• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Sorry, no pets. Please contact the front desk for recommendations of kennels in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Frames and Games Bowling
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fun Zone Amusement & Sports Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.
View More

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Notable nearby businesses include Gulfstream Aerospace, Mitsubishi Manufacturing and Imperial Sugar. In addition, guests going to and from the Savannah airport (SAV) can take the hotel's free shuttle.

In Savannah, GA, the hotel's staff suggests sampling the many renowned restaurants on River Street and in the historic district. Military enthusiasts can honor WWII heroism at the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and tour Fort Screven. At night, downtown's hot spots buzz with live music and friendly chatter. Or, get your adrenaline pumping on a ghost tour to Bonaventure Cemetery and other spooky Savannah sites.

The hotel's thoughtful amenities complement your gracious Savannah vacation. Melt stress with a dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, let the scent of flaky biscuits and sizzling bacon lure you to the lobby for the hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your room today and make plans to discover the country's first planned city.

View Less
Features
If you're flying through but would like to spend time in Savannah, GA, visit the hotel's Front Desk. We'll arrange tours and make recommendations for must-see sites like River Street and Forsyth Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We have always loved staying here on our trips to and from the North to the South. We do travel with our pet cat and was upset with the price increase of pets so, this has changed our mind. We have always enjoyed this hotel, because your staff is so sweet in this hotel. We like everything about this particular hotel and are so sorry we won't be returning. It is because of the increase in pet fees. So happy they remained the same in Virginia and South Carolina. We were really happy with our stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Extended Stay Experience! We recently completed a several month length of stay at this facility and our experience was nothing short of superb. Staff were always proactive,helpful, friendly and very professional. They routinely went out of their way and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us throughout our stay. The hotel,facilities and room were always clean. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel restaurant Kem's Cafe where kids eat free, has an excellent array of food choices and everything we ate was delicious and not over-priced. In addition early evening free appetizers are offered several nights per week. Over the several months of our stay we got to know most staff on a first name basis and visa versa and because of their attitudes,sincerity, and genuineness they felt like family to us and we miss them all. There were so many positive instances of staff hospitality that I would like to mention, and give credit to specific individuals but they are too numerous to mention in this review. We are very grateful to the hotel staff and Manager Dee Muff for taking such good care of us during our memorable stay at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel without any hesitation. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Bed was excessively hard and uncomfortable. Now to have to expound on that is another inconvenience. The bed felt like a park bench. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Perks Overall the stay was fine. They thank you for being a priority member, but there is no snack or points offered. There is also no free breakfast at this location. not a huge knock on the facility but when you are used to having those extras, you notice when they are not offered. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Pooler, Ga. Enjoyed our visit to the Savannah area and Pooler. Will be back to this hotel in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn The hotel was nice, convenient. The front desk clerk was very nice. The restaurant waitress was too busy flirting to even notice we were in the room. The poor cook had to come out and take our order. I was charge for two nights when I only stayed one. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was clean and appeared safe. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay in Savannah Booked by business associate. Great end to a long day and a great start to a long day of travel. One night and I highly recommend. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay Good Location off I95, Clean, Nice place to stay overnight. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken amenities and not worth the money. I paid a good amount for a one night stay there. For a king bed room with Jacuzzi tub. I arrived to find the tub was missing the cold water handle and the valve to the tub had been broken . The Jacuzzi was missing jets in the tub; and to top that there was hair and hairs in the tub still. the jets did not work properly and barely moved the water. Went to turn the AC on at the PTAC unit and found the cover was dislodged from the unit as well. did not supply cold air as thought or as it should . I did tell the staff of the issue. The pillows were like sleeping flat on the bed. there was nothing to them. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and convenient stay Good service and accomodations, can find a vacancy in a short notice. Great for last minute meetings June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Music at midnight Loud music coming from the rental room at midnight. Front desk was no help. Were testing music equipment for a wedding the next night. We checked out instead of staying another night. Bed was like a rock. Shower had a tile patch job. This place needs room. No free breakfast. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this Hotel. The Staff at this hotel is horrible. The male who checked me in was not very friendly and appeared to have a bad attitude. After I got to my room, I realize I did not have an internet code. I tried to call the staff but no one answered the phone. This was my first experience of being in a Hotel and no one answers the phone. Then when I checked out the front desk clerk claimed that something was wrong with printer and she would email it. Of course, I never received it. I called and left message for the front desk manager and never received call back or my receipt. This is not a good hotel staff and they have beneath poor standers. The staff needs to be fired. The are not up to Holiday Inn Standards. This is the worst hotel staff I have every meet and I have travelled a lot. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Work Trip Very pleased with the service I received. Check in & out was quick and easy. I was greeted when I came in and left . Lori was excellent at the bar and front desk. She treated me like family. Gave me that home away from home feeling. Wish I could receive points using my CLC card. I could have chosen any other hotel but, I chose Holiday Inn. Even if it was less points it would make me chose Holiday Inn more often. This is the biggest thing Holiday Inn could improve on as a whole company. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, dog friendly We have used this hotel as a stop-over from VA to Florida because it is about halfway and is dog friendly. The rooms could use some updating, especially the bathrooms. For the price, one would expect a little more. Front desk staff is very nice. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfort The only positive thing I can say about my stay is the bed was comfortable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot close to downtown great price I got a room here after not having any luck downtown. The place is great plenty of stores to buy and eat. Staff was great May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The room was ok. The pillows (as usual) were mountains. soft was not soft enough to flatten. The toilet had a problem which they fixed. The bathroom door squeeked loudly enough to waken my wife and they didn't fix. I did not eat there. They were kind enough to drive us to a nearby restaurant. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; Staff Not-So-Much The hotel is your average Holiday Inn; not quite as nice as most Holiday Inn Express locations. But certainly adequate The same can not be said for the check-in staff. Upon arrival I was told by the lady on duty that I did not have a reservation at that location. After much discussion she realized that she had in fact given our two rooms to another "Paul" (last names not even close)! She was able to give us two rooms. During the whole process she was overly animated and bubbly. The next morning when reviewing the bill I realized that she had checked us in using the other Paul's Priority Number and vise versa! The much more competent morning staff was able to correct the errors for all concerned... April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I arrived early and had been on the road for a number of hours and the staff was very accommodating as they got me into a room very quickly. I stay in Hotels a lot all over the USA and this one was very clean, quiet and the staff were all very friendly and paid attention to details. Thank you staff for making my visit to the area a pleasant Marty April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't check-in a peak times. Had some issues at check-in. There were plenty of people at the front area, not sure if they were changing shift. Even though I handed them tax exempt form, they did not take off my taxes or acknowledge me as a priority member. The morning staff was very helpful in getting these issues fixed. One of the few Holiday Inns that does not offer complimentary breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff was great and the rooms was clean and the hotel is just wonderful i love it will be coming back very soon. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Choice The room at this hotel was disgusting and the food was terrible. Went to get in the hot tub after a long day of driving and it was just as cold as the pool temperature. I do not recommend staying here, I expected much more from a Holiday Inn. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel through the South The stay was good and I would recommend this site. The bed was very comfortable, therefore, allowing a good night's sleep! February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting out the icy weather We stayed 3 nights while trying to avoid the icy southern roads. The proximity to Savannah was a plus. The room was clean and large the beds were comfortable and it had a great relaxing shower. Wifi reception was great. We did not buy breakfast in the hotel restaurant but made use of the fridge and microwave. The staff was very nice. The only thing I did notice was a very faint musty smell when entering the room, not in the entire room. This is a pet friendly hotel which I usually avoid but there was no issues with pets. It was very quiet. In general this was a comfortable stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Maid and Restaurant staff Called and made reservations on the 17th of February, when reservations was being made I request a jacuzzi king suite. I made sure I asked the young lady I was reserving with twice was it being reserved for a king jacuzzi suite and she said yes. When I checked in on the 21st guess what I was told that I didn't get reservations for that type of room and that all those rooms were taken. Manager and front desk clerk acted as if I was not telling the truth and nothing was done. We went ahead and stayed because we didn't want to go through the hassle of finding another hotel. The WiFi is horrible, my tablet would not stay connected so I tried my cellphone and it wouldn't stay connected either. Maid service was friendly and restaurant on site was really good. Restaurant staff and shuttle driver was very friendly. Checked my credit card today and I have been charged twice, I called hotel to see why and I was told it will be put back on card in 3 to 5 days. I was told it's not two charges but it's one charge and one authorization that really don't make sense because it put my card in a negative balance until it clears up. Nice hotel but I think they just need to tighten up on the way they handle things. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overlooking comfort basics I was disappointed that comfort basics such as a bottle of water was not included in the guest room. As a traveler unfamiliar with the water quality in this town I would have been more at ease if bottled water was stocked in the room. Even after asking for a bottle of water from the front desk staff water was not provided. I was told the hotel didn't provide bottled water to guest rooms. I was disappointed that there was no recognition of traveler's concerns of water quality and of Priority Club Members. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Extremely loud party going on until midnight. Ridiculously loud in our rooms. Traveling with children. Awful experience February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great travel stop We had a very good experience at this hotel stop, just minutes from the interstate. The staff member at check-in was very accommodating and the king room we chose was excellent value for the money. We appreciated the hotel restaurant for a change of pace after having enough of those "free" breakfasts at those other inns and express stops - which can get a bit tiresome. We will gladly stop in again sometime. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Nice place to stay, Has pool & spa, restaurant and bar. Prices ok. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied. Price for pet is way to high. Order dinner through room service. The wraps were ordered with chicken, but came without. Mistake was explained to the bartender lady who said she would take care of reducing the charge. Final bill didn't show any reduction. January 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Select to close.
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport! Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Youll find our lobby warm & inviting Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Comfort and Convenience Awaits You
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading