• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds. Breed restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Skidaway Island State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 704 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My husband and I stayed at this hotel 9/12/14-914/14 and we loved it. The staff was professional and friendly. The room was beautiful, the bathroom was roomy and I loved the large vanity. The breakfast buffet was good and always stocked. The location was great, everything is within walking distance. The trolley stop was right outside the hotel. We will definitely be back!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend in Savannah This was the perfect location for a birthday weekend in Savannah! With the central Historic District placement we did not need to rent a car....it was easy to walk everywhere. The hotel was clean, well staffed, and the rooms were sufficiently spacious and the beds were firm enough for our bad backs (not always easy to find in a hotel). Without fail, ALL the staff were helpful and friendly. This included everyone from the front desk, breakfast room and housekeeping. Will definitely stay here again on future visits. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to get back to the Holiday Inn Everything was great. The family and I had a great time. The valet people were very nice and professional the best I have seen yet. The front desk employees were great as well. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Plus We felt very welcome upon our arrival and that feeling continued throughout our stay. We're already in the planning stages for our next visit and are looking forward to staying at "our" Holiday Inn Express. Keep up the good work. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend! Great relaxing weekend for me & my wife! Great property within walking distance to everything we did. Would highly recommend! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but.... I left an item behind and was told they did not find it of have it. I find this to be unbelievable. So it begs the question does your staff "keep" things that they like. Before you ask, no I have not found it and yes it was left there. Otherwise the accommodations were great and the staff and check-in were absolutely helpful. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Location This was our first time staying at this HIE and we will be back. The location is just across the street from the riverfront shops and restaurants. The Hotel was immaculate, the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was second to none. Can't imagine a better Hotel in that area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The location is perfect, right in the heart of historic Savannah, walk to everything. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant location/great service Perfect location. River walk across the street. Just hope they caught the joker who pulled the fire alarm at 4 a.m.. Would def. stay again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Savannah Great place to stay. I have stayed there multiple times when traveling to Savannah. The only disappointment to me was the hot breakfast items. The egg omelets with cheese was very rubbery and the sausage patties were not good. Everything else was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Savannah. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to River walk / Resturants / Hotel staff was very Friendly and helpfull. Also the staff at the Breakfast room, they were attentive to our needs and Friendly with a smile. The bartender was patient with us making our drinks late into the night without a word. We enjoyed a late swim with a fabulous view on top of the hotel. Everything was up to our STANDARS. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a bit disappointed…. I stayed at this HIE last February and loved the efficient and friendly staff upon arrival and departure. This latest stay Oct. 2 was disappointing in that the car valet service folks were not helpful and seem quite distracted. Having to unload and use the luggage trolley on my own was annoying due to the small lobby area and cramped elevators. The couch in the room had saggy cushions and an overall rumpled appearance. The wall to wall carpeting has seen better days. What's interesting is the HIE I stayed at in VA the following night had the identical overly worn carpeting. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My stay at the hotel was very relaxing. The location made our stay very easy to get to all the sites and restaurants we went to. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Hotel The location cannot be beat. Hotel was clean with a caring staff. The bed was firmer than what we are used to, but everything else was fabulous. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfulr hotel, Clean facilities, Friendly staff This hotel was perfect for our vacation. It was right in the middle of the Historic District. There was easy access to restaurants, buses/trolleys, and points of interest. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, conveniently located, friendly staff This was a great place to stay. Friendly staff and helpful concierge and quiet rooms. Enjoyed the lemon/lime iced water in the lobby! The location was convenient to the river and numerous places to eat. The view from the roof top pool was lovely. Savannah is a very beautiful city and when we return, we will stay here again. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Updated, clean and very well managed, staff was super friendly, a pleasant surprise September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah I attended a small Conference that was held at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah. The room was comfortable, the hotel was very helpful and the hotel was in a great location in the City. I would recommend this hotel for anyone considering visiting the Savannah area. Candace September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location,Location! I am a Realtor and as we say in the business Location, Location, Location! This hotel is surrounded by all of the GREAT happenings. Be sure to visit City Market which is a quick walk around the corner. Don't fee like walking then take a horse drawn carriage ride. Its all there for your enjoyment. River Front is literally ACROSS the street which is full of stores for shopping and good food to eat. When I go back, I plan o stay at this hotel again. The rooms are clean and the customer service is excellent. They even have Valet which allows you to take your car in and out as many times as you want to for a very affordable price per day. The breakfast is excellent and the hotel is beautiful. Can't beat that! Trust me, this is where you want to stay! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with friendly staff great location and a very clean facility. walking distance to River Street and many sites. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay I was very happy I booked here. The location was great, people working there were very helpful, I recieved free parking since I signed up for IGH rewards. It was a little pricey but worth it for the location. The "hot" breakfast was awful the food didn't taste good at all. I stuck with cereal. Other than the breakfast everything else was great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and overall great stay Great place to stay. Centralized location you can walk just about everywhere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice. The bed could have been a little softer but overall will stay again and recommend everyone to check this place out. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff was very nice and friendly. Close to everything. Everything was clean and well kept. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic Distric Our stay was super. Room was clean, staff were nice and friendly it was a total pleasure staying here. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average for a Holiday Inn Express Overall, the room was clean and adequate. What would be typically expected for a Holiday Inn Express. However, one of the elevators was inoperative resulting in long wait times and the ice machine on my floor was also inoperative. I was unable to connect to the internet. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Our first time in the Southeast. Lots of fun. The only complaint was that our balcony door did not close tightly so warm air and street noise came in, and the elevators were very slow. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother and Son trip Great service beginning with our arrival to the fron desk. I ask for two queen beds and that's what we got. Front desk was always helpful. Great stay and visit to this beautiful historical city! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Stay This was a welcome relief from caretaking of my dad. Although we live in Savannah this was a great hotel. Everyone from the Front Desk Personel to the Breakfast staff were very friendly and accomdating. Our room was very clean and it was one of the best nights sleep I have gotten in a long time. The kingsized bed was super comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel several times & consistently they have been above par. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was great.....close walking distance to just about everywhere in the historic district. All of the staff were exremely friendly and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location I had a great time here because of its location. The staff at the front desk was awesome. The breakfast was very good. The pool area was very nice overlooking the river and other parts of the city. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading