Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Week Staff provided services above and beyond our expectations. We want to say a big Thank You to each member of a great team. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY GREAT LOCATION THAT IS ACCESSABLE TO ALL YOUR NEEDS. CLEAN, QUITE, COMFORTABLE, AND VERY REASONABLE. A GREAT VALUE!! EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEALE STAFF THAT IS VERY FRIENDLY!! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for clean modern hotel Don't waste your money staying at one of the no name overpriced hotels downtown near the park. They are old and not worth the money. Holiday Inn Express is 5 minutes from downtown, very clean and comfortable. Still a bit overpriced for the quality, but you get that in a tourist town. Staff was friendly, breakfast was very good, and the room met Holiday Inn Express expectations. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sault desk personnel I really appreciate the friendliness of the front desk personnel! Always receptive to needs and with excellent attitudes. I would like to especially recognize Kim for her assistance, friendliness, and good attitude! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Used 2 nights free for our stay with my reward points. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite without even asking. Check in person was wonderful...very cheerful....gave us all the information I needed and our bag with 2 waters...chips and mints for being a Platinum elite member. Everything was wonderful til check out. We had to wait about 10 minutes because the older gentleman that was suppose to be working the desk was helping the breakfast people area. When he finally did come to help us we were second in line to check out...he did give us an apology. I proceeded to tell him what a wonderful room they put us in and could he tell me how much that room would cost me if I was paying because I liked the room so much that I would like to stay in it on return visits. He told me he could not give me that information. Which I thought was rude. So when I got home and got my computer out I looked on your site and got that information. Also when I told him we liked that room so much and it was given to us for 2 free nights...he looked at us as if he was shocked we were assigned that room. He said you should like it. He was just rude. Especially when a guy from the breakfast area came up and told him he put the apple juice in the orange juice section. He got really flustered...He was just rude. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice & very accessible this is a nice hotel, and it is very accessible. it's right by 75, so it's easy to get in and out, and it's close to downtown. just a few minutes from the locks. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch This hotel is extremely clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient. Easy off and on the interstate and located close to the locks and eating. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff Everything clean and well-maintained. Staff very helpful with questions (and with directions to keep us from getting lost!). Great location right off of highway and near Lake Superior State campus. Very close to downtown, as well. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stay here twice a year en route to Canada. Rooms were clean & staff was courteous & accommodating Breakfast this year was expanded with more choices. No complaints ! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Morgan Family Reunion Great, marvelous, friendly, enjoying, truly a happy place for our Morgan family reunion! Thanks to the staff all our needs were met! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The staff was very friendly. They made the bed every day and brought clean towels to the room without asking. The hotel was very clean and the free breakfast was good. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend at this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. Staff was friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend this property if you are in the area. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay in the Soo Fast friendly check-in at the front desk...the rooms were clean and up to date. Many hotels in the U.P. seem to have been forgotten in time, but this Holiday Inn is very modern. The pool area is sort of a add-on but was still nice to relax with a swim or in the hot tub. I didn't see a work-out room, which would be a nice addition. The location is minutes from downtown Sault St. Marie and the college (Lake Superior State) was right across the street. If your in town for a hockey game or staying for a summer vacation, its a nice hotel. I'll stay here again. You are not within walking distance of most hings and thier is no nearby restaurant, only a gas station with a store. But you can be at the Antler Bar or Soo Brewing Co. within minuets in the car. Also, the entrance to I-75 is right in front of the hotel...which is nice for that quick 1-1/2 hour drive to Taquamanon. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sault Ste Marie, Michigan We had a great stay at this hotel. The only downside was the availability of restaurant facilities nearby. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little dirty Found some hair in the shower and around the bathroom door. But other than that it was clean August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & breakfast area We found the staff courteous and helpful. Lobby area was nicely decorated. Room was large and clean. Nice breakfast selection. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay.... Again, a great experience. Our second stay at this location and once again....truly enjoyable. Was really busy with sports teams but didn't reduce the great experience. Unbelievable breakfast. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best! There are so many good things to say about this Holiday Inn Express. First, the breakfast choices are the best. It is the only HIE where I've stayed recently to have the biscuits and gravy every day. The breakfast area is large and the food supplies are always well-stocked. Next, my room was very quiet. I didn't hear much noise from the nearby rooms, including one that left beer bottles in the hallway more than once. There is adequate parking, and the staff (especially Mike) was always helpful. My only complaint is thing--upon checking in, when I went to use the shower the next morning- I found a used bar of soap still on the ledge of the shower along with a hair that was far longer than any I have on my head. I addressed this with Mike, who made sure things were taken care of and asked me about it the next time our paths crossed. I spent 10 days at this motel, have stayed there previously, and can't wait to go back again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time We stayed for 2 nights just before 4th of July. Our room was clean and just off the elevator. The breakfast had good variety, and had different hot items both mornings. Nice pool and hot tub area, with an adult only time at night. That was really nice. The front desk was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions to local attractions. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by .Clean and comfortable Came to Sault Ste. Marie for a weekend outing with my parents. All we were looking for was a comfortable clean place to stay over night. That is exactly what we got. We weren't interested in the pool area but it did look clean too. The breakfast the next morning was good. Had a decent variety. I am especially fond of sausage gravy and yours tasted like real gravy, not canned, so if it was canned you have found a quality product. Only thing that I had an issue with was minor. As I came off of the interstate didn't see your little sign at the road so drove past the first time. I might blame my navigator a bit he said he saw it just didn't realize that was where we were going. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We had a King room and it was great. Big tub with jets that my husband enjoyed to bubble away his sore muscles after a long day. The staff were great. The automatic pancake machine was awful. The one pancake that came out was about the size of a half dollar. ;) Other that that, I would stay with this hotel again. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We decided to stay in Sault Ste Marie on our way to Munising because the rooms there were way too expensive. I was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste Marie. The beds were comfortable, the atmosphere was calm and quiet and it was reasonably priced. The breakfast was good too. I would definitely stay here again. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need better beds Stay was ok, pool, hot tub and location of hotel was great, but bed was not comfortable, staff was great with giving us places to eat in town but are AAA discount was not included in are final bill and I was told it was to late to get the discount -thank you July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over crowded, poor value Horrible experience trying to get the complimentary breakfast. Stood in line for a place to sit due to overcrowding. Food kept running out and no one really cared. When one books a large crowd, one makes arrangement to seat and feed them. Alternately one extends breakfast hours till their guests have been fed. Apparently not at this establishment. Did not get the usual Gold perks either. Definitely not going back there! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was great, except the air conditioner! We love Holiday Inn Express and pretty much always stay at one. We stayed in one of the two room suites and was very pleased with the room. The breakfast options were wonderful, as usual. The housekeeping was a little inconsistent during our stay. The first day they did not replenish our bathroom items, washcloths, or coffee. The second day these things were restocked. The biggest complaint was the air conditioner. The "old school" air conditioner in one of the rooms worked great but the digital air conditioner would not cool the room unless it was set on 50 degrees....the proceeded to cool the room to 50 degrees. It would not cool to a reasonable 68 degrees. We had to chill the room, bump it up, then when I would wake up at 2ish in the morning burning up I would chill it again. The maintenance guy checked it out and said everything was alright. We just dealt with the air as it was. So, if you're wanting to avoid a hinky air-conditioning unit...avoid room 403! Oh yeah...on a side note Kim was an awesome front desk worker (don't know the professional title for her job) that helped get our crib set up and always had something pleasant to say. Even though I think she worked a LOT of hours while we were there she always had a smile on her face! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and fantastic customer service 5 stars all the way!!! We have absolutely no complaints. Our room was perfect and the breakfast was wonderful. Just loved our stay!!! Thanks so much!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Visit We just made our annual visit to the Soo and the Holiday Inn Express. We received the requested room and usual fine service from an excellent staff, with some new faces and a couple of familiar ones. We had great week. In our opinion this is Thee place to stay in the Soo. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The entire experience was great. Very clean common areas as well as our room was always clean. The staff was helpful, friendly and very courteous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping does not do a good job bathroom very small, I am not a big person, but I don't think I have ever been in a bathroom that small, as your brushing your teeth, washing up etc, your leg is touching the toilet ,bathroom door dirty, just needed to be wiped down, fan /cooling controls dirty and very dusty, housekeeping brings towels, but does not clean up the sinks, will never book a room there again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Stayed for 6 nights, staff very friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was I requested a river view room and was given a room facing the back. One suggestion I have, not everybody are early risers, would like to see the breakfast open longer say to 10:30. July 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>