• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SASKATOON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Romanian
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed. Restrictions may apply. Subject to management discretion
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harry Bailey Aquatic Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
TCU Place
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Midtown Plaza Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Mendel Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and ample free parking situated around the entire building

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2001
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:14
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suitesin Saskatoon, Canada.

The multiple award-winning and smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suitesin Saskatoon, Canada.

The multiple award-winning and smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the Dakota Dunes Casino.

We welcome prospective students of the University of Saskatchewan. The savvy business traveler will find that among local hotels in Saskatoon, Canada we are the smart option. Our hotel's location is near industry and businesses that include mining, scientific research, and technologies. We make it easy to conduct business in Saskatoon, Canada. Our hotel's Business Centre is fully equipped, and we offer two meeting rooms with natural light and A/V equipment.

When you need a hotel in Saskatoon, Canada look no further than ours. We offer upgraded amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, the free Express Start breakfast buffet and an indoor pool and spa for your enjoyment. There's a well-equipped Fitness Centre with cardio equipment to help you stay fit. Reserve your rooms today and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Saskatoon, Canada.

View Less
Features
We are also pleased offer a deluxe hot and cold continental breakfast which includes a daily selection of eggs or omelettes, accompanied by bacon, sausage or ham. Along with these great hot items we also include all the morning standbys that you would expect to see such as, fresh muffins, selection of breads, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, and a coffee and juice station.
Announcements
Great News! Look for our new refreshed look. We are excited to show you a new look Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon and will be undergoing renovations until the end of November 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations We were very pleased with this hotel. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was big enough to have people visit. The staff including the cleaning staff were very helpful and courteous. We would really recommend this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Service I have been staying here for quite a few weeks, 2 to 4 nights per stay.Staff is attentive to what I am looking for in room selection. Recently received a very nice upgrade. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Secure Parking and Great Experience Stayed on a business trip so didnt have alot of time to use all the services, but this hotel stay was great. Clean hotel and room, comfortable bed, and attentative staff. I would stay here again! Enjoyed the pool and the secure parking was great. Close to TCU Place and Midtown Plaza - lots of options for food and beverages downtown. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant We came in late for a bite to eat and our group of 12 turned into a group of approximate 20...staff was great accommodating everyone and the meals were fresh, fast and correct. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience I always appreciate the service at the Saskatoon Holiday Inn. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise - especially for Saskatoon! In general I was very impressed with this hotel. I've stayed at several in Saskatoon and this is probably my new favorite. It was exceptionally clean and I loved the modern décor, especially in the hotel rooms. There was plenty of space and the furniture was in great shape. Everything looked as if it was brand new. I loved the lighting in the room - lots of variety. The bathroom was spotless and there wasn't even a fluff on the bedsheets. I also loved that there was a variety of pillows to satisfy a variety of 'tastes'. Staff was very pleasant during my stay (even when there was confusion as to what I was doing in my room following an early check-in). I really enjoyed the restaurant, and even though I was only there for one night, I spent two meals there, especially after being disappointed with other local restaurants. At first I thought it was expensive, but compared to everything else in the area it was steal (especially given the quality). Service could be rather slow (1.5hrs for lunch) but was very pleasant. I loved the TVs in the booths - that was a great touch. My only complaints (and for me this is practically nothing) were: 1) the doors were paper thin and I could hear the smallest things going on in the hall. This was not aided by the fact that there was a very rowdy family across the hall who appeared to enjoy screaming at each other and allowing their children to run around the halls. 2) there is no shuttle from the airport. The airport is rather close and I know other hotels in the area provide this service. Taxis in Saskatoon are probably the worst and most expensive I've ever seen and having to spend so much for brief rides to and from the airport was frustrating. Of note for others: the bathroom doors are the 'barn door' style. While I loved this feature, this means that there is NO LOCK on the bathroom door. This may be a problem for some. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay What can I say, everything was great! Service, room, amenities. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean neat, front desk service was great, card from Manager was a very nice touch AAA+ room and service, would recommend to stay here anytime. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Friendly, courteous staff made a short overnight stay very pleasant. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Emile was wearing a badge "trainee". She was terrific. Very helpful in resolving a quick Mac Computer issue (I am not a Mac User). The other 2 staff at the front desk I interacted with were also helpful and courteous. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service, Great View My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our wedding night. As a surprise gift, the hotel upgraded us to the Penthouse suite which was an amazing gift! We loved it. The full kitchen, grand piano, tub in the bedroom, big windows... everything was fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel for future stays! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful building, staff and food The staff here went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and taken care of. Wonderful representatives of the service industry as a whole. Beautiful modern hotel as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday inn I stayed at It is the best Holiday Inn I stayed at. Nice atmosphere, location, staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was my first time staying at this hotel. The service was second to none. Staff were prompt and courteous. Any concerns I had were dealt with promptly. Atmosphere and cleanliness was great. Would definitely stay here again and would, and have already, recommended it. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambiance The hotel appearance is excellent in both the public areas and in the rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. It has an ideal location in downtown Saskatoon and we were able to walk to most of the areas that we were interested in seeing. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stand out Holiday Inn This is a new Holiday Inn and it shows. The public areas are excellent. The room we had was outstanding in size, bathroom and all the fitments. The cold breakfast was very good value. I would definitely stay there again if I am in Saskatoon again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel :) Our room was spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The meals we enjoyed in the restaurant were tasty, and the wait staff was professional. The lobby is beautiful. The pool and hot tub were clean, with appropriate chlorine levels. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again when we visit Saskatoon! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location, great room, lots of options for food. I was surprised at how nice the room was. I had a king size bed on the 9th floor. Clean, super comfortable and the shower was up to the Holiday Inn standards - really good. I usually stay in the Holiday Inn Express so the additional service (bar and restaurant) was a pleasant surprise. Great location and in walking distance to lots of restaurants as well. Will definitely be back. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise The Holiday Inn in Saskatoon is modern with higher end finishes. The attached indoor parking is convenient especially in the winter. Room rates were equal to standard room rates at express hotels, but with high end finishes and feel. Very good value. We were only staying the night then back on the road next morning early so didn't get a change to try the complimentary breakfast. If the room was any indication breakfast probably would have been another pleasant surprise. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was very accommodating and nice. They have great service. The hotel was very interesting inside. Dining experience was enjoyable. The food was delicious. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The king size bed was extremely comfortable and there were various different pillows with different firmness to choose from. The service at the hotel lobby and the restaurant was outstanding. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel comfortable sleep Nice hotel, appreciated the gift for the restaurant/lounge but it was not accepted as there wasn't any food ordered. Free parking for July and August was also appreciated. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suprised and satisfied not what I expected and we switched corporate to Holiday Inn. I was surprised and really satisfied. It has been a while since using your operation, great improvement and will encourage my fellow business associates to first try you. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Enjoyed the nice quiet room with very comfortable bed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Really nice hotel. Very clean and very quiet. Breakfast in the restaurant the next morning provided a great variety of food at a reasonable price. All in all a good stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful,, and the room was very comfortable. On site parking was handy and secure. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem This is our hotel of choice when we visit saskatoon which is very frequent so highly recommend - the rooms (suite) are very spacious and very relaxing - the beds are extremely comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Better than home I loved the beds and the spaciousness of the rooms. Staff are incredibly supportive and friendly and room service exceeded my expectations! July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfair Charges This was our second time staying at this Holiday Inn in Saskatoon. We typically stay at holiday inns because they are non-smoking and we both are sensitive to smoke with our allergies. When we got home this second time from staying at this specific hotel, I received my credit card statement and got charged an extra $275. When calling the hotel to inquire why, they informed me it was because when the maids entered the room they could smell a strong smell of smoke. I explained to her that both my husband and I are non-smokers. She said that it was strong smelling and they had to call in cleaning and clean up all of the damages and smoke. I said you didn't even call me to tell me about this extra charge and we DON'T smoke!!! She was really rude and refused to help, we definitely won't be back and now going to put through a claim with Visa. DO NOT STAY HERE, they charge you for things that you didn't even DO!!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value- Beautiful Room My hotel stay was great - and as expected (which is always nice). The staff were extremely friendly at all times. I had prompt service in getting more towels and an additional blanket. I didn't use the pool but used the hot tub - which had weak jets (but was still enjoyable). July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon! Exterior Evening Shot #1 Welcome Home! Exterior Evening Shot #2 Exterior Day Shot #1 Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Day Shot #2 Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading