• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAULT STE MARIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Only guide dog or service animals allowed on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie hotel is the place to stay for an unbeatable value in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Our Sault Sainte Marie hotel is situated near the Sault OLG Casino and the Agawa Canyon Tour Train and directly across the street from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Centre, the Galaxy movie theatre, and the Station Mall Shopping Centre. Our hotel is also located near Sault Ste Marie’s major businesses including Essar Steel, the Sault Area Hospital, the
View More
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie hotel is the place to stay for an unbeatable value in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Our Sault Sainte Marie hotel is situated near the Sault OLG Casino and the Agawa Canyon Tour Train and directly across the street from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Centre, the Galaxy movie theatre, and the Station Mall Shopping Centre. Our hotel is also located near Sault Ste Marie’s major businesses including Essar Steel, the Sault Area Hospital, the Ministry of Natural Resources, and Ontario Lottery and Gaming. Enjoy friendly service, comfortable accommodations and all the essentials needed for a relaxing break. For those who like to stay in shape, our Sault Sainte Marie hotel has it all, from an indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and sauna to an on-site fitness center. Start your morning with FREE Express Start breakfast included with every guestroom, access free Wi-Fi Internet from your laptop or use our front lobby workstation. We have the ideal meeting space for your upcoming conference or event. Handicapped-accessible rooms and well-appointed suites are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.
View Less
Features
Newly renovated. Convenient downtown location across from the Essar Centre, OLG Casino, Station Mall, and Galaxy Theatre. Complimentary breakfast and free high speed internet access. Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is an excellent property and I had a very good stay all-around. Thank you to the friendly and efficient staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Another comfortable stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The front desk and other employees are helpful and friendly. The room is clean and comfortable, with excellent channel choices. The pool is clean and relaxing, though a bit on the cool side, and breakfast always gets the day started out right. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever. By far the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel with a complimentary breakfast offered. The room was beautiful. Beds were comfortable (even the sleeper sofa) and the pool was gorgeous. The only negatives that we found were the fridge was über old and leaked water from the freezer portion of the unit (that had no interior door) all over our restaurant leftovers (which were in turn ruined (buh-bye lunch for the road) and the jacuzzi tub jets in the room did not work (kids disappointed). Although these were both brought to the staff's attention, we were not compensated in any way. Other than those minor details, we were pleased with our stay and will stay again. :) August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business stop Regardless of the time I need to leave in the early morning, the coffee is always ready. It may be a litte thing to some but to those of us who like coffee at the beginning of the day, its a big thing. They are aware of little things and make the guest, the big thing. Good staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it We loved the comfy beds and pillows, the great breakfast and the friendly, helpful staff. We will definitely look to stay in Holiday Inn Express Hotels as frequently as we can in the future. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wise choice for Sault Ste. Marie This was the 4th hotel in 5 nights and was by far the best. Clean and new with a nice breakfast. Great staff, very friendly and pleasant. We liked the fact that the last hour the pool was open it was for adults only. I just wish it was from 10 - midnight for adults only. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the area The hotel was close to attractions. It was convenient to the express way and many restaurants. It was clean and good repair. The pool was used by many guest families who seemed to be having fun. The breakfast was okay. The coffee was good. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ All the Way!! This hotel is awesome! The property is well maintained, the rooms updated, clean and well furnished! The staff is personable, yet professional, and very helpful. The location makes it easy to get where ever you may need to go. We would highly recommend this hotel and plan on returning! Thank you to all the staff, for a nice stay! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff went out of the way to correct problem with room at check-in. Also gave us great directions on how to get around town and see the sights without crossing the border. Room was clean and quiet. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good front desk service clean and comfortable rooms, good service, good location near border August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk and comfortable bed Stay here for great service and a great nights sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Very nice hotel. Close to area attractions. Would highly recommend. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING customer service Everything about the Holiday Inn Express in Sault Ste. Marie was outstanding. We were greeted warmly and professionally at check-in, the rooms were up to date, clean and comfortable. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent experience! Will highly recommend this hotel! July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by second-class act the beds were comfortable enough [good pillows] but the bathroom was not clean, and the staff was no friendly. If you travel to this location with a pet, be prepared to be treated as a second-class citizen July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, great stay. No problems. I would happily stay here again any time. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/clean room Our room was very nice/clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice alot to offer. Breakfast area was very clean and food was very good with alot of choices. The desk staff was very nice and was able to give some great suggestions on where to dine for dinner and different attractions to see. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent choice for Sault St. Marie An excellent choice. Easy access to I-75, the border, and the soo locks. Nice view of the distant river. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express hands down the winner On our vacation myself, wife and kids stayed at four different hotel chains. Holiday Inn Express was the hands down winner when it came to comfort, cleanliness, accurate billing and over stay quality. The staff was pleasant, quick and really seem to care about our stay experience. The building inside and out was clean and well lighted. Breakfast was good. The beds where very comfortable. Next vacation only Holiday Inn Expresses for us... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, minor flaws The pool for this hotel was awesome. I was not expecting it to be that spacious in a Holiday Inn Express. The curtains for the hotel room make no sense. You have the sheer curtains which cover the whole window, and then what looks like blackout curtains, but they don't move!! They only cover about a foot and a half on each side of the large window. How are you supposed to get the room dark enough to fall asleep and to sleep in? That was the only downside (and that they didn't put me in a higher up room so I could see the view out the window to Canada) But the staff was awesome and I got coffee and some breakfast at 4:45am when checking out. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. Nice views July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt right at home, right away. Such a nice hotel! Placed right off the ramp at the last exit before the border crossing into Canada. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and love the Bath July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Failed to extend I extended my stay to include the evening of July 15, 2014 when I arrived at the hotel on July 14, 2014. When I woke in the morning there was a receipt under my door for a one night stay. I was told that the hotel was sold out and that my stay was never extended. The service folks behind the desk obviously did not know what they were doing or they lied to me about the situation. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay - We recommend Nice location, good travel deal and great staff. My wife and I were traveling several days and decided to stay in the Soo. We were very surprised and pleased with the site. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience I have stayed at this property many times while on business. Always been an enjoyable place to rest and unwind. Would highly recommend to anyone on a business or pleasure trip. The desk staff are particularly top notch and cannot do enough for you. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent service We stayed here for 2 nights and everything was perfect would definitely recommend this place. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and great rest Everything was great on are stay thee only thing they could do to improve a stay is too put more towels in the room.When you know there is going to be more then 2 people they should supply more towels.Other then that we were completely satisfied July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Sault Ste Marie Holiday Inn Express. It's clean and the people are friendly. Check in and check out were smooth, and we know we'll stay there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property Lodging can be tricky in a city like Sault Ste. Marie. Lots of older properties that are not maintained well. This new property is an exception, and a welcome one. Well-located, freshly designed and attractive, staying here was a pleasant experience. I would say it ranks high within the Holiday Inn Express chain. My only complaints are minor: plugs are inaccessible from the bed, which is a challenge if you want to charge your phone, or use your phone as an alarm clock, as I do. Also, the television remote has no Sleep setting, which would be a nice improvement. Like I said, pretty minor stuff. Overall a very pleasant stay with a VERY welcoming staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Great stay and we will come back. The breakfast was under cooked and the bathroom sink was clogged however the stay over all was wonderful, We will return to this hotel time and time again when visiting the area. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome.  Entrance to our newly renovated property.
Welcome. Entrance to our newly renovated property.
Select to close.
Welcome.  Entrance to our newly renovated property. Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading