• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 25Lbs, 25 dollars per night and 75 dollars per week
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Siesta Key Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Sarasota I-75 offers plenty of car parking in our free parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 is conveniently located a short drive from the worlds #1 ranked beach, Siesta Key and easily accessible from I-75 exit 205 & the Sarasota-Bradenton Intl Airport (SRQ). Enjoy a day of air boat tours and alligator watching at Myakka State Park and be sure to take a tour of the John Ringling Museum where you will learn about all the circus history. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I75, take in a Baltimore Orioles game during Spring Training or their AAA affiliate, Sarasota Orioles, only a few minutes away. Our South Sarasota hotel is close to both the Selby Aquatic Center and the Nathan Benderson Rowing Facility. If you're looking to do some shopping, St. Armand's Circle is home to many of the world's more famous retailers. Our hotel is convenient to The Ringling College of Art & Design is nearby & ranked among the top 25 film schools in the US. All guests staying at our Sarasota, FL hotel will enjoy a free full hot breakfast, fitness center, sundry shop, outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Families & business travelers alike will appreciate our spacious guest rooms & available suites with sitting areas, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers & 32in LCD flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota I-75 hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, work desks, two-line speakerphones with voice mail, and a business center.
View Less
Features
Our newly renovated hotel is ready to welcome you with a complimentary hot breakfast, a comfortable and spacious room, a heated outdoor pool, and a convenient location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We stayed 6 nites, gulf view, and enjoyed it much without any particular difficulties. Location, hotel cleaniness, and staff very were good, and had surprisingly exellent dinner at the top floor restaurant. Great toi sit on balcony and listen to the waves (ocean across the street but still convenient). Some cons- the bathroom ceiling is in need of replacement as water damage and has hole over the shower/tub, and sofa is showing its age. Only kinda annoying thing was accidently landing on the 7th, restaurant floor, and finding coffee and tea was available in the morning outside the restauraht- this was on the morning before we left. Would have been nice if at check-in the registration folks would advise guests coffee/tea is available on 7th floor, for those not breakfast eaters. But, great stay otherwise. Rgds rpc June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view ... wish it was a cleaner room/bath. Hotel is across the street from Lido Beach. It's an easy, short walk to the Gulf water. Our room had a balcony facing the water so the view while light outside was nice. After dark however, there is no water view beyond the sidewalk. Our room and bath were the usual accommodations at any Holiday Inn. Clean, unless you look at corners, edges along walls, etc. Lamp shade was thick with dust. Bedding was clean and beds were comfortable. Even though the hotel is dated, that didn't bother us. When we first arrived, there was a problem with our prepaid reservation and Kara at the front desk took care of it very nicely. We feel our accommodations were overpriced (third floor gulf view balcony). We didn't use the hotel restaurant or bar. Would have been much more pleasant a stay if the rooms were cleaner, especially the bathroom. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom very outdated and worn. Restaurant view gorgeous. We booked an ocean view room and were disappointed that while we were out on the balcony enjoying the view, we weren't able to hear the waves due to our neighbors room A/C running. The bathroom was in bad shape and in need of repair and updating. The breakfast was nice and the view from the restaurant was awesome. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All the way from the front desk, and Kym the manager, to Debbie and Marjorie at Kokonuts tiki bar, to Don the best chef in the Holiday Inn system. The Sunday brunch is a home run. We always have a great time here. Two to Three weeks per year... I have been Platinum with Holiday Inn over the years, and this is the best run facility in the system. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay,,peaceful ,comfortable I enjoy my stay,I wish it was longer,,great welcome ,by Paul at the front desk,,drinks at the pool to expensive for a such of small cup full of ice,,this was during a happy hour ,margarita and a coors light almost $15.00,keep price if you get a bigger cup,,but overall great place ,clean, good job.. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Holiday Inn Lido went out of there way to get us a wooden crib from one of there other properties for our 8m infant who is very active. We were afraid of her hitting her head on the metal bars on the original crib. They also filled our request for a refridgerator and microwave oven. Only complaint was the carpet was dirty - noticeable on the bottom of our feet. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Rooms You cannot beat its location on the Gulf. The rooms could use some better HD TV viewing stations and bigger TV's but being more of a beach / pool type of place I find very little to be disappointed about. Staff was fantastic and friendly. Rooms are being modernized to update them but I think needs a touch more of updated furnishings with some nicer outside furniture on balcony provided. Food at Hotel was fine and what we had was always pretty good but limited menu for my tastes. Drinks were a bit pricey but were always a welcome addition to pool side and always done very well . I have returned here time and time again and will continue to do so as long as the rates we get remain the same. It has always been a very good experience at this hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel I reserved a room for 2 nights the first night I stayed the air in the room stopped working so the next day I informed the front desk well they couldnt fix the air and they didnt have another room available the clerk at the front desk told us she would see if their sister hotel had an open room but we would have to pay for the 1 night at that hotel and that the manager would be in the next day and refund us our money(because i paid in cash) for the 1 night that we couldnt stay in the hot room well we decided to just go home and they said they would send us a check in the mail for the 1 night and we would recieve it within 10 days needless to say after 19 days 3 calls to the manager 2 calls to corporate office and 2 calls to the general manager I have recieved the check I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again...... June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable beds we were very pleased with our room but the beds were on the wrong side of the room because the a/c could not reach the far side of the room. the front desk people were pleasant,helpful,and very friendly. the fact that your brochure said beach across the street and 2mins. from shopping was right on!!!!!! thanks for a great stay. Your Tiki bar( Debbie) was so caring towards your guest. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was fantastic. The room was very comfortible and clean. The short walk to St. Armands circle was short and safe. The overalll experience was super and we plan on visiting again in the fall. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and staff Always return to holiday inn lido beach and this time brought friends that will certainly be back ....it is the welcoming staff and wonderful views you just can't match The ability to check in and not need the car is a definite plus ..easy stroll to st. Armand's or cross the road and enjoy the beautiful beach Best views from the roof top restaurant ... June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees and super location. We had an excellent experience with the reception desk. They were pleasant and thoughtful - especially Kara. The suite was large and comfortable. The location is ideal and the beach is sublime. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was good and the waitress very pleasant. Deb, the bartender at the pool bar was lovely. The pool food was mediocre as was the pool area. they also ran out of beach chairs on the weekend before 10am but we were able to rent chairs on the beach. Overall a lovely experience. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service at best We loved the location and property near beach. The balconies are very nice to have. With the exception of front desk staff member Mara, who is exceptional, most staff act like customers are invisible. At least two to three times, we said hello to staff who did not acknowledge us. This included a man at front desk. We also saw this with other guests. Housekeepers are visible unfriendly and move at a snails pace. The location and views from balcony are the only reason to stay at this hotel again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay My wife and i enjoyed a long weekend visiting with family. The Staff could not have been more accomadating and the ocean front room was extremely comfortable.. 5 stars... May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Old girl friends yearly get together and this time we went to the beach. Great location and got lucky on the weather. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get-a-way We stayed 2 nights in a gulf view room and really enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn. The king room was spacious and provided everything we needed, including beach towels and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and a/c worked nonstop as it was humid. We did not get to use the pool because the ocean temp was 78 degrees so we stayed at the beach most of the day. It is a short walk across the street to the beach. Free parking was conveniently provided behind the hotel. It's a few blocks to the St. Armands shopping district which is a must for tourists. The value of this hotel, I think, is exceptional because it is harder and harder to find a family hotel on the beach that is in reasonable price range. We could stay at expensive condos, but we choose not to do so when a nice alternative is available. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a little Improvement I had to pay extra to be upgraded to Gulf view. I have never been charged to be upgraded in any other Holiday Inn. Even on Daytona Beach I wasn't charged. I thought that was odd being a priority member. I guess being a priority member means nothing at this hotel. They did have a room early for me and did give me a late check out. The view from the room was beautiful and the room was nice. This hotel was very clean. When we were in the elevator there was a lady in there cleaning it also. The pool was nice and I thought having the bar at the pool was nice also. However our bar bill was over $150.00 on just drinks and we never even got a buzz. Somethings wrong with that! We went upstairs for dinner that night and the view was absolutely spectacular. My husbands dinner was very good but my fish tasted like water. Thats what I get for ordering frozen Cod in FL. We went back upstairs for breakfast the next day and the buffet food was cold. We went to the Omelet Station and the gentlemen making the Omelets was awesome. They were very good and hot!! I must say the front desk was very helpful in anything we needed. All in All we had a nice stay and I would go back, but I would have dinner and cocktails elsewhere. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW WE HAD JUST STAYED AT A ANOTHER CHAIN HOTEL IN ANOTHER STATE THREE DAYS PRIOR TO GOING TO THE HOLIDAY INN. THE OTHER HOTEL DID NOT REPLENISH OUR TOWELS, SOAP, TOILET PAPER OR KLEENEX. YOUR HOLIDAY INN HAD EVERYTHING. WE HAD FRIENDLY SERVICE FROM EVERYONE. GREAT BED TO SLEEP IN, THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS YOU NEED TO UPDATE YOUR BATHROOMS. THE FOOD WAS GOOD. WE HAVE TOLD SOME OF OUR FRIENDS HOW NICE OUR STAY WAS . THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not want to leave Great location, great beach you can not get a better location, beach, shops all a short walk. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and everrything went well from check in to checkout. This is my favorite Holiday Inn. My husband and I have been staying here for a few years and it never disapoints. I can not find one thing to complain about, but we had to come home. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for 2 nights for our first trip to Lido Key. The location was great and within walking distance to everything we needed. This in turn makes it a great value. The pool was nice as well with a nice bar service. We would stay here again and again! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back again Great location, easy access to the beach, St Armand's Circle and Sarasota. Love it and would return. Thanks. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vacation start Great stay, very accommodating friendly staff, Just a wonderful beach setting on the gulf. This is a great hotel, well managed and maintained sporting a wonderful rooftop restaurant. Only negative would be the rooms are rather small but heck who stays in the room at Lido Beach Florida anyway. Fantastic experience, Thanks May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, poor service Lovely hotel with wonderful work out gym. Very poor attitude of staff made our trip less than a happy experience. With the exception of one lady in the restaurant, we were made to feel like interlopers by a staff full of such disdain we dreaded any need to interact with them. Perhaps you might review your hiring policies and impress on potential employees that you are in the "hospitality" business. Room was lovely and comfortable, views were fabulous. Location was perfect. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I had a great few days in Sarasota. We will be back. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accessibility Our room was just perfect for my son who uses a wheelchair. The roll in shower was exactly what we needed. The view from our balcony was picture perfect. Thank you! May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back We have stayed at this hotel for 5 years now. We discovered it by needing a place to stay since our daughter went to college in the area. We wanted a great view of the gulf from our room. The rooms are just your average hotel room, but the view is worth a Million bucks. After our daughter graduated my wife and I wanted to go back to the Sarasota area for a real vacation. Just the two of us. We loved it. The service is great and the staff was very friendly. Make sure you eat dinner in their restaurant and watch the sunset from your table. I would definitely stay their again. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beachfront but lacking Ok the hotel is right on the beach but,there was no magnifying mirror in the bathroom. The water did not go down the sink drain and the pillows were the size of KIDS pillows! Ehh the town square with all the shopping was rat infested! We were eating ice cream and two rats crossed our path, no lie!!! Very disappointed with the hotel and the town! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enduring Value We've been staying at this Inn almost every year since 1998. It's just right for us. Close to shopping at St. Armand's and the food in the restaurant was very good for dinner and breakfast. Way better than a lot of mid-range hotels. The best part continues to be its closeness to the beach and the fact that you can see the sunset and hear the waves at night from the gulf view rooms. Worth the extra. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All staff were pleasant and very helpful. Overall hotel clean but could pay more attention to details I hope the Holiday Inn at Lido Key stays open a very long time. It is a place where families and couples who may have limited budet may spend a relaxing vacation. Prices moderate, can't beat the location. Gulf of Mexico and outside pool. Also within walking distance to St. Armand's shops and restaurants. Please don't sell out to an expensive hotel chain. We middle class americans need a good hotel with the right price. The staff were warm, very attentive. The room was clean, except for a few spots on the bathtub wall seam, which was cleaned with tilex when housekeeping came promptly to the room to inspect. I would suggest to management that vacuuming needs to be done to baseboards and rug close to baseboard/wall area. Shear curtains in room may need to be washed more often. Everything else in room was clean, bed fresh, towels too. no odors. Balcony is such a great place to sit. The restaurant on top floor has such a wonderful view of Gulf of Mexico/sunset. The dinner was tasty but not as good as I have had there in the past. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast open bar/individually cooked omlets were very good. Again the staff was friendly and attentive. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel right across from the beach and a 3 block walk to the marvelous Lido center circle. The pool is nice - towels provided and there's a poolside bar, but no jacuzzi. The room had a coffee maker (no tea#, but no mini-fridge #kind of a must for travellers). Two queens overlooking the parking lot. I would not have paid the hotel rate; got a deal through an agency which made it acceptable. Coffee and newspapers, and a limited number of beach chairs, in the lobby in the am. We didn't go to the 7th floor restaurant, which is supposed to be excellent, with great views. April 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota
Select to close.
Inviting view of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites I-75 Sarasota Outdoor Pool and Spa - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East Front Entrance Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sarasota East i-75 Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby HI Express Sarasota East I75 exit 205
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading