• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Sorry, no pets. Please contact the front desk for recommendations of kennels in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roebling Road Race
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Oglethorpe Speedway
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Hilton Head Island
Distance From Hotel:44.0MI
Attraction:
Frames and Games Bowling
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.
View More

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Notable nearby businesses include Gulfstream Aerospace, Mitsubishi Manufacturing and Imperial Sugar. In addition, guests going to and from the Savannah airport (SAV) can take the hotel's free shuttle.

In Savannah, GA, the hotel's staff suggests sampling the many renowned restaurants on River Street and in the historic district. Military enthusiasts can honor WWII heroism at the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and tour Fort Screven. At night, downtown's hot spots buzz with live music and friendly chatter. Or, get your adrenaline pumping on a ghost tour to Bonaventure Cemetery and other spooky Savannah sites.

The hotel's thoughtful amenities complement your gracious Savannah vacation. Melt stress with a dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, let the scent of flaky biscuits and sizzling bacon lure you to the lobby for the hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your room today and make plans to discover the country's first planned city.

View Less
Features
If you're flying through but would like to spend time in Savannah, GA, visit the hotel's Front Desk. We'll arrange tours and make recommendations for must-see sites like River Street and Forsyth Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel - but you make it too hard to review It was clean and that's what counts most. I don't want to type so much for a stay that was only one night. Have a better format to make it easier and quicker to do so. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best room appeared clean but was a smell that had been cleaned up and still had noticable smell. slept in other bed to avoid. hotel must be a new accusition as it had a jaccuzzi in the bath no tub. not convenoient for older guests April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with perks Our family really enjoys staying at this Holiday Inn Express location. My husband and I can have a separate bedroom and our girls are happy to have their own area with the pull-out couch and their own tv. It works out very well for us as we travel I-95. It even has good dining options that are within walking distance from the hotel. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expectations The hotel, grounds and common areas were completely up to standard. But ... while it is normal to find a minor flaw in a room in any hotel, it is disturbing to find several. We were in room 105. The handle on the shower control was very loose. The shower head was loose on the wall. The toilet seat was loose. The soap ledge had a build-up of dried soap on it. there wrer burned out bulbs in 2 lamps The door could not be locked without lifting the door STRONGLY; my wife could not do it. I suspect doors were removed for painting and not replaced in the original location. Anyway ....the building was fine, the room a bit disappointing ..... thought you should know. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service and comfortable The staff is very nice and helpful. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and good selection April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with HI Express HVAC unit was very noisy and we couldn't use it if we wanted to sleep. .Had to shut it off and room became very stuffy. Also it looks like HI Express is cutting back on, of all things, the soap. You've got to be kidding with the size of the bar of soap that you supply. To bad and sorry to say, we are regular customers, but will be looking for an alternative hotel for our next trip. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Atomosphere Good location with many other hotels in the same off-street circle. We found it to be a good stopping point on our driving vacation. Reasonable distance to the historic area. Walking distance to a few restaurants. We enjoyed playing golf at a course on the same street, just a few hundred yards away. The hotel was kept clean and appeared well maintained. Breakfast worker was very efficient and friendly. Staff at the front desk were accommodating and very pleasant to interact with. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good recommendations Got good dinner and entertainment recommendations for downtown Savannah from the deck clerk. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Travel The overall stay was acceptable however, the convenience was not as desirable....the experience of leaving behind a valuable item in the room and no one claiming to having seen anything of it is totally unacceptable. The initial contact call sort of brushed me off with a nonchalant comment without taking the time to do a report or research. Only after contacting the Corporate Office was there further contact with a description of the items that were contained which are crucial to my personal being...would like to think more security and creditability was applied to housekeeping employees and they held responsible, appears there would be too many opportunities for dishonesty. Would accept and believe in Miracles and would like to think this would appear....an award would be given if these items left could be returned. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Would stay here again. Beds comfortable, room was clean,. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service great location Very conveniently located to Savannah and highway. Front desk staff very helpful in organizing a sightseeing tour for us with pick up from the hotel. That was very much appreciated. Many restaurants within walking distance. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I have stayed at a few Holiday Inns. This is one of the nicer ones, clean and friendly. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A sure Thing...Comfortable, Clean and Convenient! This Holiday Inn Express has it all! It is comfortale, clean and convenient. The rooms are large, the amenities great and lots of good restaurants within walking distance. The staff is welcoming and accomodating. They are genuinel friendly and professional. The climate of the hotel is friendly and guest - focused. Relaxation begins at the registration desk. We will definitely return on our drive home to Florida. This is an exceptional value! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall but no work out room Great hotel but no work out room. I would have been great after having spent 8 hours traveling in a vehicle to have been able to walk on a tread mill or rode a stationary bike. It was pouring rain so it was not a good time to be walking around especially in such a busy area. Maybe this particular Holiday Inn Express would consider putting in a small work out room?? Everything else was great. Thanks. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay! My wife and I stopped on way to Fl. Staff made us feel welcome. The room was large and quiet and the bed was comfortable. Had a nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but lousy Air conditioner I am glad that we could spend the night without air conditioning, since that would have been a disaster. My wife is a light sleeper and the AC fan came on every couple of minutes, no matter where we set the thermostat and it was quite noisy. We finally switched it off and had a good night. We could not even switch the fan on continuous, since that button did not seem to have any influence. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No workout room was disappointing. No workout room. I thought all Expresses had workout rooms. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to below The beds are horrible. The room decor is depresive. The food at breakfast was not be rotated. I dont think I will stay here again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great pillows. Spent the night at this Holliday Inn Express on our way to Florida and was suprised at how large the room was. A living room area seperate from the bedroom. Courtesy breakfast that morning enabled us to start our journey much quicker. Couldn't beat the breakfast. Will definately stay here again. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hie The hie is a very clean,oconvenient place to spend our overnight when traveling to Florida from Pennsylvania. The staff is friendly always ready to greet us. We have been stopping at this facility for several years. Thank you February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean hotel! Thank you for not disappointing! Fast and easy check in, good local restaurants in immediate vicinity, and after a long drive a very clean and comfortable place to stay. The suites are very large and offer privacy when one of you wants to sleep and the other can't sleep! We will be staying there again! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here We always stay at this particular H.Inn., but this time the gal at the front desk was swamped with people. She did her best and greeted us with a smiile,but the phone kept ringing and she had to answer it while waiting on customers. We als received nothing like the bottle of water etc. Room was clean and comfortable. Again, this is one HInn that we always come too. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfortable Stayed for 1 night while traveling. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. January 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever been in. Bed sheets did not fit the mattress and kept comming loose so you wound up sleeping on a bare mattress. The bedding over all seemed old and did not fit. The place was in dis repair, the air intake grill on the HVAC was hanging loose and could not be snaped back on. The trim on the interior door handle was hanging loose. The Batteries had to be replaced in the safe. The overall room was poorly lit. Lastly the HVAC nevered stoppoed running and was unabled to cool the room. If this was the first Holiday Inn Exoress I stayed in I would never stay in one again. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay very nice and clean...would stay again....the suite was very nice January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Value Stayed here on our way home from a cruise. Very reasonable rates. The hotel is very clean and inviting. The room was fabulous. Stayed in a suite that had a separate room with two queen beds(very comfortable) and large flat screen TV and the other room had a sleeper sofa(that was very comfortable) and another large flat screen TV. Also a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was very large with a jetted tub.The hotel desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Didn't get to experience the free breakfast, but there was hot coffee available 24hrs. No complaints...would stay here again. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Gateway Plaza, Savannah GA This is in our top 3 HIE Properties. It's usually our last over night stop before we arrive in Florida. The suites are confortable and we especially enjoy the whirpool bath tub - very relaxing after 500+ mile drive. The staff are great. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast was much better than I expected and the room spacious. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express! The rooms were nice , clean , and my family and I had plenty of space. The complimentary breakfast was awesome and the people were very friendly . I really enjoyed this stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good, but Not the Sofa Bed It was good to have two separate rooms, but my adult son could not sleep on the sofa bed. After five minutes of unbearable discomfort he made it back into a sofa and slept on it instead. January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Select to close.
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport! Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Youll find our lobby warm & inviting Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Comfort and Convenience Awaits You
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.