• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds. Breed restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Skidaway Island State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Not only was the accommodations excellent, but the access of it to the historical sites is perfect... We would diefinitely stay here again!! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, friendly and welcoming staff. Great room, very clean. We visit Savannah every December. This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It will become at part of our annual visit. After staying at several hotels in the area, this was by far the best experience, best staff and cleanest hotel. LOVED IT. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff.... Great location....staff very friendly, hotel was great... December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best ever!!! I travel 3 out of 4 weeks for business. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express's. But, my 1st trip to Savannah they were booked and I stayed down the street at a large chain. But never again!!! I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Historic Savannah on Bay Street and have never had such a great experience. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was nice and whenever I needed my car to start the day, I would just call down and the valet had it ready and waiting for me. Wonderful expereince and I will be back for business and personal travel. Thanks so much!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Excellent location and comfortable rooms but the highlight was the staff who were all friendly and helpful. Would definetly stay here again December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT From driving up to the door until we left I knew this was FIRST CLASS. The valet who met us at the door and the front desk person was TOP KNOTCH< FIRST CLASS. I was asked where we wanted our room ( street side or quiet side) Made me feel like someone cared about us. The 2 night stay was delightful and we will most certainly do it again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable room. Our first time in Savannah was spent at your beautiful property for four nights. The room was just perfect. What a surprise to find that the room included a sitting area with a very comfortable couch, end tables, with lamps, and a coffee table! The under counter fridge was quite handy for our cold drinks, and water. The daily free breakfast was delicious, fresh, and had an abundance of options. Your front desk personal were so very helpful with whatever information we needed. In the future, we will certainly choose one of your properties to stay at. Many thanks for outstanding customer service! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! Was a nice place near everything,great view,nice pool,had a great time. And the staff was great and they set us up with rewards club. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable accommodations and convenient location December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended hotel A very pleasurable stay. We were especially impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The pool deck area is wonderful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was a great location to the Riverwalk and a short drive to Tybee Island. The hotel was beautifully done and the room felt very luxurious. The staff was friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the area and activities. I am somewhat disappointed that members do not receive a discount rate and at this hotel there was no member welcoming gift that I experienced at other stays in other locations. No recognition of membership at all. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but shouldn't charge for parking The hotel was good, only drawback is paying for parking. hotel needs to work out a deal where parking is included. $20.00 for the valet or $12.00 to self park in rude! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! My husband and I were on our way to Florida and decided to stay over in Savannah. We booked our room with the Holiday Inn Express because it was close to the historical district, the water and walking distance to shops and restaurants. I must say both of us were pretty impressed. The room was beautifully updated (loved the large walk in shower). The continental breakfast was complete and our stay was quite nice. It did get a little busy when checking out due to the valet parking. But overall it was great! Would certainly recommend to friends and would stay again if ever in the area. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and access to river street I loved the clean room and great beds. Easy access to shopping andfun. This was a great place to stay and I am looking forward to returning. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Historic District I've stayed here several times when visiting Savannah and this is a great place to stay to take in the Historic sightseeing nearby. When staying here recently after Thanksgiving I was initially disappointed that I was not allowed to to use my IHG points for this stay , which is unusual since I'm a Platinum member. When making the reservation I was told by IHG that they couldn't tell me the reason for this , and when I arrived at the hotel they weren't able to explain it either , and sadly to say the front desk staff didn't really seem to care either . I would at least have expected some sort of explanation , but I guess they got my money and that's the part they were after. Now the part of this stay that really made mad was that at check in you are told that you need to use the valet parking to have the easiest access to your vehicle at all times and you are billed $20 for this service which is reduced to $15 for Platinum members . Not a problem for me I certainly don't mind paying for the service , but the part that got to me was that I discovered later that night that my vehicle was actually parked across the street in the alley behind a dumpster ! Really ? I still can't believe that this actually happened , when I asked the reason why the desk clerk told me that it was most likely because my vehicle was too large for the parking garage , wrong again folks I've parked in this garage on several occasions with no problems at all . And evein after I complained about this nothing was done and my vehicle was left in the alley ! Very disappointed in this type of treatment from what I thought was a well run facility . This in no way changes the fact that this is an excellent property to stay in , but please be aware of how the valet service is operated here. I could have handled my own parking if I wanted my vehicle sitting in the street or worse yet in an alley ! Very poor way to treat customers and I hope the management addresses this situation with the lack of professionalism that the valet attendants offer their guests . December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Plus!! We had a wonderful stay. Becky in the lounge was great...introduced all the customers and booked us a great table at a restaurant close to the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location great staff Walking distance to everything in the historic district. Valet parking was great and reasonable. The staff was friendly and could not have been more helpful. Rooms are new and immaculately clean. Highly recommend! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Historic District of Savannah My friends and I had an excellent time while in Savannah for the weekend. The Holiday Inn Express was in an excellent location to access the restaurants and night life on the River, and to hop on the Trolley for a historic tour of the city. The hotel staff were very helpful, and we plan to stay again! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel staff was great and the manager was the best in the business! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had made a mistake when booking the room. Hope at the front desk was able to fix it and was incredibly friendly and helpful. Everyone on staff was friendly and capable, but Hope really went above and beyond. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time Here This was the third time my wife and I choose to stay at this hotel. As usual the staff is always friendly and eager to make your stay comfortable and worry free. IHG should send all of their new associates to this property to train them on professionalism and courtesy. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, fantastic location, less good food We enjoyed our time at this hotel. It was the recommended hotel for guests of the wedding we were attending because it was close to everything. We didn't rent a car and we didn't need one because we could walk everywhere. Our room was spacious, with a comfortable bed, large shower, and wet bar with a coffeemaker, fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly. The biggest problem I had was with the complementary breakfast -- while it included toast, bagels, danish, pancakes, and several sugary cereals, I found nothing appetizing, and all of that was inedible for my husband who cannot eat wheat. The scrambled eggs were dry and tasteless, but there was bacon and grits. While there were whole oranges, there were no knives to cut them. There also was no cottage cheese, no juices, no oatmeal or corn flakes, and no hard- or soft-boiled eggs. We ended up going out for breakfast all 5 days we stayed in the hotel. So, while I recommend the hotel, I also recommend you make other plans for breakfast. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time better than first Staff was excellent this time. Last review I wrote for this hotel was not as glowing but this time they performed excellent. Comfortable hotel and very convenient. Only minor issues were: 1) my room was on the Bay Street side so could hear the traffic of this busy street at all hours in the room and 2) valet parking is a pain. But, overall a very good experience. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I highly recommend staying here! The staff is friendly.The hotel is close to everything in the historic area. If you do not need to use the parking valet, there is a parking garage near by - at a savings. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Love going to this place. Everyone is so pleasant and easy to get along with. Makes the whole time spending in Savannah a lot of fun. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Sleep didn't come easy for me while staying there, but I was there for my daughters wedding. I had a lot on my mind and didn't sleep much or relax. It had nothing to do with the motel at all! It was great! Everyone from the valet drivers to the front desk workers to the ladies that put out breakfast to the ladies that cleaned the rooms, they were so friendly! I could tell I was in the south!!! Well done!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY EVER! I travel for work, and this hotel was great!!! Staff was the best! All of them. Not one thing was wrong. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah HIE= Holiday Inn Excellence Nothing was below superior at this HIE.There truly are no words that can describe the experience we had at HIE in Savannah. We'd been looking for a brand we could make our permanent choice for accommodations since retiring and traveling is now our job description. I was tired of sifting through all the available brands constantly, hence HIE to the rescue. This hotel was faithful to it's mission statement, truly genuine. Along with the bed being over the top comfortable, breakfast was true southern food comfort, the view of the welcoming Savannah Streets and river were a plus. Kudos to Alfonso the front desk manager and his co-workers for your warming hospitality, inviting smiles and most importantly helping us claim HIE brand our choice for a permanent home away from home. Yes, it's that good, stay here and see for yourself. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah The manager was a delight! We had 3 rooms booked in advance which usually means no refunds. One of our family member staying in a room was rushed to the hospital the night before our trip and we assumed that we would be out this money. After explaining this to the manager he assures me that he would do everything that he could and to enjoy my stay and that he would have it handled before we left and he did. Great guy, we will be coming back in a couple weeks with our family that could not make the trip. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "Go-To" place to stay when I visit Savannah GA!! Love this hotel!! Awesome place to stay in Savannah GA! Location is great, super close to everything one would want to see in Savannah's Historic District. The staff are all super sweet and genuinely happy to help in any way they can. They go above and beyond at this great hotel when it comes to making you feel welcome. The hotel is beautifully decorated, always clean, it looks just like the photos you see on their website. The value is terrific and I feel safe there! Rooms are spacious with very comfy beds, very clean and they have everything you could want and more! Plus..... it's one of the few places to stay in Savannah that isn't reported as being extremely haunted! LOL! BTW, The complimentary breakfast ROCKS! Hot pancakes, sausage gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, milk, juices, coffee, toast, bacon, etc!! I will always stay here when in Savannah, it is perfect and the staff are just the nicest people. They not only greet you with a smile on their faces, but they also have a smile in their voices. Oct 19, 2013 was my second stay here this year (I previously visited on Feb. 23, 2013 and they were just as wonderful this time as they were the first time I stayed. They truly make you feel at home!! I love Savannah GA and I love the Holiday Inn Express - Savannah Historic District!! Thanks Y'all !!!! November 11, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading