• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Sorry, no pets. Please contact the front desk for recommendations of kennels in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Frames and Games Bowling
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fun Zone Amusement & Sports Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.
View More

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Notable nearby businesses include Gulfstream Aerospace, Mitsubishi Manufacturing and Imperial Sugar. In addition, guests going to and from the Savannah airport (SAV) can take the hotel's free shuttle.

In Savannah, GA, the hotel's staff suggests sampling the many renowned restaurants on River Street and in the historic district. Military enthusiasts can honor WWII heroism at the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and tour Fort Screven. At night, downtown's hot spots buzz with live music and friendly chatter. Or, get your adrenaline pumping on a ghost tour to Bonaventure Cemetery and other spooky Savannah sites.

The hotel's thoughtful amenities complement your gracious Savannah vacation. Melt stress with a dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, let the scent of flaky biscuits and sizzling bacon lure you to the lobby for the hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your room today and make plans to discover the country's first planned city.

View Less
Features
If you're flying through but would like to spend time in Savannah, GA, visit the hotel's Front Desk. We'll arrange tours and make recommendations for must-see sites like River Street and Forsyth Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Given the hotel options in Savannah this is one of the better ones. There were two tvs, tv in bedroom area only turned on, neither of the 2 remotes worked as far as turning volume up or down & changing channels. The sink faucet leaked spraying water across counter. Bathroom jacuzzi tub cleanliness could have been better. For being a suite, i could have had more towels than 3. Bed was uncomfortable. There was an unknown strange odor by the couch, we covered it just to sit on. We knew the hotel was sold out and couldn't change rooms. Compared to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels we have stayed in the was under par. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Welcome coffee was cold Seating area in rm unacceptable; only 1 individual chair in need of replacement Shower head: worst ever Toilet seat seriously loose Breakfast was mediocre The whole facility needs a refreshing January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just not a pleasant stay It was an older Holiday Inn Express and Suites which they have tried to repaint and remodel to make it feel up to date. However, the room had a smell that was not pleasant and the room was dark. The bed was not that comfortable either. Just did not like our stay. If a traveler is looking for a safe place off the interstate in Savannah Georgia and really does not care about looks of the room and smell, then it will be okay to sleep and then be on your way. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel This is an old, rundown hotel that can use lots of work in the cleanliness department. I will not go back unless I'm stuck for a room at the last minute. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel , nice location Room was clean and good size with Jacuzzi tub and fridge. Breakfast was good. Located walking distance to several options for dinner. If I had an issue it would be with the walls seemed pretty thin and you could hear other people in the next rooms pretty easy which can make sleeping a challenge. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay!! Roads were crowded with people commuting to florida after Christmas and we felt fortunate to get a hotel room...and this room was very nice with a separate seating area, small refrigerator (we had a cooler in the car), and comfortable bed. Definitely will stop there again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Them Jacuzzi Tubs Stayed here several times and never have had an issue. Walking distance to some major restaurant's, which is very nice. Golf course 1/2 mile away, easy on/off interstate. Pleasant staff . Cons-every room has a big Jacuzzi tub, just about need a step stood to get in them and the shower curtains doesn't fit right, so the floor will be covered in water. I know just stay for a day or two, but why is the big TV in the small front room and the smaller TV back in the big bedroom? Doesn't make sense and the channel line up is worst around the area. Have stayed at several in the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowbird Stopover Breakfast hostess was overwhelmed by the number of guests and had difficulty keeping hot food items stocked. Some items were not very hot when brought from the kitchen. Disappointed that there was no welcome package or newspaper available for Gold Priority Rewards members. Room was clean and in great condition. Excellent customer service at front desk staff. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Excellent location and friendly staff. We were able to walk to dinner. Room was large and well appointed. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Highly recommend for service , and amenities. Easy access on and off the freeway. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice layover when traveling South Warm greeting by Angelina at front desk. All paperwork was in order and waiting for me. Check-in fast. However, I was late for a dinner meeting, tossed my bag in the room and left. Upon my return it was late at night and I was exhausted from a 14 hour drive. I then discovered broken controls on jetted tub. Hair in bottom of tub. Every chrome surface was covered in a disgusting soap film/scum. Not very appealing or what I expect when staying at HI Express. Then found out the refrigerator was not cold or possibly not even working. Notified front desk person the next morning. Only to be told she would "notify someone" No apologies offered. Breakfast host was friendly and had everything well stocked. Nice to have someone smiling and in a good mood first thing. In other revues I've noted the pancake machine being broken or out of service. I've said before, perhaps it's time for corporate to get rid of these. No matter where I/we stay they are broke more often than not. Just get rid of them too frustrating. There are two popular chain restaurant's across parking lot. Nice to not have to drive anymore that day. Nicer to be able to kick back and have a few cocktails and not have to drive back to hotel. My room was #238. If the mechanical and cleanliness issues are addressed I would request this room every-time. End of hall next to stairwell, very quiet room. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice rooms! Greeted a warm welcome by the front desk and everything from there on was nothing but wonderful! The rooms were huge and very nice, the bathrooms were clean and big as well. No problems during my stay, we'll be back next year! Enjoyed the yummy breakfast too! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! All suites, great place to stay, and breakfast too! The only problem was that the a/c was very loud. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spend many nights at this hotel, comfortable, friendly staff, great bkfst., We stay at this hotel often. Place is clean, rooms are large, comfortable beds. Team know us by name when we call, arrive and at breakfast in the morning. Keeps us coming back time and again! November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soiled sheets I was pleased with my stay at the hotel, until I saw that there were blood stains on my comforter. I reported it to the front desk and they took $20 off my stay and I was supposed to get a call back from the GM. I did not, so I contacted the Corporate office, and they refunded me half of my stay. The size of the room was ok, but the set up was not to my liking, with the sink being in the bedroom. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Just needed to spend one night somewhere off I-95 on our way to Florida. This was right off the interstate and was clean and comfortable. Easy check in. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best HIE I have experienced The hotel itself overall was clean and nice, the staff for the most part was friendly and helpful. The first night there was horrible, the mattress was not near the quality I am acustom to from HIE. I did mention it to the man at the desk the next morning and he did all he could to resolve the situation, he changed the mattress out and the second night of sleep was better. The next day, my husband asked another male staff member at the desk if he could get a complimentary water because we did not recieve any upon checking in and he told my husband that they do not have bottled water to give away. I thought that was strange since we have always recieved it at the HIE we stay at everywhee else....also, no complimentary cookies as we have seen in other HIE. Although this may all seem trivial to some, I prefer staying at HIE over many other choices because I have been spoiled to the "little extras" I recieve here so this was just a little disappointing to us. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor cleanliness and serviceable rooms Upon check-in our first room was dirty and did not appear to have been cleaned and was worn and shabby. Tranferred to another room and the toilet was stopped-up and no service personnel was available to fix. Front desk provided us with a plunger - we refused to clear the clog and requested yet another room. Third room was more recently decorated and was in much better condition. Property made a concession on the nightly rate of 50% and this was given to us at check-out. Having been a Priority Club member for many years, This property does not meet the standards that we expect from Holiday Inns November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ready for employees but not guests I stayed here on the way to another destination and was surprised that breakfast is not served until 7 am. I had to leave by 10 til 7 to get to my destination on time. I went by the breakfast area hoping to be able to grab something quick to take with me since I saw people in there sitting. I was told that it was not "quite" 7 am although I was able to observe three - yes three - employees with plates. I was very disappointed that the breakfast was ready for the employees but not the guests. I have always had good experiences with Holiday Inn and in fact do so much travel with my job I am a Platinium member of their rewards club. I did stop by the competitor next door which opened for breakfast at 6 am and grabbed a cup of coffee for the road. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite I was able to stay up late and read and my wife was able to sleep behind a closed door. The fridge was handy and the jacuzzi was a blast. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but dated Clean, excellent service, good rates. its an old building that has been renovated. I would stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean This HIE's staff was very courteous and friendly but we were very disappointed in the overall cleanliness and orderliness of this particular HIE. We stay at HIEs often because we trust their facilities but this hotel disappointed us. We would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Customer Service Our church had our yearly General Assembly there and everything was WONDERFUL! Staff was nice and friendly. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was great! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, The rate was very reasonable. The suite was large and easily could accommodate a family of 4. The breakfast was very complete and tasty. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice room, very comfortable and had no complaints. Will stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review As you can tell by my ratings in all 6 items, we were very satisfied with the hotel, staff and service at this location. As a result, we stayed at 2 additional HI Express locations on this trip. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is served too late. Should be 6AM. Will find a different past to stay in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice space - marginal service Comfortable room marginal service. Other Holiday Inns I've stayed in have been staffed by people who really care. That makes all the difference. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything! We had great service from the minute we walked in the door. Counter staff checking us in were friendly, talkative, and made sure we knew to feel free to ask them for anything if needed. Room was super clean, bathroom was super clean which is a must for us, and the breakfast area was attended to constantly. This was by far the best stay we ever had in a Holiday Inn Express! Job well done!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Update of Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn needs updating badly; the rooms are very dated and old. The staff does a real great job with what they have to work with. As for value there is no comparison to any other Holiday Inns. September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Select to close.
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport! Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Youll find our lobby warm & inviting Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Comfort and Convenience Awaits You
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading