• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Sorry, no pets. Please contact the front desk for recommendations of kennels in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Frames and Games Bowling
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fun Zone Amusement & Sports Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.
View More

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Notable nearby businesses include Gulfstream Aerospace, Mitsubishi Manufacturing and Imperial Sugar. In addition, guests going to and from the Savannah airport (SAV) can take the hotel's free shuttle.

In Savannah, GA, the hotel's staff suggests sampling the many renowned restaurants on River Street and in the historic district. Military enthusiasts can honor WWII heroism at the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and tour Fort Screven. At night, downtown's hot spots buzz with live music and friendly chatter. Or, get your adrenaline pumping on a ghost tour to Bonaventure Cemetery and other spooky Savannah sites.

The hotel's thoughtful amenities complement your gracious Savannah vacation. Melt stress with a dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, let the scent of flaky biscuits and sizzling bacon lure you to the lobby for the hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your room today and make plans to discover the country's first planned city.

View Less
Features
If you're flying through but would like to spend time in Savannah, GA, visit the hotel's Front Desk. We'll arrange tours and make recommendations for must-see sites like River Street and Forsyth Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Beach House is great family resort with a great pool, direct access to the beach and stores and shoppes a short walk from the the resort. Although the rooms are a bit worn and the restaurant was expensive, the staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff, Great Restaurant Great property directly on the beach. I recommend this hotel for anybody that wants an entire experience in one property. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway Booking site did not mention location of room when booking and the halls and room need new carpet badly, otherwise loved our stay and would return. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, though a bit pricey, and the location was perfect. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Negative Überraschung Als langjähriger holiday inn Besucher war der Besuch eine Enttäuschung! Wir waren bis jetzt andere Standards gewöhnt. V.a. die Zimmer und des Gebäudetraktes, in dem sich die Zimmer befanden, war alles andere als einwandfrei. Das Restaurant war, mit ausnahme des Frühstücks, nicht das, was wir bisher gewohnt waren. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Location, Way Overpriced Title says it all. Nice hotel that needs a little more TLC when it comes to the upkeep of their rooms, hallways, and grounds. The lobby is really very pretty. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the cleaning staff is very efficient and helpful. The pool is quite fun as well, but the pool bathrooms are filthy. The $6 hotdogs are a bit expensive at the poolside cafe too. Fun Tiki Bar to visit, unless your room is near the Tiki Bar. Then you hear nothing but loud music all day and all night. Not very relaxing. The rooms closest to the beach are also way overpriced, especially when you can't hear yourself talk over the loud music from the Tiki Bar. Interesting how the reservation agent at the hotel happened to forget about this detail when helping me select my room. Great proximity to the beach and so convenient. This is the best feature of the hotel. Just way overpriced for the overall quality of the property, the ability to rest and relax, and battling loud music. The front desk service is very good and the various employees were amazing. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Watch your billing close. If you get passed that hump, you will have an enjoyable stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except..... This stay was good except for the fact my 21, 16 and 14 year old daughters were asked if they were guests at the hotel one morning when they were in the pool. I myself was still in the room doing office work so I was not around. I was disappointed that some staff or management person decided to ask my children that, especially when they said this man did not ask anyone else this question. I was not notified of it until the next day when we returned for breakfast and the person who asked them that was not around. I would have definitely addressed it had he been available. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Omaa only the beach was good Staff not friendly and not help full August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We spent five nights in July 2014 and had an excellent experience at the Holiday Inn Beach House. The room was comfortable with the only problem being the AC being noisy. The pool area and beach was really enjoyable. It was only my husband and I but for families this is an economical way to enjoy Hilton Head. We would recommend it and will return. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family vacation spot We had a great family vacation at the Beach House. The proximity to the beach was awesome. Although the beach was busy, it was easy to see why because it was such a nice beach for the kids. The convenience of being right there, and also close to other restaurants and shops was great. When not in the ocean, our kids enjoyed the pool. Our only complaint was there were never towels at the pool when we needed them. It seemed they were always out. My husband and I enjoyed grabbing a drink at the Tiki Bar at night. We would recommend this resort to our friends. We had an enjoyable and relaxing family vacation. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Destination I love coming here every year! This place is awesome! Great location and great bar scene right at the beach! We love the location, access, and great food in the restaurant. The Beach house is my home away from home! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on the beach! We enjoyed our stay at the Beach House. Close proximity to the beach, and it's wonderful that the hotel is next to Colingy Plaza so if you don't want to drive anywhere to eat, you can just walk next door. My only negative: no microwave in the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A+ for Service & Location but rooms……... I have to be honest here, so bare with me & my review. This hotel has a prime location - you can't ask for better location when in Hilton Head - so Location A+. Hotel Staff - Absolutely A++++++++++++ everyone that we came in contact with was absolutely amazing! I would hire everyone for my own business in a heartbeat! Front desk Tracy (love this lady), Jamese & Rudzani were super friendly, professional, very informative & the patience that those girls have deserves a huge raise! I know I would not be able to keep my smile and cool :) when dealing with upset customers over something those girls have no control over! Also, Al, Carlton & his wife were great! Al took care of our ac unit issues immediately & made sure we were ok. Same goes for Carlton - every time we passed him he stopped & talk to us as if we were friends for years - made us feel welcome! So now for the rooms - not so good! For the price that you pay I was expecting something much, much better - I guess the "resort" in the hotel's name makes you expect more. You can see the wear of the rooms. The carpets are dirty but then again it's simply impossible to get carpets cleaned when you are running 100% occupancy. The rooms are pretty clean - a lot of the things are out of control for the housekeepers but they do best that they can do. Plenty of space in the room however bathroom very cramped. Quiet few items in the room will need to be addressed during slow season - most of them maintenance. HBO didn't work in the room. The beds were too soft for my liking but my hubby loved it. The sheets were clean. We have spent most of our time on the beach so the room worked for us. I would have preferred if the housekeeping would keep room at temperate way below 73F as it takes some time for the A/C to cool off the room. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude hotel manager! I checked into the Holiday Inn Beach House on Hilton Head Island on Saturday July 19, with my three grandchildren. Immediately after checking in, I got a luggage cart to take our luggage up to our room. I car was 3 car lengths from the front door because of others checking in. I waited for the other cars to clear the way and then planned to move my car to the front to put the luggage on the cart. When the other cars cleared I told my grandchildren to stand with the cart while I pulled the car up. My car was only about 25 feet away. As I walked to my car I heard one of my grandchildren call out for me. The oldest grandchild is only 7. I turned to look and saw a tall man yelling at my grandchildren and taking the cart from them. He was wearing a white tee shirt with some design on it and blue jeans. I immediately walked back to confront the man. He did not identify himself. I asked what the was doing. He said he didn't want the children on the cart. I asked him who he was and he gave me a name (I forgot the name because I was so incensed. He still did not identify himself as an employee of the hotel. I had to ask him who he was. He said he worked at the hotel. I told him I wanted to speak to the hotel manager and he said he was the manager. He was very rude and never apologized for upsetting my grandchildren. It was only after several minutes of arguing that he told me he was only one of many managers and he gave me the name of the customer service manager that I could complain to. My grandchildren saw him several times during our stay and were frightened each time and ran to me when they saw him. I did complain to the customer service manager but haven't heard anything since. He told me he would pass the complaint to the Hotel Manager. It is unacceptable for hotel staff, let alone management to accost and yell at young children...they should ask them where there parents are. In this case I was only a few feet away. It is especially egresses when the employees are wearing tees shirts and jeans. And I can't remember the last time I encountered anyone as rude as this individual. The customer service manager told me that the individual I had the encounter with was the "Engineering Manager". August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Didn't understand why every exterior door for every room needed painting badly. A quick coat of paint would make such a huge difference in first impression. Carpet was very worn but seemed clean. Parking was a little tight to allow public beach parking. Great location and service. I would come back to this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but poor cleaning and bed comfort The beach was awesome and the pool was perfect. Our beds were very uncomfortable. We had to continuously ask for towels and wash cloths and for our room to be cleaned. We would leave for the entire day and come back to our room not clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay on a Short Notice Having never been to Hilton Head Island, I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn Beach House. My family had a sudden change in travel plans that left us needing a place to stay. A phone call to Holiday Inn Beach House was all it took to get 3 rooms to handle our family. The service was great including the staff that were very friendly and easy to work with. The location was perfect, the pool was fantastic, and the 2 bars took great care in servicing all of us. Plan on seeing me back next year July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i will be a repeat visitor overall a grand experience. I am a picky traveler to a degree but other than a couple of issues, i was very pleased with the hotel, the staff, the location, the beds. I will be visiting again, hopefully the same approximate time each summer to come!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C was loud nice beds elevator way too slow The staff at this site was very nice but the value compared to other properties in HH was not there.. Eat one lunch and we were both disappointed in the service and the quality of the food for the price. The a/c kept us up all night because it kept kicking on and off all night and never kept the room cool.. Beds were comfortable . July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Really enjoyed my stay. Will visit again next year. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS I've stayed at this hotel every year for over 7 years now. Love the beach access, tiki hut and walking distance to all shopping. Everything rolled into one perfect location. Traci, Corie helped to make a great stay even better! July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by to much drunken locals around the resort should keep the alcohol adicted locals away from tiki......better not be there at the weekends cause the resort is overloaded by mostly drunken weekender....... July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HHI Beach house Nice place to stay, right on beach and close to fun shops at Coliginy July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value on south beach!!! Best of everything on the beach!!! Housekeeping and staff very hospitable and accommodating!! Best location on the beach for the money! Will definitely stay here again!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Parking The parking is very limited here, especially if you need a handicap spot, the management will allow non-handicapped cars park in these spaces. When I brought it up to the manager, he told me that it was right to let anyone park in these spots. He finally made the someone move when I offered to call 911. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to beach. Close to resturaunts. Great family vacation or weekend get away. Great access to the beach. The pool was nice, and onsite restaurant was very convenient to get breakfast and get the day started with small kids. Elevator access was a challenge. The wait times were a little long and the facility had some service issues with them while we were on our stay. I wish the rooms had a microwave. Otherwise, very restful stay and it had everything else you would expect from a Beach style vacation. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a great place! Location is the best The simple truth is that this hotel could be a great place if management did a overhaul of housekeeping practices and personnel...get rid of the bad apples. Also, instead of replacing nasty carpets in very nice updated rooms, get rid of carpets altogether at beach hotel. Laminate or ceramic floors easier to clean and maintain. Great job updating facility, now look at ways to maintain. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stayed at Beach Resort from the 14th of July to the 19th. This is the only hotel at Hilton Head that has a beach side bar, which was a good reason for my wife and I to stay. The Tiki Hut was fantastic and makes for a great location due to being on beach, volleyball, music and more. The entertainment was okay, but a bit laid back with acoustic guitar type. Food at the local restaurant The Porch is excellent. Walking distance to all local locations is great. The downsides are the hotel is dated. Other people are allowed to park on one side of the hotel who aren't guests, if they pay. This eliminates parking spaces for those who are guests of the hotel. Elevator was broken for two days during our stay, so climbing stairs was a requirement. Not too bad for a day, but after a while got old. Couples who want a great place to hit beach and bar will enjoy it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place to make Vacation Memories! Thank you!! This was a wonderful place to make great beach memories! We have not been on a vacation since the big tornado in Joplin and this is where my family decided to go! It was great -relaxing and super fun! My mother called in to get us a surprise gift basket and spoke with a staff member India! She out did herself--please be sure to thank her from my whole family! "Grandma" said she was so nice and efficient -and she knew she was in good hands with her! We will be back! The Street Family July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great location, old hotel Guarantee check in at 4, not.we did arrive early so wanted to use the pool, didnt offer a bathroom to change, didn't let us know we needed a card to access the pool, had to walk back and ask.the girls checking you in were terrible not helpful at all.not enough cleaning people never did get room cleaned.never will we go back .tiki bar was great and bartenders the best.m.lysek July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Select to close.
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport! Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Youll find our lobby warm & inviting Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Comfort and Convenience Awaits You
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading