• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SASKATOON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Romanian
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed. Restrictions may apply. Subject to management discretion
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harry Bailey Aquatic Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Midtown Plaza Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
TCU Place
Distance From Hotel:0.25KM
Attraction:
Mendel Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit and ample free parking situated around the entire building

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2001
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:14
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to an Award-Winning Hotel in Saskatoon, Canada. The multiple award-winning and smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the Dakota Dunes Casino. We welcome prospective students of the
View More
Welcome to an Award-Winning Hotel in Saskatoon, Canada. The multiple award-winning and smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the Dakota Dunes Casino. We welcome prospective students of the University of Saskatchewan. The savvy business traveler will find that among local hotels in Saskatoon, Canada we are the smart option. Our hotel's location is near industry and businesses that include mining, scientific research, and technologies. You can easily get to the central business district. In addition, we make it easy to conduct business in Saskatoon, Canada. Our hotel's Business Centre is fully equipped, and we offer two meeting rooms with natural light and A/V equipment. When you need a hotel in Saskatoon, Canada look no further than ours. We offer upgraded amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, the free Express Start breakfast buffet and an indoor pool and spa for your enjoyment. There's a well-equipped Fitness Centre with cardio equipment to help you stay fit. Reserve your rooms today and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Saskatoon, Canada.
View Less
Features
We are also pleased offer a deluxe hot and cold continental breakfast which includes a daily selection of eggs or omelettes, accompanied by bacon, sausage or ham. Along with these great hot items we also include all the morning standbys that you would expect to see such as, fresh muffins, selection of breads, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, and a coffee and juice station.
Announcements
Great News! Look for our new refreshed look. We are excited to show you a new look Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon and will be under renovations to October 31, 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel I've stayed in lots of hotels and this one is among the best. The staff and management are super friendly and helpful. Thank you! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business travel Well kept hotel with good service and great location when staying downtown Saskatoon. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Parent's Holiday Inn Upon arriving up to the hotel it was immediately apparent that this wouldn't be the Holiday Inn I recall as a kid. It's forward thinking design, amazing staff, and great rooms exceeded all of my expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Saskatoon and look forward to staying there again on a future visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful upgrade! I got the penthouse when the hotel was overbooked. Just a beautiful room complete with a separate living, dining area and a bedroom with a Jacuzzi tub. There was a full kitchen and a baby grand piano! I have never felt so pampered. The bed was fabulous and the leather corner couch was a dream. I had to work but really just wanted to sit and relax. It was an absolute treat after a long week of meetings and travel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience A pleasant 5 night stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. The food in the hotel was a wonderful surprise - very good quality. We also appreciated the ready computer and printer access. . To help you - The bed was a bit tired - soft mattress and squeaky when you go to bed and the bed linen was also tired - not fresh and crisp. We were disappointed to find that during the first two nights of our stay, the rooms on the floor were booked with groups of children and sports teams. The noise was disturbing during the evening and night...however, the staff immediately offered to waive our parking charges for those weekend nights -which was a very nice, unexpected gesture. Perhaps it was not possible to group the (sports?) teams together on separate floors? June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Clean Rooms and great service Once i arrived at the hotel, the staff greeted me right away and took care of my reservation. The room was very spacious and was very clean. Overall very happy with the stay June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间很新,景观很好 -房间和家具很新 -房间的VIEW很好 -床垫有点软 -整理公共区都给人不错的感觉 -泳池的音乐到晚上可以换的更轻柔一些的 June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Saskatoon Great stay and service. Make sure you get a room away from the ice machine! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and bathroom. Friendly and accommodating staff. Newly opened. Large corner 2 queen bed room. Very nicely appointed with small fridge and coffee maker. Large bathroom. Great 24 hour commissary with juice, soda and food items. Friendly and courteous staff. Would highly recommend this location for attending functions at TCU. Can include parking in the cost of the room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay at the Holiday Inn downtown Saskatoon I had a fantastic stay at the Holiday Inn, downtown Saskatoon. When I made my reservation, I reserved a King Corner Suite overlooking downtown Saskatoon. When I arrived and was given the key to my room I noticed that my 'downtown' view was not a downtown view. So, I phoned down to the front desk and talked with Sherlyn. She informed me that they were sold out of the King Corner downtown views and that I could see what a regular king room was like. Sherlyn came and we went up to see the regular King room. When I saw the room, I decided to stay in the King Corner without the downtown view. As I was settling in, Sherlyn from the front desk phoned and told me that the General Manager offered to upgrade me to the Penthouse Suite at no extra cost. I jump at the offer. When I got up to the Penthouse Suite, and opened the door, I was in awe. There was a small pool table in the living room; a full kitchen with granite counter tops; a huge bathroom with double sinks; a walk in shower; a soaker tub in the bedroom. The drapes were on remote control. The staff of the Holiday Inn went above and beyond making my stay very comfortable. Even the staff in the restaurant went out of their way to help me with fill containers to take breakfast back to my room. Thank you Holiday inn for a great stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff great service staff very efficient friendly, hotel rooms were modern and had all the amenities you would want to make your stay pleasant . June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常不错的的酒店 位于saskatoon市中心,位置方便,酒店设施新,性价比高,装修时尚,干净整洁,除早餐外缺少好的正餐服务。 June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great location with parkade Comfortable, clean, modern hotel. Would stay here again May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room left with door unlocked by housekeeper Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. When arriving late in the day one evening I found the door to my room had the deadbolt out, with no housekeeper in view. The room was not properly serviced, bed was made though. Anyone could have entered my room at anytime. I indicated this major problem to the front desk and requested management to contact me about the issue. Never got a single reply or apology from management. On the day I left the 'privacy' card on door so no housekeeper would come in, and incident would not possibly re-occur. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as always I've stayed here a couple of times in the last 2 weeks. The rooms are nice and beds comfy. I will be returning for a long term stay with a team of people, I just hope we can get rooms. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in a long time The room was absolutely fantastic. We both slept so good. The bathroom was large and the shower was roomy, the bed was comfy and the room was very comfortable. We loved it. Likely one of the best stays we've had in a long time. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standards too high? While the hotel was nice the details in the finishing in the room were lacking including a hole in the tiles by the grab bar in the shower. The dinner in the restaurant was quite nice the waitress who served us was excellent wish I could remember her name to recommend her but breakfast the next morning was a disappointment my steak was very overcooked and seemed to have been boiled to boot. A nice hotel but not the standard I expected May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay in Saskatoon The room and bed were very comfortable. The hotel was clean and as a single female traveller felt very safe. Walking distance to everything downtown. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great If you have to be in sasktoon over night or long term on a business trip, this is the place to stay. Newly renovated, comfy beds and a decent restaurant on the premises. It is a little pricey but worth it. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and efficient This was our conference hotel - the amenities were great. The restaurant food and service was first-class - we noticed the staff really knew how to serve. Our room was clean - the only thing is that the rooms are not well sound-proofed to the corridor - compared with other high-calibre hotels the noise was greater. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful property, sketchy service what a gorgeous property!! clean, modern and well laid out. this hotel fell down when it came to the people. the front desk experience was uncomfortable when we checked in. no instructions on where to find elevators. there was a problem with my c/c on check in...felt a little like a criminal :(. we parked in the lot next door because our vehicle was too tall for hotel parking. the pass the front desk provided wasn't filled out correctly so we got parking tickets two days in a row. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the nicest holiday inn I have stayed at The staff is super friendly, the rooms are very comfortable. The parking is a bit expensive for a city that should have no paid parking anywhere. Overall - the hotel is great and I will go again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in Saskatoon I frequently travel to Saskatoon and will always stay at this hotel. I like the accommodation, staff, the room service and the indoor parking, especially during winter time! What I would recommend to improve.... the swimming pool and the exercise room area. The cleaning of these facilities is conducted at the time when they suppose to be open, which make it very awkward for guests. As well, the access to the garage is not handicap accessible, which is problematic. Anyway, in general its a great facility that I would recommend for business travelers. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I am a frequent business traveller and recently stayed at this location for several nights while on business. The customer service is outstanding, from the desk staff to the food and beverage staff, there is a level of customer service that far exceeds one's expectations. The attention to detail and promptness are much appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel for any stay in Saskatoon. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So noisy! I don't like to write a negative review, but our stay was ruined by noise on more than one night. The first was when a pizza delivery guy started banging (literally banging) on the door across the hall when they didn't answer his initial knocking, at 1:30 am! We thought after telling the check in desk of the ordeal the night before we might get a good night's sleep the next night, but no such luck. A wedding party checked in around 2:00 am. They were still celebrating in our end of the hall till 3:30! Although they say they have a noise policy they don't back it up. We were exhausted and frustrated! We thought the location was handy, but perhaps staying downtown comes with a price. Will never stay here again. We have stayed in a few different hotels in Saskatoon in the last couple years. This was our worst stay! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family trip Our family stayed here for a little getaway after Easter. We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn before, we usually stay across the parking lot, but were very impressed from the moment we arrived. A fast and friendly check-in led us to a beautiful room with more amenities than we needed. One of the things that we liked most was that the kids ate free at the restaurant making it a very easy choice on where to eat breakfast and supper. The food was very tasty and portion size was great. Also the booths in the restaurant have their own TV's, great with 2 small kids. The location is also great for shopping and getting to everything is easy being centrally located. The pool and hot tub were very clean and all our kids needed to play in. The only complaint I have, and its a little one, is the lack of hooks for hanging wet swimwear and life jackets in the bathroom. Other than that it was a great stay and we'll be back for sure, thank you Holiday inn. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever! I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the past 3 years and this hotel is by far the best I have ever stayed at. Rooms are amazing, staff are always friendly, Ed the bartender in the lounge is very knowledgable and always up for a chat. This is one hotel which actually gets customer service, the more you stay there the more they reward you with little things that make you feel valued. It's nice to be recognized as a frequent guest from Claude the general manager and rewarded with a room upgrade whenever possible. These are only a few of the little things that keep me coming back time after time. I have been staying at this hotel since it opened a few years ago, and their customer service has been top notch since day one. A big Thanks to all of the staff at this location for always taking such good care of me and most important, making me feel at home when I am away from mine............Mitch April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place Vewry comfortable relaxing atmosphere good staff great location April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property...Friendly Staff Stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Saskatoon for one night. Location is excellent ...close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Staff were friendly upon check in. Loved the secure elevators and parking. Only thing missing was a breakfast included in price but the $9 cold plate was more than enough forms. Would definitely recommend property and plan on returning. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Now that this hotel offers room service it is a great lower cost alternative to downtown staying in Saskatoon. I will definitely make this my new regular stay location. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon! Exterior Evening Shot #1 Welcome Home! Exterior Evening Shot #2 Exterior Day Shot #1 Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Day Shot #2 Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading