• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAULT STE MARIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Only guide dog or service animals allowed on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie hotel is the place to stay for an unbeatable value in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Our Sault Sainte Marie hotel is situated near the Sault OLG Casino and the Agawa Canyon Tour Train and directly across the street from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Centre, the Galaxy movie theatre, and the Station Mall Shopping Centre. Our hotel is also located near Sault Ste Marie’s major businesses including Essar Steel, the Sault Area Hospital, the
View More
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie hotel is the place to stay for an unbeatable value in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Our Sault Sainte Marie hotel is situated near the Sault OLG Casino and the Agawa Canyon Tour Train and directly across the street from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Centre, the Galaxy movie theatre, and the Station Mall Shopping Centre. Our hotel is also located near Sault Ste Marie’s major businesses including Essar Steel, the Sault Area Hospital, the Ministry of Natural Resources, and Ontario Lottery and Gaming. Enjoy friendly service, comfortable accommodations and all the essentials needed for a relaxing break. For those who like to stay in shape, our Sault Sainte Marie hotel has it all, from an indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and sauna to an on-site fitness center. Start your morning with FREE Express Start breakfast included with every guestroom, access free Wi-Fi Internet from your laptop or use our front lobby workstation. We have the ideal meeting space for your upcoming conference or event. Handicapped-accessible rooms and well-appointed suites are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.
View Less
Features
Newly renovated. Convenient downtown location across from the Essar Centre, OLG Casino, Station Mall, and Galaxy Theatre. Complimentary breakfast and free high speed internet access. Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness centre.
Announcements
See our Hotel Packages for great special offers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place quick overnight stay with the dog for a business meeting. the staff were very accommodating, September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working at Steel Mill across the river Easy to get back and forth across the border. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was courteous and friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean Hotel We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Hotel to Friends. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room we stayed one night, and our experience was good. The bathroom was a little small, but it served its purpose. We would stay here again, and we would recommend the hotel to others. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LGB77 A Great stay! Front desk was great and very helpful. Room was wonderful and very clean, The time spent at your Hotel made our stay in this area feel like home! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and accomodations I would graciously recommend this hotel. We forgot our computer and had left it in the room. The staff called us letting us know and was willing to lock it up until our return back from Canada. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We did not experience any noises coming from other rooms. The breakfast was the typical but very delicious and kept stocked. I will stay here again if we come back through the area. Husband is now requesting Holiday Inn Expresses for our future stays! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and great service great city hotel is located with easy access off interstate highway September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly Hotel Nice Hotel for the price and location and we appreciate the fact that they are dog friendly. Room was clean comfortable and the hotel grounds were also well kept. Breakfast was what we would expect from a free breakfast and it was plentiful September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Impressive I stay in about 40 hotels a year and this is the most consistently wonderful hotel I can remember. The rooms and staff are always great. The value for the money is excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and convenience Our 2 day stay was very comfortable. The two room suite was perfect and everything in the rooms and bathrooms were clean and accommodating to our needs. We will stay here again when we return and recommend it to our family and friends. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatr room and great service the rooms were great and the service was great the pool area was great August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Service was great - everyone was very nice and helpful. We had to check out early and they were very helpful in getting us checked out quickly. Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice staff Great place to stop on my journey to Montreal. Comfortable Suites, nice amenities. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The hotel has a good location and is easy to get to. The hotel is generally clean. However I believe some of the breakfast food could be fresher and not so "Processed" like the eggs and meat. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Would highly recommend this motel to everyone, the staff was friendly and helpful, rooms clean and well kept.breakfast was very nice and everything was fresh and very good. Good location very easy to get to the locs from here. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. The area was very pretty August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean Staff was helpful, hotel was very clean. Pool in good condition. Breakfast was good, but very busy. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sault Ste. Marie Stay The staff was very nice and accommodating to any needs. The rooms were nice, overall had no complaints with my stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - across of LSSU We were in town to move my son into LSSU. This hotel is right across from the campus which made it very convenient. Hotel staff was very friendly, great breakfast and clean hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next four years! My daughter has just started at LSSU and we will choose to stay at this hotel four the next four years. It was the second area "chain" hotel we tried after not liking the first one, but it will be the last one we try! No need to try more, we found the best. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. As always the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious with many choices. We started staying here because of the close proximity to LSSU. We keep returning for the excellent and dependable service and quality. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cool Great place to stay.. Clean. Comfortable beds. Cozy.. Great breakfast. Staff very friendly..we will be back.. And will recommend this hotel to everyone. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating facility They accommodated my request for late check out without hesitation. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Both staff and accommodation were above average. Nice stay, I would return. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff and accommodations were above average and comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by booking agent When I called to make the inquiry about the LSSU Friends and Family discount and availability, I received kind and considerate responses and assistance. For the past four years I have been using a local competitor for my frequent trips to the Sault and was very disappointed when they would not apply the discount this trip, so on a recommendation from my brother who uses Holiday Inn Express all over the US, I called and was most pleased with how it was all handled. I will be staying at the HIE from here on out. Thank you. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer fun in the UP! This hotel was clean and comfortable. Close to downtown but far enough away that it was quiet. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Even though our party arrived a couple of hours early, the staff went out of their way to make sure our rooms were ready quickly. Breakfast was great and there were options for everyone. My room on the 3rd floor was quiet and the location of the hotel is convenient to the interstate and customs. My favorite place to stay in the Soo. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay and quiet Fairly new facility and a very friendly staff with speedy check in. The only recommendation I have would to be increase the shelf area in the breakfast room as it was bunched up and in need of more space. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Only issue I had was that the bed seemed to be pretty hard which made it a little difficult to sleep. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome.  Entrance to our newly renovated property.
Welcome. Entrance to our newly renovated property.
Select to close.
Welcome.  Entrance to our newly renovated property. Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading