• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAULT STE MARIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Only guide dog or service animals allowed on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie hotel is the place to stay for an unbeatable value in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Our Sault Sainte Marie hotel is situated near the Sault OLG Casino and the Agawa Canyon Tour Train and directly across the street from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Centre, the Galaxy movie theatre, and the Station Mall Shopping Centre. Our hotel is also located near Sault Ste Marie’s major businesses including Essar Steel, the Sault Area Hospital, the
View More
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie hotel is the place to stay for an unbeatable value in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Our Sault Sainte Marie hotel is situated near the Sault OLG Casino and the Agawa Canyon Tour Train and directly across the street from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Centre, the Galaxy movie theatre, and the Station Mall Shopping Centre. Our hotel is also located near Sault Ste Marie’s major businesses including Essar Steel, the Sault Area Hospital, the Ministry of Natural Resources, and Ontario Lottery and Gaming. Enjoy friendly service, comfortable accommodations and all the essentials needed for a relaxing break. For those who like to stay in shape, our Sault Sainte Marie hotel has it all, from an indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and sauna to an on-site fitness center. Start your morning with FREE Express Start breakfast included with every guestroom, access free Wi-Fi Internet from your laptop or use our front lobby workstation. We have the ideal meeting space for your upcoming conference or event. Handicapped-accessible rooms and well-appointed suites are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.
View Less
Features
Newly renovated. Convenient downtown location across from the Essar Centre, OLG Casino, Station Mall, and Galaxy Theatre. Complimentary breakfast and free high speed internet access. Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in the Soo Very comfortable property close to I-75 and town. Rooms are modern and comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Helpful staff, excellent rooms and a good breakfast. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We were on a 27 day road trip. Wanting to tour the Soo Locks, we were looking for a convenient location to spend the night with easy access. Made our reservations back in April for our Sept trip. They were prepared for our arrival and were very helpful at the front desk. Using a local map, they advised us how to drive to our touring area and where we would find shops and restaurants. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Staff was very helpful and efficient. Room was comfortable with all the little amenities we have come to expect in a well appointed hotel. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly Staff was friendly. Breakfast could have been better. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms This hotel was attractive as soon as we reached the lobby. The staff was welcoming and warm, and the room was very clean. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Fantastic place to stay! I would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel again. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Friendly staff Comfortable room with a great view of the docks and Lake Superior. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Just stayed for one night, room was clean. Staff was excellent. Room rate was great. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, clean rooms and good breakfast This is a very nice place to stay. You can expected clean accommodations, comfortable beds and nice pillows. The breakfast is always a nice perk and a good start to your day. The view over the locks is very beautiful. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest Good overall- restaurant needed close-by or added to this location - breakfast could be improved by adding more food choices- rooms and facilities great September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was excellent, good night sleep, the staff was friendly and helpful. I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everything about our experience was delightful how ever the internet was slow and at time not moving at all. but that is my only complaint. the rest was great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress is so comfortable, great breakfast We have stayed at this particular site many times over the past five years. We have always enjoyed our stay. The breakfast has a very good variety of items and they all taste good, especially the cinnamon rolls! The mattress and pillows are so comfortable. I always sleep very well when staying here. The staff has always been friendly and professional. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful front desk staff The front desk staff was very helpful in directing us to places of interest in the area. Because of their help, we were able to spend more time enjoying the area rather than spending time searching for places which interested us. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel stay This hotel met all of my needs and allowed me to have a little bit of relaxation on the last day of my business trip. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff moved room to allow me to check in early since I arrived ahead of schedule. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Could be great Our air conditioner did not cool at night. The desk staff messed up our payment however it was corrected after I called, 2 days later. Was clean and food was good and beds were comfortable September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice accomodations The front desk staff was exceptionally efficient and professional and the overall facility was clean and comfortable. The breakfast offering was diverse and nicely prepared. Thanks. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay to see the Soo locks. Quiet, easy to access from Interstate. Adjacent to the bridge to Canada and close to the Lake Superior University campus. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great experience. Have stayed here before and will stay again! Staff went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and clean rooms Had a great stay. Staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Upon arrival of hotel, we had to come back 2 times to get checked in. They said they didn't have rooms cleaned yet as they were under staffed. As a IHG member I have never had to wait that long to get checked in. Room was big and comfortable. Bed was comfortable, although the pillows were not. Pool was great. Breakfast was good with a lot choose from. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and easy to get to This was our first stay at the Express and found it very comfortable. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No overhead fan in room, but great bacon! Overall, we were happy with HIX as always. Love the rewards points. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by updates They just added a few new breakfast choices like turkey sausage, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for the oatmeal. Also in the rooms they added a power strip to charge your phone right next to the beds. They did stop making cookies at night but no other hotels have done that before. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The staff was awesome, we forgot our laptop and they held it until we returned from Canada the next week. They tried calling us to let us know that we left it before we even knew it was missing! The stay was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I will stay again at this hotel if I get the pleasure to pass through this area again. My husband now requests the Holiday Inn if at all possible. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed clean room, bathroom. Good internet access. Breakfast okay, seating area nice September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very helpful with all my issues during my stay. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay motorcycle friendly Staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions ,and when we got up in the morning they had placed towels on all the motorcycles in the lot to wipe off the dew ! what a nice touch ! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visiting the locks The hotel was very clean close to things easy to get in and out of , staff was very friendly and helpful September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and good breakfast. I was very satisfied with everything. This was the fifth hotel in a row on a business trip and the first really comfortable bed. Service at the front desk was great. Checking in and out was quick and easy. There were no problems or mistakes. And breakfast was really good. I tried the automatic machine made pancakes and they were actually pretty good. I've stayed here before and will stay here again next time I'm in town on business. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome.  Entrance to our newly renovated property.
Welcome. Entrance to our newly renovated property.
Select to close.
Welcome.  Entrance to our newly renovated property. Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading