Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL, Courteous staff We spent one night here and enjoyed our stay. This hotel will be on our list of return when we are in the area. No recognition for Priority Club any longer it seems....this has happened recently at other Holiday Inn properties. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this property when running the Savannah Rock N Roll Half Marathon. The staff was extremely friendly from check in to check out. They had bottles of gatorade and water out for runners (and for anyone really) and opened the breakfast bar early for runners to eat before heading to the race. The staff provided directions and map of the area along with information about road closures for the race. My parents were spectating the race while I was running so this helped us map out their parking/spectating plans. If I run the race again in 2014 I would definitely stay here. While it's a little bit away from the downtown area, it still was close enough where it wasn't annoying to go that way. Plus it's close to the Bass Pro Shop, which made my Dad happy. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Up to standards. The only downside is the food at breakfast and that is not this locations fault. Across the entire chain it is the same. They should skip the eggs and omelets. I have stayed here several times and will do so again for business. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We booked this inn for a getaway. As Gold Priority we've always been upgraded. This time no way. Inn is under heavy renovation. Scaffolding over window. Asked to be moved was told by desk manager there were no options. Thank you Corporate for getting us moved to a beautiful property further out, clean and delightful. Good Save. Still having issues with our card which has be obligated for the original stay as well as a single night reducing our available credit for rest of trip. Makes traveling very stressful March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine. Our stay was OK. Nothing to brag about. You could stay at the Historic Holiday Inn for just a little more and the hotel is much nicer. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wow....rough experience I am not usually one to complain, but this hotel was probably the worst Holiday Inn experience that I have ever had. We drove into Savannah with plans of checking into the hotel, dropping our bags and exploring downtown. Upon arriving to the hotel (approximately 230pm) I asked if it would be possible to check in slightly early and drop my bags off. I was told that there were no rooms ready yet. I asked if he knew about how long it would be and he told me he wasn't sure, maybe 10 minutes but it could be 2 hours. He wouldnt even look in the computer to see if there were any rooms available. I was told not to "miss what I had planned, but to go for awhile, and come back later. I arrived back at 545pm and there was a lady trying to check in and she was being told her room wasn't ready yet. When I asked about mine, this front desk clerk did look in the system and issued a room to me. After changing clothes and going back downstairs, the lady that was in front of me was still sitting and waiting for her room. No mention of my Platinum status, no cookie or water, no room upgrade...nothing. The room had a broken alarm clock, the back of the remote control for the TV was missing, there were polish streaks on the furniture, and the entire bathroom floor was extremely sticky.There was also no refrigerator or microwave in the room and you could hear people talking and showering while in the bathroom. There was no mention of the construction going on online when I booked, but my window was covered with clouded plastic so you couldnt even see outside. There was also trash strewn about all over the premises on the outside. An HI Express without the famous cinnamon rolls? The bed was comfortable and checkout was easy, but those were the only positives here. Will most likely not return. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent !!! This Holiday Inn was wonderful, it provided all of the amenities you could need. They had a business center, I used to print some material for next day training, a fitness center and full breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, yogurt, etc... I was impressed. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed. We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Thanks for a great hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by everything but the mattress Our Room was clean and service was great. The thermostat for the heat and air was confusing. The mattress in room 417 needs replacing. after the second night I found all the sags and bumps. We will be coming back on a continueing basis and I hope this can be resolved. I cannot be the only one to have noticed the mattress condition. I did not discuss this with the front desk. I wanted this review to be my forum. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so competent desk clerk We received our checks at check in- went to our room, turned on the light, and wondered whose luggage was in the room. We left the room quickly, where we were met by the desk clerk who realized his mistake. He gave us keys to our new room, tried to open the door but the security latch was in place - there were people in the room. Back to the front desk for more "I'm so sorry", and received yet another key. It seemed a little humorous, but thinking about it made us think about people who travel with guns etc. and it could have been a different story. Also, the eggs were awful. - did not taste like real eggs. The bathroom smelled like an entire jug of bleach had been used - uncomfortable, and the floor was very sticky besides. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and pet friendly We were instantly happy with the pet friendly price of $25 for the stay and not $50 a pet/per night and stayed 4 nights. The staff member at the front desk was friendly and effiicient which was nice because we didn't have to wait more than 4 minutes for him to be done with our check in. The room was great. The only negative I have to add is that the next room alarm went off at 4am every morning and didn't turn off until around 8am. When mentioned to the front desk, they were very hesitant to say anything. They left a note. I was ready to pound on their door! Overall stay was great. January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy It seems that every time someone on the floor left their room their door slamming jolted and resonated throughout my room. Seems to me that the installation of a "door-slam" device would alleviate this issue. I was on the third floor, I could hear footsteps all throughout the evening of people either above me or beside me. I could hear the next door room's shower running as I lay in bed. I have chosen HIE on many occasions during my travels but have not ever noticed the level of noise I experienced with this 3 night stay.There has to be an architectural oversight in this building. The staff was most friendly and helpful. I wish I could recommend others to this property because of the staff's overall positive attitude but the noise control is a real problem. My guess is that your return stays at this property is substantially lower than the company's average.Sorry! January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall poor When we arrived we did not get the rooms we reserved. We had a suite and a regular room reserved. They said they were over booked on the suites and put 5 adults in two regular rooms. After we complained that the parking lot was empty they comped us another room which was appreciated but we should not have had to complain several times to get it. The towels were never brought to one of the rooms on time and when we complained we were treated rudely. The breakfast room was always crowded under stocked with food and the eggs were tasteless. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for the money I would stay here again. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel was very clean January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was a great stay. The only thing I did not like is the web site states there are refrigerators and microwave in the rooms. But both of the rooms that I booked did not have them. This is the only Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in that did not have them and I have spent a lot of time on the road. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly, professional but stay was only "okay". We stayed in Savannah for a romantic getaway. First and foremost, my husband sent a note online explaining I recently had 3rd Stage Kidney Carcinoma surgery and this was an opportunity to have some "us' time. The room they sent us to was 5 rooms down the hall as if they had no concern for my ambulating w/ a cane. Why ask if there were any requests or special circumstances? Second, The "King Suite" wasn't a "suite" at all, it was a room with a king size bed. and it was disappointing to say the least. The elevator looks like it hadn't been cleaned/vacuumed for a week or more. There was soda or juice stains on the elevator walls for the entire time we stayed which was from Saturday afternoon until Monday late morn., this isn't even describing the dirt and trash on the floor. Every time we stepped in the elevator to hit the buttons for our floor, the sticky mess was there on the wall. The stay was uneventful and we were disappointed with the nondescript room. The staff was cordial and helpful with ideas of restaurants and directions. We were happy with the staff, it's the elevator, the long walk and the lack of discernment towards us and our needs that disappointed us. HIE requests info if we have special needs, when one explains the needs then evaluate them and meet the needs as you can. Ignoring the requests isn't polite, professional nor appreciated. This was supposed to be a getaway from the doctors and stress, making me walk farther than need be when there were closer rooms didn't sit well with us. The staff did meet our requests for more coffee and other incidentals but overall, the cobwebs in the entrance of our room and the promised "suite" was just less than thrilling, then add our concern wasn't addressed then why ask it online? A great staff, just pay more attention to the little details, those are the ones that count. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff This hotel is in a good location. It was missing a few things I'm use to having at other Holiday Inn locations. Some of the rooms do not have refrigerators and microwaves, they are provided if you request them. The business center lacks a lot. The one and only computer does not have any type of Microsoft Office programs so even if you take a thumb drive to the computer you still cannot print anything because the programs are not on the computer. I did manage to find drivers for the printer on the internet and install them on my laptop so I could print files from it. There are no washers or dryers in the hotel for guest, you have to go across the street and use a laundrymat. That express breakfast gets old fast when your there no than a couple days. The staff was friendly and we did get 0 balance invoices (which our company requires) under our door early the mourning we checked out. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance staff Hotel clean, up to date and comfortable. Best breakfast of any chain. Maintenance staff removed towels from room, but left none. Had to call desk to remind. Then, confronted maintenance staff in hall and , as usual in hotels, they did not speak good English. I don't know why hotels think that employing non-English speaking staff is good for business. Otherwise, all good. P.S. No refrigerator or microwave in room. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to less than average place to stay There is nothing special about this property. I personally do not like the location as it is difficult to get in and out of. Especially arriving from the north or leaving to the south as the road system prohibits access. Next bad point about this site is the last 4 nights I have stayed here; there was no recognition of being a platinum elite member. The last time I inquired why and I was told they like to surprise us with a bottle of water and bag of pretzels in the room. That may be OK if you make your reservation in time to have that left for you. I do not have the luxury of knowing I am staying over particular evening until 30 minutes or so before arriving. The night started rough when arriving at 9:05PM and another guest had been waiting around for a while with no clerk in sight or a sign stating they will return soon. I waited for a good 7 - 8 minutes and they finally came around the corner. The person even jumped a little in shock that someone was even there. It was likely at least 10 minutes that they were gone without giving any notice they were to return. There was no apology for making us wait or anything. Just checking us in and supplying us with our room keys. Additionally, while walking into the facility, there was a car approaching the hotel entrance at a high rate of speed in a reckless manner. I really did not know if they were going to be able to stop and I prepared myself. The driver stopped, got out of the vehicle and came into the lobby and sat down. I explained in the morning when voicing my dissatisfactions that I believe the person driving was there to visit the evening clerk as they did not approach the desk to get a room. I asked for the GM to contact me this last stay about my disappointments. It has been over 32 hours and no phone call. I accept the lack of response to have no concern of customer care. I will not stay at this property. I am not sure if my Savannah stays will be with IHG in the future as my last favorite property to stay was purchased and is changing company management. There are no other IHG properties in the mid to downtown area. DARNIT! December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Soccer team in town and kids were pretty loud. Other than that great experience and very clean room. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel stay Great value, new property but.... My hotel stay was just fine no issue whatsoever.mainly I didn't encounter the FD except for my check in which was fine .but on one instance I had to call one night to get a copy of my invoice emailed to me to finish an expense report. The FD clerk was reluctant to help me and said call back in the morning. I called guest relations and explained to them my situation to see if they could help, they called the FD at the hotel and again the same FD clerk was unwilling to extend a hand. I've had this happen at other brands and the FD clerk said they could help and emailed it to me right away. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poi wan Average night. Easy drive to historic district. Check in desk clerk was friendly and helpful. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Hotel I love to fact that i can walk into this hotel and see wonderful friendly face especaillly at the front. the young lady that was their made me feel apart of the holiday inn family....over all i loved it November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with our stay We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. We felt they deserved an excellent rating. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was served hot. We will be back. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay A comfortable hotel with a very caring staff. The only negative i have is, you have to do something about your sign on the road, I went past it twice. It is hidden and easy to miss. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High Marks-but not in "Midtown" Area- 20 minutes away. Maybe I should have looked at the map more closely, but the name fooled me. 30 Minutes from airport, 20 minutes from downtown Savannah. Usual good stay, no problems at all with facility or staff...just the name is is-leading. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Good location The room was large, clean and comfortable. The price was excellent and the location was near lots of shopping and dining. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed here during the Savannah Rock n Roll Half Marathon weekend. The staff was very friendly. Chris, the manager, went above and beyond to help us get to the start line on time! We had a great stay and will definitely be back next year. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Savannah Hotel Every time we are in town, this is our first choice for our stay. The location is perfect; the staff is always friendly; and, the customer service is always a good incentive. It also helps that the beds are very comfortable. :-) November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, but noisy at night The room was comfortable, but it was just next to the housekeeping department and thus has a lot of noise in the early morning. It was really a bomber. The breakfast was OK, but the choices are limited. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>