• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celtics TD Bank North Garden
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Faneuil Hall Marketplace
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Fenway Park Red Sox
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Boston Commons
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered guest only. Long term parking only allowed for Park, Stay, & Go Packages. Call hotel for more information. Parking Area Equipped with Lights

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:145
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0228
You're invited to our contemporary accommodations in Saugus, just 11 miles from Boston and Logan International Airport. Our hotel's free shuttle to Logan (4am-12:30am) and the Airport Train station makes us the perfect pick for travelers, and our convenient location allows patrons easy access to all that Saugus has to offer. Leisure travelers can enjoy fast access to a variety of attractions, like the Saugus Iron Works National Historic Site.

Patrons can shop at the Square One Mall in Saugus.
View More

You're invited to our contemporary accommodations in Saugus, just 11 miles from Boston and Logan International Airport. Our hotel's free shuttle to Logan (4am-12:30am) and the Airport Train station makes us the perfect pick for travelers, and our convenient location allows patrons easy access to all that Saugus has to offer. Leisure travelers can enjoy fast access to a variety of attractions, like the Saugus Iron Works National Historic Site.

Patrons can shop at the Square One Mall in Saugus. Our hotel's location also allows guests to head south to nearby Boston to see the New England Aquarium or watch the Red Sox at Fenway Park. Corporate travelers find convenience and comfort in Saugus, MA since our hotel is just an 11 mile drive from Boston and the Hynes Convention Centers, and Peabody/Lynnfield MA office parks.

Guests arriving in Boston via Logan Airport can use our hotel's complimentary shuttle service by calling the hotel to schedule a pick up. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Saugus, our hotel's amenities can satisfy your needs. Free Internet access keeps you connected, and our Express Start breakfast, complete with signature cinnamon rolls, makes a great start to the day. Guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our Fitness Center, as well. Choose our always accommodating hotel and get a genuine value other hotels can't beat.
View Less
Features
Whether it's an important business trip or the first family vacation that brings you, our hotel's location in Saugus, MA is perfect. Start your adventure with our popular Park, Stay and Go Package!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 king suite Suite was so spacious and clean. Only thing that could possibly make it better would be a Jacuzzi tub. Kitchenette convenient. Include the breakfast buffet, better than a diner and also convenient and well worth the $. Felt bad for the dining room staff, they were so friendly despite being short staffed and dealing with some impatient and rude customers, and nice to see the manager helping out working just as hard on the floor. Half way, close to highways, between Salem and Boston. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Clean and Comfortable room that I received during the stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place- Good Value very clean and super friendly staff- I would stay here again for any purpose, business or leisure August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Enough Decent Hotel overall. Centralized location is good. Would have preferred two queen Beds and Fridge would have been nice. Bed, TV and Air all good. Price is OK for it being close to Boston but have stayed in similar for less. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well kept hotel this is my 4 visit and everyy time Lenny remembers my requests and asign a corner room for me i love the fact that Carrabbas does room service August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL VISIT AGAIN stayed for the weekend with 3 boys ! the pool was a gift send and the staff are very helpful carrabbas food was great and reasonably priced August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Peabody Ma. This is a great spot to stay , if you need to stay out of the City.......and fly or stop over. Centrally located and an easy drive if you know when to travel.! and whereyou are going. :) August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Good Breakfast, some minor problems Compared to other hotels in the area, this hotel offers quite good value for the money. The rooms are reasonably large and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a good value when purchased ahead of time with the room, and the selections, while about the same as at other places, were of better than average quality. Where this hotel falls short the most is in the Internet/Wi-Fi service. On my stay, it didn't work at all part of the time, and the rest of the time it was so slow as to be borderline unusable. Mentioning this to the front desk resulted (more or less) in a shrug, which surprised me because the staff is otherwise quite helpful and attentive. One gets the impression this Internet problem has been going on a very long time and the staff is tired of hearing about it. Another problem during my stay was that the room I was first given had a VERY strong mildew-y aroma that did not go away after running the a/c for a while (in fact, I was beginning to think maybe the a/c unit was what was causing the smell). Ultimately, I alerted the hotel staff and they moved me very quickly to another room. But at least in my first room, the smell was quite off-putting. I hope they are able to fix it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service. The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel staff was very courteous and attentive. The food in the restaurant was delicious and plentiful, particularly the breakfast buffet. We had a wonderfl time. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old, run down property. Property is in severe need of an overhaul. One of main doors to get into the side of the hotel did not have a lock that worked on it. Talk about a lack of security! AC was dripping on your head every time I entered. Smokers stood right outside the door. Halls smelled musty, old and needed a complete overhaul. Front desk help were nice and professional. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go Somewhere Else Awful. I stay at the holiday inn about 5 nights a month every other week for work. This is one of the worst hotels i've ever stayed at. To start off, bring your own pillows, the pillows suppied are overwashed(feels like your sleeping on cottonballs) and they are couch sized pillows. I've complained and room service delivered 2 more couch sized over washed pillows.The beds are also quite uncomfortable.The internet is unusable , you cant even load google even with a strong signal. The breakfest is unreasonable, for $10 you get Juice, Toast, Peice of fruit and coffee. Lighting and the cleanliness of the room is not very good as well , during my stay i usually take a few of the lamp shades off,even with three lamps it is still pretty dark in the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled like smoke They don't allow smoking in the hotel, but the hotel has a strong smokey odor. They tried to update the decor, but it just seems very cheap. Rather than trying to update the appearance with IKEA-like furniture, they should concentrate on getting rid of the smoke odor. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service! The staff is very friendly and helpful, great concierge service. When pulling in you can't tell how nice it really is but the rooms are excellent. We are a family of 4 and we stayed in one of their suites and it was like an apartment. It had a separate bedroom, huge bathroom, living area with a separate dining area. Even had a 6 person dining table. The perfect place to stay to visit Boston for work or leisure. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place this place is great everyone is great the room location very clean August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, eager to please Stayed at this hotel 1st week of August. We were on a motorcycle tour and had been told by central reservations that we could have walk out rooms to park our bikes close by. The hotel didn't have this type of room, but the staff were understanding of our security concerns and allowed is access to the courtyard patio to park the bikes and leave them secure. This was unexpected but certainly appreciated and allowed us to sleep soundly at night. The location is nice and has updates rooms. A mini fridge in each room would be a nice touch as is customary in many other HI Express properties we have stayed at. Its nice and close to Boston, Salem and has great highway access to the area. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great upgrade Platinum upgrade to suite was most welcomed as I was able to set up office in the spacious room. Although hotel is not located in a great area it does have a nice Itallian restaurant adjacent to it. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great stay! Friendly people, great rate, great food, spacious room, and clean as can be! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Space, Good Value Because our vacation plans took us into the area, my friend and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn - Peabody, MA. The room was exactly as promised: clean, comfortable, and welcoming. As we had selected a package that included breakfast, we were pleased to indulge in the daily breakfast buffet. And the access to our vacation destination of Salem was without issue. Easy to/from the center of the city (20 minutes at most), and, after a long day of touring, the beds were very much appreciated! Whether travelling in the area due to business or pleasure, you cannot miss by staying at the Peabody Holiday Inn. Safe Travels!! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Not Equal to Price I ended up booking this hotel as the hotel at which I usually stay was not available. For the price, I expected similar if not better than my usual hotel. Customer Service was satisfactory, breakfast buffet (I paid extra) was good. Overall the hotel needed updating of decor and the whole place smelled like old cigarettes. I would be willing to drive further, pay the same price, if the overall experience was better than here. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe We have booked a one bedroom suite for four adults for two nights. The room was clean, furniture functional and updated, staff friendly and welcoming, the hotel felt safe. We chose this hotel for the location as it was close to where we wanted to be. On that aspect we couldn't have chosen better, however, the pull out sofa was totally inadequate for two adults. if you have four adults in your party and you are booking this type of a room, be prepared that two of you will be sleeping on the sofa bed mattress on the carpet.. For two people or a couple with two young kids this suite would have been just fine August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Room was nice overall but carpets were stained and mattresses were loud. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need more towels and better WiFi We spent three days at this hotel and overall had a good experience. The room was comfortable, clean, and suited our family well however, I have the same issue with this hotel as I do with the other Holiday Inn Suites that we've stayed in over the years. As always, we reserve the suites because they accommodate the size of our family. They are either maximum occupancy of 4 or 6 but never have more than two sets of towels available. I never understand the logic. We always have to call the front desk when we arrive to ask for more towels. It so inconvenient, especially if you arrive late. The last thing you want to do is have to take inventory of towels and wait for housekeeping to deliver them. And this time, we asked the front desk to let housekeeping know that we were there for three days and would need more towels everyday. Even that didn't work. The staff was very nice when we made our request, but somehow never remembered it. Also, as someone else mentioned, the WiFi is terrible. I could get access early in the morning but after that, it was impossible. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable, roomy and clean. Nicely decorated, very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Very nice and clean bathroom and looked very upscale. Overall very impressed and would definitely return to this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We brought our family and it was great! The staff was very helpful and did everything to make our stay comfortable. Highly recommend it. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor condition---needs total redecoration. Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. If I was another hotel brand regular and this was my first time in a Holiday Inn, I would NEVER stay in a Holiday Inn again. Totally worn out hotel, needs total redecoration. Breakfast was NOT included, we had to walk down numerous corridors to find the breakfast area (passing two different rooms serving breakfast to private groups) with no signage to inform us where we should go. Very spread out premises, had to walk long corridors to find the elevators to our floors. Parking lot was worn out, very uninviting exterior. I am a Platinum IHG member, and was very disappointed by this Holiday Inn. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible reservations/check-in Stayed at this hotel more than 3-4 times. Most horrible experience checking in EVER! Made reservations over the phone. Verified that I've stayed previously, numerous times. Even updated my home address. Checked in as the wrong person, with same last names, but different first names. Paid for a King bed room, with living room area. Went to room, and was a single King bed room. Had to walk back down, as the front desk staff was confused. Had to call reservations (because they are contracted, and not the hotel that actually makes the reservations) again to let them know that my room was not what I actually paid for, etc.... BAD, BAD experience, and I will probably NOT return to this hotel. I was embarrased for being put through all this. I just wanted a room to relax and not be stressed. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great except if you need the WIFI! Had a great stay except WIFI would kick me out. They are a busy hotel with bus loads of people checking in daily. Clearly the bandwidth is not enough, Girl at the desk was very helpful and tried to help, i commend her efforts. She recommended the business center but that was in use by some asian kids for what seemed forever. I had a lot of work that I could not complete. Im sure they will figure something out. The rooms are nice and clean as is the hotel.Staff I give 5 Stars they are professionals in customer service. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this one ! I have enjoyed staying here lately and the staff knows me by name ! loved the back area to relax July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Only stayed for one night. It was a good experience overall. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff . Was very helpful kind and accommodating Staff the hottie was very helpful accommodating to us you know we been there for four months now no three months ago July 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Located just 5 miles from Peabody, Lynfield,Wakefield Office Park
Located just 5 miles from Peabody, Lynfield,Wakefield Office Park
Select to close.
Located just 5 miles from Peabody, Lynfield,Wakefield Office Park Front Desk Front Desk Located just 11 miles from Boston Logan Airport Located just 11 miles from Boston Convention Center Hotel Lobby Complimentary Airport Shuttle from 4AM to 12.30am Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading