• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Sorry, no pets. Please contact the front desk for recommendations of kennels in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roebling Road Race
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Oglethorpe Speedway
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Hilton Head Island
Distance From Hotel:44.0MI
Attraction:
Frames and Games Bowling
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.
View More

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Notable nearby businesses include Gulfstream Aerospace, Mitsubishi Manufacturing and Imperial Sugar. In addition, guests going to and from the Savannah airport (SAV) can take the hotel's free shuttle.

In Savannah, GA, the hotel's staff suggests sampling the many renowned restaurants on River Street and in the historic district. Military enthusiasts can honor WWII heroism at the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and tour Fort Screven. At night, downtown's hot spots buzz with live music and friendly chatter. Or, get your adrenaline pumping on a ghost tour to Bonaventure Cemetery and other spooky Savannah sites.

The hotel's thoughtful amenities complement your gracious Savannah vacation. Melt stress with a dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, let the scent of flaky biscuits and sizzling bacon lure you to the lobby for the hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your room today and make plans to discover the country's first planned city.

View Less
Features
If you're flying through but would like to spend time in Savannah, GA, visit the hotel's Front Desk. We'll arrange tours and make recommendations for must-see sites like River Street and Forsyth Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken amenities and not worth the money. I paid a good amount for a one night stay there. For a king bed room with Jacuzzi tub. I arrived to find the tub was missing the cold water handle and the valve to the tub had been broken . The Jacuzzi was missing jets in the tub; and to top that there was hair and hairs in the tub still. the jets did not work properly and barely moved the water. Went to turn the AC on at the PTAC unit and found the cover was dislodged from the unit as well. did not supply cold air as thought or as it should . I did tell the staff of the issue. The pillows were like sleeping flat on the bed. there was nothing to them. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and convenient stay Good service and accomodations, can find a vacancy in a short notice. Great for last minute meetings June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Music at midnight Loud music coming from the rental room at midnight. Front desk was no help. Were testing music equipment for a wedding the next night. We checked out instead of staying another night. Bed was like a rock. Shower had a tile patch job. This place needs room. No free breakfast. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this Hotel. The Staff at this hotel is horrible. The male who checked me in was not very friendly and appeared to have a bad attitude. After I got to my room, I realize I did not have an internet code. I tried to call the staff but no one answered the phone. This was my first experience of being in a Hotel and no one answers the phone. Then when I checked out the front desk clerk claimed that something was wrong with printer and she would email it. Of course, I never received it. I called and left message for the front desk manager and never received call back or my receipt. This is not a good hotel staff and they have beneath poor standers. The staff needs to be fired. The are not up to Holiday Inn Standards. This is the worst hotel staff I have every meet and I have travelled a lot. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Work Trip Very pleased with the service I received. Check in & out was quick and easy. I was greeted when I came in and left . Lori was excellent at the bar and front desk. She treated me like family. Gave me that home away from home feeling. Wish I could receive points using my CLC card. I could have chosen any other hotel but, I chose Holiday Inn. Even if it was less points it would make me chose Holiday Inn more often. This is the biggest thing Holiday Inn could improve on as a whole company. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, dog friendly We have used this hotel as a stop-over from VA to Florida because it is about halfway and is dog friendly. The rooms could use some updating, especially the bathrooms. For the price, one would expect a little more. Front desk staff is very nice. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfort The only positive thing I can say about my stay is the bed was comfortable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot close to downtown great price I got a room here after not having any luck downtown. The place is great plenty of stores to buy and eat. Staff was great May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The room was ok. The pillows (as usual) were mountains. soft was not soft enough to flatten. The toilet had a problem which they fixed. The bathroom door squeeked loudly enough to waken my wife and they didn't fix. I did not eat there. They were kind enough to drive us to a nearby restaurant. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; Staff Not-So-Much The hotel is your average Holiday Inn; not quite as nice as most Holiday Inn Express locations. But certainly adequate The same can not be said for the check-in staff. Upon arrival I was told by the lady on duty that I did not have a reservation at that location. After much discussion she realized that she had in fact given our two rooms to another "Paul" (last names not even close)! She was able to give us two rooms. During the whole process she was overly animated and bubbly. The next morning when reviewing the bill I realized that she had checked us in using the other Paul's Priority Number and vise versa! The much more competent morning staff was able to correct the errors for all concerned... April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I arrived early and had been on the road for a number of hours and the staff was very accommodating as they got me into a room very quickly. I stay in Hotels a lot all over the USA and this one was very clean, quiet and the staff were all very friendly and paid attention to details. Thank you staff for making my visit to the area a pleasant Marty April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't check-in a peak times. Had some issues at check-in. There were plenty of people at the front area, not sure if they were changing shift. Even though I handed them tax exempt form, they did not take off my taxes or acknowledge me as a priority member. The morning staff was very helpful in getting these issues fixed. One of the few Holiday Inns that does not offer complimentary breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff was great and the rooms was clean and the hotel is just wonderful i love it will be coming back very soon. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Choice The room at this hotel was disgusting and the food was terrible. Went to get in the hot tub after a long day of driving and it was just as cold as the pool temperature. I do not recommend staying here, I expected much more from a Holiday Inn. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel through the South The stay was good and I would recommend this site. The bed was very comfortable, therefore, allowing a good night's sleep! February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting out the icy weather We stayed 3 nights while trying to avoid the icy southern roads. The proximity to Savannah was a plus. The room was clean and large the beds were comfortable and it had a great relaxing shower. Wifi reception was great. We did not buy breakfast in the hotel restaurant but made use of the fridge and microwave. The staff was very nice. The only thing I did notice was a very faint musty smell when entering the room, not in the entire room. This is a pet friendly hotel which I usually avoid but there was no issues with pets. It was very quiet. In general this was a comfortable stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Maid and Restaurant staff Called and made reservations on the 17th of February, when reservations was being made I request a jacuzzi king suite. I made sure I asked the young lady I was reserving with twice was it being reserved for a king jacuzzi suite and she said yes. When I checked in on the 21st guess what I was told that I didn't get reservations for that type of room and that all those rooms were taken. Manager and front desk clerk acted as if I was not telling the truth and nothing was done. We went ahead and stayed because we didn't want to go through the hassle of finding another hotel. The WiFi is horrible, my tablet would not stay connected so I tried my cellphone and it wouldn't stay connected either. Maid service was friendly and restaurant on site was really good. Restaurant staff and shuttle driver was very friendly. Checked my credit card today and I have been charged twice, I called hotel to see why and I was told it will be put back on card in 3 to 5 days. I was told it's not two charges but it's one charge and one authorization that really don't make sense because it put my card in a negative balance until it clears up. Nice hotel but I think they just need to tighten up on the way they handle things. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overlooking comfort basics I was disappointed that comfort basics such as a bottle of water was not included in the guest room. As a traveler unfamiliar with the water quality in this town I would have been more at ease if bottled water was stocked in the room. Even after asking for a bottle of water from the front desk staff water was not provided. I was told the hotel didn't provide bottled water to guest rooms. I was disappointed that there was no recognition of traveler's concerns of water quality and of Priority Club Members. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Extremely loud party going on until midnight. Ridiculously loud in our rooms. Traveling with children. Awful experience February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great travel stop We had a very good experience at this hotel stop, just minutes from the interstate. The staff member at check-in was very accommodating and the king room we chose was excellent value for the money. We appreciated the hotel restaurant for a change of pace after having enough of those "free" breakfasts at those other inns and express stops - which can get a bit tiresome. We will gladly stop in again sometime. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Nice place to stay, Has pool & spa, restaurant and bar. Prices ok. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied. Price for pet is way to high. Order dinner through room service. The wraps were ordered with chicken, but came without. Mistake was explained to the bartender lady who said she would take care of reducing the charge. Final bill didn't show any reduction. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star hotel ***** stayed overnight in this 5 star hotel! check in was fast and friendly! Hotel was very clean and rooms were comfortable! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling along I95 that are looking for a clean and friendly hotel to stay in. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor communication We were traveling south -- with three long days of travel from New York to Florida. Our first night was a Holiday Inn in Waynesboro VA -- which was very good. Our second night I called this Holiday Inn from the road and asked specifically whether the hotel had a pool and hot tub and was assured they did. When we arrived we found a note on the door stating that the spa was not working and the pool had no heat. A technician was able to get the hot tub working but the pool and pool area was freezing. We were also disappointed that our only breakfast option was an $11 per breakfast. That was probably our fault for not asking -- but it was a surprise after numerous Holiday Inns with free breakfast. Had we been told that the spa and pool were in-op and there was no breakfast we would have stayed somewhere else. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what advertised. Amenities on site. Friendly people. The service is just fine. Friendly and welcoming. Nice to be able to have a drink or something to eat without going out. Perfect if needing rest traveling. Didn't take our small dog, but pet friendly. Hotel is very clean and nice. Not plush but nice. Good bang for the buck. Shuttle availability a plus. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I stayed at this location while visiting family in town. It was definitely worth it! And we will definitely be staying again. The only complaint we had was the vending machines all seemed to be out of order, leaving my husband to go out for drinks/snacks in the cold rain. Not a huge deal, since there are convenience stores and restaurants within walking distance, but it was a hassle considering we had our young children with us. The room was nice, a little dusty, but clean otherwise. The staff were all nice and helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My wife and I checked in due the weather being horrible on New Year's evening, she was driving behind me and I was riding my motorcycle. Unfortunately my rain suit sprang a leak and one of my arms got drenched, so the cold weather took its tool on me. The hotel had no dryers to offer, but I thought the heater in our room would be sufficient to dry everything out overnight. Much to my surprise, our room heater was malfunctioning and our telephone was out of order, so I called the desk with my cell phone (sort of weird). The staff was prompt and helpful trying to fix the broken unit, but after failing to repair it, they moved us into a different room--all with smiles and politeness. Everything else was pleasant, comfortable; and warm. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We stayed on New Years Eve and the bar closed at 11:00 pm January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good hotel with very kind and nice staff Overall the hotel is good to stay. The only drawback relative to other HI hotels was breakfast. The breakfast area was near the check in/out desk with a few selections! The breakfast part was the worse breakfast that I have seen among HI chain hotels. Other than this, the hotel was overall good! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant greetings at front desk and a nice stay Very convenient location and the staff was very nice in the meet and greet. Would stay there again given the choice of locations. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Select to close.
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport! Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Youll find our lobby warm & inviting Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Comfort and Convenience Awaits You
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading