• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds. Breed restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Skidaway Island State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!Take the new Harry S. Truman extension to be in the Historic District within minutes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 639 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We had a great time in savannah and the hotel stay with you was great. Everything about the hotel from the staff to the room and the food was fantastic. Staff was Very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay with you again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view! Very nice Holiday Inn! Didnt know about the roof top pool - so we will visit it next time! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Savannah Great location as base for touring Historic Savannah. Comfortable room and amenities. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location...room, room very convient in the city... very clean and comfortable room very helpful staff February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay in Savannah Travel for business to the area frequently. The location, amenities and service is 5 Star. The breakfast staff & valet outstanding! The front desk staff makes sure you are not a stranger, even with a full lobby.When you need an adult beverage Becki will accomodate you with a smile and has some outstanding recomendations. Great roof top view! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valet and stay My husband and I visited Savannah for the first time to celebrate both Valentine's Day and my birthday. Upon arrival we were promptly greeted by the valet and checked in with in five minutes. We left the car with valet and rode the beautiful brass elevator to the sixth floor to our room with a view! It was amazing. A beautiful room with a balcony overlooking both Bay Street and the River. Perfectly located within walking distance to everything we needed for our stay. From five star restaurants and souvenir shops to pubs and theaters to live music in the street and a quaint pharmacy. We walked everywhere. The car stayed parked until it was time to come home. Our only regret was that it was February and too cold to hop in that beautiful rooftop pool! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but I wish I could have all the time back that I waited for the elevator My only complaint was waiting and waiting for the one working elevator to take care of everyone. I was on the eighth floor, and while the workout would have been a good idea, after a 12 hour day working I wasn't willing.. So instead, I and everyone else waited. From what I gather it had only been out of service for a day?? Very nice people at the desk, though. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Savannah My husband and I are IHG Reward Club members and we stay IHG properties when ever we can on our yearly road trips. We recently went to Savannah, Georgia for a five day visit. Usually when we visit specific cities we look for local hotels that are exclusive to the area. After reading the reviews of this hotel, we decided to give it a try and were not disappointed. The location is great, right in the middle of everything that you want to do and the trolleys stop right across the street. We had a corner room on the 8th floor and the views were awesome. It was so interesting to watch the ships as they would come and go. The breakfast was very good with most anything that you would want including breakfast meats. The front desk staff, valet, concierge desk, and the breakfast staff were efficient and friendly. Thanks to all of them for an awesome stay! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Hotel was very convenient to River Street and downtown restaurants and shopping and sightseeing. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A recent weekend stay. My room on the 4th floor was a nice size with a sofa, wet bar, fridge and micro. I parked my car in the public garage right outside the door and paid $8 for 2 days. I was able to walk the whole historical district from this location. Pam at the front desk is wonderful. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Accommodations The front desk staff Chelsey and Miyah were amazing they helped me with everything! I would definitely stay there again. Amazing service made me a happy customer! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable, friendly staff and nice room. Party goers across the hall were a little loud but all in all it was a pleasant stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Room The room was smaller than expected but sufficient. The breakfast room was amazing! Great view. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room 6th floor corner room, quiet, comfortable bed and well decorated. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay! Hotel staff and hotel overall was amazing. Front desk at check-in and check out was amazing! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Great view. Staff was the best. Very helpful and friendly. Parking lot staff was awesome. Nice atmosphere. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with upbeat attitude Service was great from valet to check out. Staff throughout was friendly and ready to be of service. Whoever is hiring and providing customer service training should be commended. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and very pleasant staff !!!! Came in to escape the frigid midwest !!! Second time here !!! Such a great location in Downtown Savannah that we did not need to use our car !!! Located near all the great sights and restaurants !!! Valet parked which was a no brainer !!! Great staff at front desk !!! Would recommend to all our friends to stay here !!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location and picking a river view is worth the extra charge. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I'll definitely put this one in my favorites. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location I stop in Savannah for an extra day or two on my annual winter drive to Florida and always stay at this hotel. The service is good, the room is comfortable and I enjoy the breakfast, but what I like most is the super location directly across from River Street. I can walk throughout the Historical District from this location and enjoy the bars and restaurants without driving. The reduced winter rates add more value. Definitely recommend. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up We had a great time. Staff was nice. We will def consider again on our next visit. Recommendations: elevators didn't look clean. Wish it was pet friendly for our pup February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Overall I would have to rate my stay the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District as one of my all time best hotel stays. There are many things that can throw off a stay at a hotel but poor staff can be one of the biggest. The Staff at this hotel were fantastic and really made our stay something to remember. I would be remix if I did not also mention that the location of this hotel is second to none in the historic district with a great selection of restaurants within easy walking distance. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding choice Great central location with nice view of river. Super front desk folks and helpful concierge. Nice comfortable room and bath. Place to stay when we return. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room, But Quiet We thought that our room was too small for two people. We had no couch, a small desk, and only one chair. There was no tub, just a shower. We were in an alcove at the end of a hall. There was a hospitality room beside us. Thankfully it was only used once while we were there in the middle of the afternoon. It was very quiet for sleeping at our end of the hall. Husband suggests that our room and the one beside it be reconfigured as a suite, allowing adequate room for two or more people. The concierge was excellent. Her name was Petya. She was very helpful and great. The valet parking was excellent as well. All the staff were very helpful and good. The location was excellent as well, near the historic district. The room was clean. The only thing we would change is the size of the room we were in. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The staff was very courteous and willing to assist in any way. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We highly recommend this hotel while staying in Savannah. The location is perfect and the staff were so nice. Our room had a great view and was very comfortable. We will stay here again on our next visit. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend All the staff, especially the front desk, were so friendly and helpful! The room was comfortable, the breakfasts were good (coffee just needs to be a little stronger) and it was nice having the little bar in the hotel. The location is just across the street from the stores and restaurants on the river and we could even see the ships float by from our room on the 7th floor! A little "pricey" but worth the splurge. January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend getaway From the bed to the people hanging out in the hall all night and morning we did not have a good stay. This was the 2nd stay that was not good. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Excellent location. The rooms were in excellent shape. The staff and management team were fantastic!! I will be back!! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This stay was made great because of your staff. Whoever runs this hotel hires great people. We met the valet first. She was helpful filling us in on how the parking worked and set us up with a cart to get our stuff up to our room. She would have called a bellman, but we indicated we would do it ourselves. She also gave us a great tip on a nearby restaurant. Then we met the front desk., again, a really nice and competent individual. We were able to check in at noon which was 4 hours early. She explained everything to us and answered all our questions well. She also informed us of fireworks viewing and champagne on the roof, a nice touch. She provided us pointers for that also! When we got to our room, it was fantastic. It was clean, modern and comfortable with a microwave and a mini fridge - nice to have! Wi fi was free and worked well. This was everything we could have asked for. Finally, the location was perfect - near all the sites including the river, fireworks and stores. Great, Great, Great!! January 17, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading