• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAULT STE MARIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Only guide dog or service animals allowed on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie hotel is the place to stay for an unbeatable value in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Our Sault Sainte Marie hotel is situated near the Sault OLG Casino and the Agawa Canyon Tour Train and directly across the street from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Centre, the Galaxy movie theatre, and the Station Mall Shopping Centre. Our hotel is also located near Sault Ste Marie’s major businesses including Essar Steel, the Sault Area Hospital, the
View More
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie hotel is the place to stay for an unbeatable value in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Our Sault Sainte Marie hotel is situated near the Sault OLG Casino and the Agawa Canyon Tour Train and directly across the street from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Centre, the Galaxy movie theatre, and the Station Mall Shopping Centre. Our hotel is also located near Sault Ste Marie’s major businesses including Essar Steel, the Sault Area Hospital, the Ministry of Natural Resources, and Ontario Lottery and Gaming. Enjoy friendly service, comfortable accommodations and all the essentials needed for a relaxing break. For those who like to stay in shape, our Sault Sainte Marie hotel has it all, from an indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and sauna to an on-site fitness center. Start your morning with FREE Express Start breakfast included with every guestroom, access free Wi-Fi Internet from your laptop or use our front lobby workstation. We have the ideal meeting space for your upcoming conference or event. Handicapped-accessible rooms and well-appointed suites are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.
View Less
Features
Newly renovated. Convenient downtown location across from the Essar Centre, OLG Casino, Station Mall, and Galaxy Theatre. Complimentary breakfast and free high speed internet access. Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness centre.
Announcements
See our Hotel Packages for great special offers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size questionable Husband and I have shared a queen bed for a very long time, but this "queen" bed seemed smaller. Very uncomfortable due to the size. Could be that we got "larger" during our weeks vacation but .....otherwise breakfast was only fair - the rest of the average but staff rates excellent along with cleanliness of room and hotel. My request for a "quiet" area was respected and it was definitely a quiet area of the hotel - big thank you for that! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look no further. Great Place We stayed here 3 days for a relaxing trip to the Soo area. We had a spacious 2 room/2bath whirlpool suite (including kitchenette and living room area). We had such a great time. It was nice to wake up early and be able to go into the living area, while the hubby slept. The staff was great and very helpful (even had blankets for guests to take to the 4th of July fireworks - who does that?). The value of the room was fantastic. The view was cool. It was fun to look out the window to the International Bridge to Canada. Even though the hotel was full every night, you'd never know it. It was quiet and spotless. I really can't say enough about this gem in the UP. You really must try it. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning Overall, the Holiday Inn was a nice property, clean and decent breakfast. The issue was with the air conditioning in our room (222). It did not cook properly and make a loud clunk every 90 seconds (yes I counted). After the first night I reported to the front desk on out way out in the morning, and they said it would get fixed so no need to change rooms. We got back late Saturday night, and nothing had been done, so another sleepless night for me with the clunking noise. 830am Sunday morning a pounding on the door woke my husband up. It was maintenance to fix the air. We were checking out that morning, so too late for us, and why wouldn't they just wait until we left. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and an excellent night's sleep My husband and I have been coming to Sault Ste Marie, MI for over 40 years because we have family in the area. Over the years, we have stayed with family but some of the time we stayed in a hotel and made it a bit of a vacation for us. We have probably stayed in most of the hotel properties in the Soo over those 40 years and after our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, we can finally say we have found the place we will stay again. In our search for a place to stay, we read reviews for most of the hotels in the Soo. This one sounded good, we had not stayed here before, so we thought: "Why not?" . From the moment we got off the expressway and just drove right to the hotel, we felt we just might have found a winner. The staff is so helpful and kind and the room was very spacious and extremely clean! We were on the top floor and our view was of the bridge and the Canadian Soo. . .absolutely lovely, especially at night. We had read about the delicious rolls and I must say, they were not overrated, they are GREAT! Breakfast was delicious, hot, and plentiful. We have found our hotel in Sault Ste Marie, MI. and we recommend it to all. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay Been staying here often over the years . Have yet to have a single issue l July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, very clean and comfortable Front desk staff, especially Amanda, was exceptionally friendly, kind and helpful. After spending several days in a very sub-standard hotel in St. Ignace, this place was such a breath of fresh air. The breakfast area was clean with ample seating and very well attended by staff. The rooms were properly appointed and very clean. I would definitely stay here again. In my opinion, it is one of the best Holiday inn Expresses in the chain. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSSU Orientation Visit Great place to stay when visiting LSSU as we did for our son's freshman orientation. Staff was very helpful/friendly. Room was very nice and we had a view of the river/Canada. Plenty of room for a fold-out bed which we added so that each of our 2 children had their own bed. 2 minute drive to campus - could have walked. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Breakfast was very good and the attendant was right on top of keeping everything filled and clean. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beding I have always enjoyed my stay at your hotel. I have constantly been impressed with the quality of your beds and pillows. Room decor is very nice and well keep. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday Inn I've stayed at many Holiday Inn's, this one was best run and staff was overboard friendly. Breakfast was fresh, rooms were clean and pool-jaccuzi area were the cleanest of any hotel I have stayed in. I travely in many states during the year and this was an unexpected surprise on my family vacation travels. Highly recommend this hotel for Sault Saint Marie visit. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean and comfortable establishment If traveling in the area ever again would certainly make this establishment my first choice for the stay. Room was clean and comfortable and the food was ecellant and had a great selection to choose from. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Love this hotel. Wonderful staff and wonderful rooms. Hot tub is great. Staff was helpful in suggesting places to eat. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here for a night while traveling though, very nice clean rooms and a nice choice for a continental breakfast. If coming back we will be sure to stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This hotel is the best....has the best view. Every time I am in the area this is the only place I stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Awesome staff and very clean property. Easy to find and to get to from the expressway. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and everything in the room worked well, including the refrigerator! We also had a nice view of the St Mary's river, and the bridge to Canada. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and helpful staff I had stayed here once before and wished to stay here again. The staff was very helpful and friendly from the reservation to checkout. It is so nice to see such wonderful customer service. Thank you. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Barrior Free Facility -Clean-Comfortable-Relaxng Nice facility with friendly staff. I was very impressed with the adaptable lift for physically disabled individuals. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good T.V. cannnels great service Great place to stay comfortable beds, quiet and very helpful staff. Great breakfast, June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed visit. Good location as close to bridge to Canada. Needed a carton of milk one evening for meds and staff gave me one from breakfast fridge. Staff were friendly and house keeping was excellent. Great breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and convenient The hotel was clean and comfortable. I have begun to be a fan of the Holiday Inn Expresses. But the breakfasts could use an upgrade. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Grad Good , clean, reasonably priced accommodation we have grown to expect with Holiday Inn Express. You always know what you'll get. HIE should try to improve their breakfasts. Plastic cheese omlettes etc don;t really cut it. Other than that, we go for the excellent service and clean, comfortable rooms. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PREFERRED HOTEL HERE We always stay at this hotel when we pass through Sault Set Marie. It is handy as we head west or east and is much better than the choices on the Canadian side. It is clean, comfortable and the staff are always friendly. Restaurants are handy. We will continue to stay here as we travel! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely needs a little TLC I am Priority Club member and so I do frequently chose the Holiday Inns as I travel. This particular HIE is conveniently located to where I do business in Sault Ste. Marie; however, the attached evidence of disrepair has been the norm since I started staying there 2 years ago. Either I happen to stay in the exact same room every time when the ceiling tiles just happen to be out; or there are some needed upgrades at this location. Upon check-in there was no acknowledgement of being IHG Rewards Club member as well. I'll stay here again, but it would sure be nice to see these thing addressed by the next time. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet friendly atmosphere Best hotel in Sault Ste Marie hands down! Makes you feel like you're at home... April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! All staff were extremely helpful and friendly! I would highly recommend this property! Great breakfast!:) April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with the accommodations I was very pleased with the quality of the hotel and room. My room was very clean and comfortable. The decor was up-to-date, the bed was just right and the showerhead was fabulous. Best showerhead I've ever experienced in a hotel. The cost was very reasonable. I definitely would recommend this hotel to others looking for a very nice place to stay, at a reasonable cost. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property In Excellent Location Very Nice Property In Excellent Location. Very good value for business or leisure. Well trained staff and nice rooms. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and excellent staff My husband and I were very impressed with the friendliness and courtesy of all the staff during our stay. They helped us find local places we needed to go to by giving us maps and directions. We were even offered cookies in the evening for a treat and we received a free newspaper each morning. Breakfast selection was great!! Our room was on the fourth floor and quite comfortable. It met all our needs for our stay. The pool temperature was a bit on the cool side, but we did enjoy the hot tub. I would recommend this place to friends and family. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT customer service We loved the wonderful way the employees made us feel like we were special guests, always asking if there was anything we needed or they could do for us. The employee that we felt went over and above anyone else was Kim. When family arrived she brought out cookies for us all, she turned on the fireplace for us to enjoy and when it wasn't on she asked if we wanted the fireplace on. When we were going out she asked if we needed directions to places to eat or to things to do in area. She above other staff continually inquired if there was anything she could do for us. She knew we came from Florida for a family wedding and wanted us to be comfortable, happy with the hotel choice and WARM! The most impressive thing she did was, when we called for a 3:00 am wake up call for the morning we were leaving she asked if we'd like any breakfast before we leave or hot cinnamon rolls and coffee to go! We have never had that offered before and we have traveled and stayed at hotels for over 20 years. She is a gem of an employee. Wish all our hotel says over the years could have been made so pleasant . We thank you and our family that stayed there for their son's wedding does too. We recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. March 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome.  Entrance to our newly renovated property.
Welcome. Entrance to our newly renovated property.
Select to close.
Welcome.  Entrance to our newly renovated property. Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading