• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SASKATOON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Romanian
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed. Restrictions may apply. Subject to management discretion
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wanuskewin Heritage Park
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM
Attraction:
Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park & Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Saskatoon Field House
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Mendel Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and ample free parking situated around the entire building

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2001
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:14
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to an Award-Winning Hotel in Saskatoon, Canada. The multiple award-winning and smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the Dakota Dunes Casino. We welcome prospective students of the
View More
Welcome to an Award-Winning Hotel in Saskatoon, Canada. The multiple award-winning and smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the Dakota Dunes Casino. We welcome prospective students of the University of Saskatchewan. The savvy business traveler will find that among local hotels in Saskatoon, Canada we are the smart option. Our hotel's location is near industry and businesses that include mining, scientific research, and technologies. You can easily get to the central business district. In addition, we make it easy to conduct business in Saskatoon, Canada. Our hotel's Business Centre is fully equipped, and we offer two meeting rooms with natural light and A/V equipment. When you need a hotel in Saskatoon, Canada look no further than ours. We offer upgraded amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, the free Express Start breakfast buffet and an indoor pool and spa for your enjoyment. There's a well-equipped Fitness Centre with cardio equipment to help you stay fit. Reserve your rooms today and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Saskatoon, Canada.
View Less
Features
We are also pleased offer a deluxe hot and cold continental breakfast which includes a daily selection of eggs or omelettes, accompanied by bacon, sausage or ham. Along with these great hot items we also include all the morning standbys that you would expect to see such as, fresh muffins, selection of breads, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, and a coffee and juice station.
Announcements
Great News! Look for our new refreshed look. We are excited to show you a new look Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon and will be under renovations to October 31, 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saskatoon Powwow We love powwow, as do thousands of other Native People across Canada and United States. We travel to powwows everywhere! It's a noticible how much business we take over the town or city that the powwow is in. Some establishments, like a 7-11 gas bar don't know what hit them when hundreds of Native People stop in to get gas after the powwow is over around midnight. Hundreds ands thousands of dollars are spent by all the powwow participants. So long story short, I was told by facebook that Saskatoon was known for vehicle breakins. Some are niaeve to leave their dance outfits in the vehicle, only to have them stolen. True tradition is that your outfit is apart of your spirit, it's not just a costume. It's how we dressup our spirit. So I know better to never leave it anywhere. But still, I wanted that security, so I wanted the best hotel possible. Holiday Inn was alot more expensive than what I usually go for. I am a single Mom of four children, after 12 yrs with their Father who had a slight drinking problem, I chose like almost all Traditional Natives, alcohol & drug free life.So our security and comfort was most important! But thie kids got to swim each morning before heading off to the powowow. And my kids come first. THANK YOU for the complimentary breakfast coupons!! It really came in handy. And I lucked out, on our last morning, a friendly couple as they left the restuarunt gave me a coupon for 2 for breakfast, so I had my meal free. So alot of great things happened that weekend, Thank you. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Catching a show at TCU then this is the place to stay. First time staying at this hotel. Desk staff were very friendly and the check-in was very quick. Excellent amenities. 5 stars all around. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a good stay I have stayed here a couple of times and really like the layout and look of the hotel. The rooms are very clean and have a very modern look to them I like. Its on the pricy side but Saskatoon in general is for whatever reason. Only downside is the bar, went in twice, once the food was expensive and highly average, the other I had a drink and the server did not come back after I had an empty glass for over 20 minutes so I left. Much better dining options than this without going too far. Other than that I would stay again just not eat here. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was at a conference across the street so the location was perfect. The rooms were very clean and modern. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The only downfall is that parking is fairly expensive but worth it for the downtown location. I would highly recommend this hotel! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place few Changes Needed Very nice room and location. However, they do not offer corporate rates for Saskatchewan Crown Corporation Employees...this may limit Crown Corp employees from staying there. This will be my last stay there unless they get a lower rate. For the price of the room, parking should be included and not an additonal $15. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pillow variety great beds Very impressed. Always like new places, so clean & quiet. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent i stay there one night with kids very very good welcome staff room was very clean and comfort the resturent (hub) staff was supper nice with their excellent customer service pool was little smaller compare to lot other hotels overall exp was very nice love to stay again October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Beautiful new hotel in downtown Saskatoon. Brings life to the area! Great food, lovely lounge. Good workout area. Staff are very helpful and rooms are beautiful. Big oversize showers. Would love a tub in the room though. Rooms are beautiful. Love the different pillow types. Great overall experience, thanks! I will be back often! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I have multiple sclerosis - finding a large and accessible room is almost always impossible. Yet, the Holiday Inn Saskatoon had huge accessible bathroom and cozy new bedroom suite (king sized bed). Great and accommodating staff. Price was a wee bit higher but well worth it. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn we have stayed at. Receiving a personal welcome note from the hotel manager was a great touch. We have stayed at different Holiday Inn in North America and other parts of the world, this one stood as high as the rest. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay, though brief. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip Great new Hotel. Modern,clean,quiet. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Pool and hot tub were clean. Only difficulty encountered was dining. First 2 items I ordered were not available. So we decided on the rib eye. I'm no expert but have never seen a rib eye steak like what I was served. Was hungry so ate it. It was over cooked. All taken in to account, a bland meal. We may stay again but will dine elsewhere. For the price we were charged it should have been memorable on the positive $70. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but bad noise Good housekeeper Celle who always left me a thanks-note each time for her tip and declined extra tip of 1 dollar, impressed me most ever in my hotel stay experience. Unluckily, the shocking noise which might be from your ventilation system or somewhere from your parking area, started at about 4 o'clock in early morning and trembled the room floor in the first 2 or 3 days really made me crazy. But maybe you soon fixed it, since it stopped later on. In all, It is comfortable and clean. I love the hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fresh, comfortable We enjoyed the pool, the room we had was comfy. The bathroom sink was hard for our kid to use so we ended up bringing in a beanch seat from the room to the bathroom so he could climb up himself. We ate at the Hub. Food and service was good. Make sure front desk remembers to give you your free kids meals vouchers or else you will pay. We missed getting ours and I paid for one meal. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Modern Hotel Very nice hotel located down from the Midtown Shopping Mall. Nice restaurant and bar located on the main floor. The hotel has underground parking on the first four floors of the building. Parking and Internet was free for the weekend! Nice touch! The front desk gave me a small gift for being a IHG member! My daughter loved it! Modern nice quality hotel! Clean environment, housekeeping does a great job! Appears to be a brand new hotel! Everything looks new!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non functioning heating and discourteous staff I had to sleep in a cold room. The heat was not working and no onsite maintenance staff. No one offered me the other room. Next day after making several calls, only than service guy showed up and still he could not fix it. Finally after much hassle I was given a smaller room with functioning heat. The room was smaller but I was charged same amount for the larger room. PTTHETIC!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room One of the nicest rooms we,ve stayed in. Very tastfully done. Great location. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Was in town for an army reunion so chose this hotel for its location. Very clean and new. Room was amazing. Free WiFi was good. As always thought price was a little high. I had to extend my stay an extra night which required that I switch rooms which was inconvenient buy the room was available early in the day. Staff very friendly an helpful. They have indoor parking unfortunately my truck was too big to fit so had to pay to park at the Impark $8 per day. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Went the extra mile I was there on business which is why the low scoring on "able to relax". If I did have to take away marks on the overall score though it would be for the fitness room. A little cramped and with only 3 machines not a lot of options but besides that this was one of the better Holiday Inn's I've ever stayed. I forgot to pack a few things and within minutes of contacting the front desk I had everything I needed, including a phone charger, in my room. Very enjoyable stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right Spot in Downtown Saskatoon My wife and I cashed in some points for a four night stay whilst attending a family wedding/reunion. The hotel is up to date and very clean. The location is very good, close to the main area of interest in Saskatoon. The staff were helpful and friendly. The gym is small but adequate and the equipment is in good order. Our room was very good and the bed was comfortable. The aricon was rather noisy which didn't facilitate a good night's sleep - although a 7 hour time difference was probably a bigger culprit in this regard. We only ate breakfast in the hotel once. It was perfectly adequate, although, like most hotel breakfasts, not great value. There are a number of good places for breakfast that we found on Trip Advisor within walking distance. There was a laundry room on our floor which came in really handy on a longer vacation. Had I noticed this when booking, we could have packed a little lighter. The next time we are in Saskatoon we will definitely stay here again. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unique experience! The front entrance is exceptionnaly beautiful. The ladies at front were nice and smiley. The beds are very comfortable and you have the choice between soft or firm pillows. You have plenty of tv channels you can watch. The food at the restaurant is really good and the kids menu is good too, they can choose between fries, veggies or fruits. We liked too to be park in the inside heated parking. The hotel is close from downtown where you can go walk along the river. It's easy from the hotel to have access to a lot of restaurants and the main highways. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay My grandson (4) and I stayed here recently, and had an excellent time. Comfortable, immaculate rooms, wonderful beds, and a staff that was amazing. They really went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We had the "order in" food (no room service but it's a quick journey down to the bar to pick it up) and my grandson, who is a very picky eater, gobbled his all up! The next morning we had breakfast, and he said it was the 'best he ever had'. Thanks to the great wait staff, who were very patient with our late breakfast request. If I had one problem, it was that the pool was a bit cool for my taste, but I think perhaps it had just been refilled, as another guest said it was warmer the previous week. Nothing is perfect - but the HI Saskatoon comes pretty darn close! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Misha Bed is very comfortable, room is clean. Location is very convenient and accessible to to shopping mall. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very accommodating A great location in downtown Saskatoon. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dynamic and helpful We had booked parking but when we found we couldn't use the car park, your truck was too big, the front desk helped us and arranged breakfast instead whilst also giving us advice about where to park alternatively. Our room was great. So comfortable and the bed gave us our best nights sleep in months. Breakfast was delicious and our server helpful, kind and a great sense of humour. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing We had free parking for mth of August free breakfast cause I found a cheaper deal than what they had booked me with. Normally there is no complimentary breakfast and no free parking so add $15.00 for parking and$15.00 for breakfast to an already a bit above average cost of a room then you have an overpriced room. We visited the pool for a refreshing dip but what we got was a dip in a pool that felt like a lukewarm bathtub. Went to dine at the hub our first item was not available when we finally decided on our second choice it was not available either. The breakfast was below average. Suggestions: free breakfast or redo menu choices and quality and price reduce temp. of pool if you want heat sit in hot tub August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly service Our family stayed here for 3 nights. Nice new hotel, close to downtown, nice décor. Friendly staff. Would definitely book here again. Thanks Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be better For the second time in a row, I am not very pleased. I booked a suite for two nights, and being a platinum members who always stays at either Holiday Inns in Saskatoon, my room was so so. During check-in, I asked for an upgrade, but because I already had booked a suite, I was offered the best room. This best room was next to the air conditioning units (room 626) so quite noisy. The 2nd day (keys were not working) I had the do not disturb sign on the door from 8 to 9. I received a letter under the door indicating I did not want the room to be cleaned. I called the front desk, asking for the room to be put back on the cleaning schedule. When I came bat around 4:30pm the room had not been cleaned. Another call brought up a janitor, who "cleaned" the room but forgot to leave extra towels (which I asked for as the shower door leaks). The soaker tub is very nice, but unfortunately the hand held shower could not be used as the lever to switch it on was missing. Not sure if I want to stay here again, I think the Sister a few metres away is a better deal. If anyone from IHG wants to get in touch with me, my platinum # is 866296481. One thing I have to say: if you are near this hotel, come in and order the Boursin covered Rib Eye Steak! It is fantastic!!! (This is the 2nd version of this review as the 1st one was not approved) August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little Hairy! The holiday Inn is a beautiful building in a central location. The rooms are nice and the bed is comfortable. Security is good, although it is a pain to have to scan your key to get into parking and onto room floors. Makes you wonder if you are staying in a bad part of town. No room service. No menu for restaurant, so I did not even realize that they had one. I found very short black hairs in my bathtub and on my toilet tank. By the time i discovered them, it was late in evening and I had already unpacked, so did not change rooms. I assumed, since they knew about this, that my room would be very well cleaned the next day. Wrong!!! The bathroom did not get cleaned at all, second day. NOT IMPRESSED!! They gave me a complimentary breakfast for the hairs. Good thing it was complimentary, as it certainly was not worth the 15.00 they were charging for it. The food was cold and bland. I am not sure that I would stay there again. I have stayed at other hotels in Saskatoon and did not find the Holiday Inn to be superior. in fact, the cleanliness issue with my room left a really bad taste in my mouth. In their defense, staff did leave a message on my room phone while I was out to ask me about this issue, but nothing was said at check out. I will be staying in Saskatoon again in future, but will be checking out other hotels before I choose the Holiday Inn again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family and I had a great stay. Staff was great. Room was comfortable and very clean. The downtown location is perfect and the food in the restaurant is 2nd to none. Try the home made potatoe chips with horseradish Dijon dipping sauce. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff really make this exceptional downtown hotel August 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon! Exterior Evening Shot #1 Welcome Home! Exterior Evening Shot #2 Exterior Day Shot #1 Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Day Shot #2 Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading