club Members This is a nice hotel right across the street from the beach. The Beach is very nice with the fine sand that is very comfortable to walk on. There are shells along the beach if you are a collector of small shells. This hotel has in each room the separate air conditioners that are still in good shape and not to loud. I usually turn them off as I am a light sleeper. You can hear the other ac units around you but not bad enough to keep you awake. Open the sliding glass door and you are looking at the beach. Both of our sliding glass doors had broken locks. The rooms do come with small safes to put your valuables in. All in all it was a good value for being right on the beach and only a couple of blocks from the shopping circle. I am a Platinum member in the rewards club and I am use to the lounges or at most hotels (without lounges) they would give free drink coupons at night with a free breakfast in the morning. It is sad to say that this hotel will give you two bottles of water and 50 cents worth of candy when you check in as your special gift. I give out more at Halloween than this! If this is the level of service that Platinum members get I’ll switch back to my previous hotel chain. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and amazing staff! The entire staff was the nicest staff ever! The bartender, Juanita was amazing. The front desk staff, I believe his name was Adam was superb! The chef upstairs ran down to the delivery truck one day to find my grandson a box of fruit loops for breakfast! The grilling poolside was fabulous! A completely relaxing family vacation with the nicest most amazing staff ever! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to fall in love with and a beach and view to die for. During my various employments and separately as an Ambassador member of the Holiday Inn group (IHG) I have been lucky enough to travel the world and have stayed in a very wide range of hotels, now mostly IHG group by choice. The Holiday Inn on the St Armands, Sarasota Lido (whilst not the newest of hotels) has everything else in abundance, a wonderful view of the Floridian coastline with passing dolphins (if you are lucky), quality food, sunny pool with a well stocked Happy few hours pool bar), and a comfortable room with a balcony to while away a few hours to really get stress free. BUT the real heart of the hotel is Kim and her staff that ensure your stay is one to remember and that nothing is too much trouble if in their ability to provide it. As a Brit, YES this is a regular annual visit for my wife and I and in at least 6 annual visits we have never had cause to find any complaints. Keep up the excellent service guys and gals and see you in June 2014. John H Southampton UK. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We stayed 6 nites, gulf view, and enjoyed it much without any particular difficulties. Location, hotel cleaniness, and staff very were good, and had surprisingly exellent dinner at the top floor restaurant. Great toi sit on balcony and listen to the waves (ocean across the street but still convenient). Some cons- the bathroom ceiling is in need of replacement as water damage and has hole over the shower/tub, and sofa is showing its age. Only kinda annoying thing was accidently landing on the 7th, restaurant floor, and finding coffee and tea was available in the morning outside the restauraht- this was on the morning before we left. Would have been nice if at check-in the registration folks would advise guests coffee/tea is available on 7th floor, for those not breakfast eaters. But, great stay otherwise. Rgds rpc June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view ... wish it was a cleaner room/bath. Hotel is across the street from Lido Beach. It's an easy, short walk to the Gulf water. Our room had a balcony facing the water so the view while light outside was nice. After dark however, there is no water view beyond the sidewalk. Our room and bath were the usual accommodations at any Holiday Inn. Clean, unless you look at corners, edges along walls, etc. Lamp shade was thick with dust. Bedding was clean and beds were comfortable. Even though the hotel is dated, that didn't bother us. When we first arrived, there was a problem with our prepaid reservation and Kara at the front desk took care of it very nicely. We feel our accommodations were overpriced (third floor gulf view balcony). We didn't use the hotel restaurant or bar. Would have been much more pleasant a stay if the rooms were cleaner, especially the bathroom. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom very outdated and worn. Restaurant view gorgeous. We booked an ocean view room and were disappointed that while we were out on the balcony enjoying the view, we weren't able to hear the waves due to our neighbors room A/C running. The bathroom was in bad shape and in need of repair and updating. The breakfast was nice and the view from the restaurant was awesome. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All the way from the front desk, and Kym the manager, to Debbie and Marjorie at Kokonuts tiki bar, to Don the best chef in the Holiday Inn system. The Sunday brunch is a home run. We always have a great time here. Two to Three weeks per year... I have been Platinum with Holiday Inn over the years, and this is the best run facility in the system. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay,,peaceful ,comfortable I enjoy my stay,I wish it was longer,,great welcome ,by Paul at the front desk,,drinks at the pool to expensive for a such of small cup full of ice,,this was during a happy hour ,margarita and a coors light almost $15.00,keep price if you get a bigger cup,,but overall great place ,clean, good job.. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Holiday Inn Lido went out of there way to get us a wooden crib from one of there other properties for our 8m infant who is very active. We were afraid of her hitting her head on the metal bars on the original crib. They also filled our request for a refridgerator and microwave oven. Only complaint was the carpet was dirty - noticeable on the bottom of our feet. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Rooms You cannot beat its location on the Gulf. The rooms could use some better HD TV viewing stations and bigger TV's but being more of a beach / pool type of place I find very little to be disappointed about. Staff was fantastic and friendly. Rooms are being modernized to update them but I think needs a touch more of updated furnishings with some nicer outside furniture on balcony provided. Food at Hotel was fine and what we had was always pretty good but limited menu for my tastes. Drinks were a bit pricey but were always a welcome addition to pool side and always done very well . I have returned here time and time again and will continue to do so as long as the rates we get remain the same. It has always been a very good experience at this hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel I reserved a room for 2 nights the first night I stayed the air in the room stopped working so the next day I informed the front desk well they couldnt fix the air and they didnt have another room available the clerk at the front desk told us she would see if their sister hotel had an open room but we would have to pay for the 1 night at that hotel and that the manager would be in the next day and refund us our money(because i paid in cash) for the 1 night that we couldnt stay in the hot room well we decided to just go home and they said they would send us a check in the mail for the 1 night and we would recieve it within 10 days needless to say after 19 days 3 calls to the manager 2 calls to corporate office and 2 calls to the general manager I have recieved the check I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again...... June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable beds we were very pleased with our room but the beds were on the wrong side of the room because the a/c could not reach the far side of the room. the front desk people were pleasant,helpful,and very friendly. the fact that your brochure said beach across the street and 2mins. from shopping was right on!!!!!! thanks for a great stay. Your Tiki bar( Debbie) was so caring towards your guest. June 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading