Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 503 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

503reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great place to stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

Great place to stay, location good across the street from shopping mall, staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello ThunderBayMom, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5/5 Star review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed everything with your stay, and were able to take advantage of our amazing location! Also thank you so much for recognizing our top notch staff! I may be biased but I do think we have the best staff around! I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good location, great room

By

July 20, 2016

club

This is a great hotel. Very helpful staff, super clean and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello Man from Mars, Thank you so much for your AMAZING review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything with your stay! I am can only hope that we can welcome you "home" again soon! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean modern hotel with pool

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great stay - king suite was like home from home with microwave and fridge included.
Pool (whilst small) was quiet, Jacuzzi and sauna was a great addition. Good workout room.
Breakfast was busy but plenty of choice and seating area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello CB21, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this FANTASTIC review! I am so delighted that you enjoyed our suite so much! They are my favourite rooms in the entire hotel! Yes all of our rooms include the use a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I am also glad you were able to enjoy the use of our newly renovated Pool, Sauna, Hottub and fitness areas! My only hope is if your in the area again that you will consider staying with us again! Thank you Michelle Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, great staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

Staff were very welcoming and accommodated all needs and questions during the stay. Bedroom was comfortable and very clean, breakfast was good. Would recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Hello ND88, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this AMAZING 5/5 star review! Thank you for recognizing the amazing staff at the hotel! I am so glad you were able to experience the wonderful hospitality they have to offer! My only hope is that you will consider to stay with us again! Thank you so much Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

July 17, 2016

We stayed there this past weekend. The room was very clean (thanks Heather!!) and the decor in the room was amazing! The bathroom had a vanity and updated faucet that I would love in my own house! The bed was comfortable, the free breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly. I wish all Holiday Inn Expresses were like this one!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Hello Dee523, WOW!!!! Thank you so much for this AMAZING review! Thank you for appreciating and recognizing Heather one of our many outstanding housekeepers!! Also I am so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated property as well as our plush top of the line beds. My only hope is that you will consider staying with us again! Thank you so much Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay all around

By

July 17, 2016

My grandson (5) and I had a super time the hotel experience made it special
- location was super
- room was clean
- bathroom a little hard to get around small
- everything about the hotel was good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Good day Granddude2, from Trenton,ON, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this AMAZING 5/5 Star review! I am so happy that we were able to make your experience enjoyable for you and your 5 year old grandson. My only hope is that you will think of us again when in the area! Safe travels Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

July 15, 2016

club

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Greetings Sun2016, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing 5/5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and experience the amazing staff that I get to work with daily! My only hope is that we can welcome you back again soon! Thank you so much Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

SSM

By

July 15, 2016

Great stay American Fireworks were fantastic. Hotel was clean and with modern updates

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello Brooster! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this incredible 5/5 star review! We are so fortunate to be a border city and experience the 4th of July fireworks! I am glad to know that you were able to enjoy them as well! Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay! I am so happy to know that you were able to enjoy your stay and notice the great effort housekeeping makes daily to ensure our top notch cleanliness levels! My only hope is that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Thank you Michelle C Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Very Good option in Sault Ste Marie downtown

By

July 06, 2016

club

Very Good option in Sault Ste Marie downtown.
Breakfast was good,
Hotel is close to everything you may want to do in Sault,
Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Greetings Pilo29, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing 4/5 star review! I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our amazing location! As well you were able to recognize our amazing staff! Thank you so much for your stay, I can only hope that we can welcome you back again soon, in the near future! Michelle C
Read More
Read Less

Great experience overall

By

July 04, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for pleasure and found it had all the amenities I was expecting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello Robert1942 Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you through Sault Ste. Marie. Regards, Nicholas Brash General Manager nbrash@hiexpresssault.ca
Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

July 02, 2016

club

My family enjoyed it and a great price. The breakfast was fast and lots to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Family DAD2016, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us sir! Looking forward to hosting you and your family again soon. All the best, Nicholas Brash General Manager nbrash@hiexpresssault.ca
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Breakfast

By

July 01, 2016

club

Good location and stay for the tourist sites. Enjoyed the pool and sauna.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hi there Mark200, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Sault Ste. Marie. Our city definitely has a lot to offer for our out of town guests! Hope you think of us again should your travels bring you back this way! All the best, Nicholas Brash General Manager nbrash@hiexpresssault.ca
Read More
Read Less