• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Sorry, no pets. Please contact the front desk for recommendations of kennels in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Frames and Games Bowling
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fun Zone Amusement & Sports Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.
View More

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Notable nearby businesses include Gulfstream Aerospace, Mitsubishi Manufacturing and Imperial Sugar. In addition, guests going to and from the Savannah airport (SAV) can take the hotel's free shuttle.

In Savannah, GA, the hotel's staff suggests sampling the many renowned restaurants on River Street and in the historic district. Military enthusiasts can honor WWII heroism at the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and tour Fort Screven. At night, downtown's hot spots buzz with live music and friendly chatter. Or, get your adrenaline pumping on a ghost tour to Bonaventure Cemetery and other spooky Savannah sites.

The hotel's thoughtful amenities complement your gracious Savannah vacation. Melt stress with a dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, let the scent of flaky biscuits and sizzling bacon lure you to the lobby for the hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your room today and make plans to discover the country's first planned city.

View Less
Features
If you're flying through but would like to spend time in Savannah, GA, visit the hotel's Front Desk. We'll arrange tours and make recommendations for must-see sites like River Street and Forsyth Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stand Great bed, welcoming staff at front desk even at 11:30 p.m. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I 95 Overnight Stay I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The room was very nice and the remodeling has made this hotel a place to stay on my I 95 trips. The staff and servers were very friendly and helpful. A suggestion would be to add a safe into the room that would be big enough to hold a laptop. I rated the food and beverage poor for the following reasons: 1. I ordered a draft beer at the bar and the bartender suggested bottled because the draft system has not working and the beer was "warm". She showed me by by pouring one which was almost all foam. The beer also tasted skunky which tells me that this has been a problem for awhile. 2. The breakfast buffet (which I paid $8.95 extra for) is terrible. First I could not find the buffet as it was hidden in the server station, behind a wall that separates the dinning room from the server station used for lunch and dinner. The area was so tight that if more than 2 people were there, no one could move. Finally the food selection and quality was insulting. Cold eggs, extremely greasy bacon, pathetic fruit selection and oatmeal that had to be cut with a knife it was so thick. I expected more, I get better food quality and selection at a Holiday Inn Express. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always Great stay as usual as all HIEX. Will be back on next trip. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Place near Savannah airport I was really impressed with this hotel, from the updated lobby to the nice size rooms. The mattress' are nice and comfy, the rooms are clean and the food is good. I also felt very secure with it being close to other hotels. And the staff are very friendly. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms Staff was extremely polite and very attentive to your needs. Also, impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. Great stay. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and delicious salsa! We had an appetizer of chips and salsa made by the young man who worked in the kitchen. The salsa was the best we ever had! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but eat early or don't eat! We've stayed here several times and it's always clean and nice. We reserved the room with the "breakfast included" rate but you must eat on their schedule!! No lunch is offered so we late-risers are out of luck. I believe it stopped serving at 9:30 a.m. which is pretty early when you've arrived late the night before. No refund on the unused breakfast voucher was offered. It's a shame because they really have good food!! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, safe, friendly This was an excellent choice for my recent visit to Savannah, GA. It was outside Savannah itself, which provided better prices, it was clean, contemporary, safe. The staff were friendly, check in was quick, check out quick. They credited my credit card quickly when I decided on check out to pay with cash. It is obviously a hotel that is respected as pilots and airline crew from different airlines were using it as a layover hotel. As well as a large veterans group that was there for a convention. There was never any excessive noise. The only issue I had was on the third day of my stay, the wireless internet became a little spotty with service. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for my family This was a family visit with my husband and 2-year-old. We had a wonderful stay and were greeted by the friendly employees. My child adored everyone at the hotel. We also like the indoor pool and breakfast was delicious. I would recommend to friends and family. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great place to stay We stayed here after our son graduated from Parris Island. Very nice hotel, great shuttle service, would stay here again I was in the Savannah area and need to be near the airport October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite home away from home! We have stayed here several times, as it is very convenient for us. It's a terrific value and the staff treats us like honored guests. We will certainly be back again and again. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Food and poor restaurant service The Motel's Restaurant was not prepared for our reunion and we were only about 35 people. They even ran out of food for breakfast on October 2nd. The restaurant was understaffed and the service personnel who did work there were overwhelmed and due to circumstances beyond their control they were unable to provide acceptable service. Twice we ordered room service meals and the food arrived cold, poorly cooked and most of it went in the garbage. The rest of the Motel outside of the restaurant was well managed and what I would expect from a HI. The staff were polite and always willing to help. Fix your restaurant and you will have a class act. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was wonderful and friendly. They had great customer service skills. I like staying at hotels were the staff is friendly and cares about the customer. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very non-rushed homey atmosphere Had a great time, hotel had every thing under control and were responsive to every request. Created an atmosphere that made you very comfortable, as if it was your hotel October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel and the restaurant is excellent. We have stayed here many times but we will not after October 1st. They go to a NO PETS POLICY. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff services and very clean The front desk staff there are very friendly and courteous, definitely making you feel welcome and valued. They are always smiling and ready to assist with whatever needs you may have. The lounge workers were also friendly and knowledgeable about the local community, they were able to recommend some great places for shopping and sight seeing. Housekeeping services were great! We always require quite a few extra towels, especially with this visit because we had a jacuzzi room, and they were able to provide extra towels without any fuss or wait, each time asking if we needed anything else. The hotel was very clean and even smelled fresh. It was very well kept up and tastefully decorated. The cookies they put out in the lobby area for an afternoon/evening snack were delicious!! We very much enjoyed those and the hors d'oeuvres served in the lounge. The hotel is also only about 10 minutes from the downtown historic area. We have definitely decided that this is where we will stay when we go to Savannah. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep in a hotel - ever I usually struggle to sleep in a hotel, but my stay was the best sleep ever. The bed and pillow were heavenly. I almost tried to buy the pillow. It was great. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the Visit - Very Pleasantly Exceeded Expectations I stay in a lot of hotels over the course of the year and we generally stay in IHG Properties. I’ve stayed at many of the different hotels in the chain, but Holiday Inn’s have been a preference due to location. I must say, even I was surprised at how nice this hotel is – for a Holiday Inn, it felt more like a Crowne Plaza. Staff was very friendly and always say hello – service is excellent – quick and efficient. Breakfast is pretty good but I must say, you have to try the burger! One of the best I’ve had in a really long time! Stop in at the bar – bartender is fun to chat with and she’s very quick on service. I definitely recommend this for an airport stay over or even if you are visiting Savannah and don’t want to stay downtown. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel One of the best Holiday Inns I have evry stayed in September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice3 watch out for the pet fee! Everywhere all literature states it's $25 if you inform them and $50 if you don't, but at the desk, they have you sign an updated price of $75 regardless. All literature in the room states the 25/50 rule as well. I did not try to resolve the situation because I did review and sign the paperwork at the desk. The pillows are small, but comfortable. I'd ask for more pillows on the bed. Everything else was extremely comfortable and this is the second time I've stayed here (with my elderly pet). My dog enjoyed the stay as well and had ample grass for her use behind the building. All wait staff was very friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff ! The hotel is in a great location and the service was great. The staff was wonderful. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean environment - nice hotel perfect place to stop for the night between VA and FL August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good not great * staff was friendly * rooms were clean * no express check out * no continental breakfast * air conditioner stopped working August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy and loud at night At three am I was awakened by the thundering herd running up and down the halls. Enough said August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great convention in Pooler The OMIK RadIo Association, Inc held our annual convention at your hotel. The customer service was first class. Your staff was friendly and were all eager to serve our every request. I would especially like to recognize Richard, he was specially helpful in assisting the installation of our transmission equipment. This man went above and beyond all my expectations. Kudos to all the staff. Geno Area 4 Director OMIK Radio July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed One of the best sleeping beds I've ever experienced while traveling. The staff was cordial and expedient usually with a smile. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel was very convienent to get to from I-95. All the amenities were great and the staff very friendly and helpfull. Very clean rooms and quite. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We have always loved staying here on our trips to and from the North to the South. We do travel with our pet cat and was upset with the price increase of pets so, this has changed our mind. We have always enjoyed this hotel, because your staff is so sweet in this hotel. We like everything about this particular hotel and are so sorry we won't be returning. It is because of the increase in pet fees. So happy they remained the same in Virginia and South Carolina. We were really happy with our stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Extended Stay Experience! We recently completed a several month length of stay at this facility and our experience was nothing short of superb. Staff were always proactive,helpful, friendly and very professional. They routinely went out of their way and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us throughout our stay. The hotel,facilities and room were always clean. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel restaurant Kem's Cafe where kids eat free, has an excellent array of food choices and everything we ate was delicious and not over-priced. In addition early evening free appetizers are offered several nights per week. Over the several months of our stay we got to know most staff on a first name basis and visa versa and because of their attitudes,sincerity, and genuineness they felt like family to us and we miss them all. There were so many positive instances of staff hospitality that I would like to mention, and give credit to specific individuals but they are too numerous to mention in this review. We are very grateful to the hotel staff and Manager Dee Muff for taking such good care of us during our memorable stay at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel without any hesitation. July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Select to close.
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport! Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Youll find our lobby warm & inviting Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Comfort and Convenience Awaits You
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading