• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SASKATOON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Romanian
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed. Restrictions may apply. Subject to management discretion
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harry Bailey Aquatic Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
TCU Place
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Midtown Plaza Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Mendel Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and ample free parking situated around the entire building

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2001
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:14
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Saskatoon, Canada.

The multiple award-winning and smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Saskatoon, Canada.

The multiple award-winning and smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the Dakota Dunes Casino.

We welcome prospective students of the University of Saskatchewan. The savvy business traveler will find that among local hotels in Saskatoon, Canada we are the smart option. Our hotel's location is near industry and businesses that include mining, scientific research, and technologies. We make it easy to conduct business in Saskatoon, Canada. Our hotel's Business Centre is fully equipped, and we offer two meeting rooms with natural light and A/V equipment.

When you need a hotel in Saskatoon, Canada look no further than ours. We offer upgraded amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, the free Express Start breakfast buffet and an indoor pool and spa for your enjoyment. There's a well-equipped Fitness Centre with cardio equipment to help you stay fit. Reserve your rooms today and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Saskatoon, Canada.

View Less
Features
We are also pleased offer a deluxe hot and cold continental breakfast which includes a daily selection of eggs or omelettes, accompanied by bacon, sausage or ham. Along with these great hot items we also include all the morning standbys that you would expect to see such as, fresh muffins, selection of breads, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, and a coffee and juice station.
Announcements
Great News! Look for our new refreshed look. We are excited to show you a new look Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon and will be undergoing renovations until the end of November 2014. The city of
View More
Announcements
Great News! Look for our new refreshed look. We are excited to show you a new look Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon and will be undergoing renovations until the end of November 2014. The city of Saskatoon is making some upgrades to the street front, you may see some roadwork activity in front of the hotel. Rest assured, we are open and waiting for your arrival.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay It was my first time on this hotel property and it was very good. Very nice facilities and comfortable. The staff was exceptional in its warmth...I was greeted all of the time and several of them took the initiative to do extra conveniences that were very charming. Good culture October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit pricey, but very good. The hotel was slick like you would expect out of one so new, but the bathroom could have been cleaner. I also found even the pillows labeled as 'firm' to be way too soft, but the mattress was fantastic. I also really, really appreciated the addition of bedside outlets on BOTH SIDES OF THE BED! Huzzah! A hotel that knows a king size bed might accommodate two people who both would like to charge their phones overnight. The room was very quiet, and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great stay in a lovely room, literally across the street from TCU Place, but a few things could have been better and it was definitely at the top of our budget. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The rooms are nice and staff very friendly. I suffered a serious injury while visiting the city and the staff were very helpful.with my situation. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Excellent Customer Service This Hotel is very clean. The Customer service I have received on muliple visits has exceeded what I have received at other hotels in higher price brackets. This is my favourite Hotel in the Saskatoon area. The Staff are excellent and make every reasonable effort to accomodate guest requests. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by phone messages Excellent room. The phone message system is improperly programmed. Says to press the message light then 2 for your 1st message. Should say press the message light then "P" then 2 for 1st message. Staff were slow to respond. Day 3 before they sent someonr to show me how to retrieve messages. I was there for a funeral so late messages caused many problems for me. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy hotel! We traveled throughout Alberta and Saskatchewan staying in Holiday Inn hotels the entire trip. Each hotel was clean and comfortable but the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown was by far the classiest and most luxurious. It was clear that the staff there go the extra mile to make the rooms feel like new. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE FRONT DESK The lady at the front desk had TERRIBLE communication. I had reserved two rooms on my credit card, and told them to allow my friend to check into ONE room when he arrived. When he arrived they forced him and his girlfriend to check into BOTH rooms and put BOTH rooms on her credit cards. Then when I came to check into my room she told me a girl had already checked into my room but she hadn't asked her for ID so she did not know who it was, then did not want to give me a key for my room since she had already given this girl 2, even though you NEED a key to get up the elevator. THEN when I got up to my room, she had given me a key for my friends room instead of MY room. NEVER staying there again thanks to the poor service at the front desk. Breakfast was good though. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property Very nice and well run facility. My wife and I were blown away by how nice this was. Location was great and easy to get to. Access to downtown allowed us to walk almost everywhere we needed to go. The only disappointment was finding out we couldn't "officially" get room service on Saturday morning. The person at the café turned a negative into a positive by taking it upon herself to bring up coffee. Goes to show a culture of customer service! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really good, but............ Excellent staff. Overall nice facilities. Only 2 faults - both of which are difficult to correct immediately. 1) Parking for checking in. The driveway is too narrow. If you park to check in, no one can get by. And you can't go into the parking floors without checking in. 2) Fitness area is way too small. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable, good restaurant The bed is confortable, the service is very good The restaurant is very good, Breakfast and diner October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Customer Anticipation" As I am a frequent visitor to the Holiday Inn Downtown in Saskatoon the friendly staff have come to know my room preference, my favourite beverage at the lounge, my eating habits an so on. This is what I call customer service, or as I like to call it, "Customer Anticipation". The staff helps me before I even ask for what I need. Example: I checked in last night and asked the gentleman behind the front desk if he had been away or on vacation as I had not seen him in a while. He had taken a few days off. As he checked me in he inquired as to whether or not I needed parking and I responded "no, not this week". He immediately asked if I needed a taxi arranged for the morning because I have called the front desk and requested a taxi before. It was out front waiting for me when I left for the office this morning. That is a great example of "Customer Anticipation". Nicely done Aaron. I had run into the General Manager, Claude Marcotte, in the lobby the past week, we chatted a bit and I later told him in an email how the staff make me feel welcome. His response, in a written note when I checked in last night, was "We try to make it feel like home" Si ply stated but to the point...?.that is what people appreciate. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff extremely polite, helpful Best value for money in price category. Convenient location, wife very impressed. Can't wait to visit again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Very Clean This is my favourite place in Saskatoon. Always has great service and the hotel and rooms are always clean. I feel safe in this hotel and it is easy to drive to and has parking available. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comortable bed Everything was great, hotel is brand new, WiFi worked great and staff were very helpful. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service all of the staff that we had the pleasure of encountering were very friendly and professional. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still my "Go-to" Hotel Typically won't do a review but I have 0 complaints with this establishment. Don't trust a random review, stay here. If you travel at all, you'll be back. Great service/rooms/staff/food, and relaxing functional rooms. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Modern hotel with all amenities and great location. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Professional Staff, quiet rooms, large rooms, comfortable, clean beds September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Saskatoon Best place to stay in Saskatoon. Modern, clean and nice. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable and clean Enjoyed my stay and slept well. Enjoyed dinner and drinks without having to leave the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful stay Will stay here again. Wonderful hotel. The only thing woudl be to move the phone back to the desk. Too hard to write message while sitting on the bed. Or get cordless phones. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I had a good experience staying two nights in this hotel. However, couldn't enjoy the breakfast due to its starting time at 7:00 am. Quality of stay was good but I think pricing of a single room was bit higher. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Warm and friendly As always a great place to stay.Just wish the underground parking was taller to fit my vehicle in. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot in Downtown Calgary big city experience in the small city, lovely hotel, service excellent September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by soft mattress, bed too high not great bed height for wheelchair users. bathroom excellent. good sink height and accessiblity. good roll in shower. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfort but bad exercise room Very comfortable hotel to stay in and very efficient. However disappointed with state of of exercise equipment with most machines not working. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We attended a wedding across the street so the hotel was in a perfect location. The kids loved the pool. The parking was good and there was lots of room for our truck...except the entry. We ordered room service and it arrived very quickly and hot. The staff were very helpful and friendly. All in all, a great stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by booking Everything was great, but we would have preferred to have our 2 rooms on the same floor. Largely that is our own fault as we did not ask for it. However, it would have been nice if when we booked to have been asked. The rooms were all booked at the same time by the same person under one name. Not a big deal, but would have been convenient. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay on business Close to downtown. Fresh, clean, and quiet. Excellent place to stay while on business in Saskatoon. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 3 nights at Holiday Inn A good place to stay. Very close to the many places u might want to visit. Hotel is in heart of the city. No safes in rooms. September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon! Exterior Evening Shot #1 Welcome Home! Exterior Evening Shot #2 Exterior Day Shot #1 Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Day Shot #2 Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading