Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 488 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great for Business Travel

By

July 22, 2016

I travel to the Sault frequently for work. These are usually trips of 3-4 days and I typically bring my pet because the pet fees here are less than my pet sitter charges. They are always incredibly friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

They have an inexpensive washer and dryer for guest use, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they provide an excellent guide to the Sault area in the rooms. Staying here is always a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel with view of the River

By

July 11, 2016

club

- Excellent facilities
- Nice Pool area
- Clean comfortable Rooms.
- Friendly Staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Chamberlai_KOJ We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back on your stay with us here at the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI. We love to hear that the guest had a good experience during their time with us, from a clean comfortable room and the friendly/helpful staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

Love the bed in our room. Big King sized bed, comfy and I slept like a baby. We had a nice view of the locks. The room was nice and big and the breakfast was pretty good for a complimentary breakfast. The food was warm and plentiful. Coffee was great as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear shellebean, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member, and for taking the time to give us your feed back on your recent stay. It is rewarding to hear that our guest found their stay so enjoyable, from the the comfy beds and complimentary breakfast.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly, great breakfast!

By

July 06, 2016

club

This was our second stay here and HIE didn't disappoint! The breakfast is a big draw and there was plenty of it both mornings we were there, the coffee was hot and there was staff constantly cleaning and restocking the food as needed - it was busy!

The rooms are great, very clean and I love the availability of USB charging areas and extra electrical plugs right on the night stand.

We are big fans of HIE and will stay there as opposed to other hotels when offered the opportunity!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear FruityJudy50, Thank you for being a loyal guest of the HIE here in Sault Ste Marie, MI. We are happy to hear that we have not disappointed you during your stays from a clean facility and friendly helpful staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfortable beds

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Was so glad to be able to stay at a HIE because we had been staying in motels. You can always count on comfy beds and great service at HIE. We will stay here again if we are in Sault Ste Marie.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear di1106, Thank you for choosing the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI for your visit to our area. It is a pleasure to hear that our guest found their stay to be enjoyable from a comfy bed to the great service provide by our staff. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

July 02, 2016

This is a fairly new building with nice amenities. The breakfast was good and the wifi network was fast. I would stay here again - good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear NotAYooper, Thank you for your 5 star review, and for choosing to stay with us here at the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI. It is very rewarding to hear from our guest and to know that from the amenities offered to the facility being updated and clean that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

exceptional service

By

June 28, 2016

hotel personnel made the process of staying at this hotel simple and they were friendly and considerate. However, would like IHG to replace the push button pancake maker (poor quality product) with a make your own waffle maker, which has much better quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Mike99999888777, Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste Marie, MI and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and completed our survey. We will definitely bring your concern on the pancake machine to IHG's attention. We look forward to serving you again for future visits to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay, great front desk customer service

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Wendy at the front desk Friday evening is just what Holiday Inn needs to represent themselves. Courteous

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Teresa, We would like to thank you for being a loyal Platinum IHG rewards member and for your 5 star review. It is always to hear that our guest feel welcomed during their time with us and that the staff is friendly and courteous. We will definitely pass along your kind words to Wendy.
Read More
Read Less

Over all met all of my expectaions

By

June 27, 2016

club

I would like to see a restaurant and lounge incorporated into the holiday inn express concept.
we do not understand the IHG rewards club. we have not been able to find our status with this program. (how many points we have accumulated, ,How many are points are needed for what rewards)
The breakfast bar in our opinion needs to be expanded ( even if a fee must be required)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear jimc72, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to reconsider improvements needed.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 27, 2016

club

We received great service from the staff. Very helpful upon check in and though out our stay. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. Room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Httalb, We are happy to hear that you received great service from check in to check out, and that you enjoyed the room you had and the breakfast choices available to the all the guest. We hope to see you again on you next visit to our area. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean rooms

By

June 27, 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful in regard to recommending places to eat and the easiest way to access local attractions. Bathrooms were somewhat small but doable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear GrumptoRay, Thank you for your 4 star review and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful, from the check in process to offer information on the local attractions. I will bring to managements attention your concern on the bathroom size, so during our next remodel this issue may be addressed.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

June 26, 2016

club

I love this place and stay there when in town. I love the view of the locks and the bridge. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear yooperfun, Thank you for your loyalty to the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI. We are pleased to hear that we are your hotel of choice during your stays in the Soo, and that you are always welcomed by clean, comfortable rooms and a great view. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less