• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Sorry, no pets. Please contact the front desk for recommendations of kennels in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roebling Road Race
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Oglethorpe Speedway
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Hilton Head Island
Distance From Hotel:44.0MI
Attraction:
Frames and Games Bowling
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.
View More

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Notable nearby businesses include Gulfstream Aerospace, Mitsubishi Manufacturing and Imperial Sugar. In addition, guests going to and from the Savannah airport (SAV) can take the hotel's free shuttle.

In Savannah, GA, the hotel's staff suggests sampling the many renowned restaurants on River Street and in the historic district. Military enthusiasts can honor WWII heroism at the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and tour Fort Screven. At night, downtown's hot spots buzz with live music and friendly chatter. Or, get your adrenaline pumping on a ghost tour to Bonaventure Cemetery and other spooky Savannah sites.

The hotel's thoughtful amenities complement your gracious Savannah vacation. Melt stress with a dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, let the scent of flaky biscuits and sizzling bacon lure you to the lobby for the hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your room today and make plans to discover the country's first planned city.

View Less
Features
If you're flying through but would like to spend time in Savannah, GA, visit the hotel's Front Desk. We'll arrange tours and make recommendations for must-see sites like River Street and Forsyth Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant greetings at front desk and a nice stay Very convenient location and the staff was very nice in the meet and greet. Would stay there again given the choice of locations. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good rate but poor service. Room rate wad good but nothing else was good. Pool was closed due to chlorine issues. Bar could not open due to no bartender that night. No water in the fitness center. Breakfast took over an hour due to lack of staff. Total disaster. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Holiday Inn Experience My wife and I have stayed at this location several times over the years while on our frequent vacations to Florida. This property continues to decline in quality and experience each time we have stayed. First, I was not recognized as a Priority Club member. The hotel is under major remodeling and there is no notice of work being done before making reservations and no discount for putting up with it either. There is a very strong paint smell throughout the hotel. We had to request a room change and moving up one floor only reduced the problem slightly. There is no excuse for this when odor free paint is available these days. There were no other guests in the dining room, so we were afraid to have dinner there and had to go down the road to seek better food. Decided to have drinks in the lounge later on. The chairs were very uncomfortable. The bar was poorly stocked and the bar tender did not know how to make simple mixed drinks. The hot tub was closed and not working and the fitness room was closed for repairs. In my opinion the hotel should be required by Holiday Inn policy to notify potential guests of ongoing major construction at the hotel and offer a temporary reduced rate during remodeling. I love Holiday Inn and will remain a loyal customer, but I will NEVER stay at this property again. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Hot tub poor, fitness center still closed We picked this partiular hotel because of the indoor pool and fitness center. Per the website the renovations were to be finished by Nov 28, but we arrived on Nov 29 and fitness center was still closed. Tried the pool and hot tub on Friday - both too cold to use. Asked the front desk to have maintenance turn up the heat on the pool and hot tub, and was told no maintenance on site for the weekend, but they would place a call. Pool and hot tub still too cold on Saturday (we checked morning and night). Nothing against pet owners - but too many dogs in hotel - some left in rooms barking and pet smells lingered. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pets OK Really appreciate that pets can stay here. Makes our trip so much easier November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under average food, renovation ongoing, The food could improve easily, Coffee ok at breakfast, restaurant closes early. Renovation ongoing hopefully this will help improve the experience. No upgrade as platinium member ! might only have one kind of room. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected This hotel was under renovations. I wish that had been disclosed when I called the hotel to make the arrangements. The carpet in route to the room nearest the elevators were filthy like we were in a Motel. A code was given for WiFi; however, there was no need for it because WiFi was not working in the entire hotel. So work that I was needing to get done had to be left undone. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition We noticed toenails on the carpet; that makes me question the quality of the room being cleaned between customers. Disappointed November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until the complete construction Having stayed in the refreshed Holiday Inn properties the last couple of years; I didn't hesitate booking a room here on my phone in a pinch last weekend. I now regret that decision. Overall the experience was poor for the following reasons: - We arrived during a wedding reception which the attendees occupied all of the available parking - The hotel was not clean - Ripped and dirty carpet - Trash in hallways and elevator - Torn wall paper/dirty walls - The staff at the front desk were bickering - The hotel was undergoing a major and much needed renovation October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't know they were remodeling :( We read all the great reviews before we booked this hotel but unfortunately when we arrived we discovered they were remodeling. The lobby was in disarray as was most of the ground floor. We found out that the fitness center was being remodeled as well. The carpets were very dirty everywhere including in the elevator and hallways. We were pretty disappointed. There were lots of guests waiting for their rooms to be cleaned due to a college football team occupying them from the prior night. Our room, however, was pretty nice and clean and was ready when we arrived. The beds were comfortable and we got a good nights rest. The bathroom was clean but the bathtub did have some water damage behind the granite. We would have liked to use the fitness center. We did get to use the pool and hot tub which was nice. We also were disappointed that the restaurant was moved to an awkward spot in the lobby, so we decided to go to breakfast elsewhere. I definitely will ask if the hotel is remodeling before I book a room next time. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pass this one up My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn while on a weekend trip to Savannah. This was off the beaten path away from the city but it was also about half the price and we are members so the extra points help. Now I hate it when I get to a hotel and there is major construction going on that hugely effects your stay and yet they don't warn you about it when booking and they don't comp you for anything when you get there. So when I booked this room I asked to please have early check in. I understand that this is not guaranteed but usually when you are staying in the middle of nowhere at a little hotel not in peak season there is no reason that they cannot accommodate you. Well, we showed up an hour before check in and the reason we could not check in early is because a college football team was there in the hotel and decided to stay past their check out time so none of the rooms had even been cleaned (supposedly) by 2:15PM. Now, to me this is the hotel's fault. Your guests are supposed to check out at a certain time and if they don't then they should have to pay. Instead my husband and I had to sit in their lobby that was under construction and wait an hour until a room was available and cleaned. I asked the receptionist if there was a different room we could take like a suite or anything and she said "No". Personally, I just don't believe that. So they were accommodating to the football team but not to us. At 3 our room was ready which was an average double Queen room but there were large stains on the carpet, the towels smelled burnt and the powdered creamer was as hard as a rock. Also, the hotel did not offer free breakfast of any kind. Their fitness center was closed and so was their restaurant, so if you wanted any food you had to leave the hotel. Just wasn't a good experience. VERY dissapointed. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reconstruction Zone! Holiday Inn and ING need to inform customers upfront when reservations are being made that the Hotel is under REMODEL!.... I was not a happy camper when I walked in the Holiday Inn in Pooler to see plastic sheeting hanging everwhere, Lobby turned into resturant seating, hammer noise so loud, you could here them outside the building.......dust, etc......... I will be enquiring by telephone before making another reservation with ING........ October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special I travel extensively for business and am loyal to the IHG brand. While this property may be more affordable and reasonable than some other ones in the area, I was not blown away by anything. In fact, it may appear to be a newer property, but it looks heavily rehabbed. There were a number of amenities not available during our stay, such as the workout facility. And due to construction in the conference space, there were construction materials all over the place. The furniture looks like it's older, and it showed a lot of wear and tear. I recall that our desk and our coffee table both had bad legs. There was no exhaust in the bathroom, which can be annoying. The suites don't have microfridges, which can be frustrating since the ice bins are very much the old style of ice bin and rather small. I would recommend the property if you are looking for a cost-effective place to stay. But for seasoned travelers like myself, be warned. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Stay The customer service was great! The entire staff was extremely helpful with directions. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good stay Stay was for two consecutive nights. Check-in went smoothly. Room was nicely decorated. Air condition somewhat difficult to regulate. Overall nice facility, adequate parking. Some construction renovation underway, but not a major issue during stay. Fitness room however was closed. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Visit to 8th Air Force Museum or Savannah This Holiday Inn Express is a located very near the 8th Air Force Museum and also makes a great "forward operating base" for a visit to Savannah's historical attractions such as Fort Pulaski. It is convenient to a number of places to eat, yet far enough from I-95 that you won't feel like you're sleeping on top of a major highway. The hotel is simply decorated, but with a very new, very well maintained, feel. Cathryne worked the desk when we checked in and she was very helpful, courteous, and patient. Great job Cathryne! If you want comfortable lodging to support brief leisure travel to Savannah's attractions I'd highly encourage you to consider the Holiday Inn Express in Pooler. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Pit Stop Great place to stay. Was heading North and needed a pit stop. The staff accomadated my needs wonderfully. Recommend that you try it out. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience We had a very good experience staying at this facility. The food was great and so was the service. For the first time staying at this facility, we had someone to help us with our luggage to our room. This is most appreciated. I did not get the gentleman's name who helped us and I am sorry because I would have liked to write him a review as well for his kindness. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was excellent, helpful, and friendly Overall an excellent stay, very clean and comfortable. However, not what I expected for a "suite" only a refrigerator, and microwave. The carpet on the fourth floor at the elevators was badly worn and the a/c in the hallways was not working. Room a/c was good. Only ate one meal at the hotel, breakfast was good, but food appeared to be old, grits were dried. F&B staff very friendly and helpful. Great coffee. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The shuttle service to the airport took us very very early and then assisted us multiple time as we had flight cancellations. The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. The rooms were comfortable. We would stay there again and recommend it. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy rest Good place to stop for the night on the way up 95. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We had a one night stay. The room was clean. Staff was professional. We booked on Holiday Inn web sight and got a good price. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review It was very very nice! Thank you for the great service. Sincerely, August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Platinum IHG Member, One of worst stays I have ever experienced. Stayed most of a week, left room at 70 degrees one morning and came back with it 90 degrees because house keeping turned on heat and did not turn off. Restaurant was slow and food was just mediocre. I will not be back and plan on telling everyone I work with to avoid like the plague. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Your Inn This was our first trip to Savannah, GA and we really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The front desk clerk and hotel staff were all very nice and helpful! Our room was very clean and beds were comfortable. We look forward to returning to the area very soon. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay Enjoyed our stay, restaurant staff was not the nicest...we decided not too eat in the restaurant. Loved the size of our room. The hotel is in a great location right off I-95 and near Savannah. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great room very nice addictions in general, good breakfast, efficient service July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay at a great location. This hotel is conveniently located and is perfect for short or long stays. I have had a few less than satisfactory stays as of late, so this stay was a definitely welcome. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad for a 4th July weekend Not a bad place to stay, easy access to downtown Savannah. Room was ready immediately upon check in, eventhough, it was next to the vending machine, still very quiet. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AAA+ Service and staff was AAA+ Food was prepare very well. Front desk service was excellient June 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Select to close.
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport! Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Youll find our lobby warm & inviting Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Comfort and Convenience Awaits You
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading