• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed. Sorry, no pets. Please contact the front desk for recommendations of kennels in the area.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Frames and Games Bowling
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fun Zone Amusement & Sports Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center.
View More

Explore Historic Savannah, GA as Hotel's Guest

Come be our guest in stunning Savannah, the "Hostess City of the South." You can spend the day wandering through the city's bustling riverfront district, tree-veiled cobblestone squares and verdant parks before unwinding at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Savannah Airport.

This hotel's property in Savannah, GA boasts business-conducive perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Notable nearby businesses include Gulfstream Aerospace, Mitsubishi Manufacturing and Imperial Sugar. In addition, guests going to and from the Savannah airport (SAV) can take the hotel's free shuttle.

In Savannah, GA, the hotel's staff suggests sampling the many renowned restaurants on River Street and in the historic district. Military enthusiasts can honor WWII heroism at the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and tour Fort Screven. At night, downtown's hot spots buzz with live music and friendly chatter. Or, get your adrenaline pumping on a ghost tour to Bonaventure Cemetery and other spooky Savannah sites.

The hotel's thoughtful amenities complement your gracious Savannah vacation. Melt stress with a dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, let the scent of flaky biscuits and sizzling bacon lure you to the lobby for the hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your room today and make plans to discover the country's first planned city.

View Less
Features
If you're flying through but would like to spend time in Savannah, GA, visit the hotel's Front Desk. We'll arrange tours and make recommendations for must-see sites like River Street and Forsyth Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is served too late. Should be 6AM. Will find a different past to stay in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice space - marginal service Comfortable room marginal service. Other Holiday Inns I've stayed in have been staffed by people who really care. That makes all the difference. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything! We had great service from the minute we walked in the door. Counter staff checking us in were friendly, talkative, and made sure we knew to feel free to ask them for anything if needed. Room was super clean, bathroom was super clean which is a must for us, and the breakfast area was attended to constantly. This was by far the best stay we ever had in a Holiday Inn Express! Job well done!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Update of Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn needs updating badly; the rooms are very dated and old. The staff does a real great job with what they have to work with. As for value there is no comparison to any other Holiday Inns. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, comfortable, good location and decent price. Good clean room. Friendly staff. Good location. 10 minutes to downtown. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A touch of Heaven This was the first time I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express, and I was a little worried about making reservations. I always book my room with Emabassy Suites because of their breakfast, but they can be a little expensive. I was very impressed with the size of Holiday Inn Express suite, and was blown away by the jacuzzi tub. My wife and I woke up early that next morning to find a very satifying breakfast, and the pancake machine is to die for. Based on the price, size of the room, and the breakfast I rate Holiday Inn Express an A++++++. I will definitely be staying their again when I visit my family in Savannah, Georgia. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I have stayed here several times, the experience has always been very positive. I have been a priority club member for 25 plus years and as a rule stay in Holiday Inns. This is a very nice, comfortable hotel and all of the staff is wonderful! During my last stay I left a prescription medication in the room which the house keeper turned in, and upon me realizing I had left it they mailed it to me. That is great customer service!!! My only advice is that if you plan on drinking water or making coffee in the room take your own water. No fault of the hotel, the water in that area is very poor tasting. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable My only complaint is that the bathroom could have been cleaner. I brought my own bleach to clean the jacuzzi tub. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. A quick note don't over do the bubbles in the tub, it only takes a little bit ;^)!!!! September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay This is an older hotel that has been refurbished. They've done an okay job, but it still has that "old" feel to it. (How come they spend huge amounts of money updating a hotel but won't spend another dollar or two to buy new electrical outlet covers? I see this all over the country.) I visited this hotel in the summer when it was warm. I stayed in a suite with a sitting area/couch/TV, but the air conditioning couldn't really reach this part of the room even running it 100% of the time. This made the suite pretty much useless. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good holliday inn We have enyod our stay in this holliday inn. Restaurants very close. And the room was perfect. Very clean and comfortable beds. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My relaxing stay I travel a lot through this area, and I always stay at the holiday inn express, and the times I have stayed, I always get a great night sleep and am ready for a good start on my day August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back..... Good location and good service. I will stay here again when in the area or passing through. I don't think you will be disappointed. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Very friendly staff, easy check in and check out and we found the room to be very clean. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed. My wife and I don't travel well (too many aches and pains to enjoy long trips). When we drive until we drop, so to speak, we need relaxation and a good nights sleep. The suite was exactly what we needed. After a nice soak in the spa in the comfort of our room and a good nights sleep, we were ready for another six hours of driving to our destination. The breakfast was very good, hot biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage or bacon, juice and coffee, Lots of doughnuts, fruit, and pastry if we wanted. Plenty of seating made the experience very worth while. I understand now why my sons always stop here when they are traveling through Ga. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for drivers I found the hotel to be conveniently located, we needed a place to rest after a 600 miles drive and 500 miles ahead of us the following day. Gateway is a good hotel park with several brands represented there, all of them being limited services hotels, with a variety of restaurants , sorry I missed the Cracker Barrel and ended going to a Appleby's, not that good. The HIE is a good hotel, however it is a bit tired an in need of refurbishment it seemed as a 10-20 years old, although spacious two room I would have appreciated a modern touch in the bedding and furniture, Vizio tv's? August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Superb hotel. Very definite stay for anyone. Would stay again August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible breakfast Bathroom wasn't clean. The shower didn't work--water just dripped out. Room smelled musty. Bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in a Holiday Inn Express. Made a note to never stay there again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice the staff was very nice, the room was all that i was looking for, King Suite, 2 rooms, with comfortable beds. The jacuzzi in the bathroom didn't work, but that was ok, there was no need for it anyway. The breakfast was good and fresh. The stay was definitly worth the price. I would recommend staying here if you're visiting Savannah July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most higher priced hotels On a recent road trip to Florida, my family and I stayed here as a stopover. It was way more than we expected. Nice big spotless rooms, some of the nicest people we made on our trip worked here. They were all so pleasant and helpful it was a very enjoyable stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Very Comfortable! We were only here for one night, but we loved the hotel. Room was very spacious. Desk clerk was only on the job 3 days, but did a great job. Staff very friendly. Hope to stay there again in the near future. Breakfast was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room This site is an older building but was very clean and warm. The room was very large and spacious. I didn't like the vanity to be located out of the bathroom July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't get better I stay in HIE whenever I can and do it fairly often. Savannah S is the best I've ever been in. Stayed there going north in June and made it a point to return on my way home. Rooms were great, clean, more than adequate, breakfast and staff very good. Went out of my way to go there and am happy I did. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way! Comfortable bed, nice room, good breakfast (need to fix the pancake machine :), and reasonable rate. A great half way point between Fort Meyers & Va Beach! Thanks! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and refuel Great place to stay. Plenty of places nearby to eat. Clean hotel with helpful staff. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Very clean, stayed for 2 nights while driving down to Florida. Friendly staff. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Expectations The internet connection was so slow that it was almost useless. The hair dryer hadn't been cleaned and the handle was dirty and greasy. Everything else was up to HIE standards. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attitude & Professionalism is Priceless!!! I have told several of my friends and co-workers about our stay at Hoilday Inn Express. From the time we walked in the front doors up unitl the time we checked out your staff greeted us with a warm friendly smile and presented a very professional deameanor. The staff was very helpful and made our stay away from home something we will cherish for quite some time. The service and accomodations was second to none. A hotel stay is often like a box of chocolate in that you never know what your getting. But your staff made us feel right at home and they should be commended for doing more than just their JOB. With Sincere Thanks, A.L. Bailey PS. The stay in Savannah was the major reason I chose to continue vacationing with Hoilday Express during my entire stay in Tampa, Florida. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love our stay at holiday inn express The area was great easy acess to 95,downtown, and shopping close by. The rooms were spacious and comfy. The breakfast could have been better kids were picky. They offered a good variety better than some places we stayed. The jacuzzi tub was a nice surprise. I would defiantly recommend. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom smell The bathroom smelled of a very bad urine odor. Arrived late just wanted to go to bed shut bathroom door so I did not have to smell . put towels on floor so i did not have to walk on. Disgusting. Had to get front attendants attention in morning she was sitting in little back room reading magazine. Told her about it was offered nothing. I travel all over country and stay in holiday inns on average 4 to 5 times a month. And the smell from stale urine in bathroom is not only disgusting but not healthy. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Very Clean. Nice breakfast selection. Easy on and off the highway. Only negative was the room smell a little musty when we first went in. June 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport
Select to close.
Front Entrance of Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport! Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express at Savannah Airport Youll find our lobby warm & inviting Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Comfort and Convenience Awaits You
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading