Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Failed to extend I extended my stay to include the evening of July 15, 2014 when I arrived at the hotel on July 14, 2014. When I woke in the morning there was a receipt under my door for a one night stay. I was told that the hotel was sold out and that my stay was never extended. The service folks behind the desk obviously did not know what they were doing or they lied to me about the situation. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay - We recommend Nice location, good travel deal and great staff. My wife and I were traveling several days and decided to stay in the Soo. We were very surprised and pleased with the site. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience I have stayed at this property many times while on business. Always been an enjoyable place to rest and unwind. Would highly recommend to anyone on a business or pleasure trip. The desk staff are particularly top notch and cannot do enough for you. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent service We stayed here for 2 nights and everything was perfect would definitely recommend this place. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and great rest Everything was great on are stay thee only thing they could do to improve a stay is too put more towels in the room.When you know there is going to be more then 2 people they should supply more towels.Other then that we were completely satisfied July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Sault Ste Marie Holiday Inn Express. It's clean and the people are friendly. Check in and check out were smooth, and we know we'll stay there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property Lodging can be tricky in a city like Sault Ste. Marie. Lots of older properties that are not maintained well. This new property is an exception, and a welcome one. Well-located, freshly designed and attractive, staying here was a pleasant experience. I would say it ranks high within the Holiday Inn Express chain. My only complaints are minor: plugs are inaccessible from the bed, which is a challenge if you want to charge your phone, or use your phone as an alarm clock, as I do. Also, the television remote has no Sleep setting, which would be a nice improvement. Like I said, pretty minor stuff. Overall a very pleasant stay with a VERY welcoming staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Great stay and we will come back. The breakfast was under cooked and the bathroom sink was clogged however the stay over all was wonderful, We will return to this hotel time and time again when visiting the area. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size questionable Husband and I have shared a queen bed for a very long time, but this "queen" bed seemed smaller. Very uncomfortable due to the size. Could be that we got "larger" during our weeks vacation but .....otherwise breakfast was only fair - the rest of the average but staff rates excellent along with cleanliness of room and hotel. My request for a "quiet" area was respected and it was definitely a quiet area of the hotel - big thank you for that! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look no further. Great Place We stayed here 3 days for a relaxing trip to the Soo area. We had a spacious 2 room/2bath whirlpool suite (including kitchenette and living room area). We had such a great time. It was nice to wake up early and be able to go into the living area, while the hubby slept. The staff was great and very helpful (even had blankets for guests to take to the 4th of July fireworks - who does that?). The value of the room was fantastic. The view was cool. It was fun to look out the window to the International Bridge to Canada. Even though the hotel was full every night, you'd never know it. It was quiet and spotless. I really can't say enough about this gem in the UP. You really must try it. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning Overall, the Holiday Inn was a nice property, clean and decent breakfast. The issue was with the air conditioning in our room (222). It did not cook properly and make a loud clunk every 90 seconds (yes I counted). After the first night I reported to the front desk on out way out in the morning, and they said it would get fixed so no need to change rooms. We got back late Saturday night, and nothing had been done, so another sleepless night for me with the clunking noise. 830am Sunday morning a pounding on the door woke my husband up. It was maintenance to fix the air. We were checking out that morning, so too late for us, and why wouldn't they just wait until we left. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and an excellent night's sleep My husband and I have been coming to Sault Ste Marie, MI for over 40 years because we have family in the area. Over the years, we have stayed with family but some of the time we stayed in a hotel and made it a bit of a vacation for us. We have probably stayed in most of the hotel properties in the Soo over those 40 years and after our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, we can finally say we have found the place we will stay again. In our search for a place to stay, we read reviews for most of the hotels in the Soo. This one sounded good, we had not stayed here before, so we thought: "Why not?" . From the moment we got off the expressway and just drove right to the hotel, we felt we just might have found a winner. The staff is so helpful and kind and the room was very spacious and extremely clean! We were on the top floor and our view was of the bridge and the Canadian Soo. . .absolutely lovely, especially at night. We had read about the delicious rolls and I must say, they were not overrated, they are GREAT! Breakfast was delicious, hot, and plentiful. We have found our hotel in Sault Ste Marie, MI. and we recommend it to all. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay Been staying here often over the years . Have yet to have a single issue l July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, very clean and comfortable Front desk staff, especially Amanda, was exceptionally friendly, kind and helpful. After spending several days in a very sub-standard hotel in St. Ignace, this place was such a breath of fresh air. The breakfast area was clean with ample seating and very well attended by staff. The rooms were properly appointed and very clean. I would definitely stay here again. In my opinion, it is one of the best Holiday inn Expresses in the chain. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSSU Orientation Visit Great place to stay when visiting LSSU as we did for our son's freshman orientation. Staff was very helpful/friendly. Room was very nice and we had a view of the river/Canada. Plenty of room for a fold-out bed which we added so that each of our 2 children had their own bed. 2 minute drive to campus - could have walked. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Breakfast was very good and the attendant was right on top of keeping everything filled and clean. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beding I have always enjoyed my stay at your hotel. I have constantly been impressed with the quality of your beds and pillows. Room decor is very nice and well keep. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday Inn I've stayed at many Holiday Inn's, this one was best run and staff was overboard friendly. Breakfast was fresh, rooms were clean and pool-jaccuzi area were the cleanest of any hotel I have stayed in. I travely in many states during the year and this was an unexpected surprise on my family vacation travels. Highly recommend this hotel for Sault Saint Marie visit. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean and comfortable establishment If traveling in the area ever again would certainly make this establishment my first choice for the stay. Room was clean and comfortable and the food was ecellant and had a great selection to choose from. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Love this hotel. Wonderful staff and wonderful rooms. Hot tub is great. Staff was helpful in suggesting places to eat. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here for a night while traveling though, very nice clean rooms and a nice choice for a continental breakfast. If coming back we will be sure to stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This hotel is the best....has the best view. Every time I am in the area this is the only place I stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Awesome staff and very clean property. Easy to find and to get to from the expressway. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and everything in the room worked well, including the refrigerator! We also had a nice view of the St Mary's river, and the bridge to Canada. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and helpful staff I had stayed here once before and wished to stay here again. The staff was very helpful and friendly from the reservation to checkout. It is so nice to see such wonderful customer service. Thank you. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Barrior Free Facility -Clean-Comfortable-Relaxng Nice facility with friendly staff. I was very impressed with the adaptable lift for physically disabled individuals. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good T.V. cannnels great service Great place to stay comfortable beds, quiet and very helpful staff. Great breakfast, June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed visit. Good location as close to bridge to Canada. Needed a carton of milk one evening for meds and staff gave me one from breakfast fridge. Staff were friendly and house keeping was excellent. Great breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and convenient The hotel was clean and comfortable. I have begun to be a fan of the Holiday Inn Expresses. But the breakfasts could use an upgrade. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Grad Good , clean, reasonably priced accommodation we have grown to expect with Holiday Inn Express. You always know what you'll get. HIE should try to improve their breakfasts. Plastic cheese omlettes etc don;t really cut it. Other than that, we go for the excellent service and clean, comfortable rooms. May 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>