• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Sorry, no pets. Please contact the front desk for recommendations of kennels in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Frames and Games Bowling
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fun Zone Amusement & Sports Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.
View More

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Notable nearby businesses include Gulfstream Aerospace, Mitsubishi Manufacturing and Imperial Sugar. In addition, guests going to and from the Savannah airport (SAV) can take the hotel's free shuttle.

In Savannah, GA, the hotel's staff suggests sampling the many renowned restaurants on River Street and in the historic district. Military enthusiasts can honor WWII heroism at the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and tour Fort Screven. At night, downtown's hot spots buzz with live music and friendly chatter. Or, get your adrenaline pumping on a ghost tour to Bonaventure Cemetery and other spooky Savannah sites.

The hotel's thoughtful amenities complement your gracious Savannah vacation. Melt stress with a dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, let the scent of flaky biscuits and sizzling bacon lure you to the lobby for the hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your room today and make plans to discover the country's first planned city.

View Less
Features
If you're flying through but would like to spend time in Savannah, GA, visit the hotel's Front Desk. We'll arrange tours and make recommendations for must-see sites like River Street and Forsyth Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by travelers stop Stopped for the night after driving all day with my elderly parents. I just wanted to take a shower, to find there was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom. I was so aggravated, that I just took a shower without the soap. When I spoke with the person at the front desk the next morning, all she would say was "well, maybe next time let us know and we will get you some". When I check into a hotel for $150 a night, I expect that the little things like soap are taken care of. Not a good value for the service. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep and noisy. We have stayed at many Holiday Inns, but I must say that the quality of bed and pillows is lacking. Not a comfortable sleep. As well, young people were playing frisbie in the halls and being very disruptive. Morning breakfast person was quite snarly. We said "Good morning" to her and were completely ignored. Not a happy IHG member. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms Check-in was efficient, Staff is very customer oriented and professional. The room was immaculate and very pleasing. Due to my wife's allergies, we requested that no air freshners or strong smelling chemicals be used to clean the room. The staff and cleaning crew responded perfectly to our wishes. Everbody was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast had a variety of options that should please everybodys taste, and the staff didn't let any of the food options go empty. If I'm heading south again, this will definitely be my overnight stopping point. Oh, ask the staff how to get to Steamers for a delicious evening meal; there is no need to go into Savannah to get an excellent meal . Try their prime rib or seafood. Here you have it all at one exit. A great room and a great meal. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by okay for price in area Our bed was very uncomfortable for 2--sunk in middle--for one in bed probably okay. We stayed at 3 HIexpress during our recent travels and the coffee was sure lacking--very weak. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From check in to checkout the staff was very accommodating, friendly and informative. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip I was recently in Richmond Hills for business and had two rooms at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were ready early for us and we enjoyed a late check out. The rooms were always clean and the staff was great. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXCEPT for HOUSEKEEPING Let me begin by stating that if you are staying one nite, this property is a good choice. Front desk and breakfast room staff are attentive and efficient. Regrettably we stayed for 5 nites and had terrible experience with housekeeping. Failed to service the coffeemaker the first nite (remains of coffee in the machine; no new cups or sugar, etc.). That was easily fixed, but the following morning housekeeping was at the door about 9:30 - TOO EARLY!We vacated the room at 10:30 and REMOVED the "Do Not Disturb" sign as we left. Returning around 4:00 we found the room unmade but with coffee serviced. After notifying the desk of the situation - too late to remedy - we went on about our business. The following morning housekeeping was again at our room around 9:30 and one member of the crew, jabbering in a incomprehensible toungue (NOT Spanish), barged into the bathroom with coffee supplies and additional toilet paper (NOT needed). I blocked his way into the remaineder of the room as my wife was naked and hiding behind the closet door. I have stayed at many HIE's throughout the country, but have never had such rude and unprofessional service. The housekeeping staff cannot speak nor understand English well enough to convey their needs nor understand the guest's needs. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by k&kf excellent value. staff is very professional and helpful, and explained the rewards program. not sure I'll use it but it's free and I like the hotel! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful Staff We stopped here on our way to Florida on an unusually cold evening. The room was warm and clean. The lady at the front desk recommended two nice places to eat. I'm making the trip with golfing buddies in February and I'm recommending this Inn. My wife and I will be back next year. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We travel south every year and this will our stop in future years. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE off Hwy 95 We travel frequently to Fl and this was the first time we stopped at this location. It was a total delight. The lobby/breakfast layout and decor is the best. The tradtional bkfst items were done a step above. The hotel uses color and geometric patterns in the rooms and halls to give a warm modern feel. Staff was friendly and attentative. Most enjoyable was the casual attitude at breakfast as they do not rush you or strip down the buffet before the end of service time. We ordered in a chinese meal from the local rest (Bejing, I think, but the phamphlet is on the lobby counter) and it was 4 star . We will make this our permanent stop along the way January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best place I've ever been This is a new building so everything is clean and neat. good location, kind staffs, clean room... it was really good time for my family. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Clean and comfortable. Easy access to the highway. Good breakfast. Will stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay on a long ride to Florida Quick check in and out. great self parking. friendly staff. Room cleaning and ok breakfast for the overnight price. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Always my favorite place to stay for the night on way to Florida. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Easy off and on to I-95. The hotel is very nice and in a great location. There are some nice restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. The rooms are nice and the big flat panel TV makes for a nice stay. If you like seafood Steamers is just a few blocks away, We stay at this location several times a year on the way to Florida. The staff is very helpful also. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I loved my visit here. The atmosphere was lovely, it was quite and the service was also exceptional. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great morning service. We were staying on our way to Florida and had to be up early; since it was Saturday the breakfast buffet was to set up at 7am, about 3/4 of an hour after departure. To our surprise everything was set up as we were leaving - we stayed 5 more minutes and it saved us from stoping somewhere else for breakfast. Thank you!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice front desk staff! After a long drive up I-95, the friendly and helpful front desk staff at this hotel was a wonderful relief. They were very helpful when I needed some utensils from the breakfast area for dinner. The room was spotless as well. They also provided a $5 Sundry gift card since I am a Gold Priority Club member. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The room was very comfortable and the desk was a good unit to get some internet surfing completed. The flat panel was a really nice touch. The room was quiet and dark enough for a good night sleep. The AC unit was quiet as well. The location has some nice restaurants not too far away. If you like seafood Steamers is the place to go. We also like Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub, if you like a nice Scotch, this is the place to go, great selection. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bill and Joan, Treasure Island FL We are very seasoned travelers, and this is probably the finest Holiday Inn and Suites in which we have stayed. The hotel is elegant and well-appointed. The customer service could not have been better. The front desk staff was very accommodating, providing us with a room despite a very early arrival. We were acknowledged as Platinum Reward members and offered an upgrade immediately. The room was lovely, spacious, quiet and comfortable.,very well-designed. The breakfast had a wide selection of food and the area was spacious and lovely. We could not have been more pleased with this entire experience, and wish to thank the staff for a job well-performed. The hotel is obviously well-managed. Thank you very much. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was far more spacious than others in which we have stayed and the price was far less. The staff was most helpful and pleasant. We very much enjoyed their consideration. Plus the interactions and conversations were most enlightening. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and convenient Great stay! We needed a place near Savannah but didn't want to pay a small fortune. We got exactly what we were seeking! Comfortable bed, quiet room, modern furniture, great breakfast choices. And only about 20 minutes from downtown Savannah. I HIGHLY recommend this location! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to beat For a HIE this property in my opinion is excellent. The facility was clean and comfortable. The breakfast options were very good and the personnel were very pleasant. Especially noteworthy was he staff working the breakfast room - they were particularly welcoming . The entire experience represented an exceptional value for the money. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility Loved my stay! Would definitely stay again... Had a great time. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Roomy Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Room was well appointed & nicely decorated. Had a couch, updated décor, microwave, nice sized fridge, and a closet. Very clean. Would certainly stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again! We brought our high school softball team here to play in the state playoffs. The opposing Coach recommended this hotel. It did not disappoint! Rooms were clean, staff was helpful and we had everything you need, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and flat screen tv. The wi fi was good also. It was very quiet and convenient to some eating places for our team. We definitely would stay again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms We were so thrilled that HIE came to the Richmond Hill exit since we have family that live there. We "sandwiched" a Florida trip with two consecutive weekend stays and both times found the accommodations clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We give praise to the breakfast staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Have stayed here twice in the last couple of months and had very good experieinces both times. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay Great place to stay, as with most hotels the A/C is noise when it cycles on, especially at night when you are trying to sleep....however this room A/C was not as bad as some other places we have stayed. The. Room was clean , the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was plentiful. We would go back again. September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Select to close.
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport! Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Youll find our lobby warm & inviting Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Comfort and Convenience Awaits You
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading