• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lady & Sons Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!Take the new Harry S. Truman extension to be in the Historic District within minutes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I travel for business at least once a month and this hotel has by far been the worst to deal with. Do not make your reservations online unless you are 100% certain you will not have to cancel them. Their cancellation policy can be described as poor at best. I also had something on my bill that needed to be changed after my stay and when I called to get it corrected, the staff informed me that once checked out, changes cannot be made and there was nothing they could do for me. I have stayed at multiple hotels in the Savannah area and my experience here has most certainly been the worst. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION This place was very close to everything in Savannah. The staff was wonderful and the complete place was clean and very kept. The staff was willing to help you and tell where things were. I would stay there again if I go back! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great room,clean comfortable bed , good location, a little pricey. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Weekend Location, location, location! The location can't be beat and is convenient to everything in the old, historic area. We had a very nice room on 7th floor with a great view of the river. The room is a little smaller than usual but very nicely appointed and very comfortable. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful at every turn. Check-in and out was expedited and handled very efficiently. The bed was as comfortable as any I've ever experienced in any hotel. All the public areas are well kept and very comfortable. Valet parking is convenient but quite overpriced at $20 a night. The parking garage used by the hotel is literally 20' from the hotel entrance and you can park your own car for less than half the price the hotel charges. Next time I'll park my own car. I have only two criticisms #1# the breakfast is very ordinary and overall quite tasteless. For more than $200 a night a better quality breakfast could & should be offered. #2# While the hotel was clean and very nice, the metallic wall surfaces in the elevators are quite dirty and stained and just looks bad compared to everything else. Someone needs to put some serious elbow grease into cleaning and polishing the metal surfaces. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay! My fiance' and I had an absolute amazing time. We were recognized as a platinum priority rewards member immediately. We were greeted by valet attendants and the front house staff with warmth. Our room was beautiful, we received everything we requested. Breakfast was also amazing. The buffet line was large and food was great. Overall I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. I can't wait to stay with you all again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in fantastic downtown Savannah Recently stayed here for 3 days and nights and can't say enough good things about this hotel. The ambience was perfect, the staff was very friendly and our stay was perfect. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay We have stayed at this property many times. The location is great for eating and sighting in the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MRBL Perfect location, wonderful and helpful staff, great breakfast!! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend We spent our 12yr Anniversary in Savannah. The staff was welcoming from check in to check out. Wendy, GM, and her staff were very attentative to our every need. We whave a birthday coming up in Dec, we will definately make this our destination. Great weekend getaway for any couple to enjoy!!! Thanks to all the staff, see you soon. R & G September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff. Stopped here to tour Savannah before heading on to Hilton Head. It was a great choice. Place was well-maintained, room was very comfortable and good size, and the staff were friendly and helpful. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service I had a wonderful experience with my stay in HIE in Savannah. When I arrived I discovered that I had made a mistake with my reservation and the staff took care of correcting MY mistake and did not charge me any extra. Everyone we deal with was very nice and welcoming and handled every request that we had. The rooms are well cared for and I had excellent nights sleep while there. Will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Savannah. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice This hotel is centrally located near the river and is in very good condition. My 5 night stay was everything expected and made pleasant by friendly and helpful staff. I very much enjoyed my stay, the breakfast was good, wifi great. Best hotel I've stayed at this year (of the 15+). Staff very helpful with lost phone and late night dinner recommendations. Sadly, I had to move to another hotel later in my stay and it was everything I don't like about big box chain hotels, from bad wifi, sneaky expenses and lots of other dirty tricks. Made me appreciate this Holiday Inn so much more; wish I could have gone back. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in historic downtown by the river. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only in Savannah I have stayed at many many Holiday Inn Express and this is by far the best of the best. Quiet, Comfortable, great bar with a bar tender that is over the top. You will not be disappointed. Convient to all the great spots. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service My husband and I spent a night at the Holiday Inn Express in the Historic District because he was attending a conference. We will definitely return. The location was great, the room we were in had a nice view, and the staff members were extremely pleasant and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view-excellent location Really enjoyed staying at this hotel in downtown Savannah. The room had an excellent view. You could see the gold dome of the govt building. Every thing was in short walking distance. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is right in the middle of the historic district, and perfectly placed to relax and enjoy the unique ambience of Savannah. Valet-parking is easy and worked well during our stay. Rooms are good, rooftop pool/sun area is a real bonus, and the staff were helpful and welcoming. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect location for sightseeing, very friendly staff and wonderful stay Sydney couple September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience My experience at this hotel was wonderful. Everyone was friendly, and the service was great. The breakfast was very good, the beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean. The hotel was convenient to all of historic downtown Savannah. I give the hotel a 5-star rating, and would highly recommend it to anyone. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is steps from the East River Street shopping, restaurant and sightseeing. Street parking is generally not available so get valet parking, very reasonable. The staff is incredible! I stayed at other Holiday Inns and they are some of the best I've seen. The rooms, reception areas, and surroundings are clean. The pool on the roof is exceptional. The view of the city at night (or day) is tremendous. Breakfast is very good, nothing exceptional, but you'll be satisfied. We go a balcony over looking the main street, so it was a little noisy. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean and beautiful!!!!! This is definitely one of Savannah's finest hotels. From the tasteful decorating, beautiful furniture, great staff, the pool on the roof, and that wonderful view, we will definitely be back. We checked out several downtown hotels before we made our decision. There was no competition. I was so impressed. Thanks for such a great experience. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable.. My husband and spent two very pleasant nights in 9.13. We had a large corner room, Rm 318, and found it quiet, clean, and very comfortable (with sofa, 2 chairs, desk, 4 windows with room darkening curtains). The king sized bed was just firm enough with soft sheets..nice. The entrance had a foyer-like area with small refrigerator, sink, coffee maker, etc. The bath had a nice sized stall shower and a sink with counter. The clean pool, hot tub, and covered sitting area are on the top floor with a view of old Savannah. Breakfast food was varied and good..especially the bacon, biscuits, coffee, and cinnamon rolls. One afternoon we had chocolate chip cookies! Being on the corner of Bay Street and Abercorn made it easy to reach River Street as well as many of the local garden squares. We enjoyed B Mathews and Hueys, We parked in the garage next to the hotel with no problem. It was a fun stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among the best. From the moment of check in to the check out the entire staff was outstanding . I especially wish to complement Nicole & Kimberly, for all their assistance at every opportunity the went above & beyond. Then there is Becky the hotel bartender. Becky is very people orientated. She can make an evening pass in the most pleasant manner. This hotel is lucky to have her in this position. The room cleaning staff & the breakfast staff are equally great. To sum it up this Holiday Inn Express is equal to no other in all categories. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Bed was great, the location is perfect right on bay street. My room was nice and quiet, even though you are right by river street. Only problem was only one elevator was on. But other than that I would recommend this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I found the staff and property to be first rate. With its proximity to the river and local spots, it is one of the best values in Savannah. Just park your car and forget it. You are close enough to walk to most all places and if you need your car, it is just a quick call away. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Room was fine on the 8th floor, with a great view of the river, though it was a bit noisy at night. The bathroom was a bit small but compensated for by a kitchenette area. Position was great for the main points of interest, near to river, resturants and squares. Staff were great, even the Manager helped clean the room to let us in a bit early. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Great location! Fantastic city! Excellent breakfast! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel This was a great hotel in a great location. It tied with the HI Express in Nashville as the best HI Express we have ever stayed at. Breakfast was excellent, with bacon and either ham or sausage. Also, the mattresses were firm, but not hard. Sometimes, the mattresses are too soft (like in Bluffton), but not here. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great place, across the street from the water front, If you decide to get a balcony room, get a 7th or 8th floor room, that way one can look over the Bldg's across the street to see the river. The pool on the roof is great!! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit diffricult to get to one side of the bed and the thermostat. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Express. The desk staff was always most helpful, polite, and friendly. However, I'd change taxi companies. We waited almost an hour with the company saying "on its way". We finally found a cab on the street to take us to the airport. It was a private one that was dropping off another passenger. The staff decided (after 35 minutes waiting) to call another company. I don't know if or when it showed up as we had left already. Fortunately our plane's departure was delayed an hour. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Alarming but Overall all Great Experience. Loved this location and will definitely be back for future visits to Savannah! This Holiday Inn has probably been the best one I have been to so far. The front desk staff were kind enough to let us check in early which I am super grateful for since I desperately needed to escape the heat. They did kind of lack in every other department as far as personality goes though. I myself work at government run hotel and I know how much the front desk sets a tone for a guests stay overall. The girls up front talked among themselves and barely told us about the hotel when we were checking in. I called down to ask about a happy hour which the bar didn't have and quite frankly the girl sounded ghetto and made me feel stupid for asking the question. My husband and I were in a horrible mood after walking around in the heat all day but all that quickly changed after we saw our hotel room. I personally thought that it was a little pricey for the room that we got and was annoyed upon making my reservation that this location didn't offer a military discount. Just a suggestion but you probably should. Savannah is within in driving distance to more than one military community and come on not offering them a discount is ridiculous even if it is only ten percent. The pool was great but disappointing that you couldn't see much of the sights unless you were over six foot tall but I understand that was only for safety concerns. I met the manager and Becky at the bar were both very friendly and helpful. Becky recommended some places for dinner and some things to do and kept up friendly conversation while serving us well. She's definitely a keeper for sure; I'll be disappointed if she isn't there next time I'm up there. You guys could step up the breakfast selection a little bit for sure and try to keep it cleaner. I was so disappointed that I went down the street to eat. Like I said before it was definitely one of the better Holiday Inns that I have traveled to, just tweak some things and I could spend every weekend in Savannah since I'm only a hour away! September 4, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading